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Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions
NOTICE: How to Follow State Agency Rulemaking in the State Register
The State Register is the official source, and only complete listing, for all state agency rulemaking in its various stages. State agencies are 

required to publish notice of their rulemaking action in the State Register. Published every Monday, the State Register makes it easy to follow and 
participate in the important rulemaking process. Approximately 80 state agencies have the authority to issue rules. Each agency is assigned specific 
Minnesota Rule chapter numbers. Every odd-numbered year the Minnesota Rules are published.  Supplements are published to update this set of 
rules. Generally speaking, proposed and adopted exempt rules do not appear in this set because of their short-term nature, but are published in the 
State Register.

	An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the subject matter of 
a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101).  It does this  by publishing a notice in 
the State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, or within 60 days of the effective date of any new 
statutory grant of required rulemaking.

	When rules are first drafted, state agencies publish them as Proposed Rules, along with a notice of hearing, or a notice of intent to adopt rules 
without a hearing in the case of noncontroversial rules. This notice asks for comment on the rules as proposed.  Proposed emergency rules, and with-
drawn proposed rules, are also published in the State Register. After proposed rules have gone through the comment period, and have been rewritten 
into their final form, they again appear in the State Register as Adopted Rules.  These final adopted rules are not printed in their entirety, but only the 
changes made since their publication as Proposed Rules. To see the full rule, as adopted and in effect, a person simply needs two issues of the State 
Register, the issue the rule appeared in as proposed, and later as adopted. 

	The State Register features partial and cumulative listings of rules in this section on the following schedule: issues #1-13 inclusive; issues #14-
25 inclusive (issue #26 cumulative for issues #1-26); issues #27-38 inclusive (issue #39, cumulative for issues #1-39); issues #40-52 inclusive, with 
final index (#1-52, or 53 in some years). An annual subject matter index for rules was separately printed usually in August, but starting with Volume 
19 now appears in the final issue of each volume. For copies or subscriptions to the State Register, contact Minnesota’s Bookstore, 660 Olive Street 
(one block east of I-35E and one block north of University Ave), St. Paul, MN 55155, phone:  (612) 297-3000, or toll-free 1-800-657-3757. TTY relay 
service phone number: (800) 627-3529.

Volume 43 - Minnesota Rules
(Rules Appearing in Vol. 43 Issues #1-26  are  

          in Vol 43, #26 - Monday 24 December 2018)
Volume 43, #30

Monday 31 December - Tuesday 22 January 
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Expedited Emergency Rules
Provisions exist for the Commissioners of some state agencies to adopt expedited emergency  rules when condi-

tions exist that do not allow the Commissioner to comply with the requirements for emergency rules.  The Commis-
sioner must submit the rule to the attorney general for review and must publish a notice of adoption that includes 
a copy of the rule and the emergency conditions.  Expedited emergency rules are effective upon publication in the 
State Register, and may be effective up to seven days before publication under certain emergency conditions.  

Expedited emergency  rules are effective for the period stated or up to 18 months.  Specific Minnesota Statute 
citations accompanying these expedited emergency rules detail the agency’s rulemaking authority.

KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.  Strikeouts indicate dele-
tions from existing rule language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted 
Rules  - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed 
rule language.

Department of Natural Resources
Adopted Expedited Emergency Game and Fish Rules: Management Hunt for Chronic 
Wasting Disease in Deer Permit Area 346

Notice is hereby given that, pursuant to the Commissioner’s authority set forth in Minn. Stat. § 84.027, subdivision 
13 (b) to set hunting seasons and Minn. Stat. § 97A.045, subd. 11 to take action necessary to prevent or control wildlife 
disease, the Commissioner is adopting the following rule to assess and prevent the spread of chronic wasting disease 
(CWD) among the deer population in deer permit area 346, which includes portions of Fillmore, Houston and Wino-
na counties. This rule is adopted as an emergency rule pursuant to the authority granted to the commissioner to adopt 
emergency rules in Minn. Stat. § 97A.045, subds. 2(b), 11. The emergency rule is necessitated by the presence of CWD 
in wild deer harvested within and beyond our disease management zone (permit area 603) during the 2018 regular deer 
hunting seasons. Because of potential damage that CWD could do to the wild deer population in the time it would take to 
use the Chapter 14 rulemaking process to adopt this rule, the DNR is using its emergency rulemaking authority pursuant 
to Minn. Stat. § 97A.045, et. seq. 

CWD has been detected in or adjacent to deer permit area 346. Because CWD infectious agents are extremely 
resistant in the environment, transmission may be both direct and indirect.  Concentration of deer in certain areas likely 
increases the risk of transmission between individuals. Reducing the number of deer reduces the risk of transmission 
between individuals and likely removes some of the infected deer. Therefore, the DNR will hold a special hunt in deer 
permit area 346.  All hunters will be required to present deer taken during the special hunt to the DNR for testing. By 
testing harvested deer, the DNR is able to track the spread of the disease and determine whether the risk to the wild deer 
herd is increasing and whether further action may be necessary. 

To provide as much hunter access to the area as possible, the DNR is opening a state park and Scientific Natural Area 
(SNA) that are not normally open to hunting. The agency is impartially limiting the number of hunters in Great River 
Bluffs State Park and King’s and Queen’s Bluff SNA in deer permit area 346 to prevent hunter overcrowding by requir-
ing a free Disease Hunt Surplus permit that will be available by telephone, online and at license vendors throughout the 
state on a first-come, first-served basis. The number of hunters who will be allowed in these areas will be consistent with 
past special hunts held to reduce deer numbers for resource management. If the SNA and Great River Bluffs State Park 
were not open to hunting, deer could become concentrated in these areas to avoid hunting pressure. By opening the SNA 
and Great River Bluffs State Park to hunting, the DNR is providing as much hunter access to the CWD zone as possible 
to lower overall deer numbers and deer density. This increases the likelihood of achieving the overall goal of reducing 
the risk of CWD transmission between deer and removing as many potentially CWD positive deer as possible. Because 
the hunts occur at a time of year when public use and agency operations on the SNA are minimized, they will not inter-
fere with the normal function of the SNA. Hunters must be qualified for these hunts by being legally eligible to purchase 
a deer hunting license and must meet any firearms safety requirements.

Dated:  January 4, 2019

Tom Landwehr
Commissioner of Natural Resources
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Expedited Emergency Rules
6232.0400  REGISTRATION OF DEER.

[For text of subpart 1, see Minnesota Rules]
[For text of subpart 2, see State Register, volume 43, page 117]

[For text of subparts 3 and 4, see Minnesota Rules]
[For text of subpart 5, see State Register, volume 43, page 117]

 
     Subp. 6.  [See repealer.] 

[For text of subpart 7, see State Register, volume 43, page 117]
 
 
     Subp. 8. Deer taken during disease management hunts.  
 
          A.   Deer taken during the disease management hunts described in part 6232.1600, subpart 8, must be presented for 
mandatory registration and testing for chronic wasting disease at a department-staffed testing station within 24 hours of 
being harvested or no later than 10:00 a.m. the Monday after the hunt ends, whichever is sooner. 
 
          B.   The restrictions in part 6232.0350 do not apply to the hunts authorized in part 6232.1600, subpart 8. 
 
6232.1600  SPECIAL HUNT PROCEDURES.

[For text of subparts 1 to 6, see Minnesota Rules]
[For text of subpart 7, see State Register, volume 43, page 117]

 
     Subp. 8. Disease management hunts.  
 
          A.   Except as specified in items C to E, deer permit area 346, as described in part 6232.4700, subpart 99, is open 
January 25 through January 27, 2019, and February 1 through February 3, 2019, for taking an unlimited number of 
either-sex deer by firearms, muzzleloader, and archery. 
 
          B.   To participate in the hunt authorized in item A, hunters must purchase a disease management permit according 
to part 6232.1980 or possess a 2018 Minnesota landowner license, youth or adult firearm license, youth or adult muzzle-
loader license, youth or adult archery license, or early-season antlerless license. During the hunt authorized in item A: 
 
               (1)   hunters may tag deer of either sex with disease management tags or unused tags from a 2018 landowner 
license, youth or adult firearm license, youth or adult muzzleloader license, or youth or adult archery license; 
 
               (2)   only antlerless deer may be tagged with bonus tags or early-season antlerless tags. Bonus tags and ear-
ly-season antlerless tags may not be used on any deer having at least one antler three inches or more in length; 
 
               (3)   firearm hunters may use only legal shotguns loaded with single-slug shotgun shells, legal muzzle-loading 
long guns, legal handguns, or legal crossbows for taking deer; and 
 
               (4)   the blaze-orange requirements in Minnesota Statutes, section 97B.071, paragraph (a), apply, including for 
hunters of unprotected wild animals, such as coyotes. Coyote hunters may not take deer while hunting coyotes. 
 
          C.   To participate in the special hunts authorized in items D and E, hunters must obtain a free disease-hunt surplus 
permit from an electronic license system agent, the Department of Natural Resources License Center, or other authorized 
agents. Permits are available on a first-come, first-served basis. Hunters may select only one hunt from the special hunts 
described in items D and E. During the special hunts authorized in items D and E: 
 
               (1)   hunters may tag deer of either sex with disease management tags or unused tags from a 2018 landowner 
license, youth or adult firearm license, or youth or adult muzzleloader license. Only deer may be taken during the special 
hunts authorized in items D and E; 
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Expedited Emergency Rules
               (2)   only antlerless deer may be tagged with bonus tags or early-season antlerless tags. Bonus tags and ear-
ly-season antlerless tags may not be used on any deer having at least one antler three inches or more in length; 
 
               (3)   firearm hunters may use only legal shotguns loaded with single-slug shotgun shells, legal muzzle-loading 
long guns, or legal handguns for taking deer; and 
 
               (4)   the blaze-orange requirements in Minnesota Statutes, section 97B.071, paragraph (a), apply. 
 
          D.   Great River Bluffs State Park and King’s and Queen’s Bluffs Scientific and Natural Area in Winona County 
are open January 25 through January 27, 2019, for taking an unlimited number of either-sex deer by firearms. This is 
special hunt 805. 
 
          E.   Great River Bluffs State Park and King’s and Queen’s Bluffs Scientific and Natural Area in Winona County are 
open February 1 through February 3, 2019, for taking an unlimited number of either-sex deer by firearms. This is special 
hunt 806. 
 
6232.1980  TAKING DEER BY ANY WEAPON USING DISEASE MANAGEMENT PERMITS. 
 
     Subpart 1. Purchase. An unlimited number of disease management permits may be purchased by a person who has 
purchased a valid deer license. Disease management permits may be purchased for $1.50 from an electronic license sys-
tem agents agent, the Department of Natural Resources License Center, and or other authorized agents. 
 
     Subp. 2. Restrictions. Disease management permits are valid only in deer area 101 as described in part 6232.4700, 
subpart 1a the hunts described in part 6232.1600, subpart 8. 
 
     Subp. 3. Disease management hunts. Disease management permits are valid in the special hunt areas described in 
part 6232.1600, subpart 8. Disease management permits may be purchased without first purchasing an archery, firearms, 
or muzzleloader license. 

     REPEALER. The expedited emergency amendments to Minnesota Rules, parts 6232.0400, subpart 7; 6232.1600, 
subpart 8; and 6232.1980, subparts 1 and 3, published in the State Register, volume 42, page 733, January 2, 2018, are 
repealed. The expedited emergency amendments to Minnesota Rules, parts 6232.0400, subpart 6; and 6232.1980, subpart 
2, published in the State Register, volume 43, page 117, August 13, 2018, are repealed. 

 
EFFECTIVE PERIOD. The expedited emergency amendments to Minnesota Rules, parts 6232.0400, 6232.1600, and 
6232.1980, expire February 5, 2019. After the expedited emergency amendments to Minnesota Rules expire, the perma-
nent rules as they read before these amendments again take effect, except as they may be amended by permanent rule.

Department of Natural Resources
Adopted Expedited Emergency Game and Fish Rules: Spring Turkey Hunt, State Game 
Refuges, and Wildlife Management Areas

Notice is hereby given that the above entitled rules have been adopted through the process prescribed by Minnesota 
Statutes, section 84.027, subdivision 13 (b).  The statutory authority for the contents of the rule is Minnesota Statutes, 
sections 86A.06; 97A.091 subd. 2; 97A.045 subd. 3, 5, 6 and 9; 97A.137 subd. 1 and 2; 97A.435 subd. 1 and 2; 97B.111; 
97B.605; 97B.721; 97B.723, 97B.731 subd. 3.

	The conditions that do not allow compliance with Minnesota Statutes, sections 97A.0451 to 97A.0459, are as fol-
lows: that distribution of licenses for the turkey season are subject to modification on an annual basis as the Department 
of Natural Resources refines the manner by which the season is conducted to provide high-quality hunting opportunities 
and assure equitable distribution of harvest.  Turkey population and harvest data used for selecting hunters and setting 
quotas and areas is gathered annually and analyzed in late summer. Adjustments to permit area boundaries and license 
quotas are based on annual and long-term population data as well as input from the public. 
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	The St. Michaels Meadows Wildlife Management Area is an integral part of a wetland restoration project but cannot 
sustain firearms hunting due to its proximity to a large residential housing development. 

	Changes to the Carlos Avery Wildlife Management Unit Sanctuary improve opportunities for youth or disabled hunt-
ers who are participating in special hunts. Changes to Cross Lake and Camp Ripley Game Refuges in Crow Wing and 
Morrison counties, respectively, provide additional hunting opportunity on refuges where there is a harvestable surplus 
of wild turkey. 

	The crow season is being amended to continue to meet the maximum federal crow season specified in Minnesota 
Statutes, section 97B.731, subd. 3. 

Dated: December 13, 2018

Tom Landwehr
Commissioner of Natural Resources

6230.0200  SPECIAL PROVISIONS FOR WILDLIFE MANAGEMENT AREAS.
[For text of subparts 1 to 4, see Minnesota Rules]

[For text of subpart 5, see State Register, volume 43, page 153]
[For text of subparts 6 to 10, see Minnesota Rules]

 
     Subp. 11. Areas with other restrictions.

[For text of items A to D, see Minnesota Rules]
 
          E.   The St. Michael Meadows Wildlife Management Area in Wright County is closed to all hunting and trapping 
except archery deer hunting. 

[For text of items F and G, see State Register, volume 43, page 153]
 
     Subp. 12. Sanctuary areas open to hunting. The following sanctuary areas of wildlife management areas posted 
with “Wildlife Sanctuary Do Not Trespass” signs are open for hunting as specified: 

[For text of item A, see Minnesota Rules]
 
          B.  The Carlos Avery Wildlife Management Area sanctuaries are open for: 
 
               (1)  hunting by persons with disabilities at designated stands, by permit; and stations for special hunts conduct-
ed by a permitted nonprofit organization. 
 
               (2)  taking wild turkeys during the spring wild turkey season in those portions of the sanctuaries that lie within 
an open spring wild turkey hunting zone. 

[For text of items C and D, see State Register, volume 43, page 153]
[For text of subpart 13, see Minnesota Rules]

 
6230.0400  SPECIAL PROVISIONS FOR STATE GAME REFUGES.

[For text of subpart 1, see Minnesota Rules]
[For text of subpart 2, see State Register, volumes 42, page 1416, and 43, page 153]

[For text of subparts 3 and 4, see Minnesota Rules]
[For text of subpart 5, see State Register, volumes 42, page 1416, and 43, page 153]

[For text of subpart 6, see Minnesota Rules]
 
     Subp. 7. Cross Lake Game Refuge, Crow Wing County. The Cross Lake Game Refuge in Crow Wing County is 
open to: 

[For text of item A, see Minnesota Rules]
 
          B.  deer and bear hunting by archery and spring turkey hunting by archery. 

Expedited Emergency Rules
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[For text of subpart 8, see Minnesota Rules]
[For text of subpart 9, see State Register, volume 42, page 1416]

[For text of subpart 10, see Minnesota Rules]
[For text of subpart 11, see State Register, volume 42, page 1416]
[For text of subpart 12, see State Register, volume 43, page 153]
[For text of subpart 13, see State Register, volume 42, page 1416]

[For text of subparts 14 to 32, see Minnesota Rules]
[For text of subpart 33, see State Register, volume 42, page 1416]

[For text of subparts 34 to 38, see Minnesota Rules]
[For text of subpart 39, see State Register, volume 42, page 1416]

[For text of subpart 40, see Minnesota Rules]
[For text of subpart 41, see State Register, volume 42, page 1416]

[For text of subpart 42, see Minnesota Rules]
[For text of subpart 43, see State Register, volume 42, page 1416]

[For text of subparts 44 to 48, see Minnesota Rules]
[For text of subpart 49, see State Register, volume 43, page 153]

[For text of subparts 50 to 53, see Minnesota Rules]
[For text of subpart 54, see State Register, volume 42, page 1416]
[For text of subpart 55, see State Register, volume 43, page 153]

[For text of subparts 56 to 60, see Minnesota Rules]
[For text of subparts 61 to 63, see State Register, volume 43, page 153]

 
     Subp. 64. Camp Ripley Military Reservation Game Refuge, Morrison County. The Camp Ripley Military Res-
ervation Game Refuge is open May 1 and 2 for spring turkey hunting to individuals with disabilities participating in a 
special hunt sponsored by Veterans Outdoor Programs.  
 
6236.0300  TURKEY HUNT DRAWING.

[For text of subpart 1, see Minnesota Rules]
 
     Subp. 2. Participation in application drawings. A person may not apply more than once for a hunt, whether as an 
individual or as a member of a group. Qualifying individuals may apply for the resident landowner-tenant turkey draw-
ing. All of the information in items A to G H must be supplied on the application forms. 

[For text of items A to D, see Minnesota Rules]
 
          E.  The application deadline for the spring season is the second fourth Friday in January. 
 
          F.  Youth age 17 and younger may purchase a wild turkey hunting license to hunt all eight six spring turkey time 
periods. A wild turkey hunting license under this item is separate from the normal lottery process and is valid for hunting 
in any wild turkey permit area. 
 
          G.  A person who has not applied for a wild turkey license through the lottery or who applied for a license and was 
unsuccessful in the lottery may purchase a wild turkey hunting license to hunt the spring turkey season during the third, 
fourth, fifth, or sixth, seventh, or eighth time period. A wild turkey hunting license under this item is separate from the 
normal lottery process. Firearms hunters who purchase a license under this item must choose and hunt in one time period 
of the third, fourth, or fifth periods. Archery hunters who purchase a license under this item may hunt throughout the 
fourth, fifth, sixth, seventh, and eighth time periods. Any licensed hunter may also hunt during the sixth period. 

[For text of subitems (1) and (2), see Minnesota Rules]
 
               (3)   Licensed archery hunters may hunt throughout all periods. 
 
          H.   Persons who are being mentored in an official state-sanctioned adult-mentored turkey hunt or who hunt in 
a sanctioned disabled hunt do not need to apply in the normal lottery process to receive a license. Hunt sponsors must 
submit the names of the participating hunters to the commissioner by the Friday nearest February 15. 

[For text of subparts 3 to 6, see Minnesota Rules]
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6236.0600  SPRING TURKEY SEASON. 
 
     Subpart 1. Open dates. The spring turkey season opens the Wednesday nearest April 15 and consists of six five con-
secutive five-day seven-day periods followed by two consecutive seven-day periods one final period that ends May 31. 

[For text of subparts 2 and 3, see Minnesota Rules]
 
     Subp. 4. Open areas. Wild turkey permit areas are open for the spring turkey season as prescribed by the commis-
sioner. Turkey licenses are valid for taking turkeys only in the wild turkey permit area specified on the license, except for 
archery-only licenses issued under Minnesota Statutes, section 97A.435, subdivision 5, paragraph (a) and youth licenses. 

[For text of subpart 5, see Minnesota Rules]
 
6236.0810  WILD TURKEY PERMIT AREA DESCRIPTIONS.

[For text of subpart 1, see Minnesota Rules]
 
     Subp. 2. Permit area 501. Permit area 501 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described 
boundary: 

          Beginning at the intersection of the southern and eastern boundaries of the state; thence along the southern bound-
ary to U.S. Highway 63, Fillmore County; thence along U.S. Highway 63 to State Trunk Highway (STH) 30, Olmsted 
County; thence along STH 30 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 13, Olmsted County; thence along CSAH 13 to 
STH 57, Dodge County; thence along STH 57 to U.S. Highway 52; thence along U.S. Highway 52 to STH 19; thence 
along STH 19 to the west bank of the Little Cannon River; thence along the west bank of the Little Cannon River to the 
north bank of the Cannon River; thence along the north bank of the Cannon River to U.S. Highway 61; thence along U.S. 
Highway 61 to U.S. Highway 63; thence along U.S. Highway 63 to CSAH 18, Goodhue County; thence along CSAH 
18 to Sturgeon Lake Road, Goodhue County; thence along Sturgeon Lake Road to Wakonade Drive, Goodhue County; 
thence along Wakonade Drive to Lock and Dam 3 and the eastern boundary of the state; thence along the eastern bound-
ary of the state to the point of beginning. 

[For text of subpart 3, see Minnesota Rules]
 
     Subp. 4. Permit area 503. Permit area 503 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described 
boundary: 

          Beginning at the intersection of the southern boundary of the state and U.S. Highway 63, Fillmore County; thence 
along the southern boundary of the state to State Trunk Highway (STH) 22, Faribault County; thence along STH 22 to 
County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 29, Faribault County; thence along CSAH 29 to CSAH 3, Waseca County; thence 
along CSAH 3 to STH 30; thence along STH 30 to STH 22, Blue Earth County; thence along STH 22 to U.S. Highway 
14; thence along U.S. Highway 14 to STH 60, Blue Earth County; thence along STH 60 to CSAH 26, Blue Earth Coun-
ty; thence along CSAH 26 to CSAH 15, Le Sueur County; thence along CSAH 15 to STH 99, Le Sueur County; thence 
along STH 99 to CSAH 11, Le Sueur County; thence along CSAH 11 to CSAH 26, Le Sueur County; thence along 
CSAH 26 to CSAH 11, Le Sueur County; thence along CSAH 11 to STH 19, Le Sueur County; thence along STH 19 to 
Interstate Highway 35; thence along Interstate Highway 35 to CSAH 70, Scott County; thence along CSAH 70 to CSAH 
23, Dakota County; thence along CSAH 23 to STH 50, Dakota County; thence along STH 50 to STH 3, Dakota Coun-
ty; thence along STH 3 to CSAH 66, Dakota County; thence along CSAH 66 to U.S. Highway 52; thence along U.S. 
Highway 52 to CSAH 46, Dakota County; thence along CSAH 46 to CSAH 47, Dakota County; thence along CSAH 
47 to U.S. Highway 61; thence along U.S. Highway 61 to U.S. Highway 10; thence along U.S. Highway 10 to the east 
boundary of the state; thence along the east boundary of the state to Lock and Dam 3 and Wakonade Drive; thence along 
Wakonade Drive to Sturgeon Lake Road, Goodhue County; thence along Sturgeon Lake Road to CSAH 18, Goodhue 
County; thence along CSAH 18 to U.S. Highway 61; thence along U.S. Highway 61 to the Cannon River; thence along 
the north bank of the Cannon River to its confluence with the Little Cannon River; thence along the west bank of the 
Little Cannon River to STH 19, Goodhue County; thence along STH 19 to U.S. Highway 52; thence along U.S. Highway 
52 to STH 57; thence along STH 57 to CSAH 13, Dodge County; thence along CSAH 13 to STH 30, Dodge County; 
thence along STH 30 to U.S. Highway 63, Olmsted County; thence along U.S. Highway 63 to the point of beginning. 
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     Subp. 5. Permit area 504. Permit area 504 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described 
boundary: 

          Beginning at the intersection of the southern boundary of the state and State Trunk Highway (STH) 22; thence 
along the southern boundary of the state to the western boundary of the state; thence along the western boundary of the 
state to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 24, Lac qui Parle County; thence along CSAH 24 to U.S. Highway 75, Lac 
qui Parle County; thence along U.S. Highway 75 to CSAH 28, Lac qui Parle County; thence along CSAH 28 to STH 
119; thence along STH 119 to STH 40; thence along STH 40 to CSAH 20, Lac qui Parle County; thence along CSAH 20 
to CSAH 31, Lac qui Parle County; thence along CSAH 31 to U.S. Highway 212, Lac qui Parle County; thence along 
U.S. Highway 212 to CSAH 19, Lac qui Parle County; thence along CSAH 19 to CSAH 8, Yellow Medicine County; 
thence along CSAH 8 to STH 67, Yellow Medicine County; thence along STH 67 to CSAH 43, Yellow Medicine Coun-
ty; thence along CSAH 43 to STH 23, Yellow Medicine County; thence along STH 23 to CSAH 2, Yellow Medicine 
County; thence along CSAH 2 to STH 67, Yellow Medicine County; thence along STH 67 to CSAH 1, Yellow Medicine 
County; thence along CSAH 1 to CSAH 9, Redwood County; thence along CSAH 9 to STH 273 CSAH 7, Redwood 
County; thence along STH 273 CSAH 7 to STH 19, Redwood County; thence along STH 19 to STH 67, Redwood Coun-
ty; thence along STH 67 to STH 68; thence along STH 68 to STH 4; thence along STH 4 to CSAH 24, Brown County; 
thence along CSAH 24 to CSAH 11, Brown County; thence along CSAH 11 to CSAH 20, Brown County; thence along 
CSAH 20 to STH 257; thence along STH 257 to STH 15, Brown County; thence along STH 15 to CSAH 19, Brown 
County; thence along CSAH 19 to CSAH 22, Blue Earth County; thence along CSAH 22 to CSAH 6, Blue Earth Coun-
ty; thence along CSAH 6 to STH 60; thence along STH 60 to STH 22; thence along STH 22 STH 60/STH 15, Watonwan 
County; thence along STH 60/STH 15 to STH 30/STH 15, Watonwan County; thence along STH 30/STH 15 to STH 30, 
Watonwan County; thence along STH 30 to U.S. Highway 169/STH 30, Blue Earth County; thence along U.S. Highway 
169/STH 30 to STH 30, Blue Earth County; thence along STH 30 to STH 22/STH 30, Blue Earth County; thence along 
STH 22/STH 30 to STH 30, Blue Earth County; thence along STH 30 to CSAH 3, Waseca County; thence along CSAH 
3 to CSAH 29, Faribault County; thence along CSAH 29 to STH 22; thence along STH 22 to the point of beginning. 

 
     Subp. 6. Permit area 505. Permit area 505 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described 
boundary: 

          Beginning at the intersection of the western boundary of the state and County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 24, Lac 
qui Parle County; thence along CSAH 24 to U.S. Highway 75, Lac qui Parle County; thence along U.S. Highway 75 to 
CSAH 28, Lac qui Parle County; thence along CSAH 28 to State Trunk Highway (STH) 119; thence along STH 119 to 
STH 40; thence along STH 40 to CSAH 20, Lac qui Parle County; thence along CSAH 20 to CSAH 31, Lac qui Parle 
County; thence along CSAH 31 to U.S. Highway 212; thence along U.S. Highway 212 to CSAH 19, Lac qui Parle Coun-
ty; thence along CSAH 19 to CSAH 8, Yellow Medicine County; thence along CSAH 8 to STH 67, Yellow Medicine 
County; thence along STH 67 to CSAH 43, Yellow Medicine County; thence along CSAH 43 to STH 23; thence along 
STH 23 to CSAH 2, Yellow Medicine County; thence along CSAH 2 to 148th Avenue; thence along 148th Avenue to 
STH 67; thence along STH 67 to CSAH 1, Yellow Medicine County; thence along CSAH 1 to CSAH 9, Redwood Coun-
ty; thence along CSAH 9 to STH 273 CSAH 7; thence along STH 273 CSAH 7 to STH 19, Redwood County; thence 
along STH 19 to STH 67, Redwood County; thence along STH 67 to STH 68, Redwood County; thence along STH 68 
to STH 4, Brown County; thence along STH 4 to CSAH 24, Brown County; thence along CSAH 24 to CSAH 11, Brown 
County; thence along CSAH 11 to CSAH 20, Brown County; thence along CSAH 20 to STH 257, Brown County; thence 
along STH 257 to STH 15, Brown County; thence along STH 15 to CSAH 19, Brown County; thence along CSAH 19 
to CSAH 22, Blue Earth County; thence along CSAH 22 to CSAH 6, Blue Earth County; thence along CSAH 6 STH 60/
STH 15, Watonwan County; thence along STH 60/STH 15 to STH 30/STH 15, Watonwan County; thence along STH 30/
STH 15 to STH 30, Watonwan County; thence along STH 30 to U.S. Highway 169/STH 30, Blue Earth County; thence 
along U.S. Highway 169/STH 30 to STH 30, Blue Earth County; thence along STH 30 to STH 22, Blue Earth County; 
thence along STH 22 to U.S. Highway 14/STH 60, Blue Earth County; thence along U.S. Highway 14/STH 60 to STH 
60, Blue Earth County; thence along STH 60 to CSAH 26, Blue Earth County; thence along CSAH 26 to CSAH 15, 
Le Sueur County; thence along CSAH 15 to STH 99, Le Sueur County; thence along STH 99 to CSAH 11, Le Sueur 
County; thence along CSAH 11 to CSAH 26, Le Sueur County; thence along CSAH 26 to CSAH 11, Le Sueur Coun-
ty; thence along CSAH 11 to STH 19, Le Sueur County; thence along STH 19 to Interstate Highway 35; thence along 
Interstate Highway 35 to CSAH 70, Dakota County; thence along CSAH 70 to CSAH 8, Scott County; thence along 
CSAH 8 to STH 13, Scott County; thence along STH 13 to STH 282; thence along STH 282 to CSAH 9, Scott County; 
thence along CSAH 9 to Valley View Drive, Scott County; thence along Valley View Drive to 195th Street, Scott County; 
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thence along 195th Street to the east boundary of the Minnesota Valley State Recreation Area; thence along the east and 
north boundary of said recreation area to the east bank of the Minnesota River; thence along the east bank of the Min-
nesota River to CSAH 45, Carver County; thence along CSAH 45 to CSAH 50, Carver County; thence along CSAH 50 
to CSAH 43, Carver County; thence along CSAH 43 to CSAH 11, Carver County; thence along CSAH 11 to STH 5; 
thence along STH 5 to CSAH 30, Carver County; thence along CSAH 30 to Island View Road; thence along Island View 
Road to CSAH 92, Hennepin County; thence along CSAH 92 to CSAH 6, Hennepin County; thence along CSAH 6 to 
CSAH 20, Carver County; thence along CSAH 20 to the east bank of the south fork of the Crow River; thence along the 
east bank of the south fork of the Crow River to STH 25; thence along STH 25 to STH 5; thence along STH 5 to U.S. 
Highway 212; thence along U.S. Highway 212 to STH 5; thence along STH 5 to CSAH 9, Sibley County; thence along 
CSAH 9 to CSAH 3, Nicollet County; thence along CSAH 3 to STH 22; thence along STH 22 to CSAH 1, Nicollet 
County; thence along CSAH 1 to STH 15; thence along STH 15 to STH 19; thence along STH 19 to STH 4; thence along 
STH 4 to CSAH 4, Renville County; thence along CSAH 4 to U.S. Highway 71; thence along U.S. Highway 71 to U.S. 
Highway 212; thence along U.S. Highway 212 to STH 23; thence along STH 23 to CSAH 4, Chippewa County; thence 
along CSAH 4 to STH 7; thence along STH 7 to STH 29; thence along STH 29 to STH 40; thence along STH 40 to STH 
7; thence along STH 7 to CSAH 25, Big Stone County; thence along CSAH 25 to CSAH 10, Big Stone County; thence 
along CSAH 10 to CSAH 21, Big Stone County; thence along CSAH 21 to STH 28; thence along STH 28 to the western 
boundary of the state; thence along the western boundary of the state to the point of beginning. 

[For text of subparts 7 and 8, see Minnesota Rules]
 
     Subp. 9. Permit area 508. Permit area 508 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described 
boundary: 

          Beginning at the intersection of U.S. Highway 71 and U.S. Highway 2 and State Trunk Highway (STH) 371; 
thence along U.S. Highway 2 71 to STH 6 State Trunk Highway (STH) 72; thence along STH 6 to STH 200 72 to the in-
tersection of STH 72 and STH 11; thence due north to the northern boundary of the state; thence along STH 200 to U.S. 
Highway 2; thence along U.S. Highway 2 the northern boundary of the state to the eastern boundary of the state; thence 
along the eastern boundary of the state to STH 95; thence along STH 95 to STH 23; thence along STH 23 to the Mis-
sissippi River; thence along the east bank of the Mississippi River to the confluence with the Crow Wing River; thence 
along the north bank of the Crow Wing River to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 36, Cass County; thence westerly 
and northerly along CSAH 36 to STH 210; thence along STH 210 to CSAH 18, Cass County; thence along CSAH 18 
to CSAH 77, Cass County; thence along CSAH 77 to CSAH 15, Cass County; thence along CSAH 15 to County Road 
(CR) 107, Cass County; thence along CR 107 to the city limits of Lake Shore, Cass County; thence along the south, 
west, and north boundaries of the city limits of Lake Shore to CSAH 29, Cass County; thence along CSAH 29 to STH 
371; thence along STH 371 to STH 200; thence along STH 200 to STH 371; thence along STH 371 to U.S. Highway 2; 
thence along U.S. Highway 2 to the point of beginning. 

 
     Subp. 10. Permit area 509. Permit area 509 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described 
boundary: 

          Beginning at the intersection of U.S. Highway 10 and the western boundary of the state; thence along the western 
boundary of the state to the northern boundary of the state; thence along the northern boundary of the state to State Trunk 
Highway (STH) 310; thence along STH 310 to STH 89; thence along STH 89 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 
54, Marshall County; thence along CSAH 54 to a point due west of the northwestern corner of the Red Lake Indian 
Reservation; thence east to said corner; thence along the west boundary of the Red Lake Indian Reservation to the west 
shore of the Sandy River, Clearwater County; thence along the west shore of the Sandy River to Township Road (TR) 
279th Avenue or Bailey’s Road; thence along TR 279th Avenue or Bailey’s Road south to TR Clover Road; thence along 
TR Clover Road to CSAH 11, Clearwater County; thence along CSAH 11 to CSAH 4, Clearwater County; thence along 
CSAH 4 to CSAH 14, Clearwater County; thence along CSAH 14 to CSAH 3, Clearwater County; thence along CSAH 
3 to CSAH 17, Clearwater County; thence along CSAH 17 the point due north of the junction of State Trunk Highway 
(STH) 11 and STH 72; thence south to said junction; thence along STH 72 to U.S. Highway 71; thence along U.S. High-
way 71 to U.S. Highway 2; thence along U.S. Highway 2 to STH 92; thence along STH 92 to County State-Aid Highway 
(CSAH) 27, Clearwater County; thence along CSAH 27 to the Mahnomen County line; thence along the Mahnomen 
County line to CSAH 3, Mahnomen County; thence along CSAH 3 the White Earth Indian Reservation boundary; thence 
along said boundary to STH 113; thence along STH 113 to CSAH 13, Mahnomen County; thence along CSAH 13 to 
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CSAH 21, Becker County; thence along CSAH 21 to CSAH 132, Becker County; thence along CSAH 132 to CSAH 26, 
Becker County; thence along CSAH 26 to U.S. Highway 59; thence along U.S. Highway 59 to U.S. Highway 10; thence 
along U.S. Highway 10 to the point of beginning. 

[For text of subparts 11 to 13, see Minnesota Rules]
 
6236.1000  TURKEY REGISTRATION. 

     A person taking a turkey must register the turkey at a designated registration station within the time specified for that 
season. The feathers, head, and feet One leg or a fully feathered wing must remain on the turkey until it is registered. An 
unregistered turkey may not be possessed outside the wild turkey permit area where taken unless it is being transported 
in a direct route to a registration station. Registration stations will be listed in materials provided to all licensees. 

 
 
6236.1060  TURKEY HUNT; LICENSE AVAILABILITY. 

     The following wild turkey permit areas are open for the 2019 spring wild turkey season: 501, 502, 503, 504, 505, 506, 
507, 508, 509, 510, 511, and 512. A limited number of licenses are available for periods A and B. An unlimited number 
of licenses are available for periods C to F. 

 
6240.2300  COMMON CROW SEASON. 
 
     Subpart 1. Open dates. Common crows may be taken from July 15 through October 15 and from March 1 through 
March 31 January 1 to 15, March 1 to 31, September 1 to October 31, and December 15 to 31. 

[For text of subparts 2 to 4, see Minnesota Rules]
 
EFFECTIVE PERIOD. The expedited emergency amendments to Minnesota Rules, parts 6230.0200, 6236.0810, and 
6240.2300, are effective May 2, 2019. The expedited emergency amendments to Minnesota Rules, parts 6230.0400, 
6236.0300, 6236.0600, and 6236.1000, expire July 1, 2019. The expedited emergency amendments to Minnesota Rules, 
parts 6230.0200, 6236.0810, and 6240.2300, expire May 1, 2020. Minnesota Rules, part 6236.1060, expires July 1, 2019.
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Exempt Rules
Exempt rules are excluded from the normal rulemaking procedures (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.386 and 14.388).  

They are most often of two kinds.  One kind is specifically exempted by the Legislature from rulemaking pro-
cedures, but approved for form by the Revisor of Statutes, reviewed for legality by the Office of Administrative 
Hearings, and then published in the State Register.  These exempt rules are effective for two years only.

The second kind of exempt rule is one adopted where an agency for good cause finds that the rulemaking pro-
visions of Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 14 are unnecessary, impracticable, or contrary to the public interest.  This 
exemption can be used only where the rules:

(1)  address a serious and immediate threat to the public health, safety, or welfare, or
(2)  comply with a court order or a requirement in federal law in a manner that does not allow for compliance 

with Minnesota Statutes Sections 14.14-14.28, or
(3)  incorporate specific changes set forth in applicable statutes when no interpretation of law is required, or
(4)  make changes that do not alter the sense, meaning, or effect of the rules.
These exempt rules are also reviewed for form by the Revisor of Statutes, for legality by the Office of Admin-

istrative Hearings and then published in the State Register.  In addition, the Office of Administrative Hearings must 
determine whether the agency has provided adequate justification for the use of this exemption.  Rules adopted 
under clauses (1) or (2) above are effective for two years only.  The Legislature may also exempt an agency from 
the normal rulemaking procedures and establish other procedural and substantive requirements  unique to that 
exemption.

KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.  Strikeouts indicate dele-
tions from existing rule language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted 
Rules  - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed 
rule language.     

Department of Revenue
Adopted Exempt Permanent Rules Relating to the Corporate Franchise Designated Filer 
Rules; Order Adopting Amendment of Rules

ORDER ADOPTING AMENDMENT OF RULES

Adoption of Permanent Exempt Rule Governing Combined Group Franchise Returns: Amending Minnesota 
Rules, Part 8019.0405, subpart 2, and repealing subpart 9 
	
WHEREAS:

1. 	 The rulemaking provision of Minnesota Statues, chapter 14, are unnecessary and impracticable when amend-
ing or repealing a rule to incorporate specific changes set forth in applicable statutes when no interpretation of law is 
required.
	
2.	 The attached Findings and Statement of Supporting Reasons justify a good cause exemption from rulemaking, 
and are hereby incorporated by reference. 

3.	 All procedural requirements in Minnesota Statutes, section 14.388, and Minnesota Rules, part 1400.2400, and 
other applicable law have been complied with.

4.	 The Office of Administrative Hearings received no written comments on the rules.

5.	 A certified copy of the rule is attached, as required by Minnesota Statutes, section 14.386, paragraph (a), clause 
(1), and Minnesota Rules, part 1400.2400.

IT IS ORDERED that the above-captioned rule, in the form certified as approved by the Office of the Revisor, is ad-
opted pursuant to authority vested in me by Minnesota Statutes, SECTION 270C.06, WHICH PROVIDES THAT THE 
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Commissioner of Revenue shall “make, publish, and distribute rules for the administration and enforcement of…state tax 
laws.”  Under this statute, the commissioner of Revenue has the necessary statutory authority to amend this rule. 

Signed by Commissioner Cynthia Bauerly, Commissioner of Revenue, on December 21, 2018

FINDINGS

In 2009 and 2013, the Minnesota Legislature enacted significant changes to the state’s corporate franchise tax. The stat-
utory changes in Minnesota Statutes, section 290.17, affect how unitary businesses subject to tax in Minnesota calculate 
their apportionment factor of Minnesota’s corporate franchise tax.  Minnesota Rules, 8019.0405, governs how unitary 
business groups file their Minnesota corporate franchise tax return.  Two amendments and one repeal are required to 
bring Minnesota Rules, 8019.0405, up to date with the 2009 changes to Minnesota Statutes, section 289A.08, and the 
2013 changes to Minnesota Statutes, section 290.17.  The amendments and repeal will not affect how Minnesota taxpay-
ers file their taxes.  Rather, the amendments and repeal will bring the rule into conformity with the statutory changes.  As 
explained in the findings below, the amended or repealed rules from Minnesota Rules, 8019.0405, are inconsistent with 
state statutes. 

1.	 Minnesota Rules, 8019.0405, subpart 2(B), is currently inconsistent with Minnesota Statutes, section 
289A.08.  Under the current version of Minnesota Statutes, section 289A.08, a corporation that is part of a 
unitary business group is not required to be subject to tax in Minnesota in order to be the designated member on 
the corporate franchise tax return of a unitary business group.  However, the definition of designated filer under 
Minnesota Rules, 8019.0405, subpart 2(B), requires that the designated filer be subject to tax in Minnesota.  
Therefore, the definition of designated filer is obsolete and should be amended to reflect current law. 

2.	 Minnesota Rules, 8019.0405, subpart 2(C), is currently inconsistent with Minnesota Statutes, section 
289A.08.  Under the current version of Minnesota Statutes, section 289A.08, a member of a unitary business 
group is not required to be subject to tax in Minnesota in order to be a member on a unitary business group’s 
corporate franchise tax return.  The definition of member is obsolete and should be amended to reflect current 
law.

3.	 Minnesota Rules, 8019.0405, subpart 9, is obsolete because in 2013 the Minnesota Legislature amend-
ed Minnesota Statutes, 290.17.  The current version of Minnesota Rules, 8019.0405, subpart 9, directs the 
designated member of a unitary business group to apportion each member’s Minnesota corporate franchise tax 
liability separately and then combine each member’s liability on the group’s Minnesota corporate franchise tax 
return.  This is inconsistent with the version of Minnesota Statutes, section 290.17, passed in 2013, which holds 
that a unitary business group must combine all of the sales to Minnesota into the sales apportionment factor for 
the unitary business group, including the sales of unitary subsidiaries that do not file in Minnesota.  Therefore, 
subpart 9 is obsolete and should be repealed to reflect current law.

STATEMENT OF SUPPORTING REASONS

An agency has to meet one of the criteria of Minnesota Statutes, section 14.388, to have a rule adopted under the good 
cause exemption procedures. The third clause, “to incorporate specific changes set forth in applicable statutes when no 
interpretation of law is required,” applies in this instance. 

Minnesota Rules, 8019.0405, is no longer consistent with Minnesota Statutes, sections 289A.08 and 290.17, because of 
statutory amendments (see Findings).  Since the statutory authorities for the rules have been amended, no interpretation 
of the law is required in amending or repealing these portions of the rule. 

Furthermore, the amendments do not involve substantive policy issues.  The amendments reflect the statutory changes to 
Minnesota Statutes, sections 289A.08 and 290.17.  Because the public had the opportunity to comment on the statutory 
changes, amending Minnesota Rules, 8019.0405, through the full rulemaking process would be repetitive and unneces-
sary.
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8019.0405  COMBINED GROUP FRANCHISE TAX RETURN.

[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 2. Definitions. The following definitions apply to this part. 

[For text of item A, see M.R.]
 
          B.  “Designated member” means the member of a combined group designated by the combined group. The desig-
nated member must be subject to tax in Minnesota under Minnesota Statutes, section 290.015. 
 
          C.  “Member” means a corporation that is part of a combined group that is subject to tax in Minnesota under Min-
nesota Statutes, section 290.015. 

[For text of item D, see M.R.]
[For text of subps 3 to 8, see M.R.]

 
     Subp. 9.  [See repealer.] 

[For text of subps 10 to 14, see M.R.]
 
REPEALER. Minnesota Rules, part 8019.0405, subpart 9, is repealed.

Official Notices
Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101, an agency must first solicit comments from the public on the subject 

matter of a  possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency by publishing a notice in the 
State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of 
the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.  

The State Register also publishes other official notices of state agencies and non-state agencies, including notic-
es of meetings and matters of public interest.

Department of Employment and Economic Development (DEED)
Rehabilitation Services and Disability Determination Services

Fee Schedule for Medical Consultative Examinations and Ancillary Testing Effective  
January 1, 2019

D.	 VOCATIONAL REHABILITATION SERVICES AND DISABILITY DETERMINATION SERVICES 
MEDICAL/PSYCHOLOGICAL FEE SCHEDULE

DISABILITY DETERMINATION SERVICES PAYMENT

The following boxed paragraphs apply to the Disability Determination Services (DDS) only.

INCENTIVES TO SUBMIT TIMELY REPORTS:

Psychiatric and psychological exams – DDS will pay providers 100% of either the usual and customary amount billed or 
100% of the agency fee maximum, whichever is less, if the report is received from 1 to 10 days from the date of the 
examination (i.e. the day after the date of the examination is day 1). Reports received from 11 – 18 calendar days 
will be paid 90%.

Reports received 19 – 30 days from the date of the examination will be paid at a 75% rate.
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For reports received 31 or more calendar days from the date of the examination, the DDS reserves the right to 
cancel the CE authorization invoice. Should the DDS decide to pay for such late evidence, the DDS will pay 
providers no more than 50% of either the usual and customary amount billed or 50% of the agency fee maximum, 
whichever is less.

All other consultative examinations:

Reports received by DDS 1-18 calendar days from the date of the examination (i.e. the day after the date of the 
examination is day 1), the DDS will pay providers 100% of either the usual and customary amount billed or 100% 
of the agency fee maximum, whichever is less.

Reports received by DDS from 19 – 30 days from the date of the examination will be paid 75%.

For reports received by the DDS 31 or more calendar days from the date of the examination, the DDS reserves 
the right to cancel the CE authorization invoice.  Should the DDS decide to pay for such late evidence, the DDS 
will pay providers no more than 50% of either the usual and customary amount billed or 50% of the agency fee 
maximum, whichever is less.

Payment will not be issued until receipt of the signed CE report.

Use of our contracted medical transcription service:

Fee of $15 (this fee is waived for treating physicians performing exams for their patients. Refer to page 14 D –13 
for complete information.

Fee maximums are periodically revised and published in the State Register. You may request a copy of our current 
fee schedule by contacting Milla Kokotovich at 651.259.7781.

MEDICAL/PSYCHOLOGICAL FEES

SERVICE MAXIMUM

Comprehensive Physical Examination & Report 200.00

Office Call or Limited Examination - No more than 15 minutes, little emphasis on history, up to 
three specific questions and report (no teledictation fee)

50.00

SPECIALIST EXAMINATION AND REPORT:

SERVICE CURRENT 
PROCEDURAL 
TERMINOLOGY 
CODE

MAXIMUM

1.	 Internal Medicine (including cardiologist) 200.00
A.	 Doppler studies

1.	 Both legs with exercise (technical) (93924-TC) 155.00
(professional) (93924-26) 85.00

One office (technical & 
professional)

(93924) 240.00

2.	 Both legs without exercise (technical) (93922-TC) 80.00
(professional) (93922-26) 50.00
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SERVICE CURRENT 

PROCEDURAL 
TERMINOLOGY 
CODE

MAXIMUM

One office (technical & 
professional)

(93922) 130.00

B.	 ECG Testing
1.	 Resting (technical) (93005) 65.00

(professional) (93010) 45.00
One office (technical & 

professional)
(93000) 110.00

2.	 Exercise ECG (includes resting ECG) (technical) (93017) 155.00
(professional) (93018) 125.00

One office (technical & 
professional)

(93015) 280.00

C.	 Echocardiography at rest and with cardiovascular 
stress test

(technical) (93350-TC) 108.35
(professional) (93350-26) 171.87

One Office (technical & 
professional)

(93350) 280.22

2.	 Neurological 200.00
A.	 Neuro-ophthalmological 250.00

3.	 Neuropsychiatric 200.00
4.	 Occupational/Physical Therapy Examination 200.00
5.	 Ophthalmological & Optometric  (Visual Acuity & Visual Fields) 250.00

A.	 Funduscopic (Comprehensive) (92004)
(92015)

95.00

B.	 Visual Acuity Screening (92019) 40.00
C.	 Visual Fields (Goldmann, HFA, or Octopus) (92083) 115.00

6.	 Orthopedic (Musculoskeletal) 200.00
7.	 Otolaryngological 160.00

A.	 Otological 80.00
B.	 Audiometry

Basic Comprehensive Audiometry
(1 and 2, below, combined)

(92557) 80.00

1.	 Pure Tone (air & bone) audiometry (92553) 43.00
2.	 Speech audiometry - threshold & discrimination (92556) 37.00
3.	 Hearing Aid Check (Binaural) (92593) 33.00
4.	 Hearing Aid Check (Monaural) (92592) 17.00
5.	 Electroacoustical Testing (Monaural) (92594) 14.00
6.	 Electroacoustical Testing (Binaural) (92595) 18.00
7.	 Bekesy Audiometry, screening (92560) 44.21
8.	 Visual Reinforcement Audiometry (for very young 
children)

(92579) 43.00
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SERVICE CURRENT 

PROCEDURAL 
TERMINOLOGY 
CODE

MAXIMUM

9. 	 HINT-C (Hearing in Noise Test) (92700) 53.90
Non-English Speaking Protocol: (10-13, below)
10.	 Speech Detection Threshold	 (92555) 25.00
11.	 Typanometry (impedance testing)	 (92567) 35.00
12.	 Acoustic Reflex Testing (92568) 25.00
13.	 Pure Tone, air & bone (92553) 43.00

C.	 Medical evaluation speech, language, and/or hearing problems (92506) 200.00
1.	 Foreign speech/lang eval (add’l fee due to difficulty of 
exams)

60.00

8.	 Pediatric 200.00
9.	 Physiatric (Physical Medical & Rehabilitation) 175.00
10.	 Psychiatric 200.00
11.	 Psychological

DDS:	 Mental Status Examination [MSE] and activities of daily living 200.00
Failed appointment – Mental Status Exam (MSE) only 25.00
Failed appointment – (MSE) + Psychological testing 50.00
Psychological tests with evaluation and report: see test fee schedule
VRS:	 Clinical Interview and report (without testing) 180.00
Testing with report (without clinical interview) see test fee schedule
Clinical interview with testing and report may be authorized in one of two ways:

Hourly fee: (not to exceed 3 hours)
Or

150/hr

Clinical Interview 180.00 plus test fee(s) see test fee schedule
Consultation fee 125/hr (pro-rated for less 

than an hour)

PER TEST FEE SCHEDULE

TESTS:
TEST MAXIMUM
Achenbach Child Behavior Checklist 85.00
Achenbach Child Behavior Scales 20.00
Battelle Developmental Inventory 120.00
Bayley Scales of Infant Development (Revised) 165.00
Beck Depression Scale 15.00
Bender Gestalt 20.00
Brigance Inventory of Early Development 75.00
Category Test 65.00
Clinical Interview (Children) 180.00
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TEST MAXIMUM
Columbia Test of Mental Maturity 70.00
Connors Continuous Performance Test 75.00
Connors Questionnaire for Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder 60.00
Denver Developmental Screening Test 30.00
Foreign Language Exams (additional fee due to difficulty of the exams) 60.00
Gates Reading Summary 15.00
Gesell Developmental Schedules 45.00
Gray Reading Test 30.00
Hopkins Symptom Checklist 25 45.00
Leiter International Performance Scales 120.00
McCarthy Scales of Childrens’ Abilities 100.00
Mental Status Exam (MSE) and Description of Activities of Daily Living (Adult) 200.00
Millon Multi-Axial Personality Inventory 75.00
Minnesota Child Development Inventory 60.00
Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory (MMPI-2) 95.00
Minnesota Paper Form Test 30.00
Myers - Briggs Type Indicator 50.00
Neuropsychological Examination and Report (VRS) Negotiated 

Rate
Neuropsychological Test Battery (DDS) 250.00
Neuropsychological Test Battery-Non-English Speaking (DDS) 250.00
Peabody Individual Achievement Test (PIAT) 65.00
Peabody Picture Vocabulary Test 40.00
Personality Inventory for Children 75.00
Porteus Mazes 65.00
Ravens Progressive Matrices 65.00
Rorschach 75.00
Scales of Independent Behavior 85.00
Stanford Binet Intelligence Scale, 4th Ed. (no payment for Stanford Binet subtests) 120.00
Test of Non-Verbal Intelligence - 4 (TONI-4) 65.00
Test of Variable Attention (TOVA) 100.00
Tests not listed Negotiated 

Rate
Thematic Apperception Test (TAT) 45.00
Trail Making Test (A & B) 15.00
Thurstone Test of Mental Alertness 30.00
Vineland Adaptive Behavior Scale 100.00
Vineland Social Maturity Scale 50.00
Wechsler Adult Intelligence Scale - IV (WAIS-IV) 165.00
Wechsler Individual Achievement Test - III (WIAT-III) 50.00
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TEST MAXIMUM
Wechsler Intelligence Scale for Children - IV (WISC-IV) 165.00
Wechsler Memory Scale - IV (WMS-IV) 165.00
Wechsler Pre-School and Primary Scale of Intelligence – IV
(WPPSI- IV)

165.00

Wide Range Achievement Test – 4 (WRAT-4) 65.00
Wide Range Assessment of Memory & Learning – 2 (WRAML-2) 100.00
Wisconsin Card Sort 65.00
Woodcock-Johnson Psycho-Educational Battery –Revised 120.00

SERVICE CURRENT 
PROCEDURAL 
TERMINOLOGY 
CODE

MAXIMUM

12.	 Pulmonary Studies
A.	 Pulmonary Spirometry, FEV1 ,  Total & timed vital capacity

(three efforts) w/o bronchodilator (94010) 98.50
Professional component only (94010-26) 39.40
Technical component only (94010-TC) 59.10

B.	 Pulmonary Spirometry, FEV1

(three efforts) before and after bronchodilator (94060) 160.00
Professional component only (94060-26) 64.00
Technical component only (94060-TC) 96.00

C.	 Arterial Blood Gas Studies with Exercise (82803) 253.00
Professional component only (82803-26) 138.50
Technical component only (82803-TC) 114.50

D.	 Functional Residual Capacity or Residual Volume (94726) 112.50
Professional component only (94726-26) 45.00
Technical component only (94726-TC) 67.50

E.	 Pulse Oximetry with Exercise (94760) 188.00
F.	 Carbon Monoxide (CO) Diffusing Capacity (94729) 120.00

Professional Component Only (94729-26) 48.00
Technical Component Only (94729-TC) 72.00

13.	 Special Laboratory Studies

A.	 Phosphatase Acid Assay (84060) 25.00
B.	 Albumin Assay (82040) 20.00
C.	 Alkaline Phosphatase Assay (84075) 19.50
D.	 Anti-Convulsant Serum Levels

1.	 Clonazepam (Benzodiazepine) (80346) 52.60
2.	 Dipropylacetic acid (Valproic Acid) (80164) 51.00
3.	 Mysoline (Primidone)	 (80188) 85.00
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SERVICE CURRENT 

PROCEDURAL 
TERMINOLOGY 
CODE

MAXIMUM

4.	 Phenobarbital (80184) 70.50
5.	 Phenytoin, total (Dilantin) (80185) 72.50
6.	 Tegretol (Carbamazepine) (80156) 70.50
7.	 Neurontin (Gabapentin) (80299) 88.00

E.	 Antinuclear Antibodies (ANA) (86038) 51.75
F.	 Bilirubin, total (82247) 20.00
G.	 Complete Blood Count (CBC) (85025) 30.00
H.	 Assay of ck (CPK) (82550) 26.60
I.	 Creatinine Clearance (82575) 37.00
J.	 Creatinine Assay (82565) 22.00
K.	 Ear Debridement (69220) 35.00
L.	 Glucose, quantitative (82947) 17.50
M.	 Hematocrit (spun)	 (85013) 13.00
N.	 Hemoglobin (85018) 15.00

1.	 with differential (CBC) (85025) 30.00
O.	 Lactate (LD) (LDH) Enzyme (83615) 19.50
P.	 Blood Lead Level	 (83655) 40.00
Q.	 Multi-Chemistry Panels

1.	 Comprehensive Metabolic Panel (80053) 60.00
Albumin
Bilirubin, Total
Calcium
Carbon Dioxide 
(bicarbonate)
Chloride
Creatinine
Glucose

Phosphatase, Alkaline
Potassium
Protein, Total
Sodium
Transferase, alanine 
amino (ALT) (SGPT)
Transferase, aspartate 
amino (AST) (SGOT)
Urea Nitrogen (BUN)

2.	 Hepatic Function Panel (80076) 50.00
Albumin
Bilirubin, Total
Bilirubin, Direct
Phosphatase, alkaline

Protein, Total
Transferase, alanine 
amino (ALT) (SGPT)
Transferase, aspartate 
amino (AST) (SGOT)

R.	 MUGA Scan, stress (78473) 543.00
(technical) (78473-TC) 427.00
(professional) (78473-26) 116.00

S.	 Prothrombin Time (85610) 18.00
T.	 Rheumatoid Factor, Qualitative (86430) 25.00
U.	 Sedimentation Rate, Erythrocyte; Non-Automated (85651) 20.00
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SERVICE CURRENT 

PROCEDURAL 
TERMINOLOGY 
CODE

MAXIMUM

V.	 Urinalysis (UA) non-automated, w/out microscopy (81002) 15.00
W.	 Venipuncture (routine) or finger/heel/ear stick for collection of 

specimen(s)
(36415) 15.00

14.	 Miscellaneous

A.	 Height and Weight (billable only when not a component of a 
CE)

30.00

B.	 Interpreter Fees (including sign language, tactile 
communication, and foreign language interpreters):

1.	 For DDS Only:
a.	 Up to one hour 50.00
b.	 Each additional (or fraction of additional) 

hour
	 50.00

c.	 Sign or Tactile Negotiated Rate
d.	 Background Preparation When Interpreter 

Present For Exam/ Exam Not Performed
40.00

2.	 For VRS Only (2 hour minimum): Negotiated Rate
C.	 Completion of Administrative Law Judge (ALJ) medical 

assessment forms
40.00

Medical Evidence of Record Review (ALJ exam only) 65/hr 2 hour 
max

Medical Evidence of Record Review 65/hr 2 hour 
max with prior 
approval

D.	 Home, Other Residential, or Off-Site Visit additional 
$50.00 plus 
mileage @ 58.0 
cents per mile

E.	 Workshop Evaluation (DDS) Negotiated Rate
F.	 Facility Evaluation (VRS) Contract Rate

15.	 Medical or psychological report from records including photocopies 
(MER)

35.00

16.	 Chiropractic, Audiology & Physical Therapy report from records 
including photocopies

10.00

17.	 For VRS Only:
Physician’s or psychologist’s written narrative of individual’s 
medical or psychological history and/or condition, in response to 
VRS request for such

50.00

Physician, Psychologist or other qualified practitioner records 
review with report

125.00 (Per 
Hour For 
Less Than an 
Hour) 2 Hours 
Maximum
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FAILED EXAMS

For Disability Determination Services (Social Security Disability) Exams

SERVICE MAXIMUM
Failed appointment – Mental Status Exam (MSE) only 25.00
Failed appointment – (MSE) + Psychological testing 50.00
Failed (no show) or canceled appointments in all specialty areas 25.00

Vocational Rehabilitation Services does not pay for any cancellation, failed appointment, or no show fees.

Medical Transcription Fee.....................................................................................................................................15.00
When a consultative examination provider chooses to utilize the transcription services available for use, a $15.00 fee will 
be deducted from the total cost of the examination. The $15.00 fee will not be charged for dictated reports re:

1.	 CEs performed by treating physicians/psychologists;
2.	 Limited CEs and office calls performed by regular CE providers; nor for
3.	 Reports from treating sources summarizing medical evidence of record.

LABORATORY AND X-RAY FEES

The subheadings are self-explanatory. The CURRENT PROCEDURAL TERMINOLOGY CODE corresponds to 
the American Medical Association’s Current Procedural Terminology (CPT) codes, which are used by most sources 
providing medical services.  These may also be used for easy in-agency identification of a particular procedure. When 
ordering and authorizing a particular laboratory or x-ray study, however, describe the test or x-ray to be done. Do not 
authorize by the CPT code.

X-ray charges may be presented in two possible formats:  one combines the technical (the x-ray, itself) and professional 
(the physician’s interpretation) components when these are provided by the same facility; the other format separates the 
technical and professional components when these services are provided by separate facilities.

For example:	 For a PA Chest X-ray, single view, one would find:

71010 Chest single view, PA $ 55.00

This would be the acceptable maximum for an x-ray and interpretation at a single facility; however, when the 
professional component is billed separately, the procedure may be identified by adding the modifier -26 to the usual 
CPT code. When the technical component is billed separately, the procedure may be identified by adding the modifier  
-TC to the usual CPT code.

For example:
71010-26 Chest single view, PA

--PROF COMP ONLY
$ 20.00

71010-TC Chest single view, PA
--TECH COMP ONLY

$ 35.00
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X-Rays

Current Procedural 
Terminology Code

Type of Service Procedure Description Maximum

71010 X-RAY CHEST SINGLE VIEW, PA 55.00
71010-26 X-RAY CHEST SINGLE VIEW, PA

-- PROF COMP ONLY
20.00

71010-TC X-RAY CHEST SINGLE VIEW, PA
-- TECH COMP ONLY

35.00

71020 X-RAY CHEST 2 VIEWS, PA & LATERAL 70.00
71020-26 X-RAY CHEST 2 VIEWS, PA & LATERAL

-- PROF COMP ONLY
25.00

71020-TC X-RAY CHEST 2 VIEWS, PA & LATERAL
-- TECH COMP ONLY

45.00

72040 X-RAY SPINE, CERVICAL, 2 OR 3 VIEWS 78.00
72040-26 X-RAY SPINE, CERVICAL, 2 OR 3 VIEWS

--PROF COMP ONLY
31.20

72040-TC X-RAY SPINE, CERVICAL, 2 OR 3 VIEWS
--TECH COMP ONLY

46.80

72070 X-RAY SPINE, THORACIC, 2 VIEWS 70.00
72070-26 X-RAY SPINE, THORACIC, 2 VIEWS

-- PROF COMP ONLY
28.00

72070-TC X-RAY SPINE, THORACIC, 2 VIEWS
-- TECH COMP ONLY

42.00

72080 X-RAY SPINE, THORACOLUMBAR, 2 VIEWS 75.00
72080-26 X-RAY SPINE, THORACOLUMBAR, 2 VIEWS

-- PROF COMP ONLY
30.00

72080-TC X-RAY SPINE, THORACOLUMBAR, 2 VIEWS
-- TECH COMP ONLY

45.00

72090 X-RAY SCOLIOSIS STUDY, INCL. 
SUPINE & ERECT

177.25

72090-26 X-RAY SCOLIOSIS STUDY, INCL.
SUPINE & ERECT
-- PROF COMP ONLY

47.00

72090-TC X-RAY SCOLIOSIS STUDY, INCL.
SUPINE & ERECT 
--TECH COMP ONLY

130.25

72100 X-RAY SPINE, LUMBOSACRAL, 2 OR 3 VIEWS 78.00
72100-26 X-RAY SPINE, LUMBOSACRAL, 2 OR 3 VIEWS

--PROF COMP ONLY
31.20

72100-TC X-RAY SPINE, LUMBOSACRAL, 2 OR 3 VIEWS
--TECH COMP ONLY

46.80

72170 X-RAY PELVIS, 1 OR 2 VIEWS 55.00
72170-26 X-RAY PELVIS, 1 OR 2 VIEWS

--PROF COMP ONLY
22.00
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Current Procedural 
Terminology Code

Type of Service Procedure Description Maximum

72170-TC X-RAY PELVIS, 1 OR 2 VIEWS
--TECH COMP ONLY

33.00

73000 X-RAY CLAVICLE, COMPLETE 46.00
73000-26 X-RAY CLAVICLE, COMPLETE

-- PROF COMP ONLY
18.40

73000-TC X-RAY CLAVICLE, COMPLETE
-- TECH COMP ONLY

27.60

73010 X-RAY SCAPULA, COMPLETE 56.00
73010-26 X-RAY SCAPULA, COMPLETE

-- PROF COMP ONLY
22.40

73010-TC X-RAY SCAPULA, COMPLETE
-- TECH COMP ONLY

33.60

73030 X-RAY SHOULDER, COMPL, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS 57.00
73030-26 X-RAY SHOULDER, COMPL, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS

-- PROF COMP ONLY
22.80

73030-TC X-RAY SHOULDER, COMPL, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS
-- TECH COMP ONLY

34.20

73060 X-RAY HUMERUS, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS 52.00
73060-26 X-RAY HUMERUS, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS

-- PROF COMP ONLY
20.80

73060-TC X-RAY HUMERUS, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS
-- TECH COMP ONLY

31.20

73070 X-RAY ELBOW, AP & LATERAL 47.00
73070-26 X-RAY ELBOW, AP & LATERAL

-- PROF COMP ONLY
18.80

73070-TC X-RAY ELBOW, AP & LATERAL
-- TECH COMP ONLY

28.20

73080 X-RAY ELBOW, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS 58.75
73080-26 X-RAY ELBOW, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS

-- PROF COMP ONLY
23.50

73080-TC X-RAY ELBOW, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS
-- TECH COMP ONLY

35.25

73090 X-RAY FOREARM, AP & LATERAL 49.50
73090-26 X-RAY FOREARM, AP & LATERAL

-- PROF COMP ONLY
19.80

73090-TC X-RAY FOREARM, AP & LATERAL
-- TECH COMP ONLY

29.70

73100 X-RAY WRIST, AP & LATERAL 48.00
73100-26 X-RAY WRIST, AP & LATERAL

-- PROF COMP ONLY
19.20

73100-TC X-RAY WRIST, AP & LATERAL
-- TECH COMP ONLY

28.80

73110 X-RAY WRIST, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS 53.00
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73110-26 X-RAY WRIST, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS
-- PROF COMP ONLY

21.20

73110-TC X-RAY WRIST, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS
-- TECH COMP ONLY

31.80

73120 X-RAY HAND, 2 VIEWS 47.70
73120-26 X-RAY HAND, 2 VIEWS

-- PROF COMP ONLY
19.08

73120-TC X-RAY HAND, 2 VIEWS
-- TECH COMP ONLY

28.62

73130 X-RAY HAND, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS 52.50
73130-26 X-RAY HAND, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS

-- PROF COMP ONLY
21.00

73130-TC X-RAY HAND, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS
-- TECH COMP ONLY

31.50

73140 X-RAY FINGER(S), MINIMUM 2 VIEWS 42.00
73140-26 X-RAY FINGER(S), MINIMUM 2 VIEWS

-- PROF COMP ONLY
16.80

73140-TC X-RAY FINGER(S), MINIMUM 2 VIEWS
-- TECH COMP ONLY

25.20

73500 X-RAY HIP, UNILATERAL, 1 VIEW 42.00
73500-26 X-RAY HIP, UNILATERAL, 1 VIEW

-- PROF COMP ONLY
16.80

73500-TC X-RAY HIP, UNILATERAL, 1 VIEW
-- TECH COMP ONLY

25.20

73510 X-RAY HIP, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS
(AP PELVIS & LAT OF AFFECTED HIP)

65.50

73510-26 X-RAY HIP, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS
-- PROF COMP ONLY

26.20

73510-TC X-RAY HIP, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS
-- TECH COMP ONLY

39.30

73520 X-RAY HIPS, BILATERAL, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS 
EACH HIP, INCLUDING AP OF PELVIS

100.00

73520-26 X-RAY HIPS, BILATERAL, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS 
EACH HIP, INCLUDING AP OF PELVIS
-- PROF COMP ONLY

40.00

73520-TC X-RAY HIPS, BILATERAL, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS 
EACH HIP, INCLUDING AP OF PELVIS
-- TECH COMP ONLY

60.00

73550 X-RAY FEMUR, 2 VIEWS 56.70
73550-26 X-RAY FEMUR, 2 VIEWS

-- PROF COMP ONLY
22.68

73550-TC X-RAY FEMUR, 2 VIEWS
-- TECH COMP ONLY

34.02
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73560 X-RAY KNEE, AP & LATERAL 55.00
73560-26 X-RAY KNEE, AP & LATERAL

-- PROF COMP ONLY
22.00

73560-TC X-RAY KNEE, AP & LATERAL
-- TECH COMP ONLY

33.00

73562 X-RAY KNEE, AP/LAT/OBLIQUE, MINIMUM 3 
VIEWS

61.00

73562-26 X-RAY KNEE, AP/LAT/OBLIQUE, MINIMUM 3 
VIEWS
-- PROF COMP ONLY

24.40

73562-TC X-RAY KNEE, AP/LAT/OBLIQUE
-- TECH COMP ONLY

36.60

73564 X-RAY KNEE, COMPLETE 75.00
73564-26 X-RAY KNEE, COMPLETE

-- PROF COMP ONLY
30.00

73564-TC X-RAY KNEE, COMPLETE
-- TECH COMP ONLY

45.00

73590 X-RAY TIBIA & FIBULA, 2 VIEWS 52.00
73590-26 X-RAY TIBIA & FIBULA, 2 VIEWS

-- PROF COMP ONLY
20.80

73590-TC X-RAY TIBIA & FIBULA, 2 VIEWS
-- TECH COMP ONLY

31.20

73600 X-RAY ANKLE, AP & LATERAL 45.00
73600-26 X-RAY ANKLE, AP & LATERAL

-- PROF COMP ONLY
18.00

73600-TC X-RAY ANKLE, AP & LATERAL
-- TECH COMP ONLY

27.00

73610 X-RAY ANKLE, COMPL, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS 54.00
73610-26 X-RAY ANKLE, COMPL, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS 

-- PROF COMP ONLY
21.60

73610-TC X-RAY ANKLE, COMPL, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS
-- TECH COMP ONLY

32.40

73620 X-RAY FOOT, 2 VIEWS 47.00
73620-26 X-RAY FOOT, 2 VIEWS

-- PROF COMP ONLY
18.80

73620-TC X-RAY FOOT, 2 VIEWS
-- TECH COMP ONLY

28.20

73630 X-RAY FOOT, COMPL, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS 56.00
73630-26 X-RAY FOOT, COMPL, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS

-- PROF COMP ONLY
22.40

73630-TC X-RAY FOOT, COMPL, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS
-- TECH COMP ONLY

33.60

73660 X-RAY TOE OR TOES, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS 43.25
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Official Notices
Current Procedural 
Terminology Code

Type of Service Procedure Description Maximum

73660-26 X-RAY TOE OR TOES, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS
-- PROF COMP ONLY

17.30

73660-TC X-RAY TOE OR TOES, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS
-- TECH COMP ONLY

29.95

77072 X-RAY BONE AGE STUDIES 55.00

Laboratory Studies

Current Procedural 
Terminology Code

Type of 
Service

Procedure Description Maximum

80053 LAB COMPREHENSIVE METABOLIC PANEL 60.00
80076 LAB HEPATIC FUNCTION PANEL 50.00
80154 LAB CLONAZEPAM (BENZODIAZEPINES) 52.60
80156 LAB TEGRETOL (CARBAMAZEPINE) 70.50
80164 LAB DIPROPYLACETIC ACID (VALPROIC 

ACID)
51.00

80184 LAB PHENOBARBITAL 70.50
80185 LAB PHENYTOIN; (DILANTIN) 72.50
80188 LAB PRIMIDONE (MYSOLINE) 85.00
80299 LAB NEURONTIN (GABAPENTIN) 88.00
81000 LAB URINALYSIS, COMPLETE WITH 

MICROSCOPY
20.00

81002 LAB URINALYSIS, WITHOUT MICROSCOPY 15.00
82040 LAB ALBUMIN; SERUM, PLASMA, BLOOD 20.00
82247 LAB BILIRUBIN; TOTAL 20.00
82270 LAB BLOOD; OCCULT, FECES, SCREENING 9.75
82310 LAB CALCIUM; TOTAL 13.70
82550 LAB CREATINE KINASE (CK) (CPK), TOTAL 26.60
82565 LAB CREATININE; BLOOD 22.00
82570 LAB CREATININE; URINE 16.53
82575 LAB CREATININE CLEARANCE; BLOOD OR 

URINE
37.00

82947 LAB GLUCOSE, QUANTITATIVE 17.50
82951 LAB GLUCOSE TOLERANCE TEST (GTT), 3 

SPECIMENS (INCLUDES GLUCOSE)
48.00

83615 LAB LACTATE DEHYDROGENASE (LD) (LDH) 19.50
83655 LAB LEAD, QUANTITATIVE, BLOOD 40.00
84060 LAB PHOSPHATASE, ACID; TOTAL 25.00
84075 LAB PHOSPHATASE, ALKALINE 19.50
84132 LAB POTASSIUM; SERUM 15.50
84133 LAB POTASSIUM; URINE 20.00
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Official Notices
Current Procedural 
Terminology Code

Type of 
Service

Procedure Description Maximum

84439 LAB THYROXINE, FREE 40.00
84442 LAB THYROXINE BINDING GLOBULIN (TBG) 48.80
84450 LAB TRANSFERASE; ASPARTATE AMINO 

(AST) (SGOT)
20.40

84460 LAB TRANSFERASE; ALANINE AMINO (ALT) 
(SGPT)

20.40

84520 LAB UREA NITROGEN, QUANTITATIVE 15.30
84550 LAB URIC ACID, BLOOD 19.75
84560 LAB URIC ACID, URINE 29.20
85013 LAB HEMATOCRIT (SPUN) 13.00
85018 LAB HEMOGLOBIN 15.00
85025 LAB COMPLETE BLOOD COUNT (CBC) 30.00
85008 LAB NONDIFFERENTIAL WBC COUNT 9.00
85032 LAB PLATELET; MANUAL COUNT 17.00
85610 LAB PROTHROMBIN TIME 18.00
85651 LAB SEDIMENTATION RATE, ERTHROCYTE; 

NON-AUTOMATED
20.00

86038 LAB ANTINUCLEAR ANTIBODIES (ANA) 51.75
86140 LAB C-REACTIVE PROTEIN 23.95
86430 LAB RHEUMATOID FACTOR, QUALITATIVE 25.00
87116 LAB CULTURE, TUBERCLE OR OTHER ACID 

FAST BACILLI, WITH ISOLATION
46.30

92083 LAB VISUAL FIELD EXAM WITH SEVERAL 
ISOPTERS ON GOLDMANN PERIMETRY 
OR EQUIVALENT

100.00

92541 LAB SPONTANEOUS NYSTAGMUS TEST 69.12
92542 LAB POSITIONAL NYSTAGMUS TEST 61.02
92543 LAB CALORIC VESTIBULAR TEST 77.84
92544 LAB OPTOKINETIC NYSTAGMUS TEST 47.33
92545 LAB OSCILLATING TRACKING TEST 40.48
92553 LAB PURE TONE AUDIOMETRY - AIR & BONE 43.00
92556 LAB SPEECH AUDIOMETRY - THRESHOLD 

WITH SPEECH RECOGNITION
37.00

92557 LAB BASIC COMPREHENSIVE AUDIOMETRY 
(92553 & 92556 COMBINED)

80.00

92560 LAB BEKESY AUDIOMETRY, SCREENING 44.21
92567 LAB TYMPANOMETRY (IMPEDANCE 

TESTING)
35.00

92568 LAB ACOUSTIC REFLEX TESTING 25.00
92569 LAB ACOUSTIC REFLEX DECAY TEST 28.00
92585 LAB EVOKED RESPONSE AUDIOMETRY 242.23
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Official Notices
Current Procedural 
Terminology Code

Type of 
Service

Procedure Description Maximum

92591 LAB HEARING AID EXAM & SELECTION 
(BINAURAL)

65.00

92591 LAB HEARING AID EXAM & SELECTION (VRS 
ONLY)

65.00
Per Hour

92593 LAB HEARING AID CHECK (BINAURAL) 33.00
93000 LAB ECG, AT LEAST 12 LEADS, WITH 

INTERPRETATION & REPORT
80.00

93005 LAB ECG, TRACING ONLY 50.00
93010 LAB ECG, INTERPRETATION AND REPORT 

ONLY
30.00

93268 LAB TELEPHONIC OR TELEMETRIC 
TRANSMISSION OF ECG RHYTHM STRIP

146.33

93015 LAB CARDIOVASCULAR STRESS TEST, WITH 
INTERPRETATION AND REPORT

250.00

93017 LAB CARDIOVASCULAR STRESS TESTING, 
TRACING ONLY 

110.00

93018 LAB CARDIOVASCULAR STRESS TESTING, 
INTERPRETATION AND REPORT ONLY

140.00

93350 LAB ECHOCARDIOGRAPHY, DURING 
REST AND CV STRESS TEST, WITH 
INTERPRETATION AND REPORT

280.22

93350-26 LAB ECHOCARDIOGRAPHY, DURING REST 
AND CV STRESS TEST - PROF COMP 
ONLY

171.87

93350-TC LAB ECHOCARDIOGRAPHY, DURING REST 
AND CV STRESS TEST - TECH COMP 
ONLY

108.35

94720 LAB CO DIFFUSING CAPACITY, ANY 
METHOD

115.50

94720-26 LAB CO DIFFUSING CAPACITY
-- PROF COMP ONLY

46.20

94720-TC LAB CO DIFFUSING CAPACITY
-- TECH COMP ONLY

69.30

95819 LAB ELECTROENCEPHALOGRAM (EEG) 183.07
95819-26 LAB EEG

-- PROF COMP ONLY
99.63

95819-TC LAB EEG
-- TECH COMP ONLY

83.44

95860 LAB NEEDLE ELECTROMYOGRAPHY (EMG); 
ONE EXTREMITY 

130.14

95860-26 LAB EMG - ONE EXTREMITY 
-- PROF COMP ONLY

23.03

95860-TC LAB EMG - ONE EXTREMITY 
-- TECH COMP ONLY

107.10
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Official Notices
Current Procedural 
Terminology Code

Type of 
Service

Procedure Description Maximum

95861 LAB EMG - TWO EXTREMITIES 222.93
95863 LAB EMG - THREE EXTREMITIES 264.65
95864 LAB EMG - FOUR EXTREMITIES 346.22
95907 LAB NERVE CONDUCTION, VELOCITY, AND/

OR LATENCY STUDY; SENSORY OR 
MIXED, EACH NERVE

56.67

95907-26 LAB NERVE CONDUCTION, VELOCITY, AND/
OR LATENCY STUDY; SENSORY OR 
MIXED, EACH NERVE
--PROF COMP ONLY 

42.96

95907-TC LAB NERVE CONDUCTION, VELOCITY, AND/
ORLATENCY STUDY; SENSORY OR 
MIXED, EACH NERVE
--TECH COMP ONLY

13.70

95930 LAB VISUAL EVOKED POTENTIAL (VEP) 
TESTING CENTRAL NERVOUS SYSTEM, 

175.00

TRANSPORTATION
Vocational Rehabilitation Services and Disability Determination Services Consultative Examination (CE) 

Providers

The current mileage rates for clinicians performing consultative examinations who must travel to perform a consulta-
tive examination, taken from the Commissioners Plan, are:

Private Car  58.0 cents per mile
Specially Equipped Van 67.0 cents per mile

Travel in excess of 50 miles:  Mileage rate plus $50.00 per hour (in 50 mile increments) round trip.

Department of Human Services
Provider and Enrollment Division

Notice of availability of the Minnesota Health Care Programs provider participation list 
[Minnesota Rules, Parts 9505.5200 to 9505.5240, also known as DHS Rule 101-provider 
Compliance List]

Notice is hereby given that the Minnesota Health Care Programs provider participation list for January 2019 is now 
available.  The provider participation list is a compilation of health care providers who are in compliance with DHS Rule 
101 (Minnesota Rules, Parts 9505.5200 to 9505.5240).  If a provider name is not on the list, the Department considers 
the provider non-compliant.  The list of providers is separated by provider type, each section is in alphabetical order, by 
provider name, and there is no additional information on the list other than the provider’s name.  This list is distributed 
on a quarterly basis to the Department of Employee Relations, the Department of Labor and Industry, and the Depart-
ment of Commerce.  To obtain the list, contact Andrea Thomas, Rule 101 Specialist, at 651-431-2700 or toll-free at 
1-800-366-5411.  You may fax your request to 651-431-7462 or mail to the Department of Human Services, PO Box 
64987, St. Paul, MN  55164-0987.

Emily Piper, Commissioner
Department of Human Services
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State Grants & Loans
In addition to requests by state agencies for technical/professional services (published in the State Contracts 

Section), the State Register also publishes notices about grants and loans available through any agency or branch 
of state government.  Although some grant and loan programs specifically require printing in a statewide pub-
lication such as the State Register, there is no requirement for publication in the State Register itself. Agencies 
are encouraged to publish grant and loan notices, and to provide financial estimates as well as sufficient time for 
interested parties to respond.          

SEE ALSO: Office of Grants Management (OGM) at: http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/

Department of Employment and Economic Development (DEED)
Notice of Grant Opportunity

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development 
(DEED) places notice of any available grant opportunities online at https://mn.gov/deed/about/contracts/

Department of Human Services 
Behavioral Health Division  

Notice of Request for Proposals for a Qualified Grantee to Administer the Crisis Housing 
Assistance Program

	
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Human Services is requesting proposals for a 

Qualified Grantee to Administer the Crisis Housing Assistance Program.

	Work is proposed to start July 1st, 2019.  For more information, or to obtain a copy of the Request for Proposal, 
contact:

Sara Gable
Department of Human Services

Behavioral Health Division
P.O. Box 64981

444 Lafayette Road North, St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: (651) 431-5562, Fax: (651) 431-7566

Sara.gable@state.mn.us

	This is the only person designated to answer questions by potential responders regarding this request.

	Proposals submitted in response to this Request for Proposals must be received at the address above no later than 
4:00 p.m., Central Time, March 18th, 2019.  Late proposals will not be considered.  Faxed or e-mailed proposals 
will not be considered.

	The RFP can be viewed by visiting the Minnesota Department of Human Services RFP web site:   
http://www.dhs.state.mn.us/id_000102

	This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice.   The State reserves the 
right to cancel this solicitation.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the 
responder.
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State Contracts
Informal Solicitations:  Informal solicitations for professional/technical (consultant) contracts valued at over 

$5,000 through $50,000, may either be published in the State Register or posted on the Department of Administra-
tion, Materials Management Division’s (MMD) Web site.  Interested vendors are encouraged to monitor the P/T 
Contract Section of the MMD Website at www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us for informal solicitation announcements.  

Formal Solicitations:  Department of Administration procedures require that formal solicitations (announce-
ments for contracts with an estimated value over $50,000) for professional/technical contracts must be published in 
the State Register.  Certain quasi-state agency and Minnesota State College and University institutions are exempt 
from these requirements. 

Requirements:   There are no statutes or rules requiring contracts to be advertised for any specific length 
of time, but the  Materials Management Division strongly recommends meeting the following requirements: $0 
- $5000 does not need to be advertised.  Contact the Materials Management Division:  (651) 296-2600 $5,000 - 
$25,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a period of at least seven calendar days; $25,000 - $50,000 
should be advertised in the State Register for a period of at least 14 calendar days; and anything above $50,000 
should be advertised in the State Register for a minimum of at least 21 calendar  days.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (Minnesota State)
Century College (CEN)

Notice of Request for Proposals (RFP) for Owner’s Representative Services for Engineer-
ing and Applied Technology Center

CEN is soliciting proposals for Owner’s Representative working with the Owner, design team, and Construction 
Manager to administer the design and construction contract(s) to assure that the Project is designed and constructed in 
accordance with Minnesota State Facilities Design Standards and that the Project is completed on schedule, on budget.  
Full RFP is available at: http://www.minnstate.edu/vendors/index.html

Pre-Award Conference: Wednesday, January 30, 2019 at 1:00 pm in room E2315 at Century College East campus, 
3300 Century Avenue North, White Bear Lake, MN 55110.

Proposals must be delivered to Suzanne Wennen (Suzanne.Wennen@Century.edu (651.773.1714) in room W2343 
not later than February 8, 2019, 2:00 pm; late responses will not be considered.  Any questions are to be submitted 
by email only to this email address not later than 10:00 am February 1, 2019.  Responses will be posted by 1:00 pm, 
February 4.  CEN reserves the right to reject any or all proposals, to waive any irregularities or informalities, and to 
cancel the solicitation if it is considered to be in its own best interest.  This Request for Proposals does not obligate CEN 
to award a contract.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (Minnesota State)
Lake Superior College

Request for Bid for Used Twin Engine Airplane for Flight Training

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that proposals are being solicited for a Used Twin Engine Airplane to be used at the 
College’s Center for Advanced Aviation in Duluth, MN.  We are requesting one used aircraft (including delivery) that 
will be used for student training purposes.

For additional information or to request a copy of the RFB specifications, please contact:

Mike Francisco, purchasing@lsc.edu
	 Lake Superior College
	 2101 Trinity Rd, Duluth MN  55811
	 Telephone:  218-733-5968

Proposals are due at the Lake Superior College Business Office, 2101 Trinity Road, Duluth, MN 55811 by Friday, 
February 1st, 2019 at 12:00pm CT.
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State Contracts
This notice and the Request for Bid do not obligate the State of Minnesota, Minnesota State Colleges and Universi-

ties or Lake Superior College to award a contract; and reserves its right to withdraw from the RFB if it is considered to 
be in its best interest.

Public Employees Retirement Association (PERA)
Notice of Contract Opportunity for Disability Case Management

PROJECT NAME: Disability Case Management

DETAILS: The Minnesota Public Employees Retirement Association is requesting proposals for the purpose of 
providing clinical review and approval/denial recommendations as part of PERA’s disability benefit application process.  
Duties will include reviewing and providing recommendations on disability applications submitted by PERA members; 
pursuing dialogue with disability benefit applicants, physicians, and employers to support recommendations; facilitating 
in-person medical and functional capacity exams; establishing a plan for periodic review of continued disability status; 
and participating in the appeal process for review of disputed claims, including Fact-Finding Conferences with Adminis-
trative Law Judges.

Work is anticipated to start after June 30, 2019.

COPY REQUEST: To get a copy of the Request for Proposals, please send a request, by email, to:

Beth Reed
Division Director

Beth.Reed@mnpera.org

PROPOSAL DEADLINE: Hard copies of proposals submitted in response to the Request for Proposals in this 
advertisement must be received no later than 3:00 pm CT on Monday, February 18, 2019.  Late proposals will not be 
considered.  Emailed and faxed proposals will not be considered.

This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice.   The State reserves the 
right to cancel this solicitation.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the 
responder. 

Minnesota Department of Transportation (MnDOT)
Engineering Services Division

Notices Regarding Professional/Technical (P/T) Contracting

P/T Contracting Opportunities: MnDOT is now placing additional public notices for P/T contract opportunities 
on the MnDOT’s Consultant Services website. New public notices may be added to the website on a daily basis and be 
available for the time period as indicated within the public notice.  

Taxpayers’ Transportation Accountability Act (TTAA) Notices: MnDOT is posting notices as required by the 
TTAA on the MnDOT Consultant Services website.

MnDOT’s Prequalification Program: MnDOT maintains a Pre-Qualification Program in order to streamline the 
process of contracting for highway related P/T services.  Program information, application requirements, application 
forms and contact information can be found on MnDOT’s Consultant Services website. Applications may be submitted at 
any time for this Program.  

MnDOT Consultant Services website: www.dot.state.mn.us/consult

If you have any questions regarding this notice, or are having problems viewing the information on the Consultant 
Services website, please all the Consultant Services Help Line at 651-366-4611, Monday – Friday, 9:00am – 4:00pm.
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Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants
The State Register also serves as a central marketplace for contracts let out on bid by the public sector.  The 

State Register meets state and federal guidelines for statewide circulation of public notices.  Any tax-supported 
institution or government jurisdiction may advertise contracts and requests for proposals from the private sector.  It 
is recommended that contracts and RFPs include the following:  1) name of contact person;  2) institution name, 
address, and telephone number;  3) brief description of commodity, project or tasks;  4) cost estimate;  and 5) final 
submission date of completed contract proposal.  Allow at least three weeks from publication date (four weeks from 
the date article is submitted for publication).  Surveys show that subscribers are interested in hearing about con-
tracts for estimates as low as $1,000.  Contact editor for further details.

Besides the following listing, readers are advised to check: http://www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us/solicitations.htm 
as well as the Office of Grants Management (OGM) at:  http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/.

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
Notice of Call for Bids for Armed Forces Service Center Relocation

Airport Location:	 Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport
Project Name: 	 Armed Forces Service Center Relocation
MAC Contract No:	 106-2-873
Bids Close At: 	 2:00 p.m. on Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public 
corporation, at the office thereof located at 6040-28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and 
hour indicated.  This work is related to the relocation of the Armed Forces Service Center from their current home on the 
ticketing Mezzanine to a shell space above the A-C Rotunda. 

Note: You can sign up on our Web site (www.metroairports.org) to receive email notifications of new business op-
portunities or go directly to https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNORGMAC/subscriber/topics?gsp-CODE_RED 
and choose this and other topics about which you are interested.

Targeted Group Businesses (TGB): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of Targeted Group Businesses on this 
project is 6%.

Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a "Bid Security" in the form of a certified check made payable to 
the MAC in the amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running 
to the MAC, with the surety company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota. 

Project Labor Agreement: This project is subject to the MAC’s Project Labor Agreement requirements.  A copy of 
the Project Labor Agreement and Contract Riders are included in the Appendix.

Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of Alliiance; at 
the Minnesota Builders Exchange; Dodge Data and Analytics; and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding 
documents may secure a complete set from: Franz Reprographics; 2781 Freeway Boulevard, Suite 100; Brooklyn Center, 
MN, 55430; PH: 763.503.3401; FX: 763.503.3409. Make checks payable to: Alliiance. Deposit per set (refundable):  
$150. Requests for mailing sets will be invoiced for mailing charges. Deposit will be refunded upon return of bidding 
documents in good condition within 10 days of opening of bids.

MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be 
available on January 14, 2019, at MAC’s web address of  
http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx (construction bids).
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Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
Notice of Call for Bids for 2019 Pavement Rehabilitation – Taxiway D & E

Airport Location: 	 Flying Cloud Airport
Project Name:	 2019 Pavement Rehabilitation – Taxiway D & E
MAC Contract No.:	 108-1-046 & 108-1-047
Bids Close At:	 2:00 p.m. on Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public 
corporation, at the office thereof located at 6040-28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and 
hour indicated.  Major work items include: Pavement removal, excavation, geotextile fabric, P-208 aggregate base, P-401 
bituminous pavement, pavement marking, jointing, turf restoration, and airfield lights and circuitry.

Note: You can sign up on our Web site (www.metroairports.org) to receive email notifications of new business op-
portunities, or go directly to https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNORGMAC/subscriber/topics?gsp-CODE_RED 
and choose this and other topics about which you are interested.

Disadvantaged Business Enterprises (DBE): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of Disadvantaged Business 
Enterprises (DBE) on this project is 11%.

Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a "Bid Security" in the form of a certified check made payable to the 
MAC in the amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running to the 
MAC, with the surety company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota.  

Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of Short Elliott Hen-
drickson Inc., 3535 Vadnais Center Drive, Saint Paul, MN 55110; at the Minnesota Builders Exchange; Dodge Data and 
Analytics; and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding documents may secure a complete set from: Northstar 
Imaging Services, Inc.; 1325 Eagandale Court - Suite 130; Eagan, MN, 55121; 651.686.0477. Make checks payable to: 
Northstar Imaging Services, Inc. Deposit per set (nonrefundable):  $65 (includes shipping).

MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be 
available on January 14, 2019, at MAC’s web address of  
http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx (construction bids).

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
Notice of Call for Bids for 2019 Taxilanes Pavement Rehab and 2019 South Service Road/
East Landside Road Pavement Rehab

Airport Location:  Anoka County-Blaine Airport
Project Name: 2019 Taxilanes Pavement Rehab and 2019 South Service Road/East Landside Road   

    Pavement Rehab
MAC Contract No.: 110-1-043 & 110-1-044
Bids Close At: 2:00 p.m. on Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public 
corporation, at the office thereof located at 6040-28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and 
hour indicated.  Major work items for this project include pavement reclamation, pavement removal, excavation, geotex-
tile fabric, P-208 aggregate base, P-401 bituminous pavement, pavement marking, jointing, casting adjustment and turf 
restoration.

Note: You can sign up on our Web site (www.metroairports.org) to receive email notifications of new business op-
portunities, or go directly to https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNORGMAC/subscriber/topics?gsp-CODE_RED 
and choose this and other topics about which you are interested.

Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants
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Disadvantaged Business Enterprises (DBE): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of Disadvantaged Business 
Enterprises (DBE) on this project is 11%.

Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a "Bid Security" in the form of a certified check made payable to 
the MAC in the amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running 
to the MAC, with the surety company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota.  

Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of Short Elliott Hen-
drickson Inc., 3535 Vadnais Center Drive, Saint Paul, MN 55110; at the Minnesota Builders Exchange; Dodge Data and 
Analytics; and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding documents may secure a complete set from: Northstar 
Imaging Services, Inc.; 1325 Eagandale Court - Suite 130; Eagan, MN 55121; PH: 651.686.0477. Make checks payable 
to: Northstar Imaging Services, Inc. Deposit per set (nonrefundable):  $65 (includes shipping).

MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be 
available on January 14, 2019, at MAC’s web address of  
http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx (construction bids).

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
Notice of Call for Bids for 2019 Taxiways Pavement Rehabilitation

Airport Location: 	 Crystal Airport
Project Name:	 2019 Taxiways Pavement Rehabilitation
MAC Contract No.:	 109-1-042
Bids Close At:	 2:00 p.m. on Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public 
corporation, at the office thereof located at 6040-28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and 
hour indicated.  Major work items include: pavement removal, excavation, geotextile fabric, P-208 aggregate base, P-401 
bituminous pavement, pavement marking, jointing, and turf restoration.

Note: You can sign up on our Web site (www.metroairports.org) to receive email notifications of new business oppor-
tunities, or go directly to https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNORGMAC/subscriber/topics?gsp-CODE_RED and 
choose this and other topics about which you are interested.

Disadvantaged Business Enterprises (DBE): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of Disadvantaged Business 
Enterprises (DBE) on this project is 11%.

Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a "Bid Security" in the form of a certified check made payable to the 
MAC in the amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running to the 
MAC, with the surety company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota.  

Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of Short Elliott Hen-
drickson Inc., 3535 Vadnais Center Drive, Saint Paul, MN 55110; at the Minnesota Builders Exchange; Dodge Data and 
Analytics; and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding documents may secure a complete set from: Northstar 
Imaging Services, Inc.; 1325 Eagandale Court - Suite 130; Eagan, MN, 55121; PH: 651.686.0477. Make checks payable 
to: Northstar Imaging Services, Inc. Deposit per set (nonrefundable):  $65 (includes shipping).

MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be 
available on January 14, 2019, at MAC’s web address of  
http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx (construction bids).
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Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
Notice of Call for Bids for 2019 G Concourse Rehab Program P4

Airport Location:	 Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport
Project Name: 	 2019 G Concourse Rehab Program P4
MAC Contract No:	 106-2-887
Bids Close At: 	 2:00 p.m. on Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public 
corporation, at the office thereof located at 6040-28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and 
hour indicated.  The work of this project includes minor demolition, structural steel and grating, interior and exterior con-
crete work, masonry work, gyp board walls, new doors and hardware, fencing, painting, and signage, mechanical work, 
controls connections of existing air handling units into IMACS, and electrical work.

Note: You can sign up on our Web site (www.metroairports.org) to receive email notifications of new business op-
portunities or go directly to https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNORGMAC/subscriber/topics?gsp-CODE_RED 
and choose this and other topics about which you are interested.

Targeted Group Businesses (TGB): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of Targeted Group Businesses on this 
project is 5%.

Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a "Bid Security" in the form of a certified check made payable to 
the MAC in the amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running 
to the MAC, with the surety company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota. 

Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of Alliiance; at the 
Minnesota Builders Exchange; Dodge Data and Analytics; and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding docu-
ments may secure a complete set from: Franz Reprographics; 2781 Freeway Boulevard, Suite 100; Brooklyn Center, MN 
55430; PH: 763.503.3401; FX: 763.503.3409. Make checks payable to: Alliiance. Deposit per set (refundable):  $150. 
Requests for mailing sets will be invoiced for mailing charges. Deposit will be refunded upon return of bidding docu-
ments in good condition within 10 days of opening of bids.

MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be 
available on January 22, 2019, at MAC’s web address of  
http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx (construction bids).

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
Notice of Call for Bids for 2019 Intelligent Monitoring and Control Systems P11

Airport Location: Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (MAC)
Project Name:  2019 Intelligent Monitoring and Control Systems P11
MAC Contract No: 106-2-890
Bids Close At:  2:00 p.m. on Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public 
corporation, at the office thereof located at 6040-28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and 
hour indicated.  This project is the continuation of a phased program.  This phase generally improves the IMACS user in-
terface, expands the MAC’s electric meter monitoring and adds remote monitoring to various parts of the airport campus.   

Note: You can sign up on our Web site (www.metroairports.org) to receive email notifications of new business op-
portunities or go directly to https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNORGMAC/subscriber/topics?gsp-CODE_RED 
and choose this and other topics about which you are interested.
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Targeted Group Businesses (TGB): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of Targeted Group Businesses on this 
project is 6%.

Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a "Bid Security" in the form of a certified check made payable to 
the MAC in the amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running 
to the MAC, with the surety company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota. 

Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of Alliiance; at the 
Minnesota Builders Exchange; Dodge Data and Analytics; and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding docu-
ments may secure a complete set from: Franz Reprographics; 2781 Freeway Boulevard, Suite 100; Brooklyn Center, MN 
55430; PH: 763.503.3401; FX: 763.503.3409. Make checks payable to: Alliiance. Deposit per set (refundable): $150. Re-
quests for mailing sets will be invoiced for mailing charges. Deposit will be refunded upon return of bidding documents 
in good condition within 10 days of opening of bids.

MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be 
available on January 22, 2019, at MAC’s web address of  
http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx (construction bids).

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
Notice of Call for Bids for 2019 Taxiway C1 Construction

Project Location:	 Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport
Project Name: 	 2019 Taxiway C1 Construction
MAC Contract No. 	 106-1-291
Bids Close At:  	 2:00 PM on February 19, 2019

Notice to Contractors: Sealed bid proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public cor-
poration, at the office thereof located at 6040 28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and hour 
indicated. This project provides for the construction of Taxiway 

Note: You can sign up on our Web site (www.metroairports.org) to receive email notifications of new business op-
portunities, or go directly to https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNORGMAC/subscriber/topics?gsp-CODE_RED 
and choose this and other topics about which you are interested.

Disadvantaged Business Enterprises (DBE): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of Disadvantaged Business 
Enterprises (DBE) on this project is 9%.

Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a "Bid-Security" in the form of a certified check made payable to the 
MAC in the amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running to the 
MAC, with the surety company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota.

Project Labor Agreement: This project is subject to the MAC’s Project Labor Agreement requirements.

Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of TKDA, the Min-
nesota Builders Exchange, Dodge Data and Analytics, and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding documents 
may secure a complete set from: TKDA; 444 Cedar Street, Suite 1500; St. Paul, MN, 55101; PH: (651) 292-4400; FX: 
(651) 292-0083. Make checks payable to: TKDA. Deposit per set (refundable): $100.00. Requests for mailing sets will 
be invoiced for mailing charges. Deposit will be refunded upon return of bidding documents in good condition within ten 
(10) days of opening of bids.

MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be 
available on January 22, 2019, at MAC’s web address of  
http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx (construction bids).
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