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Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions
NOTICE: How to Follow State Agency Rulemaking in the State Register
The State Register is the official source, and only complete listing, for all state agency rulemaking in its various stages. State agencies are 

required to publish notice of their rulemaking action in the State Register. Published every Monday, the State Register makes it easy to follow and 
participate in the important rulemaking process. Approximately 80 state agencies have the authority to issue rules. Each agency is assigned specific 
Minnesota Rule chapter numbers. Every odd-numbered year the Minnesota Rules are published.  Supplements are published to update this set of 
rules. Generally speaking, proposed and adopted exempt rules do not appear in this set because of their short-term nature, but are published in the 
State Register.

	An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the subject matter of 
a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101).  It does this  by publishing a notice in 
the State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, or within 60 days of the effective date of any new 
statutory grant of required rulemaking.

	When rules are first drafted, state agencies publish them as Proposed Rules, along with a notice of hearing, or a notice of intent to adopt rules 
without a hearing in the case of noncontroversial rules. This notice asks for comment on the rules as proposed.  Proposed emergency rules, and with-
drawn proposed rules, are also published in the State Register. After proposed rules have gone through the comment period, and have been rewritten 
into their final form, they again appear in the State Register as Adopted Rules.  These final adopted rules are not printed in their entirety, but only the 
changes made since their publication as Proposed Rules. To see the full rule, as adopted and in effect, a person simply needs two issues of the State 
Register, the issue the rule appeared in as proposed, and later as adopted. 

	The State Register features partial and cumulative listings of rules in this section on the following schedule: issues #1-13 inclusive; issues #14-
25 inclusive (issue #26 cumulative for issues #1-26); issues #27-38 inclusive (issue #39, cumulative for issues #1-39); issues #40-52 inclusive, with 
final index (#1-52, or 53 in some years). An annual subject matter index for rules was separately printed usually in August, but starting with Volume 
19 now appears in the final issue of each volume. For copies or subscriptions to the State Register, contact Minnesota’s Bookstore, 660 Olive Street 
(one block east of I-35E and one block north of University Ave), St. Paul, MN 55155, phone:  (612) 297-3000, or toll-free 1-800-657-3757. TTY relay 
service phone number: (800) 627-3529.

Volume 43 - Minnesota Rules 6230.0200; .0295; .0400; 6234.0600; .1400; .1700; .2600;  
(Rules Appearing in Vol. 42 Issues #27-52  are  6236.0700 (adopted expedited) ..............................................................    153

          in Vol 42, #52 - Monday 25 June 2018) 6232.2550; .2560 (adopted expedited) ...........................................    157

Volume 43, #12 6234.0300; 6237.0400; .0550 (adopted expedited).........................    160

Board of Optometry
Monday 2 July - Monday 17 September 6500.0100; .2000; .2900; .3000 (adopted)........................................      5
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1420.1850(proposed) .......................................................................   177 7150 (proposed)................................................................................   212

Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape  
Architecture, Geoscience, and Interior Design 

1800 (adopted)..................................................................................     89

Board of Cosmetology
2105; 2110 (adopted)........................................................................   347

Board of Dentistry
3100.1160; .3600; .8500; .8700; .9600 (proposed)..........................   197

Department of Employment and Economic Development (DEED)
3300.6000 – 3300.6070 (proposed)..................................................   315

Environmental Quality Board
4410.2550 (adopted).........................................................................   162

Department of Health
4717.7860 (adopted).........................................................................   262
4626 (adopted)..................................................................................   295

Office of Higher Education 
4830.0150; 4850.0011; .0012; .0013; .0017 (proposed)...................  207

Department of Labor and Industry
5220.1900 (adopted).........................................................................   361

Department of Natural Resources
6232.0200; .0300; .0400; .0800; .0900; .1000; .1300; .1600; .1750; 

.1800; .1970; .1980; .2100; .2500; .4700(adopted expedited)..................   117
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Adopted Rules
A rule becomes effective after the requirements of Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.05-14.28 have been met and five 

working days after the rule is published  in the State Register, unless a later date is required by statutes or specified 
in the rule.  If an adopted rule is identical to its proposed form as previously published, a notice of adoption and a 
citation to its previous State Register publication will be printed.  If an adopted rule differs from its proposed form, 
language which has been deleted will be printed with strikeouts and new language will be underlined.  The rule's 
previous State Register publication will be cited.

KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strikeouts indicate dele-
tions from existing rule language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted 
Rules  - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed 
rule language.

Board of Cosmetology
Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Licensing Advanced Estheticians

The rules proposed and published at State Register, Volume 41, Number 52, pages 1475-1496, June 26, 2017 (41 SR 
1475); and Volume 42, Number 38, pages 1100-1126, March 19, 2018 (42 SR 1100), are adopted with the following 
modifications: 
 
2105.0010  DEFINITIONS. 
 
     Subp. 1b. Advanced exfoliation. “Advanced exfoliation” means a cosmetic procedure removing skin cells through-
out the epidermis removing epidermal skin cells through manual, mechanical, or chemical means. 
 
     Subp. 1c. Advanced extraction. “Advanced extraction” means an extraction performed using lancets or needles. 
 
     Subp. 2b. Basic exfoliation. “Basic exfoliation” means the removal of dead skin cells in the stratum corneum layer of 
the epidermis through manual or chemical means. 
 
     Subp. 2c. Basic extraction. “Basic extraction” means extractions performed using gloved fingers, cotton swabs, or 
comedone extractors. 

[For text of subp subps 3 to 6, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 7. Dispensary. “Dispensary” means a physical location or area in a salon or school where products, chemicals, 
and disinfectants are prepared, measured, mixed, portioned, or disposed of, and where tools and implements are cleaned 
and disinfected or sterilized. 

[For text of subps 4 to subp 8, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 8a. Electrical energy treatments. “Electrical energy treatments” means advanced practice esthetic services for 
the personal cosmetic care of the skin that use various forms of light or electrical energy. as applied by skin care equip-
ment used on the epidermal layer. Electrical energy treatments use light, direct current, indirect current, or sound energy, 
but do not include laser as identified in Minnesota Statutes, section 147.081, subdivision 3, as the practice of medicine. 

[For text of subp 9, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 9a. Extraction. “Extraction” means the cosmetic technique of removing impactions and comedones from folli-
cles. 

[For text of subps 9 10 to 11, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 11a. Lymphatic drainage. “Lymphatic drainage” means a cosmetic procedure using a light rhythmic pressure 
applied by manual or other means to the skin using specific lymphatic maneuvers manipulations to promote drainage of 
the lymphatic fluid through the tissue. 
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     Subp. 11e. Operator. “Operator” means a standard license for a cosmetologist, esthetician, or nail technician practi-
tioner and not an advanced practice license or a manager license. 
 
     Subp. 11h. Primary exfoliation. “Primary exfoliation” means the removal of dead skin cells in the stratum corneum 
layer of the epidermis through manual or chemical means. 
 
     Subp. 11h. Sharps. “Sharps” means any object, sterile or contaminated, that may purposefully or accidentally cut or 
penetrate the skin or mucosa including presterilized single-use lancets, dermal blades, and razor blades. 
 
     Subp. 11i. Sharps container. “Sharps container” means a closed, puncture-resistant, leak-proof container, labeled 
with the international biohazard symbol, that is used for handling, storage, transportation, and disposal of sharps. 
 
     Subp. 11i 11j. Simple braiding devices. “Simple braiding devices” include clips, combs, curlers, curling irons, hair-
pins, rollers, scissors, needles, and thread. 
 
     Subp. 11j 11k. Special event. “Special event” means an event held for any purpose other than the provision of 
licensed services, where a participant in the event may receive the limited cosmetology services described in part 
2105.0410, subpart 2, at a location not in a licensed salon. 
 
     Subp. 11k 11l. Sterilization. “Sterilization” means the destruction of all microbial life and spores through the use of 
heat, steam, or chemical sterilants. 
 
     Subp. 13. Unregulated service. “Unregulated service” means those services not defined as the practice of cosmetolo-
gy under Minnesota Statutes, section 155A.23, subdivision 3, and that are exempt from regulation by the board. Un-
regulated services are ear piercing; body art; body painting; henna tattoos and permanent tattoos; eyebrow embroidery; 
eyebrow microblading; permanent hair removal; permanent makeup; tanning by UV radiation and spray tanning units; 
injectables; services for theatrical, television, film, fashion, photography, or media productions or media appearances; 
mortuary services; massage; body wraps and lymphatic drainage when performed by a massage therapist; the practice of 
medicine as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 147.081, subdivision 3; and hair braiding, hair braiding services, and 
hair braiders, as defined in subparts 10a to 10c; and threading as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 155A.23, subdivi-
sion 13. Ordinances by local units of government that prohibit hair braiding, hair braiding services, or hair braiders, 
as defined in subparts 10a to 10c, or regulate any matter relating to licensing, testing, or training of hair braiding, hair 
braiding services, or hair braiders are preempted by this part. 
 
2105.0105  SCOPE. 
 
     Subpart 1. Cosmetology. The practice of cosmetology includes the services defined under Minnesota Statutes, section 
155A.23, subdivision 3, and includes all esthetic services in subpart subparts 2 and all nail services in subpart, 3, and 4. 
Cosmetologists must not use any tool or equipment designed to penetrate beyond the stratum corneum of the epidermis. 
Cosmetology does not include advanced practice esthetic services in subpart 4 5. Cosmetology practice includes: 

[For text of items A to E D, see M.R.]
 
          E.   other personal services for the cosmetic care of the hair, head, and scalp. 
 
     Subp. 2. Esthetics. The practice of esthiology is the cosmetic treatment of the stratum corneum of the epidermal layer 
of the skin surface. Estheticians must not use any tool or equipment designed to penetrate beyond the stratum corneum of 
the epidermis. Esthetic practice includes eyelash technology services in subpart 4 and includes items A to F: 
 
          C.   basic exfoliation, manual or machine skin cleansing, and basic extractions; 
 
          C D.   removing hair from a person’s body using depilatories, waxes, preparations, sugaring, or tweezing; 
 
          D E.   application of makeup or airbrush makeup, extractions, microdermabrasion, primary exfoliation, eyelash 
and eyebrow tinting, eyebrow shaping and trimming, eyelash and eyebrow enhancements, waxing, sugaring, facials, and 
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body wraps; and 
 
          E F.   other cosmetic personal services on the stratum corneum layer of the epidermis. 
 
     Subp. 3. Nail technician services. The practice of nail technology is the cosmetic care of the hands, feet, and nails. 
Nail technician services do not include waxing, eyelash or eyebrow enhancements, or any other esthetician service. Nail 
technicians must not use any tool or equipment to penetrate the skin. 

Nail technology includes:

 
          F.   other personal services for the cosmetic care of the hands, feet, and nails. 

Nail technician services do not include waxing, eyelash or eyebrow enhancements, or any other esthetician service. Nail 
technicians must not use any tool or equipment to penetrate the skin. 

[For text of subp 4, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 4. 5. Advanced practice esthetic services. The practice of advanced practice (AP) esthetics is the cosmetic 
treatment of the epidermal layer of the skin. AP estheticians must not use any tool or implement designed to penetrate 
beyond the epidermal dermal juncture. AP esthetics includes esthetic services in subpart 2 and: 
 
          A.   advanced exfoliation including dermaplaning, microdermabrasion, chemical or enzyme exfoliation, and other 
exfoliation methods that exceed the stratum corneum; 
 
          B.   electrical energy advanced skin care treatments using electrical energy treatments including light therapy, 
galvanic current, microcurrent, high frequency, radio frequency, sound waves; and lymphatic drainage; and other energy 
treatments; advanced extractions. Laser, as identified in Minnesota Statutes, section 147.081, subdivision 3, as the prac-
tice of medicine is not an advanced practice esthetic service; 
 
          C.   lymphatic drainage skin needling; and 
 
2105.0110  ADVERTISING. 

     The following provisions govern all advertising relating to the practice of cosmetology:

 
          E.   It is a violation of this chapter to advertise as a medical esthetician or medical aesthetician. or as a clinical 
esthetician or aesthetician. It is a violation of this chapter to qualify the esthetician or advanced practice esthetician 
license title with another term. Only licensed estheticians may use the title “esthetician” and only licensed advanced 
practice estheticians may use the titles “esthetician”, “advanced practice esthetician”, or “AP esthetician”. 
 
2105.0145  APPLICANTS FOR INDIVIDUAL LICENSES. 
 
     Subpart 1. Cosmetologists, nail technicians, and estheticians, and eyelash technicians. Applicants for a cosmetolo-
gist, nail technician, or esthetician, or eyelash technician license who have not been licensed in other states must provide 
the items required in items A to E: 
 
          D.   proof of completion of training as follows: 
 
               (1)   graduates of a Minnesota-licensed cosmetology school must submit the original course completion 
certificate with the notarized signatures of the school manager or owner documenting the successful completion of the 
curriculum and the required number of hours of training, all of which include any hours transferred from another school 
within the past three years: 1,550 hours for a cosmetologist; 600 hours for an esthetician; and 350 hours for a nail 
technician, including any hours transferred from another school within the past three years; and 38 hours for an eyelash 
technician. If the completed training is more than five years old, a skills course certificate no more than one year old 
must also be submitted; 
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               (2)   a graduate of a training program licensed by another state that is: 
 
                    (a)   equal to the curriculum and minimum hour requirements required of Minnesota-licensed cosmetology 
schools for a cosmetologist, esthetician, or nail technician, or eyelash technician program must submit an original 
notarized transcript or document board form from a licensed cosmetology school that establishes the completion of the 
curriculum and required number of hours of training, all of which include any hours transferred from another school 
within the past five years: 1,550 hours for a cosmetologist; 600 hours for an esthetician; and 350 hours for a nail techni-
cian, including any hours transferred from another school within the past five years; and 38 hours for an eyelash techni-
cian. If the completed training is more than five years old, a skills course certificate from a Minnesota-licensed cosmetol-
ogy school no more than one year old must also be submitted; and 
 
                    (b)   not equal to the curriculum and minimum hour requirements required of Minnesota-licensed cosmetolo-
gy schools for a cosmetologist, esthetician, or nail technician, or eyelash technician program must obtain a course 
completion certificate by applying to a Minnesota-licensed cosmetology school as a transfer student under part 
2110.0705 and must meet and complete the school’s requirements. The applicant must then submit the original course 
completion certificate with the notarized signatures of the school manager or owner, documenting successful completion 
of the required curriculum and number of hours of training: 1,550 hours for a cosmetologist; 600 hours for an esthetician; 
and 350 hours for a nail technician; and 38 hours for an eyelash technician. If the completed training is more than five 
years old, a skills course certificate from a Minnesota-licensed cosmetology school no more than one year old must also 
be submitted; 
 
               (3)   an applicant who partially completed a training program licensed by another state, or who completed an 
unlicensed training program in another state, must obtain a course completion certificate by applying to a Minnesota-li-
censed cosmetology school as a transfer student under part 2110.0705 and must meet and complete the school’s require-
ments. The applicant must then submit the original course completion certificate with the notarized signatures of the 
school manager or owner, documenting successful completion of the required curriculum and number of hours of 
training: 1,550 hours for a cosmetologist; 600 hours for an esthetician; and 350 hours for a nail technician; and 38 hours 
for an eyelash technician. If the completed training is more than five years old, a skills course certificate from a Minneso-
ta-licensed cosmetology school no more than one year old must also be submitted; or 
 
     Subp. 1a. Advanced practice estheticians. The board shall issue an AP esthetician salon manager license to an 
applicant with an active salon manager license who meets the requirements of this part. An AP esthetician license 
supersedes an esthetician license. 
 
          B.   An applicant for an AP esthetician license who completed training in Minnesota for both an esthetician or 
cosmetologist license and training for an AP esthetician license but does not hold an active esthetician or cosmetologist 
license must provide the following: 
 
          C.   An applicant for an AP esthetician license who is not licensed in any state and who completed esthetician or 
cosmetologist training in another state must provide the following: 
 
               (1)   a completed application; 
 
               (2)   a high school diploma, a high school transcript showing graduation, a general educational development 
certificate, or a recognized equivalent of a high school diploma (RED) as identified in Code of Federal Regulations, title 
34, section 600.2; 
 
               (3)   proof of training for an esthetician as identified in subpart 1, item D, the following: 
 
               (4)   original passing test results no more than one year old of the board-approved general theory and written 
practical tests for the esthetician or cosmetologist license: 
 
                    (a)   general theory test; 
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                    (b)   written practical test; and 
 
                    (c)   Minnesota laws and rules test; 
 
               (5)   original passing test results no more than one year old of the following board-approved tests for the AP 
esthetician license: 
 
                    (a)   general theory test; and 
 
                    (b)   written practical test; 
 
               (6)   an original AP esthetician course completion certificate from a board-approved school with the notarized 
signature of the school manager or school owner. If the completed AP esthetician training is more than five years old, a 
skills course certificate no more than one year old must also be submitted; and 
 
               (7)   payment of the fees required by Minnesota Statutes, section 155A.25. 
 
          D. C.   An applicant with an AP esthetician license or master esthetician license from another state must apply 
under part 2105.0183, subpart 4. An applicant for an AP esthetician license with an esthetician or cosmetologist license 
from another state and who is not licensed in Minnesota must provide the following: 
 
               (1)   a completed application form; 
 
               (2)   certification of licensure no more than 90 days old sent to the board directly from each state where the 
applicant has been licensed. A license certification must verify the current status and history of licensure, discipline 
history, hours of training, and whether or not the licensee has passed an esthetician general theory and practical test. If a 
state does not issue certification of licensure, the applicant must submit a copy of the most recent license and a complet-
ed supplemental verification form. If the out-of-state license is not active, an original board-approved esthetician skills 
course certificate that is no more than one year old; 
 
               (3)   a high school diploma or transcript showing graduation, a general education development (GED) certifi-
cate, or a recognized equivalent of a high school diploma (RED) as identified in Code of Federal Regulations, title 34, 
section 600.2; 
 
               (4)   original passing test results no more than one year old of a board-approved general theory esthetician test. 
If a certification of licensure from a state in which the applicant has been licensed attests that the applicant has passed a 
general theory test, this requirement is met and the general theory test does not have to be retaken; 
 
               (5)   original passing test results no more than one year old of a board-approved written esthetician practical 
test. If a certification of licensure from a state in which the applicant has been licensed attests that the applicant has 
passed a written practical test, this requirement is met and the written practical test does not have to be retaken; 
 
               (6)   original passing test results of the Minnesota state laws and rules test no more than one year old; 
 
               (7)   original passing test results no more than one year old of the following board-approved tests for the AP 
esthetician license: 
 
                    (a)   general theory test; and 
 
                    (b)   written practical test; 
 
               (8)   an original AP esthetician course completion certificate from a board-approved school with the notarized 
signature of the school manager or school owner. If the completed AP esthetician training is more than five years old, a 



352Page Minnesota State Register, Monday 17 September 2018 (Cite 43 SR 352)

Adopted Rules
skills course certificate no more than one year old must also be submitted; and 
 
               (9)   payment of the fees required by Minnesota Statutes, section 155A.25. 
 
     Subp. 2. Salon managers. An applicant for a salon manager license must: 
 
          A.   An applicant who holds an active Minnesota operator license and wishes to advance to a salon manager license 
must: 
 
               (1)   submit a completed application form; 
 
               (2)   document at least 2,700 work hours of licensed experience in a licensed salon within the three years prior 
to application; 
 
               (3)   submit original passing test results of the salon manager test no more than one year old; and 
 
               (4)   pay the fees required in Minnesota Statutes, section 155A.25. 
 
          B.   hold an active Minnesota cosmetologist, esthetician, advanced practice esthetician, or nail technician license; 
An applicant who holds an active salon manager license and is applying for a practitioner license in another field may 
apply for a salon manager license in the new field without first obtaining or paying for an operator license in the new 
field. An applicant must: 
 
               (1)   submit a completed application for the new field and meet the requirements for the operator license; 
 
               (2)   pay the fees required in Minnesota Statutes, section 155A.25. 
 
          C.   document at least 2,700 work hours of licensed experience in a licensed salon within the three years prior to 
application; An applicant who holds an active salon manager license in one field and an active operator license in another 
field may advance the operator license to a salon manager license without meeting the requirements of item A, subitems 
(1) and (2). An applicant must: 
 
               (1)   submit a completed application; and 
 
               (2)   pay the fees required in Minnesota Statutes, section 155A.25. 

[For text of items C to D and E, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 4. Instructors. An applicant for an instructor license must: 
 
          B.   hold an active Minnesota cosmetologist, nail technician, esthetician, or advanced practice esthetician license as 
an operator or manager; 
 
          C.   document at least 2,700 hours of licensed practice as a cosmetologist, nail technician, esthetician, or advanced 
practice esthetician in the same licensure field as the instructor license type sought within the three years prior to applica-
tion; 
 
     Subp. 5. Additional licenses.

[For text of item A, see M.R.]
 
          B.   An esthetician or an advanced practice esthetician with an active Minnesota license is not required to obtain 
a separate eyelash technician license but may do so by completing an application form and paying the fees required by 
Minnesota Statutes, section 155A.25. 
 



353PageMinnesota State Register, Monday 17 September 2018(Cite 43 SR 353)

Adopted Rules
2105.0155  GRANDFATHERED ADVANCED PRACTICE ESTHETICIANS ESTHETIC LICENSES. 
 
     Subpart 1. Grandfathering provisions for advanced practice esthetician operators. A cosmetologist and or esthe-
tician operator may apply for a grandfathered advanced practice (AP) esthetician license by meeting the requirements in 
this subpart. The completed application must be received by the board no later than December 31, 2017 July 31, 2019. 
A cosmetologist who meets the requirements for a grandfathered AP esthetician license must be issued a separate AP 
esthetician license. An applicant for a grandfathered AP esthetician license must: 
 
          C.   have demonstrated work experience in a licensed salon consisting of a total of 900 hours in the past three 
years providing AP esthetician services, including experience in three or more AP services including at least one type of 
advanced exfoliation services and at least one type of electromagnetic advanced facial services using electrical energy 
services, or. A licensed cosmetology or licensed esthetician instructor may substitute teaching hours in advanced practice 
esthetic services at a licensed school for part or all of the 900 hours of work experience. An applicant who does not meet 
the 900 hours of experience must submit original passing test results not more than one year old of the board-approved 
tests written theory and written practical tests for AP estheticians; and 
 
     Subp. 2. Grandfathering provisions for advanced practice esthetician salon managers. A cosmetologist and 
esthetician salon manager may apply for an advanced practice (AP) esthetician salon manager license under the grandfa-
thering provisions of this part by meeting the requirements in this subpart. The completed application must be received 
by the board no later than December 31, 2017 July 31, 2019. A cosmetologist who wishes to retain the cosmetology 
license and who meets the requirements for a grandfathered AP esthetician license must be issued a separate AP estheti-
cian license. An applicant for a grandfathered AP esthetician salon manager license must: 
 
          C.   have demonstrated work experience in a licensed salon consisting of a total of 900 hours in the past three 
years providing AP esthetician services, including experience in three or more AP services including at least one type of 
advanced exfoliation services and at least one type of electromagnetic advanced facial services using electrical energy 
services, or. A licensed cosmetology or licensed esthetician instructor may substitute teaching hours in advanced practice 
esthetic services at a licensed school for part or all of the 900 hours of work experience. An applicant who does not meet 
the 900 hours of experience must submit original passing test results no more than one year old of the board-approved 
tests written theory and written practical tests for AP estheticians; and 
 
     Subp. 3. Grandfathering provisions for advanced practice esthetician instructors. A cosmetology and esthetician 
instructor or esthetic instructor with an active license may apply for an advanced practice (AP) esthetician instructor 
license under the grandfathering provisions of this part by meeting the requirements in this subpart. The completed 
application must be received by the board no later than December 31, 2017 July 31, 2019. A cosmetologist instructor 
who meets the requirements for a grandfathered AP esthetician instructor license will be issued a separate AP esthetician 
instructor license. An applicant for a grandfathered AP esthetician instructor license must: 
 
     Subp. 4. Student grandfathering provisions for advanced practice esthetician licenses. A student who completes 
an esthetic licensure program on or after January 1, 2018, but before June 1, 2019, may apply for an advanced practice 
(AP) esthetician license by meeting the requirements in this subpart. The completed application must be received by the 
board no later than December 31, 2019. A student applicant for a grandfathered AP esthetician license under this subpart 
must: 
 
          A.   provide a completed application; 
 
          B.   hold an active esthetician operator license; 
 
          C.   submit original passing test results no more than one year old of the board-approved theory test for AP estheti-
cians; 
 
          D.   submit original passing test results no more than one year old of the board-approved written practical test for 
AP estheticians; and 
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          E.   submit payment of the fees required of applicants for licensure by Minnesota Statutes, section 155A.25. 
 
2105.0183  TRANSFER OF LICENSES FROM OTHER STATES OR COUNTRIES. 
 
     Subpart 1. Applicants with required training who are licensed in another state. Applicants for a cosmetologist, 
esthetician, nail technician, or esthetician eyelash technician operator license who have completed or exceeded the 
required number of hours of training: 1,550 hours for a cosmetologist; 600 hours for an esthetician; and 350 hours for a 
nail technician,; and 38 hours for an eyelash technician and are licensed in another state must provide the following: 
 
     Subp. 2. Applicants with less than the required training who are licensed in another state. Applicants for a 
cosmetologist, esthetician, nail technician, or esthetician eyelash technician operator license who have not completed the 
required number of hours of training: 1,550 hours for a cosmetologist; 600 hours for an esthetician; and 350 hours for a 
nail technician,; and 38 hours for an eyelash technician, and who are licensed in another state must provide the follow-
ing: 
 
     Subp. 4. Applicants with an instructor license from another state. Applicants who hold an active instructor license 
issued from another state may apply for an instructor license. Applicants must provide the following: 
 
          B.   an active Minnesota cosmetologist, esthetician, advanced practice esthetician, nail technician, operator or 
salon manager license; 
 
          C.   documentation of at least 2,700 hours of licensed practice as a cosmetologist, esthetician, nail technician an 
operator, salon manager, or instructor within the three years prior to the application; 

[For text of items C and item D, see M.R.]
 
2105.0184  MILITARY TEMPORARY LICENSE. 
 
     Subpart 1. Application and issuance. In compliance with Minnesota Statutes, section 197.4552, the board shall 
issue military temporary (MT) licenses for cosmetologists, estheticians, advanced practice estheticians, nail technicians, 
eyelash technicians, salon managers, instructors, and school managers valid for a 12-month license cycle. An applicant 
for an MT license must submit: 
 
          C.   a copy of an active valid license without a history of discipline for a cosmetologist, esthetician, advanced prac-
tice esthetician, nail technician, eyelash technician, salon manager, school manager, or instructor from another state; and 
 
2105.0187  SKILLS COURSES. 
 
          A.   A cosmetologist skills course, esthetician skills course, advanced practice esthetician, or nail technician, or 
eyelash technician skills course must be offered in person, taught by an instructor licensed in the course subject, and: 
 
          C.   Cosmetologists must attend a cosmetologist skills course taught by a cosmetology instructor. Estheticians must 
attend an esthetician skills course taught by an esthetician or cosmetologist instructor. Advanced practice estheticians 
must attend an advanced practice course taught by an advanced practice esthetician instructor. Nail technicians must at-
tend a skills course taught by a cosmetologist or nail technician instructor. Each licensee or applicant must attend a skills 
course specific to the licensure field held or sought by the licensee or applicant. 
 
2105.0190  MAINTAINING INDIVIDUAL LICENSES. 
 
     Subp. 1a. New services or devices. Before providing any service using a product, technique, device, or equipment 
new to the licensee, the licensee must: 
 
          A.   ensure that the use of the product, device, or technique is within the licensee’s scope of practice as defined in 
part 2105.0105; 
 



355PageMinnesota State Register, Monday 17 September 2018(Cite 43 SR 355)

Adopted Rules
          B.   review and comply with any manufacturer’s directions for use, safety requirements, and contraindications; 
 
          C.   maintain a record of any training received by the licensee on the product, technique, or device, for as long as 
the licensee is using the product, technique, or device; and 
 
          D.   attest that the licensee has the knowledge and training necessary to safely provide the service using the new 
product, technique, or device. 
 
2105.0200  LICENSE RENEWAL FOR INDIVIDUALS. 
 
     Subpart 1. Application for renewal of license. All licenses expire on the last day of the individual’s birth month of 
the year due and each licensee is responsible for applying to renew the license without notice from the board. If more 
than one year has three years have passed since the expiration date of the license, the license is not eligible for renewal 
under this section, and the requirements of part 2105.0215 apply. 
 
     Subp. 2. Continuing education (CE) requirements for practitioners. The licensee must complete the following 
continuing education (CE) requirements before applying to renew a license: 
 
          A.   A cosmetologist, nail technician, esthetician, advanced practice esthetician, or salon manager renewing a 
license on or after August 1, 2017, must complete a total of eight hours of CE credits from board-approved providers 
within the three years prior to the date of the license renewal. Licensees must maintain proof of completion of the CE 
credits as required in subpart 5. The eight hours must consist of: 
 
     Subp. 2b. CE and other renewal requirements for school managers.  
 
          A.   A school manager renewing a license on or after August 1, 2017, must complete a CE class or seminar in 
business practices of at least four hours, no more than three years prior to the renewal application, and retain proof of 
completion as required in subpart 5. 

[For text of subps 2b 3 to 5, see M.R.]
 
2105.0305  DESIGNATED LICENSED SALON MANAGER. 
 
          G.   A DLSM must hold the same licensure level as the salon license, except that a cosmetologist salon manager 
may serve as a DLSM for a nail or an esthetician salon. An advanced practice (AP) esthetician salon manager may serve 
as a DLSM for an esthetician or an AP esthetician salon. 
 
2105.0310  SALON LICENSURE APPLICATION. 
 
     Subp. 1a. Types of salon licenses. The services a salon may offer are determined by the type of salon license held. 
Cosmetology salons may offer cosmetology services, esthetic services, and nail services. Nail salons must offer only nail 
services. Esthetician salons must offer only esthetician services. Advanced practice esthetician salons may offer esthetic 
and advanced esthetic services. A single salon may hold more than one type of salon license. 
 
2105.0322  MAINTAINING SALON LICENSE. 
 
     Subp. 5. Salon premises. Regulated cosmetic services must not be provided in a place other than a licensed salon or 
licensed school, or as otherwise provided by this chapter. 
 
2105.0360  SALON PHYSICAL REQUIREMENTS.

[For text of subps 1 to 5, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 5a. Dispensary. Each salon must have a dispensary area used to mix chemicals, mix disinfecting solutions, 
disinfect or sterilize tools and implements, and store hazardous supplies. Each dispensary must have a clean waste recep-
tacle emptied daily. A dispensary must not be located in a restroom. 
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[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]
[For text of subps 6 to 8, see M.R.]

 
2105.0375  INFECTION CONTROL REQUIREMENTS. 
 
     Subp. 4a. Sterilizing.  
 
          A.   Any tool or implement that is designed to puncture or invade the skin must be cleaned and then sterilized using 
an autoclave, heat sterilizer, or a chemiclave before the tool or implement can be reused. A sterilized tool or implement 
must be stored in the sterilization pouch or container in which it was sterilized. Each sterilized package or container must 
have the batch number and date of sterilization, corresponding to the log of use referenced in item D. 
 
          B.   Autoclaves and other sterilizing devices, steam or dry heat sterilizers, chemical vapor sterilizers, and any other 
sterilizing device must be registered and listed with the United States Food and Drug Administration and used only as 
instructed by the manufacturer. 
 
     Subp. 6. Storage of items.  
 
          B.   Plastic or paper bags or sealed wrapping must not be used to store disinfected items unless the item has been 
sterilized by an autoclave used under the requirements of part 2105.0377, item F subpart 4a. 
 
          C.   Items pulled out for service must not come into contact with contaminated surfaces that have not been disin-
fected. 
 
          D.   Tools, implements, linens, and other nonelectrical items that have been removed from clean storage must 
be placed in covered and closed containers labeled “used” immediately after the service is completed, or immediate-
ly cleaned and disinfected or sterilized. Storage containers for used items must have solid sides and lids and must be 
cleaned and disinfected weekly or whenever visibly soiled. Disinfectant wipes or sprays may be used when the container 
is too large to be submerged in disinfectant. 
 
     Subp. 7. Safety and infection-control practices.  
 
          F.   Licensees must comply with all manufacturer’s directions for product and equipment use.  
 
               (3)   Licensees must maintain all equipment and product instructions and manuals on the salon premises. 

[For text of items G to L K, see M.R.]
 
          L.   Tools and implements must not be placed in or on clothes, aprons, pockets, bags, or holsters, or worn by the 
licensee, and must not come into contact with nondisinfected contaminated surfaces. 
 
          O.  Licensees must wear gloves: as required in this part. Before donning gloves, licensees must wash hands and 
wrist area with soap and water. Gloves must be changed during a service if a glove becomes damaged or comes in con-
tact with any nonclean surface or objects or with a third person. Gloves must be discarded at the end of every service. 

Licensees must wear gloves when:

 
               (1)   while providing skin care and performing extractions, waxing, or hair removal services; 
 
               (2)   when exposure to bloodborne pathogens is possible; and 
 
               (3) (2)   when using a device or implement that penetrates the skin.; 
 
               (3)   when providing any service on the skin where the skin barrier is not intact or is compromised; 
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               (4)   when the licensee’s skin on the hand is not intact or is compromised; and 
 
               (5)   when mixing or touching disinfectant solutions. 
 
     Subp. 11. Electrical and electronic tools. Electric clippers, nail drills, flat irons, blow dryers, glass or metal elec-
trodes, high frequency wands, esthetic machines, steamers, diffusers, or other electric or electronic tools must be cleaned 
and disinfected or sterilized after each use, including the body, handle, and attached cord. 
 
2105.0377  SALON PROHIBITIONS. 
 
          C.   Cosmetologists and estheticians must not use any tool or equipment designed to penetrate beyond the stratum 
corneum of the epidermis. Nail technicians must not use any tool or equipment to penetrate the skin. 
 
          D C.   Roll-on wax is prohibited. Single-use roll-on wax cartridges are acceptable but must be disposed of immedi-
ately after service. Roll-on wax cartridges warming in a wax heater must have an intact seal. The heating unit is subject 
to the requirements of part 2105.0375 and must be cleaned and disinfected after each use. 
 
          E D.   UV sterilizers or light boxes are not an acceptable infection control device and must not be present in a 
salon. This does not apply to UV dryers or ultraviolet lamps used to dry or cure nail products. 
 
          F E.   Autoclave packaging of tools is prohibited unless an autoclave is used and the salon is in compliance with 
part 2105.0375, subpart 4a. 
 
          G F.   Electric or battery-operated files or drills not specifically manufactured for use on humans are prohibited. 
 
          H G.   Practitioners must not use tools or implements provided by customers unless the practitioner first cleans 
and then disinfects or sterilizes the tool or implement. Customer-supplied prohibited tools must not be used and must be 
immediately removed from the salon premises. Customer-supplied single-use items must be new. 
 
          I H.   Salons must not store a customer’s tools or implements. 
 
          J I.   Only single-use sterile lancets may be used. 
 
2105.0390  SALON SUPERVISION. 
 
          B.   The salon must designate and register only one person as the DLSM, consistent with part 2105.0305, for each 
salon license held by the salon. This does not preclude a salon from having a business manager or other managers who 
are not licensed as operators or managers. Salons holding both a nail salon and an esthetician salon license may have 
a designated licensed salon manager for each license, or a cosmetologist salon manager may serve as the designated 
licensed salon manager for both licenses. An advanced practice esthetician salon manager may serve as a DLSM for an 
esthetician salon or an advanced practice esthetician salon. 
 
2105.0410  LICENSED SERVICES NOT OFFERED IN A LICENSED SALON. 
 
     Subp. 2. Special events permits.  
 
          B.   The permit holder may only provide the following services: 
 
               (3)   cosmetologists, estheticians, and advanced practice estheticians may remove and apply makeup, except 
eyelash extensions may not be applied or removed. 
 
     Subp. 3. Homebound permit. A homebound service permit authorizes a licensee to provide services in a licensed 
nursing home to residents or in the residence of an individual who is homebound. 
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          A.   To obtain a homebound service permit, an applicant must apply and: 
 
               (1)   hold an active Minnesota cosmetologist, nail technician, esthetician, advanced practice esthetician, or salon 
manager practitioner license; 
 
2110.0010  DEFINITIONS. 
 
     Subp. 3a. Advanced exfoliation. “Advanced exfoliation” means a cosmetic procedure removing skin cells throughout 
the epidermis through removing epidermal cells through manual, mechanical, or chemical means. 
 
     Subp. 3b. Advanced extraction. “Advanced extraction” means extractions performed using lancets or needles. 

[For text of subps 4 to 15 and 5, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 5a. Basic exfoliation. “Basic exfoliation” means the removal of dead skin cells in the stratum corneum layer of 
the epidermis through manual or chemical means. 
 
     Subp. 5b. Basic extraction. “Basic extraction” means extractions performed using gloved fingers, cotton swabs, or 
comedone extractors. 

[For text of subps 6 to 13b, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 14. Dispensary. “Dispensary” means a physical location or area in a salon or school where products, chem-
icals, and disinfectants are prepared, measured, mixed, portioned, or disposed of, and where tools and implements are 
cleaned and disinfected or sterilized. 

[For text of subp 15, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 15a. Electrical energy treatments. “Electrical energy treatments” means advanced practice esthetic services 
for the personal cosmetic care of the skin that use various forms of light or electrical energy. as applied by skin care 
equipment used on the epidermal layer. Electrical energy treatments use light, direct current, indirect current, or sound 
energy, but do not include laser as identified in Minnesota Statutes, section 147.081, subdivision 3, as the practice of 
medicine. 

[For text of subp 16, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 16a. Extraction. “Extraction” means the cosmetic technique of removing impactions and comedones from 
follicles. 

[For text of subps 17 to 18, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 18a. Lymphatic drainage. “Lymphatic drainage” means a procedure using a light rhythmic pressure applied 
by manual or other means to the skin using specific lymphatic manipulations to promote drainage of the lymphatic fluid 
through the tissue. 
 
     Subp. 18a 18b. Operator. “Operator” means a standard license for a practitioner and not a manager license. 
 
     Subp. 18b 18c. Porous material. “Porous material” means a material that absorbs liquid or allows liquid to penetrate. 
 
     Subp. 18c 18d. Simple braiding devices. “Simple braiding devices” include clips, combs, curlers, curling irons, hair-
pins, rollers, scissors, needles, and thread. 

[For text of subps 16 to subp 19, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 20. Unregulated service. “Unregulated service” means those services not defined as the practice of cosmetolo-
gy under Minnesota Statutes, section 155A.23, subdivision 3, and that are exempt from regulation by the board. Unreg-
ulated services are ear piercing,; body art,; body painting,; henna tattoos and permanent tattoos,; eyebrow embroidery,; 
eyebrow microblading,; permanent hair removal, and; permanent makeup; tanning by UV radiation and spray tanning 
units; injectables; services for theatrical, television, film, fashion, photography, or media productions; media appear-
ances; mortuary services; massage; body wraps and lymphatic drainage when performed by a massage therapist; and 
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the practice of medicine as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 147.081, subdivision 3; hair braiding, hair braiding 
services, and hair braiders, as defined in subparts 17a to 17c; and threading as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 
155A.23, subdivision 13. Ordinances by local units of government that prohibit hair braiding, hair braiding services, or 
hair braiders, as defined in subparts 17a to 17c, or regulate any matter relating to licensing, testing, or training of hair 
braiding, hair braiding services, or hair braiders are preempted by this part. 
 
2110.0320  MAINTAINING A SCHOOL LICENSE.

[For text of subps 1 to 13 9, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 10. Change or addition of courses and curriculum.  
 
          B.   A school planning to add a new course offering or a change to the curriculum for a currently approved course 
must apply for and receive board approval prior to offering the new or changed course. Application must include: 
 
               (1)   the course name and anticipated first offering date; and 
 
               (2)   a detailed outline of the course or lesson plan, including: 
 
                    (e)   an indication of whether or not the school’s instructors will use the instructor’s manual associated with 
the textbook curriculum.; and 
 
               (3)   an inventory of each device, equipment, instrument, or tool to be used by students. For each item, indicate: 
 
                    (a)   how many students will share the use of the item; 
 
                    (b)   whether students will use it in mannequin practice, student-student practice, or in clinical practice; and 
 
                    (c)   whether the item will be used in services offered and listed on the service menu in the school clinic. 

[For text of subps 11 to 13, see M.R.]
 
2110.0390  PHYSICAL REQUIREMENTS.

[For text of subps 1 to 3, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 3a. Dispensary. Each school must have a dispensary area used to mix chemicals, mix disinfecting solutions, 
disinfect or sterilize tools and implements, and to store hazardous supplies. The dispensary must have a clean waste 
receptacle emptied daily. 

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]
[For text of subps 4 to 6, see M.R.]

 
2110.0500  CURRICULUM APPROVAL AND CONTENT. 
 
     Subp. 3. Guest presenters. Guest presenters may be used by a school when accompanied by the regular course 
instructor as long as the guest presenters are limited to one percent of the total curriculum time. If the regular course 
instructor is not in attendance when a guest presenter is present, the limitations of part 2110.0630 apply unless the guest 
presenter holds an active instructor license. Eyelash technician courses must not use guest presenters. 
 
2110.0525  ADVANCED PRACTICE ESTHETICIAN TRAINING. 
 
          A.   Advanced practice (AP) esthetician training must consist of a board-approved curriculum of 600 500 hours 
that includes items B to E. A prerequisite for the training is completion of the esthetician or cosmetologist training in 
part 2110.0520 at a board-licensed school within the past five years or an active Minnesota license as a cosmetologist or 
esthetician. 
 
          E.   There must be clinical instruction in the following: professional skin treatments within the scope of practice 
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for an AP esthetician on skin analysis, client consultation; manual and machine advanced exfoliation services, electric 
energy treatments, lymphatic drainage, and infection control and safety procedures. 
 
               (1)   skin analysis; 
 
               (2)   client consultation; 
 
               (3)   dermaplaning or a machine exfoliation service; 
 
               (4)   chemical peels to include alpha hydroxy acids, beta hydroxy acids, trichloroacetic acids, and blended acid 
peels; 
 
               (5)   electrical energy services to include services using direct current, indirect current, sound energy, and light 
energy; 
 
               (6)   advanced facial treatments using lymphatic drainage and advanced extractions; 
 
               (7)   skin needling; and 
 
               (8)   infection control and safety procedures. 
 
2110.0545  SKILLS COURSES. 
 
          C.   Cosmetologists must attend a cosmetologist skills course taught by a cosmetology instructor, estheticians must 
attend an esthetician skills course taught by an esthetician, advanced practice (AP) esthetician, or cosmetology instructor, 
and nail technicians must attend a skills course taught by a nail technician or cosmetology instructor. AP estheticians 
must attend a skills course taught by an AP esthetician instructor. 
 
2110.0630  INSTRUCTORS. 
 
          E.   Esthetician instructors and nail Instructors are restricted to instruction in the area of their practitioner license 
and may not instruct in other disciplines. Advanced practice esthetician instructors are restricted to instruction in esthet-
ics and advanced practice esthetics. 
 
2110.0705  TRANSFER STUDENTS.

[For text of subp 2, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 2. Practitioners from other countries applying as a transfer student for an evaluation. Individuals who 
have practiced cosmetology in other countries and who are seeking licensure must obtain a course completion certificate 
by a licensed cosmetology school as a requirement to become licensed. The applicant may apply as a transfer student and 
request an evaluation to identify any further training necessary to obtain the course completion certificate. 
 
     Subp. 3. Evaluation of transfer students.  
 
          A.   The method of evaluation must include a review of the student’s records, training, and work experience, 
and must include a skills test. Any records from another country, including records in English, must be evaluated by a 
board-approved credentialing agency at the student’s or school’s expense. 
 
          B.   The evaluation results must identify any specific additional training necessary for the issuance of the course 
completion certificate, based on the training requirements identified in this chapter for cosmetologists, estheticians, and 
nail technicians each field of licensure and the school’s assessment of the student’s training and experience. 
 
          C.   The school must maintain in the student’s record the evidence and documentation of the school’s evaluation, 
including the method of evaluation, the dates and location of the student’s original training, any testing results, copies of 
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any transcripts or diplomas used in the evaluation, and an explanation of the typical training or apprenticeship required in 
the country where the student previously practiced. 
 
2110.0740  SCHOOL CLINICS. 
 
          H.   All students are required to wear an identification badge at all times. The badges must be at least two inches by 
one inch; state the student’s name; and state that the student is either a “Cosmetologist Student,” “Esthetician Student,” 
“AP Esthetician Student,” or “Nail Technician student.” “Student.” Badges must be furnished by the school as part of 
tuition costs. 
 
REPEALER.Minnesota Rules, parts 2105.0010, subpart 3a; and part 2105.0420, are is repealed.

Department of Labor and Industry
Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Workers' Compensation Vocational Rehabilitation 
Fees
The rules proposed and published at State Register, Volume 42, Number 44, pages 1293-1297, April 30, 2018 (42 SR 
1293), are adopted with the following modifications: 
 
5220.1900  REHABILITATION SERVICE FEES AND COSTS. 
 
     Subp. 7. Case activities that require approval or are not billable. The services and activities described in items A 
and B either require approval or are not billable by the rehabilitation provider. 
 
          B.   Rehabilitation providers shall not bill for the following services and, activities, or charges: 
 
               (4)   time spent reviewing the file by an assigned qualified rehabilitation consultant or registered rehabilitation 
vendor when a case has been transferred from another qualified rehabilitation consultant or registered rehabilitation ven-
dor within the same rehabilitation firm; or 
 
               (5)   wait time exceeding 15 minutes for early arrival for a prearranged meeting or appointment.; or 
 
               (6)   charges beyond the hourly fee for testimony at a hearing or administrative conference when the qualified 
rehabilitation consultant or registered rehabilitation vendor has provided rehabilitation services under the plan.
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Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101, an agency must first solicit comments from the public on the subject 

matter of a  possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency by publishing a notice in the 
State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of 
the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.  

The State Register also publishes other official notices of state agencies and non-state agencies, including notic-
es of meetings and matters of public interest.

Department of Administration 
Notice of Donation Opportunity

Pursuant to Minnesota Session Laws 2018, Regular Session, Chapter No. 214 HF4425 Article 2 Sec 44. Subd. 3, the 
Commissioner of Administration may accept an offer of funds and/or services for no cost for the new Minnesota Veterans 
Homes in Bemidji, Montevideo, and Preston.

Work is proposed to start in the autumn of 2018 and anticipated to continue through mid-2021.

This notice provides the opportunity for interested parties to express an offer to donate funds or no cost services for 
the described above with no favor or advantage granted or expected in return from the state.  

Also, parties expressing an offer to donate services for the described above understand the in-kind services need to 
be reviewed and approved by the state.

Written offers to donate funds and/or in-kind services may be submitted through email by September 28, 2018.  In 
the event additional offers are received and verified after September 28, 2018, the state may accept funds or in-kind 
services but would strongly prefer to have the fund pledges and in-kind services by September 28, 2018 to be effectively 
worked into the project budget and design or know the potential in-kind service opportunities.  Please direct offers and 
communications to:

Bemidji: Kay Mack, Beltrami County Administrator, Kay.mack@co.beltrami.mn.us
Montevideo: Angie Steinbach, Assistant City Manager, cdd@montevideomn.org
Preston: Joe Hoffman, City Administrator, jhoffman@prestonmn.org

MNsure
Call for Applications for MNsure Advisory Committee Membership

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the MNsure Board of Directors is in the process of recruiting members to fill 
open seats on its two statutorily-required Advisory Committees. The Advisory Committees are tasked with providing 
input representative of the various stakeholder groups affected by MNsure so as to better align the long-term future of 
MNsure with the needs of the public. Members are each appointed by the MNsure Board to a two-year term and may 
serve a maximum of two complete consecutive terms.

Currently, the Board is seeking applicants for two Committees: the Health Industry Advisory Committee and the 
Consumer and Small Employer Advisory Committee. Additional information on these Advisory Committees is available 
on the MNsure website.

Minnesotans who are interested in serving on these MNsure Advisory Committees are asked to complete an applica-
tion, available on the MNsure website, MNsure.org.

Submissions are due by 5 p.m. on Thursday, October 11, 2018, and must include (1) a résumé and (2) the appli-
cation, which includes submission of basic contact information and a description of why the applicant is interested in 
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serving on the committee.

Submissions may be made electronically via email to: MNsureBoard@state.mn.us.

They may also be mailed physically to:
MNsure

Attn: Board Advisory Committees
81 East Seventh St., Suite 300

St. Paul, MN 55101-2211

The MNsure Board will review applications and anticipates making appointments in November 2018.

If you have questions or would like to request another format of the application, please contact Aaron Sinner at 651-
539-2058 or via email at aaron.sinner@state.mn.us.

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA)
Notice of Intent to Reissue a National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES)/
State Disposal System (SDS) General Permit

MNG585000 Wastewater Pond General Permit

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA) proposes to issue a NPDES/
SDS General Permit (Permit) to cover facilities discharging to waters of the state of Minnesota. This is the issuance of 
a new general permit that covers wastewater treatment facilities within the boundary of the state of Minnesota that have 
existing stabilization and/or aerated pond systems with a controlled discharge; predominantly treat domestic sewage; dis-
charge during predefined, allowed discharge windows; meet predetermined effluent limitations; and is Agency-classified 
as a Class D facility. This Permit provides coverage for facilities with a design flow of less than one million gallons per 
day and meet all other specified Permit conditions for coverage.

The duration of this Permit is five years. The facilities that the Agency intends to issue notices of coverage to 
immediately upon issuance are listed in Attachment 1 to the Permit. Facilities that may qualify for coverage within the 
five-year permit cycle and could be issued notices of coverage prior to the expiration date of the permit are listed in 
Attachment 2 to the Permit. 

Facilities that do not meet all specific requirements for this Permit will be required to obtain coverage under an indi-
vidual NPDES/SDS permit.

Minn. R. 7001.0210 provides authority to the MPCA to issue a single permit to a category of Permittees that are the 
same or substantially similar. This single NPDES/SDS permit can apply to numerous facilities and is known as a general 
permit. This general permit will provide for timely discharge authorization without the delay associated with individual 
permit issuance procedures and will cover more than two hundred facilities.

The Permit includes monitoring and reporting requirements and general conditions consistent with those established 
for individual permits. Those facilities not currently under consideration for Permit coverage may contact the Agency 
staff person listed in this Notice for consideration for coverage. 

The Commissioner’s determination that the general permit should be reissued is tentative. Interested persons are 
invited to submit written comments upon the proposed permit action. The public comment period commences September 
17, 2018, and terminates at 4:30 p.m. on November 16, 2018. Any comments received no later than 4:30 p.m. on the last 
day of the comment period will be considered in the formulation of final determination.

Comments on the draft general permit should include the following information, pursuant to Minnesota Rules 
7001.0110:
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1.	 A statement of the person’s interest in the permit application or the draft permit.
2.	 A statement of the action the person would like the Agency to take, including specific references to sections in 

the draft permit.
3.	 Reasons supporting the person’s position, stated with sufficient specificity as to allow the Commissioner to 

investigate the merits of the person’s position.

Comments should be submitted in writing to Stephanie Lyons, Staff Permit Writer, Municipal Division, Minnesota 
Pollution Control Agency, 525 Lake Avenue South, Duluth, Minnesota 55802.

A copy of the draft general permit, fact sheet, and public notice are available on the MPCA’s website at:   
http://www.pca.state.mn.us/news/data/index.cfm?PN=1

If you have questions on this draft permit, the public notice or the Commissioner’s preliminary determination, please 
contact Stephanie Lyons via telephone at 218-302-6643 or via e-mail at Stephanie.lyons@state.mn.us

State Grants & Loans
In addition to requests by state agencies for technical/professional services (published in the State Contracts 

Section), the State Register also publishes notices about grants and loans available through any agency or branch 
of state government.  Although some grant and loan programs specifically require printing in a statewide pub-
lication such as the State Register, there is no requirement for publication in the State Register itself. Agencies 
are encouraged to publish grant and loan notices, and to provide financial estimates as well as sufficient time for 
interested parties to respond.          

SEE ALSO: Office of Grants Management (OGM) at: http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/

Department of Employment and Economic Development (DEED)
Notice of Grant Opportunity

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development 
(DEED) places notice of any available grant opportunities online at https://mn.gov/deed/about/contracts/

Minnesota Housing
Request for Proposals for the Publicly Owned Housing Program

Minnesota Housing announces the availability of $8 million in General Obligation (GO) bond proceeds through a 
one-time Request for Proposals (RFP).  Funds are administered through the Publicly Owned Housing Program (POHP) 
to help finance public housing rehabilitation costs. 

Application Process
For further information, including eligibility criteria and the POHP application materials and instructions, please 

reference Minnesota Housing’s website (www.mnhousing.gov  > Multifamily Rental Partners > Apply for Funding > 
Getting Started > Deferred Loans > Publicly Owned Housing Program > View More Information). Minnesota Housing 
must receive applications no later than 5:00 p.m. Central Standard Time (CST) on Wednesday, December 19, 2018. 
Please Contact Irene Ruiz-Briseno at 651.296.3837 or David S. Schluchter at 651.296.8161 if you have questions.
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Department of Human Services 

Behavioral Health Division 
Notice of Request for Proposals for Construction or Rehabilitation of Behavioral Health 
Crisis Facilities

	NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Human Services is requesting proposals for state 
bonding funds to design, construct or rehabilitate, furnish and equip facilities for regional behavioral health crisis centers 
whose purpose is to provide mental health and/or substance use disorder services.

	Awarded projects will be selected and notified early 2019. For more information, or to obtain a copy of the Request 
for Proposal, contact:

Department of Human Services
Behavioral Health Division

444 Lafayette Road North, St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: (651) 431-2460

Behavioral.health.bondingRFP@state.mn.us 
	
This is the only point of contact designated to answer questions by potential responders regarding this request.

	Proposals submitted in response to this Request for Proposals must be received at the address above no later than 
4:00 p.m., Central Time, December 14, 2018.  Late proposals will not be considered.  Faxed proposals will not be 
considered.

	The RFP can be viewed by visiting the Minnesota Department of Human Services RFP web site:   
http://www.dhs.state.mn.us/id_000102

	This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice. The State reserves the right 
to cancel this solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.
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Informal Solicitations:  Informal solicitations for professional/technical (consultant) contracts valued at over 

$5,000 through $50,000, may either be published in the State Register or posted on the Department of Administra-
tion, Materials Management Division’s (MMD) Web site.  Interested vendors are encouraged to monitor the P/T 
Contract Section of the MMD Website at www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us for informal solicitation announcements.  

Formal Solicitations:  Department of Administration procedures require that formal solicitations (announce-
ments for contracts with an estimated value over $50,000) for professional/technical contracts must be published in 
the State Register.  Certain quasi-state agency and Minnesota State College and University institutions are exempt 
from these requirements. 

Requirements:   There are no statutes or rules requiring contracts to be advertised for any specific length 
of time, but the  Materials Management Division strongly recommends meeting the following requirements: $0 
- $5000 does not need to be advertised.  Contact the Materials Management Division:  (651) 296-2600 $5,000 - 
$25,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a period of at least seven calendar days; $25,000 - $50,000 
should be advertised in the State Register for a period of at least 14 calendar days; and anything above $50,000 
should be advertised in the State Register for a minimum of at least 21 calendar  days.

Department of Administration
Notice of Call for Bids for Sale of Property

State of Minnesota is offering for sale an approximately 47,364 square foot vacant building at 321 Grove St., St. 
Paul, along with an access easement to the property.  For a bid package, see  
https://mn.gov/admin/government/real-estate/sales-acquisitions/for-sale-and-lease.jsp

Department of Agriculture
Farm Advocate Program

Notice of Requests for Proposals for Minnesota Farm Advocates

The Minnesota Department of Agriculture announces the availability of a contract for a farm advocate for the period 
of November 1, 2018 through June 30, 2019. Applicants must be familiar with or experienced in farm financial planning 
(cash flows through financial statements); be knowledgeable of farmers’ borrowers’ rights and responsibilities with the 
ability to comprehend state and federal rules and regulations governing agricultural credit; have good communication 
skills (written, oral and listening); and have compassion for and interest in helping farmers. Preference will be given to 
applicants with a farm background. 

Resumes will be accepted from September 17th to October 8th, 2018 at 4:30 p.m.

For more information, contact:
Matt McDevitt, Ag Finance Supervisor
Minnesota Department of Agriculture

625 Robert St. No.
St. Paul, MN 55155

Phone (651) 201-6311
matthew.mcdevitt@state.mn.us
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Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (Minnesota State)

Bemidji State University 
Notice of Request for Proposal (RFP) for Geofencing/Mobile Location Targeting & IP  
Targeting

Bemidji State University is soliciting proposals for 4 million digital display ad impressions covering an unlimited 
number of individual campaigns.  The full Request for Proposal can be downloaded at: 

https://www.bemidjistate.edu/offices/business-services/procurement/rfps-and-bids/ 

Questions regarding this RFP should be directed to Ron Beckstrom at Ronald.Beckstrom@bemidjistate.edu by 2:00 
p.m. on Monday, October 1, 2018.  Responses to the questions will be posted to the BSU RFP website on October 4, 
2018.  

Please submit your original, signed, sealed proposal to:

Ron Beckstrom 
Director of Business Services

Bemidji State University
Business Services #5

1500 Birchmont Drive
Bemidji, MN   56601

Sealed proposals must be received NO later than 2:00 PM, Thursday, October 11, 2018; late responses will not be 
considered.  Faxed or e-mailed responses will be rejected.  

Bemidji State University reserves the right to reject any or all proposals, to waive any irregularities or informalities, 
and to cancel the solicitation if it is considered to be in its own best interest.  This Request for Proposal does not obligate 
Bemidji State University to award a purchase order or contract. 

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (Minnesota State)
Normandale Community College

Notice of availability of Request for Proposal (RFP) for NCC-18 Classroom and College 
Services Center CM@ Risk

The State of Minnesota, acting through its Board of Trustees of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities, on 
behalf of Normandale Community College, is soliciting proposals from interested, qualified consultants to be the Owners 
Representative for the above referenced project.  

A full request for proposal is available by emailing Nissa Passmore at Nissa.passmore@normandale.edu and re-
questing such RFP.  No phone call requests will be accepted.  

A mandatory informational meeting is scheduled for Friday September 21, 2018 at 9am CST at Normandale 9700 
France Avenue South Bloomington Minnesota 55431 in room A1570

Any questions should be directed by email only to Nissa Passmore at nissa.passmore@normandale.edu.  Project 
questions will be taken by this individual only.   Questions regarding this RFP must be received by Friday October 5, 
2018 at 2pm CST
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Proposals must be delivered to Nissa Passmore, Normandale Office Manager 9700 France Avenue South Blooming-

ton Minnesota 55431 not later than 10 am on Wednesday, October 24, 2018.  Late responses will not be considered

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities is not obligated to complete the proposed project and reserves the right to 
cancel the solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.  

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (Minnesota State)
Winona State University

Request for Proposals for Faculty-led Paris Travel Study Program

Notice is hereby given that Winona State University is seeking proposals for Faculty-led Paris Travel Study  
Program entitled “The Business of Healthcare in Paris”.  Proposal specifications are available by contacting Laura 
Mann, Purchasing Director, PO Box 5838, 106 Somsen Hall, Winona, MN 55987 or via email to lmann@winona.edu.  
Sealed proposals must be received by Laura Mann, Purchasing Director, at Winona State University, PO Box 5838 or 
175 West Mark Street, Business Office, Somsen Hall 106, Winona, MN 55987, by Oct 4, 2018 at 3:00 pm CST. Winona 
State University reserves the right to reject any or all proposals and to waive any irregularities or informalities in propos-
als received.

Minnesota State Academies (Blind School & Deaf School) 
Notice of Contract Opportunity for Psychological Evaluation Services

PROJECT NAME: Psychological evaluation services 

DETAILS: The Minnesota State Academies is requesting proposals for the purpose of Psychological evaluation 
services

Work is anticipated to start after October 8th, 2018

COPY REQUEST: To get a copy of the Request for Proposals, please send a written request, by email, to:

Patty Rux
Accounting Officer

615 Olof Hanson Drive Faribault, MN  55021
Patty.rux@msa.state.mn.us

PROPOSAL DEADLINE: Proposals submitted in response to the Request for Proposals in this advertisement must 
be received by Email, Fax, US mail or other Mail carriers no later than October 1st, 2018 1:30 Central Daylight 
time.  Late proposals will not be considered. 

This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice.   The State reserves the 
right to cancel this solicitation.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the 
responder. 
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Minnesota State Lottery
Request for Proposals (RFP) for Telephony Cloud Solution Services

The State of Minnesota, acting through the Minnesota State Lottery, is requesting proposals from interested, qualified 
vendors to provide a cloud based telephone service for the Lottery. Services may include, but are not limited to, contact 
center, automatic call distributor (ACD), voicemail, fax, conferencing, customer care, and other standard business needs. 

Work is anticipated to start on or after October 1, 2018

Copy Request: To obtain a copy of this Request for Proposals, please send a written request by email to:  
purchasing@mnlottery.com

Proposal Deadline: Proposals submitted in response to this Request for Proposal must be received via mail at the 
addresses below no later than 2:00 P.M. Central Time on Tuesday, September 25, 2018. Late proposals will not be 
considered. 

Pamela Mogensen
Purchasing/Contracts Manager

Minnesota State Lottery
2645 Long Lake Road
Roseville, MN 55113

This RFP can also be viewed by visiting:

The MN Department of Administration State Procurement web site at: 
http://www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us/process/admin/ptList.asp 

and The Minnesota State Lottery web site at: https://www.mnlottery.com/vendors/ 

This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice. The State reserves the right 
to cancel this solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

Minnesota Department of Transportation (MnDOT)
Engineering Services Division

Notices Regarding Professional/Technical (P/T) Contracting

P/T Contracting Opportunities: MnDOT is now placing additional public notices for P/T contract opportunities 
on the MnDOT’s Consultant Services website. New public notices may be added to the website on a daily basis and be 
available for the time period as indicated within the public notice.  

Taxpayers’ Transportation Accountability Act (TTAA) Notices: MnDOT is posting notices as required by the 
TTAA on the MnDOT Consultant Services website.

MnDOT’s Prequalification Program: MnDOT maintains a Pre-Qualification Program in order to streamline the 
process of contracting for highway related P/T services.  Program information, application requirements, application 
forms and contact information can be found on MnDOT’s Consultant Services website. Applications may be submitted at 
any time for this Program.  

MnDOT Consultant Services website: www.dot.state.mn.us/consult

If you have any questions regarding this notice, or are having problems viewing the information on the Consultant 
Services website, please all the Consultant Services Help Line at 651-366-4611, Monday – Friday, 9:00am – 4:00pm.
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The State Register also serves as a central marketplace for contracts let out on bid by the public sector.  The 

State Register meets state and federal guidelines for statewide circulation of public notices.  Any tax-supported 
institution or government jurisdiction may advertise contracts and requests for proposals from the private sector.  
It is recommended that contracts and RFPs include the following:  1) name of contact person;  2) institution name, 
address, and telephone number;  3) brief description of commodity, project or tasks;  4) cost estimate;  and 5) final 
submission date of completed contract proposal.  Allow at least three weeks from publication date (four weeks 
from the date article is submitted for publication).  Surveys show that subscribers are interested in hearing about 
contracts for estimates as low as $1,000.  Contact editor for further details.

Besides the following listing, readers are advised to check: http://www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us/solicitations.
htm as well as the Office of Grants Management (OGM) at:  http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/.

Carnelian-Marine Saint Croix Watershed District
Public Notice for Request for Qualifications

The Board of Managers of the Carnelian-Marine-Saint Croix Watershed District is requesting proposals for the fol-
lowing professional services to the District for 2019 and 2020:

	1. Engineering
	2. Accounting
	3. Audit
	4. Legal
	5. Communications

Interested parties may submit their qualifications to Jim Shaver, Administrator, Carnelian-Marine-Saint Croix Water-
shed District, P.O. Box 188, Scandia, MN 55073.  Questions regarding the R.F.Q may be submitted no later than October 
12,2018 to Jim Shaver at (651)433-2150 or jshaver@cmscwd.org.  Proposals must be received in writing on or before 
November 9, 2018.

Dakota County, Dakota County Community Development Agency and 
Dakota County Regional Railroad Authority
Notice of Request for Proposals (RFP) for Lobbying Services in the State of Minnesota

Notice is hereby given that Dakota County, the Dakota County Community Development Agency (CDA) and the 
Dakota County Regional Railroad Authority (RRA) are soliciting Request for Proposals from interested and qualified 
parties for the purpose of lobbying services to be provided in the State of Minnesota. The County, the CDA and the RRA 
seek to contract with one or more individuals or firms to represent their interests and policy goals to the State Legislature, 
executive branch and other stakeholders, and to provide consultation regarding these activities.

A full Request for Proposals is available at Dakota County’s website:  
www.co.dakota.mn.us/Government/DoingBusiness/BidProposalsInformation

Proposals are due by Friday, October 12, 2018 at 4:30 PM CST.

Neither the County, nor the CDA, nor the RRA shall be liable for any pre-contractual expenses incurred by proposers 
in response to this Request for Proposals.
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Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
Notice of Call for Bids for 2017 Distributed Antenna System (DAS) P2

Airport Location:	 Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport
Project Name: 	 2017 Distributed Antenna System (DAS) P2
MAC Contract No:	 106-3-570
Bids Close At: 	 2:00 p.m. on October 9, 2018

Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public cor-
poration, at the office thereof located at 6040-28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and hour 
indicated.  The work of this project includes the installation of fiber optic equipment within and between telecommunica-
tion rooms among the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport campus including Terminal 1-Lindbergh and Terminal 
2-Humphrey. 

Note: You can sign up on our Web site (www.metroairports.org) to receive email notifications of new business op-
portunities or go directly to https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNORGMAC/subscriber/topics?gsp-CODE_RED 
and choose this and other topics about which you are interested.

Targeted Group Businesses (TGB): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of TGB on this project is 5%.

Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a "Bid Security" in the form of a certified check made payable to 
the MAC in the amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running 
to the MAC, with the surety company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota. 

Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of Alliiance; at the 
Minnesota Builders Exchange; Dodge Data and Analytics; and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding docu-
ments may secure a complete set from: Franz Reprographics; 2781 Freeway Boulevard, Suite 100; Brooklyn Center, MN 
55430; PH: 763.503.3401: FX: 763.503.3409. Make checks payable to: Alliiance. Deposit per set (refundable): $150. Re-
quests for mailing sets will be invoiced for mailing charges. Deposit will be refunded upon return of bidding documents 
in good condition within 10 days of opening of bids.

MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be 
available on September 17, 2018, at MAC’s web address of  
http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx (construction bids).

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
Notice of Call for Bids for 2018 MSP Campus Building Roof Replacements

Airport Location: Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport
Project Name:  2018 MSP Campus Building Roof Replacements
MAC Contract No: 106-3-588
Bids Close At:  2:00 pm, October 9, 2018

Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public cor-
poration, at the office thereof located at 6040-28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and hour 
indicated.  This work includes partial removal and replacement of the existing roofing systems on the existing roof decks 
of the MSP Campus, scope may or may not include areas at Terminal 2-Humphrey. 

Note: You can sign up on our Web site (www.metroairports.org) to receive email notifications of new business op-
portunities or go directly to https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNORGMAC/subscriber/topics?gsp-CODE_RED 
and choose this and other topics about which you are interested.
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Targeted Group Businesses (TGB): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of Targeted Group Businesses on this 
project is 7%.

Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a "Bid Security" in the form of a certified check made payable to 
the MAC in the amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running 
to the MAC, with the surety company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota. 

Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of Alliiance; at the 
Minnesota Builders Exchange; Dodge Data and Analytics; and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding docu-
ments may secure a complete set from: Franz Reprographics; 2781 Freeway Boulevard, Suite 100; Brooklyn Center, MN 
55430; PH: 763.503.3401; FX: 763.503.3409. Make checks payable to: Alliiance. Deposit per set (refundable): $150. Re-
quests for mailing sets will be invoiced for mailing charges. Deposit will be refunded upon return of bidding documents 
in good condition within 10 days of opening of bids.

MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be 
available on September 17, 2018, at MAC’s web address of  
http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx (construction bids).

Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
Notice of Call for Bids for 2018 Terminal 2-Humphrey and Outbuildings Miscellaneous 
Modifications

Airport Location: Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport
Project Name: 2018 Terminal 2-Humphrey and Outbuildings Miscellaneous Modifications
MAC Contract No.: 106-3-586
Bids Close At: 2:00 p.m. October 16, 2018

Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public 
corporation, at the office thereof located at 6040-28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and 
hour indicated. This project provides for general, mechanical, and electrical construction.

Note: You can sign up on our Web site (www.metroairports.org) to receive email notifications of new business op-
portunities or go directly to https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNORGMAC/subscriber/topics?gsp-CODE_RED 
and choose this and other topics about which you are interested.

Targeted Group Businesses (TGB): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of TGB on this project is 7%.

Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a "Bid Security" in the form of a certified check made payable to 
the MAC in the amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running 
to the MAC, with the surety company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota.  

Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of Miller Dunwiddie; 
at the Minnesota Builders Exchange; Dodge Data and Analytics; and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding 
documents may secure a complete digital set at http://www.questcdn.com. Bidders may download the complete set of 
digital bidding documents for $50.00 by entering eBidDoc™ #5943566 in the “Search Projects” page. Contact Quest 
Construction Data Network at 952-233-1632 or info@questcdn.com for assistance. Hard copy drawings and specifica-
tions will not be made available to Bidders.

MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be 
available on September 17, 2018, at MAC’s web address of  
http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx (construction bids).
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Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
Notice of Call for Bids for 2018 Terminal 1-Lindbergh Miscellaneous Modifications

Airport Location:	 Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport
Project Name: 	 2018 Terminal 1-Lindbergh Miscellaneous Modifications
MAC Contract No:	 106-2-874
Bids Close At: 	 2:00 p.m. on October 9, 2018

Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public cor-
poration, at the office thereof located at 6040-28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and hour 
indicated.  The work of this project includes several small projects at Terminal 1-Lindbergh. 

Note: You can sign up on our Web site (www.metroairports.org) to receive email notifications of new business op-
portunities or go directly to https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNORGMAC/subscriber/topics?gsp-CODE_RED 
and choose this and other topics about which you are interested.

Targeted Group Businesses (TGB): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of Targeted Group Businesses on this 
project is 4%.

Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a "Bid Security" in the form of a certified check made payable to 
the MAC in the amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running 
to the MAC, with the surety company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota. 

Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of Alliiance; at the 
Minnesota Builders Exchange; Dodge Data and Analytics; and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding doc-
uments may secure a complete set from:  Franz Reprographics; 2781 Freeway Boulevard, Suite 100; Brooklyn Center, 
MN 55430; PH: 763.503.3401; FX: 763.503.3409. Make checks payable to: Alliiance. Deposit per set (refundable): 
$150. Requests for mailing sets will be invoiced for mailing charges. Deposit will be refunded upon return of bidding 
doccuments in good condition within 10 days of opening of bids.

MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be 
available on September 17, 2018, at MAC’s web address of  
http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx (construction bids).

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
Notice of Call for Bids for 2018 Wayfinding Sign Backlighting Replacement

Airport Location: Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport
Project Name:  2018 Wayfinding Sign Backlighting Replacement 
MAC Contract No: 106-2-849
Bids Close At:  2:00 p.m. on October 9, 2018

Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public cor-
poration, at the office thereof located at 6040-28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and hour 
indicated.  The Work includes the complete manufacture and installation of interior illuminated wayfinding, environmen-
tal graphics and directories.

Note: You can sign up on our Web site (www.metroairports.org) to receive email notifications of new business op-
portunities or go directly to https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNORGMAC/subscriber/topics?gsp-CODE_RED 
and choose this and other topics about which you are interested.

Targeted Group Businesses (TGB): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of Targeted Group Businesses on this 
project is 5%

Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants
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Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a "Bid Security" in the form of a certified check made payable to 
the MAC in the amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running 
to the MAC, with the surety company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota. 

Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of Alliiance; at the 
Minnesota Builders Exchange; Dodge Data and Analytics; and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding docu-
ments may secure a complete set from: Franz Reprographics; 2781 Freeway Boulevard, Suite 100; Brooklyn Center, MN 
55430; PH: 763.503.3401; FX: 763.503.3409. Make checks payable to: Alliiance. Deposit per set (refundable): $150. Re-
quests for mailing sets will be invoiced for mailing charges. Deposit will be refunded upon return of bidding documents 
in good condition within 10 days of opening of bids.

MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be 
available on September 17, 2018, at MAC’s web address of  
http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx (construction bids).

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
Notice of Call for Bids for 2018 Plumbing Infrastructure Rehabilitation

Airport Location: Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport
Project Name:  2018 Plumbing Infrastructure Rehabilitation
MAC Contract No.: 106-2-875
Bids Close At: 2:00 p.m., October 09, 2018

Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public 
corporation, at the office thereof located at 6040-28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and 
hour indicated.  This project includes replacement of aging piping, valves, lift pumps and other miscellaneous plumbing 
upgrades.

Note: You can sign up on our Web site (www.metroairports.org) to receive email notifications of new business op-
portunities or go directly to https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNORGMAC/subscriber/topics?gsp-CODE_RED 
and choose this and other topics about which you are interested.

Targeted Group Businesses (TGB): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of TGB on this project is 3%.

Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a "Bid Security" in the form of a certified check made payable to 
the MAC in the amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running 
to the MAC, with the surety company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota.  

Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of Michaud Cooley 
Erickson: at the Minnesota Builders Exchange; Dodge Data and Analytics; and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring 
bidding documents may secure a complete set from: Franz Reprographics; 2781 Freeway Boulevard, Suite 100; Brook-
lyn Park, MN 55430; PH: 763-503-3401; FX: 763-503-3409. Make checks payable to: Michaud Cooley Erickson. De-
posit per set (refundable): $150. Requests for mailing sets will be invoiced for mailing charges. Deposit will be refunded 
upon return of bidding documents in good condition within 10 days of opening of bids.

MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be 
available on September 17, 2018, at MAC’s web address of  
http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx (construction bids).

Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants
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Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
Notice of Call for Bids for 2018 Terminal 1-Lindbergh Building Remediation Program

Airport Location:	 Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport
Project Name: 	 2018 Terminal 1-Lindbergh Building Remediation Program
MAC Contract No:	 106-2-876
Bids Close At: 	 2:00 p.m. on October 16, 2018

Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public 
corporation, at the office thereof located at 6040-28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and 
hour indicated.  This work is related to leak remediation and the maintenance of the exterior of Terminal 1-Lindbergh 
and Terminal 2-Humphrey. 

Note: You can sign up on our Web site (www.metroairports.org) to receive email notifications of new business op-
portunities or go directly to https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNORGMAC/subscriber/topics?gsp-CODE_RED 
and choose this and other topics about which you are interested.

Targeted Group Businesses (TGB): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of Targeted Group Businesses on this 
project is 6%.

Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a "Bid Security" in the form of a certified check made payable to 
the MAC in the amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running 
to the MAC, with the surety company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota. 

Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of Alliiance; at the 
Minnesota Builders Exchange; Dodge Data and Analytics; and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding docu-
ments may secure a complete set from: Franz Reprographics; 2781 Freeway Boulevard, Suite 100; Brooklyn Center, MN 
55430; PH: 763.503.3401; FX: 763.503.3409. Make checks payable to: Alliiance. Deposit per set (refundable): $150. Re-
quests for mailing sets will be invoiced for mailing charges. Deposit will be refunded upon return of bidding documents 
in good condition within 10 days of opening of bids.

MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be 
available on September 17, 2018, at MAC’s web address of  
http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx (construction bids).

Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants
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Several convenient ways to order:
•	 Retail store Open 8 a.m. - 3 p.m. Monday - Friday, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul
•	 Phone (credit cards): 8 a.m. - 4 p.m. Monday - Friday, 651.297.3000 (Twin Cities) or 1.800.657.3757 (nation-

wide toll-free)
•	 On-line orders:  www.mnbookstore.com
•	 Minnesota Relay Service: 711
•	 Fax (credit cards):  651.215.5733 (fax line available 24 hours)
•	 Mail orders:  Orders can be sent to Minnesota’s Bookstore,  660 Olive Street, St. Paul, MN  55155
Minnesota’s Bookstore accepts VISA, MasterCard, American Express & Discover for all purchases.
PREPAYMENT REQUIRED.  Prices and availability subject to change.  Fax and phone orders require credit 

card.  
Please allow 1-2 weeks for delivery.  For mail orders, complete order blank and send to address above.  
Enclose payment - for security reasons, we do not recommend mailing credit card information.  
Please allow 2-3 weeks for delivery.   
Please make checks payable to "Minnesota's Bookstore."  
A $20.00 fee will be charged for returned checks.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE STATE REGISTER! 
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