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Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions
NOTICE: How to Follow State Agency Rulemaking in the State Register
The State Register is the official source, and only complete listing, for all state agency rulemaking in its various stages. State agencies are 

required to publish notice of their rulemaking action in the State Register. Published every Monday, the State Register makes it easy to follow and 
participate in the important rulemaking process. Approximately 80 state agencies have the authority to issue rules. Each agency is assigned specific 
Minnesota Rule chapter numbers. Every odd-numbered year the Minnesota Rules are published.  Supplements are published to update this set of 
rules. Generally speaking, proposed and adopted exempt rules do not appear in this set because of their short-term nature, but are published in the 
State Register.

	An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the subject matter of 
a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101).  It does this  by publishing a notice in 
the State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, or within 60 days of the effective date of any new 
statutory grant of required rulemaking.

	When rules are first drafted, state agencies publish them as Proposed Rules, along with a notice of hearing, or a notice of intent to adopt rules 
without a hearing in the case of noncontroversial rules. This notice asks for comment on the rules as proposed.  Proposed emergency rules, and with-
drawn proposed rules, are also published in the State Register. After proposed rules have gone through the comment period, and have been rewritten 
into their final form, they again appear in the State Register as Adopted Rules.  These final adopted rules are not printed in their entirety, but only the 
changes made since their publication as Proposed Rules. To see the full rule, as adopted and in effect, a person simply needs two issues of the State 
Register, the issue the rule appeared in as proposed, and later as adopted. 

	The State Register features partial and cumulative listings of rules in this section on the following schedule: issues #1-13 inclusive; issues #14-
25 inclusive (issue #26 cumulative for issues #1-26); issues #27-38 inclusive (issue #39, cumulative for issues #1-39); issues #40-52 inclusive, with 
final index (#1-52, or 53 in some years). An annual subject matter index for rules was separately printed usually in August, but starting with Volume 
19 now appears in the final issue of each volume. For copies or subscriptions to the State Register, contact Minnesota’s Bookstore, 660 Olive Street 
(one block east of I-35E and one block north of University Ave), St. Paul, MN 55155, phone:  (612) 297-3000, or toll-free 1-800-657-3757. TTY relay 
service phone number: (800) 627-3529.

Volume 43 - Minnesota Rules Department of Labor and Industry
(Rules Appearing in Vol. 42 Issues #27-52  are  5220.1900 (adopted).........................................................................   361

          in Vol 42, #52 - Monday 25 June 2018) 5219.0500; 5221.4020(Exempt).......................................................   384

Volume 43, #21 Department of Natural Resources
6232.0200; .0300; .0400; .0800; .0900; .1000; .1300; .1600; .1750; 

Monday 2 July - Monday 19 November .1800; .1970; .1980; .2100; .2500; .4700(adopted expedited)..................   117
6230.0200; .0295; .0400; 6234.0600; .1400; .1700; .2600;  

Office of Administrative Hearings 6236.0700 (adopted expedited) ..............................................................    153
1420.1850(proposed) .......................................................................   177 6232.2550; .2560 (adopted expedited) ...........................................    157

6234.0300; 6237.0400; .0550 (adopted expedited).........................    160
Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape  6266.0400 (expedited emergency)...................................................   381

Architecture, Geoscience, and Interior Design 6264.0400 (expedited emergency)..................................................    493
1800 (adopted)..................................................................................     89

Board of Optometry
Board of Assessors 6500.0100; .2000; .2900; .3000 (adopted).......................................       5
1950 (proposed)...............................................................................    563

Secretary of State
Board of Cosmetology 8200.7200 (adopted).........................................................................   437
2105; 2110 (adopted)........................................................................   347

Pollution Control Agency
Board of Dentistry 7150 (proposed)................................................................................   212
3100.1160; .3600; .8500; .8700; .9600 (adopted).......................197, 507

Department of Employment and Economic Development (DEED)
3300.6000 – 3300.6070 (proposed)..................................................   315

Environmental Quality Board
4410.2550 (adopted).........................................................................   162
4410.0200; .0500; .4300; .4400; .5200; .7904; .7906; .7926;  

.4600 (proposed).......................................................................................   531

Department of Health
4717.7860 (adopted).........................................................................   262
4626 (adopted)..................................................................................   295

Office of Higher Education 
4830.0150; 4850.0011; .0012; .0013; .0017 (proposed)...................  207
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Proposed Rules
Comments on Planned Rules or Rule Amendments. An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned 

Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the subject matter of a possible rulemaking 
proposal under active consideration within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101). It does this by publishing a 
notice in the State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 
60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.

Rules to be Adopted After a Hearing. After receiving comments and deciding to hold a public hearing on the 
rule, an agency drafts its rule. It then publishes its rules with a notice of hearing. All persons wishing to make a 
statement must register at the hearing. Anyone who wishes to submit written comments may do so at the hearing, 
or within five working days of the close of the hearing. Administrative law judges may, during the hearing, extend 
the period for receiving comments up to 20 calendar days. For five business days after the submission period the 
agency and interested persons may respond to any new information submitted during the written submission period 
and the record then is closed. The administrative law judge prepares a report within 30 days, stating findings of fact, 
conclusions and recommendations. After receiving the report, the agency decides whether to adopt, withdraw or 
modify the proposed rule based on consideration of the comments made during the rule hearing procedure and the 
report of the administrative law judge. The agency must wait five days after receiving the report before taking any 
action.

Rules to be Adopted Without a Hearing. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 14.22, an agency may propose 
to adopt, amend, suspend or repeal rules without first holding a public hearing. An agency must first solicit Com-
ments on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public. The agency then publish-
es a notice of intent to adopt rules without a public hearing, together with the proposed rules, in the State Register. 
If, during the 30-day comment period, 25 or more persons submit to the agency a written request for a hearing of 
the proposed rules, the agency must proceed under the provisions of §§ 14.1414.20, which state that if an agency 
decides to hold a public hearing, it must publish a notice of intent in the State Register.

KEY: Proposed Rules - Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strikeouts indicate dele-
tions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.” Adopted 
Rules - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule 
language.

Board of Assessors
Proposed Permanent Rules Governing Licensure, Education, and Conduct of Assessors; 
DUAL NOTICE: Notice of Intent to Adopt Rules Without a Public Hearing Unless 25 or More 
Persons Request a Hearing, and Notice of Hearing if 25 or More Requests for Hearing Are 
Received; Revisor’s ID Number R-04375, OAH Docket Number 8-9032-35708

Proposed Amendment to Rules Governing Licensure, Education, Trainee Registration, Record Retention, 
and Reinstatement, Minnesota Rules, Chapter 1950

Introduction. The Board of Assessors intends to adopt rules without a public hearing following the procedures 
in the rules of the Office of Administrative Hearings, Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2300 to 1400.2310, and the Admin-
istrative Procedure Act, Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28. If, however, 25 or more persons submit a written 
request for a hearing on the rules by 4:30 p.m. on Friday, December 20, 2018, the Board will hold a public hearing in at 
the Office of Administrative Hearings in the Stassen Building, 600 North Robert Street, Saint Paul, MN 55155 starting at 
9:30 A.M. on Monday, January 28, 2019. To find out whether the Board will adopt the rules without a hearing or if it will 
hold the hearing, you should contact the agency contact person after December 20, 2018, and before January 28, 2019. 

Agency Contact Person. Submit any comments or questions on the rules or written requests for a public hear-
ing via the Office of Administrative Hearing’s eComments website at  
https://minnesotaoah.granicusideas.com/discussions or directly to the agency contact person. The agency contact per-
son is: 

https://minnesotaoah.granicusideas.com/discussions
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Proposed Rules
Kyle Gustafson

Appeals and Legal Services Division
Minnesota Department of Revenue

600 North Robert Street
Saint Paul, MN 55146-2220

(651) 556-4970
(651) 296-8229 (Fax)

Kyle.Gustafson@state.mn.us 
TTY users may call the Department at Minnesota Relay 711

Subject of Rules and Statutory Authority. The Board proposes to amend its existing rule by making the following 
changes: 

1.	 Licensing Manual: Delete references to the “Licensing Manual” in the Rules.

2.	 Reinstatement:  Provides that a person who has not been licensed for five years may be reinstated by 
demonstrating completion of certain coursework and by paying the reinstatement fee.  Additionally, the 
proposed changes clarify that the reinstatement fee applies to anyone who has not renewed their license 
by July 1. 

3.	 Record Retention:  Remove record retention language from the rules since it is provided for in the 
Board’s retention schedule.  With the new online licensing system, the Board plans to retain assessor 
records at least for the life of the assessor.  The Board will no longer use the record retention fee once the 
online licensing system is in production (estimated to occur in 2017). 

4.	 Assessment Laws and Procedure (ALP) Course:  Specify that the required ALP course must have 
been taken within the previous five years for: a) an initial license; or b) reinstating a license after five or 
more years of not holding a license. 

5.	 Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice (USPAP) Course:  Specify that the required 
15-hour USPAP course must have been taken within five years of: a) first receiving an Accredited Min-
nesota Assessor (AMA); or b) first receiving a Senior Accredited Minnesota Assessor (SAMA) license; 
or c) reinstating an AMA or SAMA license. If the course was taken more than five years ago, the AMA/
SAMA applicant must take the current year’s USPAP 7-hour update class. 

6.	 Continuing Education Hours (CEH) for Instructors: Allow instructors to claim CEHs only once per 
four year cycle for the same course taught. Current rule allows instructors to claim CEHs for teaching 
multiple offerings of the same course. 

7.	 AMA/SAMA Narrative Appraisals and CMAS Form Appraisal: Specify that narratives submitted 
as a requirement for AMA or SAMA license and form appraisals submitted as a requirement for CMAS 
must be submitted within five years of the date of the appraisal. 

8.	 International Association of Assessing Officers (IAAO) Assessment Administrative Specialist 
(AAS) Equivalency: Provide that the IAAO Assessment Administrative Specialist designation fulfills 
the narrative requirement for the AMA license instead of the narrative requirement for the SAMA license.

9.	 SAMA and AMA License Requirements: Move the Board interview requirement to the SAMA level 
instead of the current AMA level. 

10.	 Temporary License:
a.	 Create a temporary license for a former member of the military, current member of the military, 

and the spouse of a current member of the military as required in Minnesota Statutes, section 
197.4552. 

mailto:Kyle.Gustafson@state.mn.us
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Proposed Rules
b.	 Create a temporary license for Minnesota appraisers who are licensed at the highest level (Cer-

tified General Appraiser) by the Department of Commerce to appraise all property types. Cur-
rently they are unable to work in the assessor’s offices as income-producing property appraisers 
since they do not have an assessor’s license.

11.	 Trainee Registration: Current law allows individuals who are regularly employed by the assessor to 
assist in making decisions regarding the valuation and classification of property for assessment purposes, 
but they must obtain an assessor license within three years of their date of employment. The proposed 
rule change would establish a one-time trainee registration for individuals who have started working for 
the assessor in the described work, but are not yet licensed. Trainees would be required to register with 
the Board within 30 days of hire. 

12.	 CEH Increases: Increase the Continuing Education Hours (CEH) for Certified Minnesota Assessors 
(CMA) and Certified Minnesota Assessor Specialists (CMAS) from 40 to 50 hours per 4-year cycle and 
for Accredited Minnesota Assessors (AMA) and Senior Accredited Minnesota Assessors (SAMA) from 
50 to 60 hours per 4-year cycle beginning July 1, 2016.

The Board’s statutory authority to adopt the rules is set forth in Minnesota Statutes, section 270.47 which autho-
rizes the Board to “establish the rules necessary to accomplish the purpose of sections 270.41 to 270.50, and shall establish 
criteria required of assessing officials in the state.  Separate criteria may be established depending upon the responsibilities 
of the assessor.”  Minnesota Statutes, section 270.41, subdivision 1 authorizes the Board to “review, supervise, coordinate, 
and approve courses in assessment practices, and establish criteria for determining assessor’s qualifications.”    

Under these statutes the Board has the necessary statutory authority to adopt the proposed rules. All statutory 
authority was adopted and effective prior to January 1, 1996, and so Minnesota Statutes, section 14.125, does not apply.  
See Minnesota Laws 1995, chapter 233, article 2, section 58.

A copy of the proposed rules is published in the State Register and attached to this notice as mailed. 

Comments. You have until 4:30 p.m. on Friday, December 20, 2018 to submit written comment in support of 
or in opposition to the proposed rules or any part or subpart of the rules. Your comment must be in writing and submitted 
through the Office of Administrative Hearing’s eComments website at  
https://minnesotaoah.granicusideas.com/discussions or received by the agency contact person by the due date. Com-
ment is encouraged. Your comments should identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the reason for the com-
ment, and any change proposed. You are encouraged to propose any change that you desire. Any comments that you have 
about the legality of the proposed rules must also be made during this comment period.

Request for a Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that the Department hold a 
hearing on the rules. You must make your request for a public hearing in writing, which the agency contact person must 
receive by 4:30 p.m. on Friday, December 20, 2018. You must include your name and address in your written request. 
In addition, you must identify the portion of the proposed rules that you object to or state that you oppose the entire set 
of rules. Any request that does not comply with these requirements is not valid and the agency cannot count it when 
determining whether it must hold a public hearing. You are also encouraged to state the reason for the request and any 
changes you want made to the proposed rules.

Withdrawal of Requests. If 25 or more persons submit a valid written request for a hearing, the Department 
will hold a public hearing unless a sufficient number of persons withdraw their requests in writing. If enough requests 
for hearing are withdrawn to reduce the number below 25, the agency must give written notice of this to all persons 
who requested a hearing, explain the actions the agency took to effect the withdrawal, and ask for written comments on 
this action. If a public hearing is required, the agency will follow the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 
to 14.20.

https://minnesotaoah.granicusideas.com/discussions
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Proposed Rules
Alternative Format/Accommodation. Upon request, this information can be made available in an alternative 

format, such as large print, braille, or audio. To make such a request or if you need an accommodation to make this hear-
ing accessible, please contact the agency contact person at the address or telephone number listed above.

Modifications. The Department might modify the proposed rules, either as a result of public comment or as a 
result of the rule hearing process. It must support modifications by data and views submitted to the agency or presented 
at the hearing. The adopted rules may not be substantially different than these proposed rules unless the Department fol-
lows the procedure under Minnesota Rules, part 1400.2110. If the proposed rules affect you in any way, the Department 
encourages you to participate in the rulemaking process.

Cancellation of Hearing. The Department will cancel the hearing scheduled for January 28, 2019 if the agency 
does not receive requests for a hearing from 25 or more persons. If you requested a public hearing, the agency will notify 
you before the scheduled hearing whether the hearing will be held. You may also call the agency contact person at (651) 
556-4970 after December 20, 2018 to find out whether the hearing will be held. On the scheduled day, you may check for 
whether the hearing will be held by calling 651-556-4970 or going on-line at  
http://www.revenue.state.mn.us/law_policy/Pages/Rules.aspx.

Notice of Hearing. If 25 or more persons submit valid written requests for a public hearing on the rules, the De-
partment will hold a hearing following the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. The Department 
will hold the hearing on the date and at the time and place listed above. The hearing will continue until all interested 
persons have been heard. Administrative Law Judge, Eric L. Lipman, is assigned to conduct the hearing. Judge Lipman’s 
Legal Assistant Denise Collins can be reached at the Office of Administrative Hearings, 600 North Robert Street, P.O. 
Box 64620, Saint Paul, Minnesota 55164-0620, telephone (651) 361-7900, and FAX (651) 539-0310, or  
Denise.Collins@state.mn.us.

Hearing Procedure. If the Department holds a hearing, you and all interested or affected persons, including 
representatives of associations or other interested groups, will have an opportunity to participate. You may present your 
views either orally at the hearing or in writing at any time before the hearing record closes. All evidence presented should 
relate to the proposed rules. You may also submit written material to the Administrative Law Judge to be recorded in the 
hearing record for five working days after the public hearing ends. At the hearing the Administrative Law Judge may 
order that this five-day comment period is extended for a longer period but not more than 20 calendar days. Following 
the comment period, there is a five-working-day rebuttal period when the agency and any interested person may respond 
in writing to any new information submitted. No one may submit new evidence during the five-day rebuttal period. The 
Office of Administrative Hearings must receive all comments and responses submitted to the Administrative Law Judge 
via the Office of Administrative Hearings Rulemaking e-comments website at  
https://minnesotaoah.granicusideas.com/discussions no later than 4:30 p.m. on the due date. All comments or responses 
received will be available for review at the Department of Revenue or on the agency’s website at  
http://www.revenue.state.mn.us/law_policy/Pages/Rules.aspx This rule hearing procedure is governed by Minnesota 
Rules, parts 1400.2000 to 1400.2240, and Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. You may direct questions about 
the procedure to the Administrative Law Judge.

The agency requests that any person submitting written views or data to the Administrative Law Judge before 
the hearing or during the comment or rebuttal period also submit a copy of the written views or data to the agency con-
tact person at the address stated above.

Statement of Need and Reasonableness. The statement of need and reasonableness summarizes the justifica-
tion for the proposed rules, including a description of who will be affected by the proposed rules and an estimate of the 
probable cost of the proposed rules. It is now available from the agency contact person. You may review or obtain copies 
for the cost of reproduction by contacting the agency contact person. You can also find a link on the Department of Reve-
nue website at: http://www.revenue.state.mn.us/law_policy/Pages/Rules.aspx. 

Lobbyist Registration. Minnesota Statutes, chapter 10A, requires each lobbyist to register with the State 
Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board. Ask any questions about this requirement of the Campaign Finance and 
Public Disclosure Board at: Suite #190, Centennial Building, 658 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, telephone 

https://minnesotaoah.granicusideas.com/discussions
http://www.revenue.state.mn.us/law_policy/Pages/Rules.aspx
http://www.revenue.state.mn.us/law_policy/Pages/Rules.aspx
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Proposed Rules
(651) 539-1180 or 1-800-657-3889.

Adoption Procedure if No Hearing. If no hearing is required, the agency may adopt the rules after the end of 
the comment period. The Department will submit the rules and supporting documents to the Office of Administrative 
Hearings for a legal review. You may ask to be notified of the date the rules are submitted to the office. If you want either 
to receive notice of this, to receive a copy of the adopted rules, or to register with the agency to receive notice of future 
rule proceedings, submit your request to the agency contact person listed above.

Adoption Procedure after a Hearing. If a hearing is held, after the close of the hearing record, the Adminis-
trative Law Judge will issue a report on the proposed rules. You may ask to be notified of the date that the Administrative 
Law Judge’s report will become available, and can make this request at the hearing or in writing to the Administrative 
Law Judge. You may also ask to be notified of the date that the agency adopts the rules and the rules are filed with the 
Secretary of State by requesting this at the hearing or by writing to the agency contact person stated above.

Order. I order that the rulemaking hearing be held at the date, time, and location listed above.

Signed by Andrea Fish, Executive Secretary, Minnesota Board of Assessors, on November 8, 2018.

1950.1020  LICENSURE. 
 
     Subpart 1. Basic requirement for licensure. 
 
          A.  Except as provided in subpart subparts 4 and 5, no person shall be employed as a city, county, or local assessor 
without being licensed as qualified by the board. 
 
          B.  Except as provided in subpart subparts 4 and 5, no person shall be employed to work under the supervision of a 
licensed assessor to assist in making exemption, classification, or valuation decisions without being licensed as qualified 
by the board. 

[For text of subp 2, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 3. Criteria for licensing levels. There are four established levels of licensure for designated assessing posi-
tions. In determining the appropriate level of licensure, the board shall, on a ten-year cycle, review and consider the 
following criteria in addition to other data the board deems relevant: 

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]
 
          C.  input of the appropriate county assessor. 

     A complete listing of the specific level of licensure needed for each city and township in Minnesota has been pre-
pared. The latest edition of this listing, entitled “List of Assessor License Levels for Minnesota Taxing Jurisdictions,” 
Minnesota Board of Assessors, existing as of December 1 each year, is annually incorporated by reference into this rule 
part. The list is available at no cost from the board. The list is subject to change. 

[For text of subp 3a, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 4. New hires; initial registration and deadline for obtaining and upgrading license. County and city asses-
sors must be licensed as of the date of employment, and must obtain licensure at the level required for the position within 
two years from the date of employment. The commissioner of revenue shall not approve the appointment of a county or 
city assessor to the remainder of a four-year term if that person has not obtained licensure at the required level within two 
years of the person’s probationary appointment as county or city assessor. 

     A local assessor must be licensed at the date of employment, except that a city, other than a city of the first class, or 
township requiring an assessor with a license level greater than that of a certified Minnesota assessor may hire a person 
with a license one level lower than the required level, and this person has one year from the date of hire to attain the 
required license. A local assessor who fails to obtain the required license within the one-year period must be dismissed. 
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     Every person employed by an assessor to assist in making exemption, classification, or valuation decisions who is not 
yet licensed is required to register with the board within 30 days of hire, and must become licensed at the level required 
for that position within three years from the date of employment. A person employed to assist an assessor in making 
exemption, classification, or valuation decisions who does not obtain the required license within the time allowed must 
be dismissed. 

 
     Subp. 5. Reinstatement.  
 
          A.   Before a license will be issued to a person who has not been licensed for a period of five years or more, that 
person must: 
 
          A.  
               (1)   have successfully complete completed a board-approved Minnesota assessment laws and procedures 
course within the previous five years; 
 
          B.  
               (2)   pay a reinstatement fee; 
 
          C.  
               (3)   pay the appropriate license fee; and 
 
          D.  
               (4)   supply documentation of having completed all required continuing education requirements for the most 
recent four-year period. 
 
          B.   A person seeking reinstatement as an Accredited Minnesota Assessor or Senior Accredited Minnesota Assessor 
must have successfully completed the current year’s Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice seven-hour 
update course. 
 
          C.   An applicant for renewal must pay a reinstatement fee in addition to the license fee if the application for re-
newal is received after June 30.  
 
1950.1030  CERTIFIED MINNESOTA ASSESSOR (CMA). 

     A person assisting the assessor of a taxing jurisdiction in making exemption, classification, or valuation decisions 
must obtain licensure as a certified Minnesota assessor. A local assessor employed by a township or city not requiring 
a higher level of licensure as shown in the “List of Assessor License Levels for Minnesota Taxing Jurisdictions” must 
obtain licensure as a certified Minnesota assessor. Requirements to initially obtain licensure as a certified Minnesota 
assessor are given in items A to F. 

 
          A.  A passing grade in a board-approved Minnesota assessment laws and procedures course taken within the previ-
ous five years. 

[For text of items B to F, see M.R.]
 
1950.1035  TEMPORARY LICENSE. 
 
     Subpart 1. Military.  
 
          A.   An applicant for a temporary military assessor’s license shall submit an application under Minnesota Statutes, 
section 197.4552, accompanied by payment of the license fee. The applicant shall supply the board with evidence of all 
of the following: 
 
               (1)   military status as: 
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                    (a)   an active duty military member; 
 
                    (b)   a spouse of an active duty military member; or 
 
                    (c)   a veteran with confirmation of an honorable or general discharge status within the two years preceding 
the date of temporary military certificate application; 
 
               (2)   current assessor licensure, certification, or permit in another state, with no history of disciplinary action; 
and 
 
               (3)   a current criminal background study with no criminal conviction that is determined by the board to ad-
versely affect the applicant’s ability to perform the duties of an assessor. 
 
          B.   The board shall evaluate the information required under this subpart at its next regularly scheduled meeting. If 
the applicant meets the requirements under this subpart, the board shall issue a temporary license and notify the appli-
cant.  
 
     Subp. 2. Certified General Appraiser (CGA) Level Appraisers. Upon application to the board, a Minnesota ap-
praiser licensed by the Department of Commerce at the certified general appraiser (CGA) level shall be granted a tempo-
rary Certified Minnesota Assessor (CMA) license. 
 
     Subp. 3. Expiration. A temporary license under subpart 1 or 2 expires on the second June 30 after issuance, or after 
the license holder obtains a permanent license, whichever occurs first. An applicant may not obtain more than one tem-
porary license in the applicant’s lifetime. The four-year time period during which temporary license holders must obtain 
Accredited Minnesota Assessor (AMA) licensure under Minnesota Statutes, section 270C.9901, begins on the date the 
temporary license is issued. 
 
1950.1040  CERTIFIED MINNESOTA ASSESSOR SPECIALIST (CMAS). 

     A local assessor employed by a township or city shown on the “List of License Levels for Minnesota Taxing Jurisdic-
tions” under the heading “Certified Specialist” must obtain licensure as a certified Minnesota assessor specialist. Re-
quirements to initially obtain licensure as a certified Minnesota assessor specialist are given in items A to E. 

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]
 
          C.  A passing grade on one residential form appraisal, completed no more than five years prior to the date it is 
submitted for licensure under this part. 

[For text of items D and E, see M.R.]
 
1950.1050  ACCREDITED MINNESOTA ASSESSOR (AMA). 

     A local assessor employed by a township or city shown on the “List of Assessor License Levels for Minnesota Taxing 
Jurisdictions” under the heading “Accredited” must obtain licensure as an accredited Minnesota assessor. Requirements 
to initially obtain licensure as an accredited Minnesota assessor are given in items A to F E. 

 
          A.  A certified Minnesota assessor license or meeting the requirements for licensure as a certified Minnesota asses-
sor, plus: 
 
               (1)  a passing grade in two board-approved income courses with a board-specified minimum number of hours of 
instruction; 
 
               (2)  a passing grade in a board-approved assessment administration course with a board-specified minimum 
number of hours of instruction; 
 
               (3)  a passing grade in one elective from the list of approved 30 hours of elective courses shown in the Minne-
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sota State Board of Assessors’ Education and Licensing Manual approved by the board; and 
 
               (4)  completion of a board-approved 15-hour seminar on Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice. 
no more than five years before applying for an initial Accredited Minnesota Assessor license. If the seminar was taken 
more than five years before applying for an initial Accredited Minnesota Assessor license, the applicant must take the 
current year Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice seven-hour update class. 
 
          B.  A passing grade on one demonstration narrative appraisal, completed no more than five years prior to the date it 
is submitted for grading. In lieu of this narrative appraisal, the applicant may substitute: 
 
               (1)  obtaining the designation of SRA or MAI from the Appraisal Institute or its successor organization; 
 
               (2)  obtaining the designation of residential evaluation specialist (RES) or certified assessment evaluator (CAE) 
from the International Association of Assessing Officers; 
 
               (3)   obtaining the designation of assessment administrative specialist (AAS) from the International Association 
of Assessing Officers; 
 
               (3) (4)  a four-year degree with a major in real estate from an accredited college or university; or 
 
               (4) (5)  submitting a residential form appraisal completed no more than five years prior to the date it is sub-
mitted for licensure under this part that has received a passing grade and successful completion of a board-approved 
residential case studies examination.  
 
          C.   A satisfactory interview by the board. 
 
          D. C.  Three years of assessment experience. 
 
          E. D.   In addition to the requirements in items A to D C and E, the board may require a passing grade on a 
board-approved comprehensive examination or the board may substitute the examination for the satisfactory interview 
by the board. all applicants to obtain a passing grade on a board-approved comprehensive examination, complete an in-
terview by the board that demonstrates the applicant’s knowledge, understanding, and application of appraisal standards, 
or both. 

      If the board requires applicants to take an examination, complete an interview, or both, the board must publish notice 
of its intent to require an examination, whether the examination will be in addition to or in place of the interview the re-
quirement and whether the requirement continues until further notice. The notice must be published in the board minutes 
and on the board’s Web site at least 180 days before the date the examination is to be given additional requirements take 
effect. 

 
          F. E.  Application to the board, and the appropriate fee. 
 
1950.1060  SENIOR ACCREDITED MINNESOTA ASSESSOR (SAMA).

[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 2. Specific requirements for SAMA. Requirements to initially obtain licensure as a senior accredited Minne-
sota assessor are given in items A to D F. 

[For text of item A, see M.R.]
 
          B.  A passing grade on a demonstration narrative appraisal. This narrative appraisal must have been completed no 
more than five years prior to the date of the application on which it is listed the appraisal is submitted for grading, and 
is in addition to the one that must be written to fulfill the requirements for the accredited Minnesota assessor license. At 
least one of these narratives must be of an income-producing property. In lieu of this narrative appraisal, the applicant 
may substitute one of the following: 
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               (1)  obtaining the designation of MAI from the Appraisal Institute or its successor organization; 
 
               (2)  obtaining the designation of certified assessment evaluator (CAE) from the International Association of 
Assessing Officers; 
 
               (3)  obtaining the designation of assessment administrative specialist (AAS) from the International Association 
of Assessing Officers; 
 
               (4) (3)  successful completion of a board-approved income producing property case studies examination; or 
 
               (5) (4)  a demonstration narrative appraisal of income-producing property developed for use in Minnesota Tax 
Court, or higher Minnesota court, that is introduced as evidence of value and is the subject of testimony by the preparer, 
if upon review the board determines that preparation of this appraisal required substantially the same expertise, or more, 
as would preparation of the demonstration narrative appraisal described in this item. This appraisal must have been intro-
duced as evidence no more than five years prior to the date of the application on which it is listed. 
 
          C.  Five years of assessment experience. 
 
          D.   Completion of an interview with the board that demonstrates the applicant’s knowledge, understanding, and 
application of appraisal standards. 
 
          E.   In lieu of, or in addition to, the requirements in items A to D and F, the board may require that all applicants 
obtain a passing grade on a board-approved comprehensive examination. If the board requires applicants to take an ex-
amination, the board must publish notice of this requirement and whether the requirement continues until further notice. 
The notice must be published in the board minutes and on the board’s Web site at least 180 days before the date the 
examination requirement takes effect. 
 
          D. F.  Application to the board, and the appropriate fee. 

[For text of subps 3 to 6, see M.R.]
 
1950.1080  CONTINUING EDUCATION. 
 
     Subpart 1. Requirement. To maintain a specific level of licensure, an assessor must take continuing education. A 
certified Minnesota assessor or certified Minnesota assessor specialist license holder must obtain at least 40 50 continu-
ing education hours during a four-year period. An accredited Minnesota assessor or senior accredited Minnesota assessor 
license holder must obtain at least 50 60 continuing education hours. Any assessment-related seminar or coursework 
mandated by statute qualifies for continuing education hours. The four-year educational period begins July 1 of every 
presidential election year and ends June 30 of the succeeding presidential election year. An assessor who upgrades a 
license, for example, by moving from a certified Minnesota assessor to an accredited Minnesota assessor, during this 
four-year period must only obtain the continuing education hours needed for the license held at the beginning of the edu-
cational period. Any continuing education units or board education units granted by the board prior to July 1, 2011, may 
be used during the current or transitional four-year education period. 

[For text of subp 2, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 3. Repetition of courses and seminars. Continuing education hours are not given to assessors for repeating 
any course or seminar within a four-year educational period. Instructors of board-approved courses or seminars receive 
continuing education hours for each course or seminar taught, without limitation based on repetitions within a particular 
time period may not report continuing education hours for repeating any course or seminar taught within a four-year 
educational period. 
 
     Subp. 3a.  [Repealed, 35 SR 2012] 
 
     Subp. 4. Licensing at a lower level. An accredited Minnesota assessor or senior accredited Minnesota assessor who 
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does not obtain the necessary 50 60 continuing education hours or does not successfully complete the weeklong Minne-
sota Laws course sponsored by the Department of Revenue and required in Minnesota Statutes, section 273.0755, within 
an educational period may be licensed at the level of certified Minnesota assessor specialist if the assessor has obtained 
at least 40 50 continuing education hours. If the assessor has not obtained at least 40 50 continuing education hours, a 
license must not be issued. The issuance of a certified Minnesota assessor specialist license to an assessor does not entitle 
the assessor to work in a taxing jurisdiction that requires an accredited Minnesota assessor or senior accredited Minneso-
ta assessor license. 
 
     Subp. 4a.  [See repealer.] 

[For text of subps 4 and 5, see M.R.]
 
REPEALER.Minnesota Rules, part 1950.1080, subpart 4a, is repealed.

State Grants & Loans
In addition to requests by state agencies for technical/professional services (published in the State Contracts 

Section), the State Register also publishes notices about grants and loans available through any agency or branch 
of state government.  Although some grant and loan programs specifically require printing in a statewide pub-
lication such as the State Register, there is no requirement for publication in the State Register itself. Agencies 
are encouraged to publish grant and loan notices, and to provide financial estimates as well as sufficient time for 
interested parties to respond.          

SEE ALSO: Office of Grants Management (OGM) at: http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/

Department of Employment and Economic Development (DEED)
Notice of Grant Opportunity

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development 
(DEED) places notice of any available grant opportunities online at https://mn.gov/deed/about/contracts/
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State Contracts
     
Informal Solicitations:  Informal solicitations for professional/technical (consultant) contracts valued at over 

$5,000 through $50,000, may either be published in the State Register or posted on the Department of Administra-
tion, Materials Management Division’s (MMD) Web site.  Interested vendors are encouraged to monitor the P/T 
Contract Section of the MMD Website at www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us for informal solicitation announcements.  

Formal Solicitations:  Department of Administration procedures require that formal solicitations (announce-
ments for contracts with an estimated value over $50,000) for professional/technical contracts must be published in 
the State Register.  Certain quasi-state agency and Minnesota State College and University institutions are exempt 
from these requirements. 

Requirements:   There are no statutes or rules requiring contracts to be advertised for any specific length 
of time, but the  Materials Management Division strongly recommends meeting the following requirements: $0 
- $5000 does not need to be advertised.  Contact the Materials Management Division:  (651) 296-2600 $5,000 - 
$25,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a period of at least seven calendar days; $25,000 - $50,000 
should be advertised in the State Register for a period of at least 14 calendar days; and anything above $50,000 
should be advertised in the State Register for a minimum of at least 21 calendar  days.

Minnesota Department of Agriculture
Notice of Contract Opportunity for Agricultural Research and Evaluation of the Clean 
Water Fund

PROJECT NAME: Agricultural Research and Evaluation of the Clean Water Fund

DETAILS: The Minnesota Department of Agriculture, Pesticide and Fertilizer Management Division (MDA) is 
requesting proposals from scientists and researchers to conduct research related to clean water in agricultural areas of the 
State, including research to evaluate the effectiveness of agricultural conservation practices, identify underlying process-
es that affect water quality, and develop technologies to target critical areas of the landscape.

Proposals should quantify agricultural conservation practices effectiveness related to nutrient source reduction, off-
site movement, and treatment in the State of Minnesota. Proposals should focus on the water quality effects of individual 
practices and/or the cumulative effects of multiple conservation practices. Proposals must include a cost effectiveness 
component, as well as an education and outreach plan to benefit the people of Minnesota.  See the Request for Proposals 
(RFP) for information on the project priorities. MDA may award multiple projects from this RFP.

Work is anticipated to start after January 15, 2019.

COPY REQUEST: To get a copy of the RFP, please send a written request, by email, to:

		 Aicam Laacouri
		 Clean Water Research Coordinator
		 Email: Aicam.Laacouri@state.mn.us

PROPOSAL DEADLINE: Proposals submitted in response to the RFP in this advertisement must be received no 
later than 3:00 p.m. Central Time, on Thursday, November 29, 2018.  Late proposals will not be considered.  Fax 
and email proposals will not be considered.

This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice.   The State reserves the 
right to cancel this solicitation.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the 
responder.

Completed and Current Funded Projects
For a list of Clean Water research projects supported by MDA, please visit:  

www.mda.state.mn.us/clean-water-research-projects. 
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State Contracts
Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (Minnesota State)

Hennepin Technical College, Brooklyn Park Campus & Eden Prairie Campus
Request for Artist Proposals (RFP) – Main Entrance Beautification

The purpose of this RFP is to evaluate and select an ARTIST to design and create a commissioned piece of exte-
rior artwork for both main entrances to improve the aesthetics of the space and create a warmer and more welcoming 
entrance at each Main Entrance. 

An informational meeting will occur Wednesday, November 28th, 2018 from 10:30am – 11:30am in H193 at 
Hennepin Technical College, 9000 Brooklyn Boulevard, Brooklyn Park, MN, 55445. It is recommended all potential 
or interested responders attend the conference.

Please request RFP from 
Name: Joe Wightkin

	 Title: Director of Operations
	 Address: 9000 Brooklyn Boulevard, Brooklyn Park, MN 55445
	 Telephone: (763) 488-2549
	 E-mail address: joe.wightkin@hennepintech.edu

Submit proposals electronically as a pdf document (no ZIP files) by 3:00PM on Wednesday, December 12, 2018.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (Minnesota State)
Inver Hills Community College

Notice of Request for Proposals for Mechanical and Physical Plant Systems Repair

Notice of Request for Proposal for the desire to secure a service provider to support the repair and maintenance of, 
but not limited to, the physical plant, boilers chillers, pumps, motors, mechanical equipment and assorted plumbing on an 
as needed and emergency call basis. 

Walkthrough’s are planned for Friday November 16th from 9 am to 11am. To receive a complete copy of the propos-
al, http://minnstate.edu/vendors/index.html

Proposals must be sealed with a notation on the outside of the envelope stating: Mechanical and Physical Plant Sys-
tems Repair proposal – DELIVER IMMEDIATELY

Mail or deliver (faxes and email will not be accepted) sealed proposal must be delivered no later than 12:00pm Tues-
day, November 27th, 2018 to:

 Inver Hills Community College
Purchasing Department

 2500 East 80th Street, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076
Attn: Karla Colwell

Phone (651)450-3871 
 
PROPOSAL CLOSE DATE IS Tuesday, November 27th 2018- 12:00P.M.  
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State Contracts
Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (Minnesota State)

Metropolitan State University
Request for Safety and Security Services

NOTICE IS HEARBY GIVEN that Metropolitan State University will receive proposals for security services. RFP 
specifications will be available on November 13th 2018 and received back no later than 4:00 PM on December 21st 
2018.  

Copies of this RFP can be obtained from Thomas R. Maida at (Thomas.Maida@metrostate.edu) 651- 793-1725. 
Metropolitan State University reserves the right to reject any and all proposals, or portions thereof, or to waive any irreg-
ularities or informalities, in proposals received.  

Metropolitan State University desires to purchase safety and security services for a period of five years from July 1, 
2019 through June 30, 2024.

Contacts
Prospective responders who have any questions regarding this request for proposal may call or write:
	

Name: Thomas R. Maida
E-mail: (Thomas.Maida@metrostate.edu)

	 Title: Director of Public Safety and Auxiliary Services 
	 Address: 700 East Seventh Street, St Paul, MN, 55106.
	 Phone: 651-793-1725

Other personnel are NOT allowed to discuss the request for proposal with anyone, including responders, before the 
proposal submission deadline.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (Minnesota State)
Riverland Community College

Notice of availability of Request for Qualifications (RFQ) for Riverland Community  
College – Albert Lea Campus: Transportation, Trade and Industrial Education Center 
Construction Manager as Constructor   

The State of Minnesota, acting through its Board of Trustees of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities, on 
behalf of Riverland Community College, is soliciting qualification proposals from interested, qualified contractors to be 
the construction manager for the above referenced project.  

A full request for proposal is available on the MN State website at http://www.minnstate.edu/vendors/index.html.  

A mandatory informational meeting is scheduled for Tuesday November 27, 2018 at 2:00 pm CST at Riverland 
Community College – Albert Lea Campus, 2200 Riverland Drive, Albert Lea, MN 56007 in the lobby.

Any questions should be directed by email only to Brad Doss, CFO at brad.doss@riverland.edu .  Project questions 
will be taken by this individual only.   Questions regarding this RFQ must be received by 5:00 pm on Friday,  
November 30, 2018.

Proposals must be delivered to Brad Doss, Riverland Community College, 1900 8th Avenue NW, Austin, MN 55912 
not later than December 7, 2018 at 2:00 pm CST.  Late responses will not be considered

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities is not obligated to complete the proposed project and reserves the right to 
cancel the solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.  
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State Contracts
Minnesota House of Representatives

Sergeant-At-Arms Office
Notice of Request for Bid for Printing of Personalized Stationery, Envelopes and Business 
Cards for 2019-2020

PUBLIC NOTICE IS HERBY GIVEN that the Minnesota House of Representatives is seeking bids from qualified 
printers to provide printing services for the 134 Members of the Minnesota House of Representatives.

All work must be done in-house unless specifically approved by the House.

All bids must be submitted no later than December 20, 2018 at 2 p.m. on the forms accompanying the specifications 
in a sealed envelope and delivered to:

Bob Meyerson, Chief Sergeant at Arms 
Room B-17, State Office Building,

100 Rev Dr Martin Luther King JR Blvd 
St. Paul, MN 55155-1298

A copy of the Request for Bid packet and specifications can be obtained by contacting:

Bob Meyerson
651.296.4884

Bob.Meyerson@house.mn

Other department personnel are not allowed to discuss the Request for Bid with anyone, including responders, before 
the proposal submission deadline. 

Minnesota House of Representatives and Minnesota Senate
Requests for Bids for Printing the Members Directory of the Minnesota Legislature

 
The Minnesota House of Representatives and the Minnesota Senate are seeking bids from qualified printers to pro-

vide printing services for the Members Directory of the Minnesota Legislature.
 
The size of the publication will be 4" x 6". The Members Directory of the Minnesota Legislature will contain approx-

imately 216 pages plus cover.
 
All bids must be submitted on the forms accompanying the specifications in a sealed envelope and delivered to 175 

State Office Building, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155-1298 no later than December 3, 
2018 at 2 p.m. Bid submittals will be opened publicly on that date and time.

 
A copy of the Request for Bid packet can be obtained by contacting: Paul Battaglia, 175 State Office Building, St. 

Paul, Minnesota 55155-1298, phone: 651-296-8904, email: Paul.Battaglia@house.mn.
 
Other department personnel are NOT allowed to discuss the Request for Bid with anyone, including responders, 

before the proposal submission deadline.
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State Contracts
Minnesota Department of Transportation (MnDOT)
Request for Proposals (RFP) for Solar Array Installation

In 2007, the Minnesota Legislature enacted Minnesota Statutes Ch. 216H, which requires a state plan to work toward 
the reduction of greenhouse gasses. 

MnDOT is soliciting proposals from qualified firms, partnerships, corporations, associations or professional organi-
zations to design and build a solar photovoltaics system (PV system) on State property, and provide power to the State 
facility referenced below. Proposals may include any financing and ownership model, including, but not limited to, a 
Power Purchase Agreement (PPA), Direct Ownership, or a Lease-to-Own financing model.

This RFP contemplates a Solar PV installation to be built on State property, located at 6000 Minnehaha Avenue 
South, St. Paul, MN 55111. The provider will design and install a PV system, (and operate and maintain the system if 
provided for in the proposal) to maximize solar resources, taking into account the facility’s electrical demand and load 
patterns, proposed installation site, installation costs, and other relevant factors.

Responses to this advertisement become public information under the Minnesota Government Data Practices Act.  
This request does not obligate MnDOT to complete the work contemplated in this notice, and MnDOT reserves the right 
to cancel this RFP.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice shall be borne by the responder.

The full RFP can be viewed on the Consultant Services Web Page at www.dot.state.mn.us/consult under the P/T 
Notices Section.   If you have any questions regarding this advertisement, or are having problems viewing the RFP 
on the Consultant Services Web Page, you may contact:

Kelly Arneson, Contract Administrator
Email: kelly.arneson@state.mn.us 

Note:  RESPONSES WILL BE DUE ON DECEMBER 20, 2018 AT 2:00PM CENTRAL STANDARD TIME.

Minnesota Department of Transportation (MnDOT)
MnDOT CAV-X Office
Request for Proposals (RFP) for Minnesota CAV Challenge

The Minnesota Department of Transportation is requesting proposals for innovative projects with the potential to ad-
vance connected and automated vehicle (CAV) technologies in Minnesota. MnDOT desires a wide variety of ideas from 
multiple organizations to establish Minnesota as a leader in CAV. This solicitation is an open, on-going request allowing 
potential responders to submit a proposal at any time.

The RFP is available online at: http://www.dot.state.mn.us/consult/notices.html

Questions regarding this solicitation must be sent to: Ron.bisek@state.mn.us 

This request does not obligate the State of Minnesota Department of Transportation to complete the work contem-
plated in this notice, and the department reserves the right to cancel this request for proposal at any time.  All expenses 
incurred in responding to this notice shall be borne by the responder.
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State Contracts
Minnesota Department of Transportation (MnDOT)

Engineering Services Division
Notices Regarding Professional/Technical (P/T) Contracting

P/T Contracting Opportunities: MnDOT is now placing additional public notices for P/T contract opportunities 
on the MnDOT’s Consultant Services website. New public notices may be added to the website on a daily basis and be 
available for the time period as indicated within the public notice.  

Taxpayers’ Transportation Accountability Act (TTAA) Notices: MnDOT is posting notices as required by the 
TTAA on the MnDOT Consultant Services website.

MnDOT’s Prequalification Program: MnDOT maintains a Pre-Qualification Program in order to streamline the 
process of contracting for highway related P/T services.  Program information, application requirements, application 
forms and contact information can be found on MnDOT’s Consultant Services website. Applications may be submitted at 
any time for this Program.  

MnDOT Consultant Services website: www.dot.state.mn.us/consult

If you have any questions regarding this notice, or are having problems viewing the information on the Consultant 
Services website, please all the Consultant Services Help Line at 651-366-4611, Monday – Friday, 9:00am – 4:00pm.
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Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants
The State Register also serves as a central marketplace for contracts let out on bid by the public sector.  The 

State Register meets state and federal guidelines for statewide circulation of public notices.  Any tax-supported 
institution or government jurisdiction may advertise contracts and requests for proposals from the private sector.  
It is recommended that contracts and RFPs include the following:  1) name of contact person;  2) institution name, 
address, and telephone number;  3) brief description of commodity, project or tasks;  4) cost estimate;  and 5) final 
submission date of completed contract proposal.  Allow at least three weeks from publication date (four weeks 
from the date article is submitted for publication).  Surveys show that subscribers are interested in hearing about 
contracts for estimates as low as $1,000.  Contact editor for further details.

Besides the following listing, readers are advised to check: http://www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us/solicitations.
htm as well as the Office of Grants Management (OGM) at:  http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/.

Hennepin County Consultant Selection
Advertisement for A/E Services 

Hennepin County, through a staff consultant selection group, is selecting architectural/engineering firms for design 
and construction administration services for the Franklin Library Interior Modifications project.

To obtain a Request for Proposal, please access the Hennepin County internet site at www.hennepin.us.   From the 
County home page, search for “DSC” in the search box in the middle of the page.  From the Hennepin County Designer 
Selection Committee page, you may view and print the RFP for your use.  

A letter of interest is not required for RFP noted above.  All proposals received by the deadline noted in the RFP will 
be reviewed by the selection group.  If you experience difficulty locating or downloading the RFP, you may call Adam 
Sobiech, Hennepin County Facility Services, at 612-348-3172.

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
Notice of Call for Bids for 2019 Baggage Claim/Ticket Lobby Operational Improvements P1

Airport Location:  Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport
Project Name:  2019 Baggage Claim/Ticket Lobby Operational Improvements P1
MAC Contract No: 106-2-860
Bids Close At:  2:00 p.m. on Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public cor-
poration, at the office thereof located at 6040-28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and hour 
indicated.  This project includes general construction work associated with the central ticket lobby and baggage claim 
areas of Terminal 1-Lindbergh, related to several phases of operational improvements. 

Note: You can sign up on our Web site (www.metroairports.org) to receive email notifications of new business oppor-
tunities or go directly to https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNORGMAC/subscriber/topics?gsp-CODE_RED and 
choose this and other topics about which you are interested.

Targeted Group Businesses (TGB): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of Targeted Group Businesses on this 
project is 7%.

Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a "Bid Security" in the form of a certified check made payable to the 
MAC in the amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running to the 
MAC, with the surety company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota. 
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Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants
Project Labor Agreement: This project is subject to the MAC’s Project Labor Agreement requirements. A copy (or 

sample) of the Project Labor Agreement and Contract Riders are included in the Appendix.

Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of Alliiance; at the 
Minnesota Builders Exchange; Dodge Data and Analytics; and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders are also required to pick 
up a complete set, including drawings and specifications, for the 2018 Baggage Handling System (MAC Contract No. 
106-2-854). Bidders desiring bidding documents may secure a complete set from Franz Reprographics; 2781 Freeway 
Boulevard, Suite 100; Brooklyn Center, MN 55430; PH: 763.503.3401. Make checks payable to: Alliiance. Deposit per 
set (refundable):  $150. Requests for mailing sets will be invoiced for mailing charges. Deposit will be refunded upon 
return of bidding documents in good condition within 10 days of opening of bids.

MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be 
available on November 13, 2018, at MAC’s web address of  
http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx (construction bids).

Several convenient ways to order:
•	 Retail store Open 8 a.m. - 3 p.m. Monday - Friday, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul
•	 Phone (credit cards): 8 a.m. - 4 p.m. Monday - Friday, 651.297.3000 (Twin Cities) or 1.800.657.3757 (nation-

wide toll-free)
•	 On-line orders:  www.mnbookstore.com
•	 Minnesota Relay Service: 711
•	 Fax (credit cards):  651.215.5733 (fax line available 24 hours)
•	 Mail orders:  Orders can be sent to Minnesota’s Bookstore,  660 Olive Street, St. Paul, MN  55155
Minnesota’s Bookstore accepts VISA, MasterCard, American Express & Discover for all purchases.
PREPAYMENT REQUIRED.  Prices and availability subject to change.  Fax and phone orders require credit 

card.  
Please allow 1-2 weeks for delivery.  For mail orders, complete order blank and send to address above.  
Enclose payment - for security reasons, we do not recommend mailing credit card information.  
Please allow 2-3 weeks for delivery.   
Please make checks payable to "Minnesota's Bookstore."  
A $20.00 fee will be charged for returned checks.
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