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Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions
NOTICE: How to Follow State Agency Rulemaking in the State Register
The State Register is the official source, and only complete listing, for all state agency rulemaking in its various stages. State agencies are 

required to publish notice of their rulemaking action in the State Register. Published every Monday, the State Register makes it easy to follow and 
participate in the important rulemaking process. Approximately 80 state agencies have the authority to issue rules. Each agency is assigned specific 
Minnesota Rule chapter numbers. Every odd-numbered year the Minnesota Rules are published.  Supplements are published to update this set of 
rules. Generally speaking, proposed and adopted exempt rules do not appear in this set because of their short-term nature, but are published in the 
State Register.

	An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the subject matter of 
a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101).  It does this by publishing a notice in 
the State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, or within 60 days of the effective date of any new 
statutory grant of required rulemaking.

	When rules are first drafted, state agencies publish them as Proposed Rules, along with a notice of hearing, or a notice of intent to adopt rules 
without a hearing in the case of noncontroversial rules. This notice asks for comment on the rules as proposed.  Proposed emergency rules, and 
withdrawn proposed rules, are also published in the State Register. After proposed rules have gone through the comment period, and have been 
rewritten into their final form, they again appear in the State Register as Adopted Rules. These final adopted rules are not printed in their entirety, but 
only the changes made since their publication as Proposed Rules. To see the full rule, as adopted and in effect, a person simply needs two issues of the 
State Register, the issue the rule appeared in as proposed, and later as adopted. 

	The State Register features partial and cumulative listings of rules in this section on the following schedule: issues #1-26 inclusive (issue #26 
cumulative for issues #1-26); issues #27-52 inclusive (issue #52, cumulative for issues #27-52 or #53 in some years). A subject matter index is 
updated weekly and is available upon request from the editor. For copies or subscriptions to the State Register, contact Minnesota’s Bookstore, 660 
Olive Street (one block east of I-35E and one block north of University Ave), St. Paul, MN 55155, phone:  (612) 297-3000, or toll-free 1-800-657-
3757. TTY relay service phone number: (800) 627-3529.

Volume 45 - Minnesota Rules
(Rules Appearing in Vol. 44 Issues #27-53  are  

          in Vol. 44, #53 - Monday 29 June 2020)
Volume 45, #3

Monday 6 July - Monday 20 July

Board of Assessors
1950.1020; .1030; .1035; .1040; .1050; .1060; .1080 (proposed)...      69

Professional Educator Licensing and Standards Board
8705.0200; .0300; .1000; .1100; .1200; .2200; .2300;  

.2400 (proposed).....................................................................................         5

Department of Labor and Industry
5205.0010 (adopted exempt)..........................................................       39

Department of Natural Resources
6230.0200; .0295; .0400; 6234.0600; .0900; .1400; .1600; .1700; .2000; 

.2400; 6236.0700; 6240.1955 (expedited emergency)...........................       34

Board of Podiatric Medicine
6900.0010; .0160; .0210; .0300 (adopted repeal)...........................    825
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Proposed Rules
Comments on Planned Rules or Rule Amendments. An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned 

Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the subject matter of a possible rulemaking 
proposal under active consideration within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101). It does this by publishing a 
notice in the State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 
60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.

Rules to be Adopted After a Hearing. After receiving comments and deciding to hold a public hearing on the 
rule, an agency drafts its rule. It then publishes its rules with a notice of hearing. All persons wishing to make a 
statement must register at the hearing. Anyone who wishes to submit written comments may do so at the hearing, 
or within five working days of the close of the hearing. Administrative law judges may, during the hearing, extend 
the period for receiving comments up to 20 calendar days. For five business days after the submission period the 
agency and interested persons may respond to any new information submitted during the written submission period 
and the record then is closed. The administrative law judge prepares a report within 30 days, stating findings of fact, 
conclusions and recommendations. After receiving the report, the agency decides whether to adopt, withdraw or 
modify the proposed rule based on consideration of the comments made during the rule hearing procedure and the 
report of the administrative law judge. The agency must wait five days after receiving the report before taking any 
action.

Rules to be Adopted Without a Hearing. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 14.22, an agency may propose to 
adopt, amend, suspend or repeal rules without first holding a public hearing. An agency must first solicit Comments 
on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public. The agency then publishes 
a notice of intent to adopt rules without a public hearing, together with the proposed rules, in the State Register. 
If, during the 30-day comment period, 25 or more persons submit to the agency a written request for a hearing of 
the proposed rules, the agency must proceed under the provisions of §§ 14.1414.20, which state that if an agency 
decides to hold a public hearing, it must publish a notice of intent in the State Register.

KEY: Proposed Rules - Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strikeouts indicate deletions 
from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.” Adopted Rules 
- Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule 
language.

Minnesota Board of Assessors
Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Assessors’ Education and Licensing: Order 
Adopting Rules

Adoption of Rules Governing Licensure, Education, Trainee Registration, Record Retention, and 
Reinstatement, Minnesota Rules, Chapter 1950; Revisor’s ID Number R-04631, OAH docket number 71-9032-
36467

BACKGROUND INFORMATION

1.	 The Minnesota Board of Assessors has complied with all notice and procedural requirements in Minnesota 
Statutes, chapter 14, Minnesota Rules, chapter 1400, and other applicable law.  

2.	 The agency received nine written comments and submissions on the rules. No persons requested a public 
hearing. Therefore, there are not 25 or more requests for a public hearing. The agency received zero requests 
for notice of submission to the Office of Administrative Hearings. 

3.	 The Board is adding a paragraph to part 1950.1060, subp. 2, specifying that the management and leadership 
course requirement for Senior Accredited Minnesota Assessor (SAMA) licensure does not apply to a county 
assessor who, on May 1, 2020, was licensed at the Accredited Minnesota Assessor level and was serving on 
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Proposed Rules
a probationary appointment pursuant to Minnesota Statute section 273.061, subd. 1. This change to the rule 
draft is reasonable, because it addresses the potential issue of a county assessor, who is serving on a two-
year probationary appointment pending attaining SAMA licensure pursuant to Minnesota Statute § 273.061, 
subdivision 1, not being able to complete the newly-required course within that two-year period, if the course 
is not approved and offered during the probationary period. This change does not substantially change the 
proposed rules, as it only provides an exemption for one of the course requirements for qualifying for SAMA 
licensure, and it is limited to licensees who meet very specific and unique conditions.  

4.	 The rules are needed and reasonable. 

5.	 A copy of the board’s authorization to adopt the rules is attached

ORDER

The above-named rules, in the form published in the State Register on March 30, 2020, with the modifications as 
indicated in the Revisor’s draft, file number AR4631, dated May 4, 2020 are adopted under my authority in Minnesota 
Statutes, section 270.47.

Signed by Executive Secretary Andrea Fish on June 10, 2020.

1950.1020  LICENSURE.
[For text of subparts 1 and 2, see Minnesota Rules]

     Subp. 3.  [See repealer.] 
 
     Subp. 3a.  [See repealer.]

[For text of subpart 4, see Minnesota Rules]
     Subp. 5. Reinstatement.

[For text of item A, see Minnesota Rules]
 
          B.   A person seeking reinstatement as an accredited Minnesota assessor or senior accredited Minnesota assessor 
must have successfully completed the current year’s Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice seven-hour 
update course. 
 
          C. B.  An applicant for renewal must pay a reinstatement fee in addition to the license fee if the application for 
renewal is received after June 30. 
 
1950.1030  CERTIFIED MINNESOTA ASSESSOR (CMA).

     A person assisting the assessor of a taxing jurisdiction in making exemption, classification, or valuation decisions 
must obtain licensure as a certified Minnesota assessor. A local assessor employed by a township or city not requiring 
a higher level of licensure as shown in the “List of Assessor License Levels for Minnesota Taxing Jurisdictions” 
must obtain licensure as a certified Minnesota assessor. Requirements to initially obtain licensure as a certified Minnesota 
assessor are given in items A to F.

[For text of items A to F, see Minnesota Rules]
 
1950.1035  TEMPORARY LICENSE.

[For text of subparts 1 and 2, see Minnesota Rules]
 
     Subp. 3. Expiration. A temporary license under subpart 1 or 2 expires on the second June 30 after issuance, or 
after the license holder obtains a permanent license, whichever occurs first. An applicant may not obtain more than one 
temporary license in the applicant’s lifetime. The four-year five-year time period during which temporary license holders 
must obtain accredited Minnesota assessor (AMA) licensure under Minnesota Statutes, section 270C.9901, begins on the 
date the temporary license is issued. 
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Proposed Rules
1950.1040  CERTIFIED MINNESOTA ASSESSOR SPECIALIST (CMAS).

     A local assessor employed by a township or city shown on the “List of License Levels for Minnesota Taxing 
Jurisdictions” under the heading “Certified Specialist” must obtain licensure as a certified Minnesota assessor 
specialist. Requirements to initially obtain licensure as a certified Minnesota assessor specialist are given in items A to E.

[For text of items A to E, see Minnesota Rules]
 
1950.1050  ACCREDITED MINNESOTA ASSESSOR (AMA).

     A local assessor employed by a township or city shown on the “List of Assessor License Levels for Minnesota Taxing 
Jurisdictions” under the heading “Accredited” must obtain licensure as an accredited Minnesota assessor. Requirements 
to initially obtain licensure as an accredited Minnesota assessor are given in items A to D.

          A.  A certified Minnesota assessor license or meeting the requirements for licensure as a certified Minnesota 
assessor, plus: 
 
               (1)  a passing grade in two board-approved income courses with a board-specified minimum number of hours of 
instruction; and 
 
               (2)  a passing grade in a board-approved assessment administration course with a board-specified minimum 
number of hours of instruction; 
 
               (3)  a passing grade in 30 hours of elective courses approved by the board; and 
 
               (4)  completion of a board-approved 15-hour seminar on Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice 
no more than five years before applying for an initial accredited Minnesota assessor license. If the seminar was taken 
more than five years before applying for an initial accredited Minnesota assessor license, the applicant must take 
the current year Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice seven-hour update class. 
 
               (2)   a passing grade on a board-approved course with a minimum of 15 hours of instruction on the assessment 
of a particular type of property, such as multiunit residential property, agricultural property, lakeshore property, or new 
construction. 
 
          B.  A passing grade on one demonstration narrative appraisal, completed no more than five years prior to the date it 
is submitted for grading. In lieu of this narrative appraisal, the applicant may substitute:

[For text of subitems (1) and (2), see Minnesota Rules]
 
               (3)   obtaining the designation of assessment administrative specialist (AAS) or mass appraisal specialist 
(MAS) from the International Association of Assessing Officers;

[For text of subitems (4) and (5), see Minnesota Rules]
[For text of items C and D, see Minnesota Rules]

 
1950.1060  SENIOR ACCREDITED MINNESOTA ASSESSOR (SAMA). 
 
     Subpart 1.  [See repealer.] 
 
     Subp. 2. Specific requirements for SAMA. Requirements to initially obtain licensure as a senior accredited 
Minnesota assessor are given in items A to E.

[For text of items A and B, see Minnesota Rules]
 
          C.   A passing grade in a board-approved assessment administration course with a minimum of 30 hours of 
instruction. 
 
          D.   Completion of board-approved management and leadership courses with a minimum of 30 hours of 
instruction. 
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Proposed Rules
 
          C. E.  Five years of assessment experience. 
 
          D. F.   Completion of an interview with the board that demonstrates the applicant’s knowledge, understanding, and 
application of appraisal standards. 
 
          E. G.  Application to the board, and the appropriate fee. 
 
     Subp. 3.  [Repealed, 18 SR 1442] 
 
     Subp. 4.  [Repealed, 18 SR 1442] 
 
     Subp. 5.  [Repealed, 18 SR 1442] 
 
     Subp. 6.  [Repealed, 29 SR 1450] 
 
1950.1080  CONTINUING EDUCATION.

[For text of subpart 1, see Minnesota Rules]
 
     Subp. 2. Basis of continuing education hours. Continuing education hours are given in three general categories. 
 
          A.  Educational courses or seminars with a minimum of three hours of instruction in assessment or appraisal 
subjects are eligible for continuing education hours. The sponsor of such courses may apply to the board for continuing 
education hours approval, or the recipient of the instruction may apply either before or after the course has been given. 
One continuing education hour is given for each instructional hour.

[For text of items B and C, see Minnesota Rules]
[For text of subparts 3 to 6, see Minnesota Rules]

 
REPEALER.Minnesota Rules, parts 1950.1020, subparts 3 and 3a; and 1950.1060, subpart 1, are repealed.

Executive Orders
The governor has the authority to issue written statements or orders, called Executive Orders. as well as 

Emergency Executive Orders.  The governor's authority is specified in the Constitution of the State of Minnesota, 
Article V, and in Minnesota Statutes § 4.035.  Emergency Executive Orders, for protection from an imminent threat 
to health and safety, become effective immediately, are filed with the secretary of state, and published in the State 
Register as soon as possible after they are issued.  Other Executive Orders become effective 15 days after publication 
in the State Register and filing with the secretary of state.  Unless otherwise specified, an executive order expires 90 
days after the date the governor who issued the order vacates office.

Office of the Governor
Emergency Executive Order 20-78: Extending the COVID-19 Peacetime Emergency 
Declared in Executive Order 20-01

I, Tim Walz, Governor of the State of Minnesota, by the authority vested in me by the Constitution and applicable 
statutes, issue the following Executive Order: 

The COVID-19 pandemic continues to present an unprecedented and rapidly evolving challenge to our State. Since 
the World Health Organization characterized the COVID-19 outbreak as a pandemic on March 11, 2020, confirmed 
cases of COVID-19 in Minnesota have rapidly increased. On March 15, 2020, Minnesota detected the first confirmed 
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Executive Orders
cases caused by “community spread”—infections not epidemiologically linked to overseas travel. By March 17, 2020, 
all fifty states had reported a confirmed COVID-19 case, and on March 21, 2020, the Minnesota Department of Health 
announced Minnesota’s first confirmed COVID-19 fatality. 

The President declared a national emergency related to COVID-19 on March 13, 2020. Since then, and for the first 
time in history, the President has approved major disaster declarations for all fifty states and the District of Columbia. 
Along with these federal actions and the actions of states across the nation, Minnesota has taken extraordinary steps to 
prevent and respond to the COVID-19 pandemic. On March 13, 2020, I issued Executive Order 20-01 and declared a 
peacetime emergency under Minnesota Statutes 2019, section 12.31, subdivision 2. On March 16, 2020, the Executive 
Council approved an extension of the peacetime emergency. After notifying the Legislature, on April 13, 2020, May 13, 
2020, June 12, 2020, and July 13, 2020, I issued additional Executive Orders extending the peacetime emergency. In this 
Executive Order, the peacetime emergency declared in Executive Order 20-01 and extended in Executive Orders 20-35, 
20-53, and 20-75 is referred to as the “COVID-19 Peacetime Emergency.”

As a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, forty-nine out of the fifty states are in states of emergency. This is because 
COVID-19 cases and deaths continue to proliferate. According to the United States Centers for Disease Control and 
Prevention (“CDC”), more than 3.1 million people have been infected in the United States, resulting in over 133,000 
deaths. On July 8, 2020, the CDC reported 64,771 new cases—the highest number to date. As it has with the rest of 
the nation, the COVID-19 pandemic continues to take its toll on Minnesota. On May 12, 2020, Minnesota had over 
12,000 confirmed COVID-19 cases, with over 1,700 hospitalizations and over 600 fatalities. Minnesota has now had 
over 42,000 confirmed COVID-19 cases, with over 4,300 hospitalizations and over 1,500 fatalities. We have continued 
to learn more about COVID-19’s propensity to spread rapidly throughout our communities—both rural and urban—and 
continued action is necessary to mitigate its impacts. 

The COVID-19 Peacetime Emergency opens our toolbox to allow us to take swift action to protect the health and 
well-being of our families, communities, and businesses. During the COVID-19 Peacetime Emergency, I have exercised 
executive authority through numerous Executive Orders to provide relief and further prepare our State for the COVID-19 
pandemic. Such actions have included the closure of schools and implementation of a distance learning period; 
enhanced protections for veterans in our veterans homes; activation of the National Guard to assist in relief efforts; 
measures to preserve personal protective equipment; temporary closure of bars, restaurants, and other places of public 
accommodation; efforts to provide economic relief and stability to those impacted by the pandemic; regulatory changes 
allowing our state agencies, health care providers, and licensing boards to ensure fast relief to Minnesotans; and orders 
asking Minnesotans to stay at home to slow the spread of the virus. Our actions have saved lives, but the threat remains, 
and our work must continue. 

Over the past two months, we have begun to gradually re-open sectors of our economy that present a higher risk 
of COVID-19 transmission. In consultation with public health and occupational safety experts, we have implemented 
this re-opening in a safe and science-driven manner. Nonetheless, the science and experience of other states show that 
increased social interaction will lead to an increased presence of the virus in our communities and increased demands on 
our health care system. Indeed, other states that had relaxed pandemic-related restrictions have recently seen dramatic 
outbreaks of the virus and have needed to reinstate restrictions. To avoid the fate of those other states, we continue to 
need statewide coordination and resources to fight the pandemic. The State Emergency Operations Center provides 
ongoing support to local governments, and—as the appropriation of significant public funds to fight the pandemic plainly 
shows—local resources continue to be inadequate to address the threat.

In Minnesota Statutes 2019, section 12.31, subdivision 2(a), the Minnesota Legislature authorized the Governor to 
declare a peacetime emergency when an act of nature endangers life and property and local government resources are 
inadequate to handle the situation. With the approval of the Executive Council, a peacetime emergency may continue 
for up to 30 days. Minnesota Statutes 2019, section 12.31, subdivision 2(b), provides the mechanism for the Governor 
to extend a peacetime emergency beyond 30 days. If the Governor determines a need to extend a peacetime emergency 
declaration beyond 30 days, and the Legislature is not sitting in session, the Governor must issue a call immediately 
convening both houses of the Legislature. 

The Legislature adjourned its regular session on May 17, 2020. On June 10, 2020, I issued a proclamation calling 
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the Legislature into a special session to address both the COVID-19 pandemic and the urgent and existential need for 
systemic police accountability and reform in Minnesota. The Legislature adjourned before accomplishing its mandate. As 
such, on July 10, 2020, I again issued a proclamation calling the Legislature into a second special session to begin today, 
July 13, 2020. The Legislature may terminate a peacetime emergency extending beyond 30 days by a majority vote of 
each house. 

Minnesota law does not clearly impose additional requirements for an extension of a peacetime emergency beyond 
the initial 30 days. Given the importance of this decision, I previously concluded that the prudent course was to limit 
subsequent extensions to 30-day increments and seek the Executive Council’s approval of such extensions. I continue 
that course today.

For these reasons, I order as follows: 

1.	 I have determined that the COVID-19 pandemic, an act of nature, continues to endanger life and property 
in Minnesota, and local resources are inadequate to address the threat. The COVID-19 Peacetime Emergen-
cy must therefore continue. 

2.	 The COVID-19 Peacetime Emergency is extended through August 12, 2020, until this Executive Order is 
rescinded by proper authority, or until it is terminated by a majority vote of each house of the Legislature 
pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 2019, section 12.31, subdivision 2(b), whichever occurs earlier.

3.	 On July 10, 2020, I issued a proclamation calling a second special session of the Legislature beginning 
today, July 13, 2020, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 2019, sections 4.03 and 12.31, subdivision 2(b).

4.	 The COVID-19 Peacetime Emergency may be further extended by an executive order on or before August 
12, 2020.

Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 2019, section 4.035, subdivision 2, and section 12.32, this Executive Order is 
effective immediately. 

A determination that any provision of this Executive Order is invalid will not affect the enforceability of any other 
provision of this Executive Order. Rather, the invalid provision will be modified to the extent necessary so that it is 
enforceable.

Signed on July 13, 2020.	

Tim Walz
	Governor

Filed According to Law:

Steve Simon
Secretary of State

Approved by the Executive Council on July 13, 2020:

Alice Roberts-Davis
Secretary, Executive Council 
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Office of the Governor
Emergency Executive Order 20-79; Rescinding Emergency Executive Orders 20-14 
and 20-73 – Modifying the Suspension of Evictions and Writs of Recovery During the 
COVID-19 Peacetime Emergency

I, Tim Walz, Governor of the State of Minnesota, by the authority vested in me by the Constitution and applicable 
statutes, issue the following Executive Order: 

On March 23, 2020, I issued Executive Order 20-14, which suspended evictions, writs of recovery, and tenancy 
terminations during the peacetime emergency (“Executive Order 20-14”). The purpose of Executive Order 20-14 was to 
protect the public health by ensuring that Minnesotans were stably housed during the COVID-19 pandemic. On June 5, 
2020, I issued Executive Order 20-73, which clarified the application of Executive Order 20-14.

The protections provided by Executive Order 20-14 and Executive Order 20-73 have been crucial to protect public 
health by promoting Minnesotans’ housing stability and preventing displacement during the COVID-19 pandemic. We 
have continued to slowly and safely reopen Minnesota’s economy and, in line with those actions, recognize that tenants 
may begin to move more safely. At the same time, I recognize that COVID-19’s economic impact continues to influence 
the ability of tenants and homeowners to pay their rent and mortgages. Over 800,000 Minnesotans have applied for 
unemployment insurance since March 16, 2020.  

Today I approved the release of $100 million in funds for a program to provide housing assistance to prevent 
evictions and maintain housing stability for Minnesotans in the face of economic challenges due to COVID-19. To 
continue to strike a balance between the crucial importance of maintaining public health and stability for residential 
tenants, the economic impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic on tenants, and the interests of housing providers to 
maintain and protect their properties, I am modifying the eviction protections to allow evictions in additional limited 
circumstances. In addition, I am requiring landlords to give residential tenants a 7-day notice of intent to file an eviction 
to help mitigate the impact upon residential tenants and encourage resolutions without court involvement.

For these reasons, I order as follows:

1.	 Effective August 4, 2020 at 12:00 am, Executive Orders 20-14 and 20-73 are rescinded. Paragraphs 2 
through 13 of this Executive Order are effective as of August 4, 2020 at 12:00 am.

2.	 The ability of property owners, mortgage holders, or other persons entitled to recover residential premises 
to file an eviction action on the grounds that a residential tenant remains in the property after a notice of 
termination of lease, after a notice of nonrenewal of a lease, after a material violation of a lease, after the 
termination of the redemption period for a residential foreclosure, or after nonpayment of rent, is suspend-
ed. Nothing in this Executive Order relieves a tenant’s obligation to pay rent. This suspension does not 
include eviction actions where the tenant:

a.	 Seriously endangers the safety of other residents;

b.	 Violates Minnesota Statutes 2019, section 504B.171, subdivision 1;

c.	 Remains in the property past the vacate date after receiving a notice to vacate or nonrenewal under 
paragraph 4 of this Executive Order; or

d.	 Materially violates a residential lease by the following actions on the premises, including the com-
mon area and the curtilage of the premises: 

i.	 Seriously endangers the safety of others; or

ii.	 Significantly damages property.
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3.	 Residential landlords must not issue notices of termination of lease or nonrenewal of lease or terminate 

residential leases during the pendency of the peacetime emergency unless the termination or nonrenewal is 
based upon one of the grounds permitted by paragraph 2.

4.	 Paragraph 3 does not apply to residential landlords who issue a termination of lease or nonrenewal of lease 
due to the need to move the property owner or property owner’s family member(s) into the property and 
where the property owner or property owner’s family member(s) move into the property within 7 days after 
it is vacated by the tenant.  

5.	 All officers who hold a writ of recovery of premises and order to vacate must cease executing such writs as 
required by Minnesota Statutes 2019, section 504B.365, subdivision 1, with the exception of:

a.	 Writs designated as a priority execution under Minnesota Statutes 2019, section 504B.365, subdi-
vision 2;

b.	 Writs issued as a result of an eviction action judgment entered prior to the enactment of Executive 
Order 20-14 on March 24, 2020 at 5:00 pm; or

c.	 Writs issued as a result of an eviction action permitted by paragraph 2.

6.	 All property owners, mortgage holders, or other persons seeking possession on grounds permitted by this 
Executive Order must provide a written notice of intent to file an eviction action to the tenant at least 7 days 
prior to filing the action, or the specified notice period included in the lease, whichever is longer.

7.	 Nothing in this Executive Order is intended to modify the relief available, including exclusion from the 
dwelling, in an order for protection issued under Minnesota Statutes 2019, section 518B.01, or in a domes-
tic abuse no contact order issued under Minnesota Statutes 2019, section 629.75.

8.	 Financial institutions holding home mortgages are requested to implement an immediate moratorium on all 
pending and future foreclosures when the foreclosure arises out of a substantial decrease in income or sub-
stantial out of pocket medical expenses caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, or any local, state, or federal 
governmental response to COVID-19. Financial institutions are also strongly urged not to impose late fees 
or other penalties for late mortgage payments related to the COVID-19 pandemic.

9.	 I strongly encourage property owners, mortgage holders, or other persons entitled to recover residential 
premises to work with tenants to reach amicable resolutions where possible without filing eviction actions. 
I strongly encourage tenants who are able to pay their rent to continue to do so.

10.	 Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 2019, section 12.45, a person who willfully violates paragraphs 2, 3, and 
5 of this Executive Order is guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction must be punished by a fine not 
to exceed $1,000, or by imprisonment for not more than 90 days. The Attorney General may also seek any 
relief available pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 2019, section 8.31.

11.	 This Executive Order does not apply to properties on federal tribal trust land.

12.	 Nothing in this Executive Order creates grounds for eviction or lease termination beyond what is provided 
for by Minnesota Statutes.

13.	 Nothing in this Executive Order may in any way restrict state or local authority to order any quarantine, 
isolation, or other public health measure that may compel an individual to remain physically present in a 
particular residential real property.

14.	 Executive Order 20-14 and Executive Order 20-73 remain in full force and effect until superseded by this 
Executive Order according to its terms.
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Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 2019, section 4.035, subdivision 2, and section 12.32, this Executive Order is 

effective immediately upon approval by the Executive Council. It remains in effect until the peacetime emergency 
declared in Executive Order 20-01 is terminated or until it is rescinded by proper authority.

A determination that any provision of this Executive Order is invalid will not affect the enforceability of any other 
provision of this Executive Order. Rather, the invalid provision will be modified to the extent necessary so that it is 
enforceable.

Signed on July 14, 2020.

Tim Walz
Governor

Filed According to Law:

Steve Simon
Secretary of State

Approved by the Executive Council on July 14, 2020:

Alice Roberts-Davis
Secretary, Executive Council 

Office of the Governor
Emergency Executive Order 20-80: Extending the Relief from Regulations for Motor 
Carriers and Drivers Operating in Minnesota Declared in Executive Orders 20-24, 20-44, 
20-60, and 20-76

I, Tim Walz, Governor of the State of Minnesota, by the authority vested in me by the Constitution and applicable 
statutes, issue the following Executive Order: 

The COVID-19 pandemic presents an unprecedented challenge to our State. Minnesota has taken extraordinary steps 
to prevent and respond to the COVID-19 pandemic. On March 13, 2020, I issued Executive Order 20-01 and declared 
a peacetime emergency because this pandemic, an act of nature, threatens the lives of Minnesotans, and local resources 
are inadequate to address the threat. After notifying the Legislature, on April 13, 2020, May 13, 2020, June 12, 2020, and 
July 13, 2020, I issued Executive Orders extending the peacetime emergency declared in Executive Order 20-01.

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (“FMCSA”) issued a 
national emergency declaration on March 13, 2020, providing relief from certain safety regulations to carriers providing 
direct assistance to support emergency relief efforts. Due to the ongoing national emergency conditions that create a need 
for immediate transportation of essential supplies, including livestock, the FMCSA has extended the declaration through 
August 14, 2020.      

Minnesota’s livestock markets have been impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic due in large part to a decrease in the 
employee workforce, including commercial truck drivers and employees of farms and processing plants. Approximately 
half of the pigs raised in Minnesota are transported to other states for processing, including South Dakota and Iowa, 
where major plant closures ranged from two to four weeks in duration. Without healthy workers, plants have had to close 
or reduce operations. And although plants have reopened, many facilities are still operating below maximum capacity to 
maintain worker safety. 

The closures and reductions in processing capacity at plants have left livestock farmers and producers in Minnesota 
with an unprecedented backlog of animals that are ready to be processed. Farmers have taken measures to slow animal 
growth and hold pigs and poultry longer before taking them to market. Some processing plants have added an additional 
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day of work to increase operating capacity. Additionally, the Minnesota Department of Agriculture and the Minnesota 
Board of Animal Health have established an incident management team, which is providing direct support to impacted 
farmers and producers by helping to find alternative processing sites. Despite these efforts, there is still a processing 
backlog of nearly 300,000 pigs, and emergency relief from certain regulations is needed to facilitate the safe and efficient 
movement of livestock from farms to processing plants. 

On March 27, 2020, I issued Executive Order 20-24, which provided relief from certain weight restrictions and the 
hours of service requirements for drivers and vehicles transporting livestock. On April 24, 2020, I issued Executive 
Order 20-44, extending the relief provided in 20-24 and expanding the relief to include the transportation of animal 
carcasses. Due to ongoing emergency conditions in Minnesota, I issued Executive Order 20-60 on May 21, 2020, 
and on June 19, 2020, I issued Executive Order 20-76, both of which provided an additional 30 days of relief from 
certain regulations.  Executive Order 20-76 expires on July 19, 2020, but the need for relief from the hours of service 
requirements and certain weight limitations continues. 

Minnesota Statutes 2019, sections 169.86 and 169.865, provide weight limitations, as well as permit and permit fee 
requirements, for vehicles operating on Minnesota roadways and transporting overweight loads of certain commodities. 
Minnesota Statutes 2019, section 221.0314, subdivision 9, adopts federal regulations, including hours of service 
requirements. Minnesota Statutes 2019, section 221.0269, allows the Governor to “declare an emergency and grant 
relief from any of the regulations incorporated in section 221.0314 to carriers and drivers operating motor vehicles in 
Minnesota to provide emergency relief during the emergency.” 

Minnesota’s livestock markets have been and will continue to be impacted by COVID-19. Further spread of the 
virus, especially in rural communities, threatens the health and availability of workers who Minnesotans rely on to 
process, inspect, and transport meat. Industry officials anticipate that it will take several weeks to work through the 
processing backlog. Fall is a busy season for transporting livestock and harvested crops, and farmers need relief now to 
ensure timely delivery and processing of food for Minnesotans. Strict enforcement of certain hours of service and weight 
restriction regulations would prevent or hinder the efficient transportation of livestock. The continued and efficient 
movement of livestock is vital to the health and safety of Minnesotans. 

For these reasons, I order as follows:

1.	 A state of emergency exists in Minnesota that requires assistance from motor carriers to transport livestock. 
Vehicles and drivers providing direct assistance for these emergency relief efforts are exempted from cer-
tain regulations as described in this Executive Order. 

2.	 The weight-related regulatory provisions of Minnesota Statutes 2019, sections 169.86 and 169.865, are 
temporarily suspended, to the extent that those provisions require a special permit or restrict the overweight 
movement of livestock transported in support of direct assistance to these emergency relief efforts. 

3.	 Suspension of these weight-related provisions, without the need for a permit, applies to loads transported 
on state and local roads within Minnesota. Vehicles operating under this Executive Order may not exceed 
the maximum axle weight limits established under Minnesota Statutes 2019, section 169.824, by more than 
twelve and one-half percent (12.5%), the maximum axle weight limit of 20,000 pounds, or 90,000 pounds 
gross weight. Additionally, vehicles operating under this Executive Order must comply with posted limits 
on bridges. 

4.	 Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 2019, section 221.0269, subdivision 1, conditions exist in Minnesota that 
require relief from regulations incorporated in Minnesota Statutes 2019, section 221.0314, subdivision 9, 
pertaining to hours of service for carriers and drivers of commercial motor vehicles providing direct assis-
tance to the emergency relief efforts described in this Executive Order.  

5.	 Motor carriers and drivers providing direct assistance to emergency relief efforts in response to COVID-19 
by transporting livestock are exempted from the Code of Federal Regulations, title 49, part 395.3, which is 
incorporated in Minnesota Statutes 2019, section 221.0314, subdivision 9, pertaining to hours of service.  
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6.	 This Executive Order does not relieve motor carriers and drivers providing direct assistance to emergency 

relief efforts from regulations pertaining to driver qualifications; driving of commercial motor vehicles; 
commercial driver’s licenses; drug and alcohol testing for drivers; or equipment, parts, and accessories 
necessary for the safe operation of vehicles. 

7.	 No motor carrier operating under the terms of this Executive Order shall require or allow a fatigued or ill 
driver to operate a commercial motor vehicle. A driver who informs a carrier that he or she needs imme-
diate rest shall be relieved of all duty and responsibilities and given at least 10 consecutive hours off duty 
before the driver is required to return to service. 

8.	 Upon the expiration of this Executive Order or termination of direct assistance to emergency relief efforts, 
the driver must receive a minimum of 10 hours off duty.

This Executive Order is effective immediately under Minnesota Statutes 2019, section 4.035, subdivision 2, and 
remains in effect for 30 days, or until the direct assistance has ended, whichever occurs first. For purposes of this 
Executive Order, direct assistance does not include transportation of mixed loads that include freight that is not being 
transported in support of emergency relief efforts. Additionally, direct assistance to an emergency relief effort terminates 
when a driver or commercial motor vehicle is used to transport cargo not destined for the emergency relief effort, or 
when the carrier dispatches that driver or vehicle to another location to begin operations in regular commerce. 

A determination that any provision of this Executive Order is invalid will not affect the enforceability of any other 
provision of this Executive Order. Rather, the invalid provision will be modified to the extent necessary so that it is 
enforceable.

Signed on July 17, 2020.

Tim Walz
Governor

Filed According to Law:

Steve Simon
Secretary of State

Official Notices
Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101, an agency must first solicit comments from the public on the subject 

matter of a  possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency by publishing a notice in the 
State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of 
the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.  

The State Register also publishes other official notices of state agencies and non-state agencies, including 
notices of meetings and matters of public interest.

Minnesota Department of Agriculture
Pesticide and Fertilizer Management Division

Request for Comments on Draft Chlorpyrifos Special Registration Review Scoping 
Document

The Minnesota Department of Agriculture (MDA) is the lead state agency for pesticide and fertilizer environmental 
and regulatory functions in Minnesota. In response to a Minnesota Legislative Auditor’s report in 2006, the MDA 
broadened state-level reviews of pesticide registrations in a process called special registration reviews. Special 
registration reviews result in a greater understanding of potential unreasonable adverse effects of pesticides on the 
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Minnesota Department of Transportation (MnDOT)
Notice of Public Meeting for the Disposition of Railbank Property in Beltrami County

The Minnesota Department of Transportation has ownership of the railbank corridor, and is proposing the sale of a 
6,693 square foot strip of railbank property to the county of Beltrami.  This notice is published pursuant to State Statute 
222.63, and Minnesota rules 8830.5820 and 8830.5840

A public meeting will be held through virtually at the following web address: Join as an attendee:  
Public Meeting: Review/Comment Railbank Conveyance on Thursday, August 20, 2020 from 10 to 11 am to afford the 
public an opportunity to view and comment on the proposed sale.

The sale property would benefit an upcoming road project to the purchaser, Beltrami County.

If any person objects to the above action, written notification must be received by September 21, 2020 by the 
Department’s contact for the above matter: Rebecca Swenson, Transportation Program Specialist 3, Office of Land 
Management, 395 John Ireland Blvd, St Paul MN 55155-1800.  You may also call at 612-322-0387. 

To request an ASL or foreign language interpreter, or other reasonable accommodation, call Janet Miller at 651-366-
4720 or 1-800-657-3774 (Greater Minnesota); 711 or 1-800-627-3529 (Minnesota Relay). Alternatively, send an email to 
janet.rae.miller@state.mn.us. Please request at least one week in advance.

environment or human health in Minnesota and describe a variety of opportunities for state-specific actions. The scope 
of the reviews varies depending on the potential education, outreach, and enforcement needs identified by the MDA. 
Previously, the MDA completed in-depth special registration reviews for several pesticides. 

Chlorpyrifos is a pesticide widely used in Minnesota to manage a variety of arthropod pests. Chlorpyrifos is also a 
source of contamination in multiple surface water bodies in Minnesota and can pose a substantial risk to human health 
and the environment. As of June 2020, 13 surface water bodies in Minnesota were proposed for designation by the 
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA) or designated as impaired by the EPA due to chlorpyrifos water quality 
standard violations. In 2012, the Commissioner of Agriculture designated chlorpyrifos as a “surface water pesticide of 
concern.” Chlorpyrifos exposure can lead to acetylcholinesterase (AChE) inhibition and neurodevelopmental effects 
in humans. Thus, the Commissioner of Agriculture has directed the Pesticide and Fertilizer Management Division to 
conduct an in-depth special registration review of chlorpyrifos.  

To begin the chlorpyrifos special registration review, the MDA has drafted a scoping document in collaboration with 
the MPCA, Minnesota Department of Health, and the University of Minnesota. The draft scoping document defines the 
focus and topics of the review and can be found at https://www.mda.state.mn.us/pesticide-special-registration-reviews 

By this notice, the MDA is soliciting public comments on the draft chlorpyrifos special registration review scoping 
document for 60 days, ending on September 17, 2020. Following the 60-day public comment period, the MDA will 
consider all appropriately submitted public comments and publish a revised scoping document. The revised scoping 
document will be used to guide the review.

Written comments may be submitted on or before September 17, 2020, by e-mail to:

Theresa Cira (Theresa.Cira@state.mn.us)
MDA Pesticide and Fertilizer Management Division

Questions and/or requests for more information may be e-mailed to:

Theresa Cira (Theresa.Cira@state.mn.us), or
Raj Mann (Rajinder.Mann@state.mn.us)

MDA Pesticide and Fertilizer Management Division

https://minnesota.webex.com/minnesota/onstage/g.php?MTID=ee9e30e7c3e65997ed35ab2ea2898f725
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In addition to requests by state agencies for technical/professional services (published in the State Contracts 

Section), the State Register also publishes notices about grants and loans available through any agency or 
branch of state government.  Although some grant and loan programs specifically require printing in a statewide 
publication such as the State Register, there is no requirement for publication in the State Register itself. Agencies 
are encouraged to publish grant and loan notices, and to provide financial estimates as well as sufficient time for 
interested parties to respond.          

SEE ALSO: Office of Grants Management (OGM) at: http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/

Department of Employment and Economic Development (DEED)
Minnesota Job Skills Partnership

Notice of Request for Proposals for Partnership, Pathways, and Low Income Worker 
Training Programs

The Minnesota Job Skills Partnership (MJSP) Board is soliciting grant applications for the MJSP Partnership, 
Pathways and Low Income Worker Training programs. MJSP works with businesses, educational institutions and 
nonprofit organizations to train or retrain workers. These grants offset training-related expenses incurred by businesses, 
nonprofit organizations and educational institutions to meet current and future workforce needs.

The deadline for the submission of applications is 4:30 p.m. on Monday, September 14, 2020.  

The Request for Proposals can be found on the Department of Employment and Economic Development website. 

For more information contact the Minnesota Job Skills Partnership at deed.mjsp@state.mn.us. 

Department of Human Services 
Child Safety and Permanency Division 

Notice of Request for Proposals to Implement a Community-based Navigation Model for 
Families of Young Children

	The Minnesota Department of Human Services (department) is requesting proposals to create Community 
Implementation Hubs [Hubs]. Hubs and partners will couple relationship-based, culturally appropriate practices with 
implementation and testing of a web-based service navigation system for pregnant and parenting families with young 
children.

	The department is seeking proposals for the grant period Jan. 1, 2021, through Dec. 31, 2022. 

	For information, contact:
Tracy Roloff

Minnesota Department of Human Services
Child Care Services Division

Phone: 651-338-0025
tracy.roloff@state.mn.us

	 
	A letter of intent is encouraged but not required from organizations intending to apply for grant funding. Letters of 

intent should be submitted by the end of business on Aug. 14, 2020. Letters should be emailed to: Tracy Roloff at  
tracy.roloff@state.mn.us and Lucy Arias at lucy.arias@state.mn.us.

https://mn.gov/deed/about/contracts/open-rfp.jsp
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Letters of intent should include the following:

•	 The track an agency will be applying for
•	 Number of partnering organizations
•	 Location(s) of organization, metro or northern or southern Minnesota, or cities
•	 Geographic, cultural or racial community to be served, or tribe/tribal affiliation.

Full application must be submitted via email by 4:00 p.m. Central Time Sept. 21, 2020, to be considered. Send 
proposals as a PDF attachment in an email with the subject line PDG Implementation Hub grant application to: Tracy 
Roloff at tracy.roloff@state.mn.us, or Lucy Arias at lucy.arias@state.mn.us. 

	The RFP is on the department’s Grants, Requests for Proposals (RFP), and Requests for Information (RFI) website: 
https://mn.gov/dhs/partners-and-providers/grants-rfps/open-rfps/

	This request does not obligate the state to complete the work contemplated in this notice. The state reserves the right 
to cancel this solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of responders.

Department of Labor and Industry (DLI)
Construction Codes and Licensing Division

Notice of Request for Proposals for the Building Official Training Grant Program

The Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry announces the availability of $1,560,000 in grant funding for the 
implementation and coordination of the Building Official Training Program in the State of Minnesota. The performance 
period for twelve (12) grants will be from the date the contract is executed to December 31, 2022 depending on which 
Training Track is selected by the applicant.

I.	 Purpose
The purpose of DLI’s Building Official Training Grant Program (hereafter referred to as the Grant Program) is to 

provide funding and support for the implementation and coordination of partnerships between the State of Minnesota and 
municipalities that will provide safe and meaningful education, work experience, and competency-based skills training 
that prepares trainees, 18 years of age and older, to become building officials.

II.	 Objective of the RFP
The Department of Labor and Industry through its Grant Program is seeking proposals from eligible municipalities to 

partner with and fund Building Official Training programs.

The objective is to encourage, promote, provide and support municipal partnerships to educate and train new 
building officials.  These partnerships will provide classroom instruction and paid learning opportunities in the 
administration and enforcement of the Minnesota State Building Code.  Successful applicants will demonstrate the 
ability to achieve these objectives.

III.	 Eligibility
Proposals will be accepted and funding will be allocated through a competitive process.  The deadline to submit a 

grant proposal to the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry is July 24, 2020  The Grant Program committee will 
review and score grant applications and proposals

IV.	 Application Process
For information about this grant, eligibility, documents, proposal requirements and deadlines email your requests to: 

bot.dli@state.mn.us also the documents are available at www.dli.mn.gov/bot. 
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Informal Solicitations:  Informal solicitations for professional/technical (consultant) contracts valued at 

over $5,000 through $50,000, may either be published in the State Register or posted on the Department of 
Administration, Materials Management Division’s (MMD) Web site.  Interested vendors are encouraged to 
monitor the P/T Contract Section of the MMD Website at www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us for informal solicitation 
announcements.  

Formal Solicitations:  Department of Administration procedures require that formal solicitations 
(announcements for contracts with an estimated value over $50,000) for professional/technical contracts must be 
published in the State Register.  Certain quasi-state agency and Minnesota State College and University institutions 
are exempt from these requirements. 

Requirements:   There are no statutes or rules requiring contracts to be advertised for any specific length 
of time, but the  Materials Management Division strongly recommends meeting the following requirements: $0 
- $5000 does not need to be advertised.  Contact the Materials Management Division:  (651) 296-2600 $5,000 - 
$25,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a period of at least seven calendar days; $25,000 - $50,000 
should be advertised in the State Register for a period of at least 14 calendar days; and anything above $50,000 
should be advertised in the State Register for a minimum of at least 21 calendar  days.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (Minnesota State)
Non-Construction Related Bid and Contracting Opportunities

Minnesota State is now placing additional public notices for P/T contract opportunities, goods/commodities, and 
non-construction related services on its Vendor and Supplier Opportunities website  
(http://minnstate.edu/vendors/index.html). New public notices may be added to the website on a daily basis and be 
available for the time period as indicated within the public notice. 

If you have any questions regarding this notice, or are having problems viewing the information on the Vendor and 
Supplier Opportunities website, please call the Minnesota State Procurement Unit at 651-201-1444, Monday-Friday,  
9:00 am – 4:00 pm. 

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (Minnesota State)
Riverland Community College

Request for Proposal for Public Art Design and Commissioning

Riverland Community College is seeking a RFP for our Transportation, Trade and Industrial Education project for 
Percent for Art opportunity.  The proposal seeks a contract to provide Public Art Design and Commissioning work for our 
Albert Lea campus.  This RFP shall not obligate Riverland Community College to award a contract.

The deadline for the proposal is August 20, 2020 at 2 PM.  View RFP at: https://www.minnstate.edu/vendors/index.html

		 	 	 	 Submit to:  	 Brad Doss
		 	 	 	 	 	 CFO
		 	 	 	 	 	 1900 8th Ave NW 
		 	 	 	 	 	 Austin, MN 55912 
		 	 	 	 	 	 507 433-0523
							      brad.doss@riverland.edu

Other department personnel are NOT allowed to discuss the Request for Proposal with anyone, including responders, 
before the proposal submission deadline.
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Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (Minnesota State)

Rochester Community and Technical College
Notice of Request for Bid for RCTC Fitness Center Equipment

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Rochester Community and Technical College Request for Bid (RFB) for fitness 
center equipment.

To receive a  copy of the RFB, send an e-mail to June.meitzner@rctc.edu or fax your request to 507-285-7104.  

Proposals are due back by Wednesday, August 5, 2020 4:00 p.m. and are to be addressed to June Meitzner, Rochester 
Community and Technical College 851 30th Ave SE Rochester, MN  55904. Faxes are not acceptable

Late Responses will not be considered.

Minnesota State College and Universities is not obligated to complete the proposed project and reserves the right to 
cancel this solicitation.

Minnesota Public Employment Relations Board
Notice of Contract Opportunity for Minnesota Licensed Attorneys to Serve as Hearing 
Officers

PROJECT NAME: The Minnesota Public Employment Relations Board (PERB) seeks to contract with multiple 
qualified Minnesota licensed attorneys to serve as Hearing Officers.

DETAILS: Persons serving as a PERB Hearing Officer will be required to prepare appropriately for proceedings; 
conduct unfair labor practice hearings; pre-hearing or settlement conferences; perform necessary legal research; and 
issue recommended decisions and orders. 

Work is anticipated to start after July 1, 2020.

COPY REQUEST: To get a copy of the Request for Proposals, please send a written request, by email, to:

Kristine Bolander
Interim Executive Director/General Counsel

Minnesota Public Employment Relations Board
1380 Energy Lane, Suite 1
Saint Paul, MN 55108

kristine.bolander@state.mn.us

PROPOSAL DEADLINE: Proposals submitted in response to the Request for Proposals in this advertisement must 
be received via email or US Mail, no later than August 11, 2020.  Late proposals will not be considered.  This request 
does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice.   The State reserves the right to cancel this 
solicitation.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder. 
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Teachers Retirement Association (TRA)
Request For Proposals for Disability Review Service

Minnesota Statutes, Section 354.48 provides for monthly disability benefits for eligible members of the Teachers 
Retirement Association.  Periodically, TRA is required to review member eligibility for continuing disability benefits.  
TRA seeks a medical advisor to examine, review, and evaluate the reports of attending physicians and prepare a written 
report to the TRA Executive Director evaluating whether the member meets the disability eligibility criteria.     

Copy Request: To receive a copy of this Request for Proposal, please send a written request by email to:

Erica Pinc, Member Benefits Manager   
Minnesota Teachers Retirement Association

Email: epinc@minnesotatra.org 
  
The cost of the preparation and presentation associated with the response to this “Request for Proposal” is the 

responsibility of the responding firm. 

All proposals must be received by Tuesday August 11, 2020 by 2:30 p.m. Central Daylight Time by:

Carol Diedrich, Executive Assistant
Minnesota Teachers Retirement Association

60 Empire Drive, Suite 400
Saint Paul, MN  55103-4000

Staff of the Minnesota Teachers Retirement Association will evaluate all proposals received by the deadline. Action 
on this RFP is expected to be completed by Thursday August 20, 2020. 

This request does not obligate TRA to complete the work contemplated in this notice. TRA reserves the right to 
cancel this solicitation. 

Minnesota Department of Transportation (MnDOT)
Engineering Services Division

Notices Regarding Professional/Technical (P/T) Contracting

P/T Contracting Opportunities: MnDOT is now placing additional public notices for P/T contract opportunities 
on the MnDOT’s Consultant Services website. New public notices may be added to the website on a daily basis and be 
available for the time period as indicated within the public notice.  

Taxpayers’ Transportation Accountability Act (TTAA) Notices: MnDOT is posting notices as required by the 
TTAA on the MnDOT Consultant Services website.

MnDOT’s Prequalification Program: MnDOT maintains a Pre-Qualification Program in order to streamline the 
process of contracting for highway related P/T services.  Program information, application requirements, application 
forms and contact information can be found on MnDOT’s Consultant Services website. Applications may be submitted at 
any time for this Program.  

MnDOT Consultant Services website: www.dot.state.mn.us/consult

If you have any questions regarding this notice, or are having problems viewing the information on the Consultant 
Services website, please all the Consultant Services Help Line at 651-366-4611, Monday – Friday, 9:00am – 4:00pm.
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