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Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions
NOTICE: How to Follow State Agency Rulemaking in the State Register
The State Register is the official source, and only complete listing, for all state agency rulemaking in its various stages. State agencies are required to 

publish notice of their rulemaking action in the State Register. Published every Monday, the State Register makes it easy to follow and participate in the 
important rulemaking process. Approximately 80 state agencies have the authority to issue rules. Each agency is assigned specific Minnesota Rule chapter 
numbers. Every odd-numbered year the Minnesota Rules are published.  Supplements are published to update this set of rules. Generally speaking, pro-
posed and adopted exempt rules do not appear in this set because of their short-term nature, but are published in the State Register.

	An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the subject matter of a 
possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101).  It does this  by publishing a notice in the State 
Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, or within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of 
required rulemaking.

	When rules are first drafted, state agencies publish them as Proposed Rules, along with a notice of hearing, or a notice of intent to adopt rules without 
a hearing in the case of noncontroversial rules. This notice asks for comment on the rules as proposed.  Proposed emergency rules, and withdrawn proposed 
rules, are also published in the State Register. After proposed rules have gone through the comment period, and have been rewritten into their final form, 
they again appear in the State Register as Adopted Rules.  These final adopted rules are not printed in their entirety, but only the changes made since their 
publication as Proposed Rules. To see the full rule, as adopted and in effect, a person simply needs two issues of the State Register, the issue the rule ap-
peared in as proposed, and later as adopted. 

	The State Register features partial and cumulative listings of rules in this section on the following schedule: issues #1-13 inclusive; issues #14-25 
inclusive (issue #26 cumulative for issues #1-26); issues #27-38 inclusive (issue #39, cumulative for issues #1-39); issues #40-52 inclusive, with final index 
(#1-52, or 53 in some years). An annual subject matter index for rules was separately printed usually in August, but starting with Volume 19 now appears in 
the final issue of each volume. For copies or subscriptions to the State Register, contact Minnesota’s Bookstore, 660 Olive Street (one block east of I-35E 
and one block north of University Ave), St. Paul, MN 55155, phone:  (612) 297-3000, or toll-free 1-800-657-3757. TTY relay service phone number: (800) 
627-3529.

Volume 41 - Minnesota Rules
(Rules Appearing in Vol. 41 Issues #1-26  are  

          in Vol 41, #26 - Tuesday 27 December 2016)
Volume 41, #46

Tuesday 3 January -  Monday 15 May
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Board of Dentistry
3100.3600; .5100; .6300 (proposed) .................................................      947

Board of Electricity
1315.0200 (proposed) ........................................................................     925

Department of Health 
4605.7000; .7030; .7040; .7060; .7075; .7090; .7400; .7700; 

 .7900 (adopted) .........................................................................................     829

Office of Higher Education 
4830.9100; .9110; .9120; .9130 (adopted) .........................................     995

Department of Human Services
9502.2240 (adopted exempt) .............................................................     884

Department of Labor and Industry 
5219; 5221 (adopted exempt) ...........................................................    1127
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Department of Natural Resources
6230.0200; 6236.0300; .0600; .0810; .1000 (expedited emergency)      857
6236.1060; .1075 (adopted expedited) .............................................     1171
6264.0050 (adopted expedited) ........................................................       995
6264.0300; .0400 (adopted exempt) ................................................     1019
6264.0400 (adopted expedited) .......................................................      1287

Board of Nursing 
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Racing Commission 
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7890; 7892; 7895; 7899 (adopted) ......................................................1107, 1322
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Proposed Rules
Comments on Planned Rules or Rule Amendments. An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or 

Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the subject matter of a possible rulemaking proposal under ac-
tive consideration within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101). It does this by publishing a notice in the State Register 
at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any 
new statutory grant of required rulemaking.

Rules to be Adopted After a Hearing. After receiving comments and deciding to hold a public hearing on the rule, an 
agency drafts its rule. It then publishes its rules with a notice of hearing. All persons wishing to make a statement must reg-
ister at the hearing. Anyone who wishes to submit written comments may do so at the hearing, or within five working days 
of the close of the hearing. Administrative law judges may, during the hearing, extend the period for receiving comments 
up to 20 calendar days. For five business days after the submission period the agency and interested persons may respond 
to any new information submitted during the written submission period and the record then is closed. The administrative 
law judge prepares a report within 30 days, stating findings of fact, conclusions and recommendations. After receiving the 
report, the agency decides whether to adopt, withdraw or modify the proposed rule based on consideration of the comments 
made during the rule hearing procedure and the report of the administrative law judge. The agency must wait five days after 
receiving the report before taking any action.

Rules to be Adopted Without a Hearing. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 14.22, an agency may propose to adopt, 
amend, suspend or repeal rules without first holding a public hearing. An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned 
Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public. The agency then publishes a notice of intent to adopt 
rules without a public hearing, together with the proposed rules, in the State Register. If, during the 30-day comment period, 
25 or more persons submit to the agency a written request for a hearing of the proposed rules, the agency must proceed un-
der the provisions of §§ 14.1414.20, which state that if an agency decides to hold a public hearing, it must publish a notice 
of intent in the State Register.

KEY: Proposed Rules - Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strikeouts indicate deletions from 
existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.” Adopted Rules - Underlining 
indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Board of Nursing
Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Advanced Practice Nursing; Notice of Intent to Adopt 
Rules Without a Public Hearing 

Proposed Amendment to Rules Relating to Advanced Practice Nursing, Minnesota Rules, 6305 and 6310; Revisor’s ID 
Number 4332

6305.0100 DEFINITIONS 
6305.0200 PURPOSE AND AUTHORITY 
6305.0300 AUTHORIZATION TO PRACTICE NURSING. 
6305.0400 REQUIREMENTS FOR LICENSURE BY EXAMINATION 
6305.0405 REQUIREMENTS FOR LICENSURE FOR APPLICANTS EDUCATED IN CANADA
6305.0500 REQUIREMENTS FOR LICENSURE BY ENDORSEMENT 
6305.0600 APPLICATION NULLIFICATION
6305.0800 INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE 

6310.2600 DEFINITIONS 
6310.2700 PURPOSE 
6310.2800 REGISTRATION RENEWAL REQUIREMENTS 
6310.3000 SUBSTANTIATION OF PARTICIPATION IN CONTINUING EDUCATION
6310.3100 REREGISTRATION REQUIREMENTS 
6310.3300 CHANGE OF NAME AND ADDRESS ON RECORDS 
6310.3400 LOST, STOLEN, OR DESTROYED LICENSE 
6310.3500 VERIFICATION OF MINNESOTA LICENSE 
6310.3700 DISHONORED CHECKS 
6310.3800 INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE

Introduction. The Minnesota Board of Nursing intends to adopt rules without a public hearing following the procedures in 
the rules of the Office of Administrative Hearings, Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2300 to 1400.2310, and the Administrative Pro-
cedure Act, Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28. You may submit written comments on the proposed rules and may also 



1310Page Minnesota State Register, Monday 15 May 2017 (Cite 41 SR 1310)

Proposed Rules
submit a written request that a hearing be held on the rules until June 14, 2017.

Agency Contact Person. You must submit comments or questions on the rules and written requests for a public hearing to 
the agency contact person. The agency contact person is: Julie Sabo at Minnesota Board of Nursing, 2829 University Avenue SE, 
Suite 200, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55414, 612-317-3013, and Julie.Sabo@state.mn.us.  

Subject of Rules and Statutory Authority. The proposed rules are about practical, professional, and advanced practice nurse 
credentialing. The statutory authority to adopt the rules is Minnesota Statutes, section 148.191 subdivision 2. A copy of the pro-
posed rules is published in the State Register and attached to this notice.

Comments. You have until 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, June 14, 2017 to submit written comment in support of or in opposi-
tion to the proposed rules and any part or subpart of the rules. Your comment must be in writing and the agency contact person 
must receive it by the due date. The Board encourages comment. Your comment should identify the portion of the proposed rules 
addressed and the reason for the comment. You are encouraged to propose any change desired. Any comments that you have 
about the legality of the proposed rules must also be made during this comment period.

Request for a Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that the Department hold a hearing on the 
rules. Your request must be in writing and the agency contact person must receive it by 4:30 p.m. on June 14, 2017. Your written 
request for a public hearing must include your name and address. You must identify the portion of the proposed rules that you 
object to or state that you oppose the entire set of rules. Any request that does not comply with these requirements is not valid and 
the agency cannot count it when determining whether it must hold a public hearing. You are also encouraged to state the reason 
for the request and any changes you want made to the proposed rules.

Withdrawal of Requests. If 25 or more persons submit a valid written request for a hearing, the Department will hold a pub-
lic hearing unless a sufficient number withdraw their requests in writing. If enough requests for hearing are withdrawn to reduce 
the number below 25, the agency must give written notice of this to all persons who requested a hearing, explain the actions the 
agency took to effect the withdrawal, and ask for written comments on this action. If a public hearing is required, the agency will 
follow the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20.

Alternative Format. Upon request, this information can be made available in an alternative format, such as large print, 
braille, or audio. To make such a request, please contact Rick Reichert at the Minnesota Board of Nursing, 2829 University ave-
nue SE, Suite 200, Minneapolis, Minnesota, 55414, 612-317-3006 or Rick.Reichert@state.mn.us. 

Modifications. The Board may modify the proposed rules as a result of public comment. The modifications must be sup-
ported by comments and information submitted to the agency, and the adopted rules may not be substantially different than these 
proposed rules, unless the agency follows the procedure under Minnesota Rules, part 1400.2110. If the proposed rules affect you 
in any way, the Department encourages you to participate in the rulemaking process.

Statement of Need and Reasonableness. The statement of need and reasonableness statement contains a summary of the 
justification for the proposed rules, including a description of who will be affected by the proposed rules and an estimate of the 
probable cost of the proposed rules. It is now available from the agency contact person. You may review it or obtain copies for the 
cost of reproduction by contacting the agency contact person.

Lobbyist Registration. Minnesota Statutes, chapter 10A, requires each lobbyist to register with the State Campaign Finance 
and Public Disclosure Board. You should direct questions about this requirement to the Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure 
Board at: Suite 190, Centennial Building, 658 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, telephone        (651) 539-1180 or 1-800-
657-3889.

Adoption and Review of Rules. If no hearing is required, the agency may adopt the rules after the end of the comment 
period. The agency will then submit the rules and supporting documents to the Office of Administrative Hearings for review for 
legality. You may ask to be notified of the date the Board submits the rules to the office. If you want to be so notified, or want to 
receive a copy of the adopted rules, or want to register with the agency to receive notice of future rule proceedings, submit your 
request to Rick Reichert at the Minnesota Board of Nursing, 2829 University Avenue SE, Suite 200, Minneapolis, MN 55414, 
612-317-3006 or Rick.Reichert@state.mn.us. 

Signed By Executive Director Shirley A. Brekken on May 27, 2017

mailto:Julie.Sabo@state.mn.us
mailto:Rick.Reichert@state.mn.us
mailto:Rick.Reichert@state.mn.us
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Proposed Rules
6305.0100  DEFINITIONS. 
 
     Subpart 1. Scope. As used in parts 6305.0100 to 6305.0800, the following terms have the meanings given them. 
 
     Subp. 1a. Acceptable nursing practice. “Acceptable nursing practice” means employment or volunteer nursing in any setting. 
Employment includes those positions for which the individual is required to be a nurse. For professional nursing practice, the 
practice must have included one or more of the functions defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 148.171, subdivision 15. For 
practical nursing practice, the practice must have included one or more of the functions defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 
148.171, subdivision 14. For advanced practice nursing, the practice must have included one or more of the functions as defined 
in Minnesota Statutes, section 148.171, subdivisions 5, 10, 11, 13, and 21. 
 
     Subp. 1b. Advanced practice nursing program. “Advanced practice nursing program” means a graduate program or post-
graduate program designed to prepare students for licensure as advanced practice registered nurses. 
 
     Subp. 2.  [Repealed, 37 SR 403] 
 
     Subp. 3.  [Repealed, 18 SR 2195] 
 
     Subp. 4.  [Renumbered subp 6a] 
 
     Subp. 4a. Approved advanced practice nursing program. “Approved advanced practice nursing program” means the status 
granted to a graduate-level advanced practice nursing program or postgraduate-level advanced practice nursing program by a 
nurse licensing agency or other official governmental agency in a state or territory of the United States. 
 
     Subp. 5. Approved practical or professional nursing program. “Approved practical or professional nursing program” means 
the status granted to a professional nursing program or a practical nursing program by a nurse licensing agency or other official 
governmental agency in a state or territory of the United States, a Canadian province, or a foreign country. 

[For text of subps 6 to 12, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 13. License. “License” means the authority issued by the board to an individual who meets for the first time the require-
ments to practice advanced practice, professional, or practical nursing in Minnesota. 
 
     Subp. 14. Licensure application. “Licensure application” means the method required by the board used in applying for ad-
vanced practice, professional, or practical nurse licensure. 

[For text of subps 15 to 20, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 21. Program. “Program” means a course of study offered by a controlling body that prepares students to practice ad-
vanced practice, practical nursing, or professional nursing. 

[For text of subp 21a, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 21b. Qualified practitioner. “Qualified practitioner” means an advanced practice registered nurse who is in the same 
role and population as the individual completing the reorientation plan, or a physician who has experience in providing care to a 
patient with the same or similar health care needs encountered in the reorientation plan. 

[For text of subp 22, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 23. Registration. “Registration” means the process whereby the names and original license numbers of individuals 
licensed by the board are listed as individuals authorized to engage in advanced practice registered nursing, professional nursing, 
or practical nursing during a registration period. 
 
     Subp. 23a. Reorientation plan. “Reorientation plan” means a plan of study designed to enhance competency in the appropri-
ate advanced practice role and population focus, and includes a clinical component supervised by a qualified practitioner. 
 
     Subp. 23b. Review course. “Review course” for the applicant for licensure by examination under Minnesota Statutes, section 
148.211, subdivision 1, means a planned program of study that reviews basic nursing knowledge and the context of care delivery 
within the professional or practical scope of practice. 

[For text of subp 24, see M.R.]
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Proposed Rules
6305.0200  PURPOSE AND AUTHORITY. 

     Parts 6305.0100 to 6305.0700 are This chapter is adopted pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 148.191. The parts pertain 
This chapter pertains to the authorization to practice, the requirements for licensure by examination, the requirements for licen-
sure by endorsement, and nullification of applications. Part 6305.0400 applies to applicants who have not passed an examination 
acceptable to the board. Part 6305.0405 applies to applicants educated in Canada. Part 6305.0500 applies to applicants who have 
passed an examination acceptable to the board. 

 
6305.0300  AUTHORIZATION TO PRACTICE NURSING. 
 
     Subpart 1. Required authorization. A Minnesota license and current registration or a temporary permit is required if an 
individual practices advanced practice registered nursing as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 148.171, subdivision 5, 10, 11, 
13, or 21, professional nursing as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 148.171, subdivision 15, or practical nursing as defined in 
Minnesota Statutes, section 148.171, subdivision 14, whether for monetary compensation or as a volunteer, or if an individual is 
a faculty member for an out-of-state nursing or nursing assistant program and is supervising nursing students or nursing assistant 
students in Minnesota except as provided in Minnesota Statutes, section 148.271. If the temporary permit is revoked or expires, 
whichever occurs first, an applicant must not practice nursing until a license has been issued. 

     Exceptions as identified in Minnesota Statutes, section 148.271, include the following:

[For text of item A, see M.R.]
 
          B.  formal, structured course of study as referenced in Minnesota Statutes, section 148.271, clause (6), is interpreted to 
mean that the course is sponsored by an educational institution or the educational department of a health care facility; has written, 
measurable objectives; has an organized plan of study which that includes instructors and, when appropriate, clinical supervisors; 
uses a formalized method of evaluating student performance; and issues a document which that verifies completion of the course.; 
and 

[For text of item C, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 1a. Authorized abbreviations. The categories of nursing personnel listed below may use abbreviations as follows:. 

[For text of items A to C, see M.R.]
 
          D.   Advanced practice registered nurse, abbreviated “APRN,” may only be used by a licensed advanced practice nurse who 
is currently registered in Minnesota or who has applied for reregistration and who is completing a reorientation plan. 
 
          D E.  Registered Advanced practice registered nurses, registered nurses, and licensed practical nurses who are licensed in 
Minnesota but who are not currently registered may use the abbreviation “APRN,” “RN,” and “LPN” respectively for personal 
identification provided it is not used for monetary gain. 
 
          E F.  Nursing assistants who are on the long-term care registry are nursing assistants/registered, abbreviated “NA/R.” 
 
          G.   Certified registered nurse anesthetist, abbreviated “CRNA,” may only be used by an advanced practice registered nurse 
who is currently registered in Minnesota. 
 
          H.   Certified nurse-midwife, abbreviated “CNM,” may only be used by an advanced practice registered nurse who is cur-
rently registered in Minnesota. 
 
          I.   Certified clinical nurse specialist, abbreviated “CNS,” may only be used by an advanced practice registered nurse who is 
currently registered in Minnesota. 
 
          J.   Certified nurse practitioner, abbreviated “CNP,” may only be used by an advanced practice registered nurse who is cur-
rently registered in Minnesota. 

[For text of subps 2 to 9, see M.R.]
 
6305.0400  REQUIREMENTS FOR LICENSURE BY EXAMINATION.

[For text of subps 1 to 7, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 8. Confirmation of program completion. 

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]
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          C.   If the board finds after the examination has been taken that the confirmation of program completion was completed 
in error, the examination results shall not be released nor action taken on the application until the applicant has met all require-
ments for program completion. If all requirements for program completion are not met within 12 months after the application was 
submitted, the application will be nullified in accordance with part 6305.0600. If there is evidence that the applicant was aware 
of not meeting program requirements before the examination and did not inform the board, the matter may be handled through a 
disciplinary proceeding. 

[For text of subps 9 to 11, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 12. Licensure examination. The licensure examinations are the examinations of the National Council of State Boards 
of Nursing, Inc. An applicant must receive a pass on the National Council Licensure Examination. 

[For text of items A to D, see M.R.]
 
          E.   An applicant must complete a review course if: 
 
               (1)   it has been five or more years since the applicant completed a program; or 
 
               (2)   the applicant did not successfully pass the examination within five years of completing the program. 

[For text of subp 13, see M.R.]
 
6305.0410  REQUIREMENTS FOR ADVANCED PRACTICE REGISTERED NURSE INITIAL LICENSURE. 
 
     Subpart 1. Licensure application. An applicant for advanced practice registered nurse initial licensure shall obtain from 
the board the application for licensure and instructions for filing. An application must be submitted for each role as defined by 
Minnesota Statutes, section 148.171, subdivision 22a. An applicant shall respond to questions on the application that relate to the 
grounds for disciplinary action in Minnesota Statutes, section 148.261. An applicant shall submit true information. Falsification or 
omission of information provides grounds for disciplinary action. If an application is received without a fee, it shall be returned to 
the applicant. 
 
     Subp. 2. Further evidence. The board may require further information of the applicant in order to determine whether the 
applicant has engaged in conduct warranting disciplinary action under Minnesota Statutes, section 148.261. 
 
     Subp. 3. Graduation from an approved advanced practice nursing program. An applicant who has graduated from an 
approved advanced practice nursing program is eligible for licensure as an advanced practice registered nurse. 
 
     Subp. 4. Resolution of application deficiencies related to education. If an applicant cannot demonstrate graduation from an 
approved advanced practice program, the applicant will be considered for licensure if the applicant: 
 
          A.   met the advanced practice nursing educational requirements that were in effect on July 1, 2014; 
 
          B.   graduated from an advanced practice nursing program in a state or territory in the United States that does not approve 
advanced practice nursing programs; or 
 
          C.   provides evidence through a credentials evaluation that the applicant has graduated from a graduate- or postgradu-
ate-level advanced practice nursing program equivalent to an advanced practice nursing program in a state or territory in the 
United States. 
 
     Subp. 5. Confirmation of graduation.  
 
          A.   The applicant must demonstrate confirmation of graduation that meets Minnesota Statutes, section 148.211, subdivision 
1a, paragraph (c), clause (3). The confirmation must: 
 
               (1)   be completed and signed by an official of the advanced practice program; 
 
               (2)   bear the seal or stamp of the controlling institution; 
 
               (3)   reflect each role and each population focus consistent with Minnesota Statutes, section 148.171, subdivision 12b, 
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for which the applicant is applying; and 
 
               (4)   include verification of completion of three separate graduate-level courses in advanced physiology and pathophys-
iology, advanced health assessment, and advanced pharmacology, which includes pharmacodynamics, pharmacokinetics, and 
pharmacotherapeutics of all broad categories of agents, if the program was completed after January 1, 2016. 
 
          B.   If the board finds that the confirmation of graduation was completed in error, no action shall be taken on the application 
until the applicant has met all requirements for graduation. If there is evidence that the applicant was aware that the applicant did 
not meet the graduation requirement and the applicant did not inform the board, the applicant is subject to a disciplinary proceed-
ing pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 148.261. 
 
     Subp. 6. Verification of certification. The applicant must demonstrate current certification by a national nurse certifying 
organization that has been approved by the board. If the board finds that the certification was issued in error, no action shall be 
taken on the application until all requirements are met for licensure. If there is evidence that the applicant was aware that the 
applicant did not meet the certification requirement and the applicant did not inform the board, the applicant may be subject to a 
disciplinary proceeding. 

     Certification must be in one of the six populations. Certification in the adult- or gerontology-only population will not be ac-
cepted for purposes of initial licensure after November 1, 2017. 

 
     Subp. 7. Fees. The applicant must pay a licensure fee to the board and the board must receive the fee before the board evalu-
ates an applicant’s qualifications for licensure. Personal checks are not accepted. Remittance must be in the form of United States 
currency. If, for any reason, a license is not issued, the fee is not refundable. 
 
     Subp. 8. Initial registration. An individual who is issued a license by the board shall also be registered by the board. The 
licensure fee shall serve as payment for the initial registration period. 
 
     Subp. 9. Postgraduate practice. At the time of application, a certified nurse practitioner or clinical nurse specialist applicant 
must submit documentation of initiation or completion of postgraduate practice hours as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 
148.211, subdivision 1c. 
 
     Subp. 10. Clinical practice component. If more than five years have elapsed since the applicant has practiced in the advanced 
practice registered nurse role, the applicant shall complete a reorientation plan in the same advanced practice registered nurse role 
and population focus. The plan must include supervision during the clinical component by a qualified practitioner. The applicant 
shall submit the plan and the name of the qualified practitioner to the board. The plan must include a minimum of 500 hours of 
clinical practicum required by the certifying body for recertification and be submitted with the initial application for licensure. 
 
6305.0500  REQUIREMENTS FOR PROFESSIONAL AND PRACTICAL NURSE LICENSURE BY ENDORSEMENT.

[For text of subps 1 to 6, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 7. Current nursing education or acceptable nursing practice. An applicant who has engaged in acceptable nursing 
practice as defined in part 6305.0100, subpart 1a, who has graduated from an approved nursing program, or who has completed a 
degree program with a major in nursing during the two years immediately preceding application for licensure is exempt from the 
continuing education requirements in subpart 8. Verification of acceptable nursing practice must be submitted to verify practice 
dates. If the applicant was employed by an institution or agency, an employer shall complete the verification. In lieu of an em-
ployer, a patient, volunteer supervisor, patient’s family or physician, or peer can verify acceptable nursing practice. If the appli-
cant supplies a written statement that verification cannot be obtained because the institution or agency no longer has the relevant 
records or the institution or agency has gone out of business, the last date of employment shall be accepted from the applicant. 
Verification of acceptable nursing practice must be reported on a form provided by the board. If the applicant was employed or 
contracted by an institution or agency, an employer or contractor shall complete the form. If the applicant was employed by a 
patient, a patient’s family member or significant other shall complete the form. If the applicant volunteered, the volunteer supervi-
sor shall complete the form. If the employer is no longer in business, the party responsible for providing employment verifications 
for that employer shall complete the form. Confirmation of graduation or evidence from the nurse licensing agency in another 
jurisdiction must be submitted to verify the graduation date. 
 
     Subp. 8. Continuing education. An applicant who has not engaged in acceptable nursing practice within the two years preced-
ing receipt by the board of the application for licensure must comply with items A to D. 
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[For text of item A, see M.R.]

 
          B.  The applicant must submit a verification of acceptable nursing practice. If the applicant was employed by an institution 
or agency, an employer shall complete the verification. In lieu of an employer, a patient, volunteer supervisor, patient’s family or 
physician, or a peer may verify acceptable nursing practice. If the applicant supplies a written statement that verification cannot be 
obtained because the institution or agency no longer has the relevant records or the institution or agency has gone out of business, 
the last date of employment shall be accepted from the applicant. consistent with subpart 7. 
 
          C.   The applicant must participate in and report participation in acceptable continuing education as specified in part 
6310.2800, subparts 3, items A, B, C D, E, and F, and 5. The applicant must complete the required number of contact hours of 
continuing education. The registered nurse must complete one contact hour of acceptable continuing education for each month 
that the applicant was not engaged in acceptable practice. The licensed practical nurse must complete one contact hour for every 
two months that the applicant was not engaged in acceptable practice. The maximum hours required are 60 hours for a registered 
nurse applicant and 30 hours for a licensed practical nurse applicant. The continuing education must be reported on the form 
provided by the board. 

[For text of item D, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 9. Clinical component temporary permit to practice. The applicant shall have a temporary permit to practice prior 
to participate participating in the clinical component of a refresher course with the exception of degree granting programs. A 
temporary permit may be issued if it is required by the a degree granting program requires it. For the applicant who is not eligible 
for a temporary permit based on current licensure in another United States jurisdiction, a temporary permit shall be issued for use 
only in the refresher course. To obtain this temporary permit, the applicant must submit the completed licensure application, fee, 
and a statement of intent to participate in a refresher course. The statement of intent must be signed by the person responsible for 
the refresher course. The statement of intent must contain the request for a temporary permit. The board shall issue a temporary 
permit after the application, fee, and statement of intent have been received and evaluated for compliance with this chapter. The 
board shall issue the temporary permit for no more than 90 days. This temporary permit is valid only for practice as a part of the 
refresher course. While the temporary permit is in effect, the registered nurse may use the title registered nurse, abbreviated “RN,” 
and a licensed practical nurse may use the title licensed practical nurse, abbreviated “LPN.” If there is a delay in the completion of 
the clinical portion of the refresher course, the applicant shall complete another statement of intent. The board shall issue another 
temporary permit for no more than 90 days. 
 
     Subp. 10. Evidence of graduation. An applicant must submit confirmation of program completion, signed by an official of 
the nursing program and bearing the seal or stamp of the program. If an official school transcript is submitted, it shall be accepted 
in lieu of confirmation of program completion. Confirmation of program completion is not required if the licensing authority in 
another jurisdiction verifies graduation from an approved program. If a licensed practical nurse applicant has not graduated from 
an approved program, the applicant shall send his or her the employer a form supplied by the board for documentation of 4,000 
clock hours of employment. The form must be completed by the employer and returned to the board. The board shall determine if 
the employment fulfills the requirement of Minnesota Statutes, section 148.211, subdivision 4. 

[For text of subps 11 to 15, see M.R.]
 
6305.0600  APPLICATION NULLIFICATION. 
 
     Subpart 1. Licensure by examination. The board will shall nullify an application for licensure by examination if the applicant: 
 
          A.  did not take the examination within one year following submission of a licensure application and fee; or 
 
          B.  did not apply to retake the examination within eight months after the last examination failed and did not retake the ex-
amination within 12 months after the last examination failed. 

     The board will shall not nullify an application if it agrees on a different action during a disciplinary proceeding.

 
     Subp. 2. Licensure by endorsement. The board will shall nullify an application for licensure by endorsement if the applicant 
fails to complete the application process within one year after submission of the application. 
 
     Subp. 2a. Licensure as an advanced practice nurse. The board shall nullify an advanced practice application for licensure if 
the applicant fails to complete the application process within one year after submission of the application. 

[For text of subps 3 and 4, see M.R.]
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6310.2600  DEFINITIONS.

[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 1a. Acceptable nursing practice. “Acceptable nursing practice” means employment or volunteer nursing in any setting. 
Employment includes those positions for which the individual is required to be a nurse. For advanced practice registered nursing, 
the practice must have included one or more of the functions defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 148.171, subdivisions 5, 10, 
11, 13, and 21. For professional nursing practice, the practice must have included one or more of the functions defined in Minne-
sota Statutes, section 148.171, subdivision 15. For practical nursing practice, the practice must have included one or more of the 
functions defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 148.171, subdivision 14. 
 
     Subp. 1b.  [Repealed, 24 SR 1884] 
 
     Subp. 1c. Advanced practice registered nurse. “Advanced practice registered nurse” means a person authorized by the board 
to engage in the practice of advanced practice registered nursing as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 148.171, subdivision 3. 
 
     Subp. 2. Board. “Board” means the Minnesota Board of Nursing. 
 
     Subp. 3. Contact hour. “Contact hour” means 50 consecutive 60 minutes, except in reference to the class period of an educa-
tional institution. Class periods of no less than 45 minutes will be accepted as a contact hour. The number of contact hours for a 
course are determined by the number of class credits assigned to the course multiplied by the number of full weeks in the term. 
The minimum length of time of a continuing education activity is 0.25 contact hours, or 15 minutes. A quarter academic credit is 
equivalent to ten contact hours. A semester credit is equivalent to 15 contact hours. 

[For text of subps 4 to 5b, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 5c. Evidence-based practice. “Evidence-based practice” means the integration of current best research evidence, clini-
cal expertise, and patient preferences to facilitate decision making. 

[For text of subps 6 and 6a, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 7. License. “License” means the authority issued by the board to an individual who meets for the first time the require-
ments to practice advanced practice, professional, or practical nursing in Minnesota. 
 
     Subp. 7a. Licensee. “Licensee” means either a an advanced practice, professional, or practical nurse who has been granted a 
license by the board to practice advanced practice, professional, or practical nursing in Minnesota. 
 
     Subp. 8. Licensure. “Licensure” means the process by which the board confers legal authority upon an individual authorizing 
the person to engage in advanced practice, professional, or practical nursing, thereby certifying that those licensed have attained 
the minimal degree of competency necessary to ensure that the public health, safety, and welfare will be reasonably well protect-
ed. 

[For text of subps 8a to 9c, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 9d. Qualified practitioner. “Qualified practitioner” means an advanced practice registered nurse who is in the same 
role and population as the individual completing the reorientation plan, or a physician who has experience in providing care to a 
patient with the same or similar health care needs encountered in the reorientation plan. 
 
     Subp. 9d 9e. Refresher course. “Refresher course” for the applicant for licensure by endorsement under Minnesota Statutes, 
section 148.211, subdivision 2, or for reregistration under Minnesota Statutes, section 148.231, subdivision 5, means a planned 
program of study with a clinical component that provides a review and evaluation of basic nursing knowledge and abilities to 
enhance clinical competency within the professional or practical scope of practice. The criteria for a refresher course is identified 
in Program Requirements: Appendices to Minnesota Administrative Rules, Chapter 6310, in part 6310.3800 as incorporated by 
reference in part 6310.3800. 
 
     Subp. 10. Registration. “Registration” means the process by which the names and original license numbers of individuals 
licensed by the board are listed as individuals authorized to engage in advanced practice, professional, or practical nursing during 
a registration period. 

[For text of subps 11 to 14, see M.R.]
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     Subp. 15. Registration period. “Registration period” means the interval of time during which the individual is authorized to 
engage in advanced practice, professional, or practical nursing during a registration period. The initial registration period follow-
ing licensure, endorsement, or reregistration is from six to 29 full calendar months starting on the day of licensure, endorsement, 
or reregistration and ending on the last day of the licensee’s month of birth in an even-numbered year if the year of birth was an 
even-numbered year or in an odd-numbered year if the year of birth was in an odd-numbered year. Subsequent registration periods 
are 24-month periods. For registration renewal, the period starts on the first day of the month following expiration of the previous 
registration period. The period ends the last day of the licensee’s month of birth in an even- or odd-numbered year according to 
the licensee’s year of birth. 
 
     Subp. 15a. Reorientation plan. “Reorientation plan” means a plan of study designed to enhance competency in the appropri-
ate advanced practice role and population focus, and includes a clinical component supervised by a qualified practitioner. 
 
     Subp. 16. Reregistration. “Reregistration” means the process whereby a licensee regains the authority to practice advanced 
practice, professional, or practical nursing after one or more days without current registration. 

[For text of subp 17, see M.R.]
 
6310.2700  PURPOSE. 

     Parts 6310.2600 to 6310.3000 establish This chapter establishes the requirements for registration for advanced practice nurses, 
professional nurses, and practical nurses including continuing education.

     Part 6310.3100 establishes the requirements for reregistration. Parts 6310.3300 to 6310.3700 establish the requirements for 
change of name and address; lost, stolen, or destroyed licenses; and verification of Minnesota license.

 
6310.2800  REGISTRATION RENEWAL REQUIREMENTS.

[For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 3. Continuing education. A registered nurse shall participate in the ratio of at least one contact hour of acceptable con-
tinuing education for each month of registration. A licensed practical nurse shall participate in the ratio of at least one contact hour 
of acceptable continuing education for each two months of registration. 

     For a continuing education activity to be acceptable for renewal of registration, the criteria in items A to G F must be met. 

 
          A.  The content must be designed to enhance the licensee’s ability to practice nursing. The content may include such topics 
as those included in a nursing curriculum provision of patient-centered care, development of enhanced technical skills, application 
of evidence-based practice, working in interdisciplinary teams, quality improvement, or informatics. For licensees who are not 
engaged in direct patient care but who are required to be licensed as a nurse in their employment, the content may include topics 
that may assist the licensees in the performance of their responsibilities. Unacceptable content includes subject matter that is inac-
curate, outdated, or not generally accepted within the health care community. 
 
          B.  The activity must last at least one contact hour. Licensees may report an activity that lasts more than one contact hour 
but less than an additional contact hour. Licensees shall not claim contact hours in which they did not participate, for example, if 
they arrived late or left early. 
 
          C B.  There must be written objectives which that describe what a licensee can expect to learn. 
 
          D C.  The activity must be completed during the licensee’s continuing education participation period. 
 
          E D.  The activity must be taught by someone other than the licensee. 
 
          F E.  The instructor must be qualified by education or experience to teach the content. Qualifications include education, 
preparation of information related to the objectives for the activity, or experience. 
 
          G F.  The following information regarding the continuing education activity must be obtainable by the licensee: 
 
               (1)  the written objectives for the activity or cluster of continuing education activities; 
 
               (2)  the name and qualifications of the instructor; 
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               (3)  the contact hours or their equivalent assigned to the activity; 
 
               (4)  the dates of the activity; 
 
               (5)  the title of the activity; and 
 
               (6)  an attendance a statement of participation or certificate of completion that verifies that the licensee was present at or 
participated in the activity. 
 
     Subp. 4.  [See repealer.] 
 
     Subp. 4a. Exceptions.  
 
          A.   Exceptions to documentation of continuing education are listed in this subpart. 
 
          B.   Evidence of written learning objectives is not required when the continuing education activity has been approved by 
another health licensing board or health-related professional association. All other requirements of subpart 3, item F, must be met. 
 
          C.   Evidence of written learning objectives is not required when a licensee submits current certification from a national 
professional nursing organization consistent with nursing practice standards or a medical organization consistent with medi-
cal practice standards. The certificate must be based on meeting initial certification or recertification requirements that include 
meeting periodic continuing education requirements or other competency certification requirements. The licensee shall not use the 
practice specialty certificate as a substitute for any previously deferred contact hours. 
 
     Subp. 5. Other acceptable continuing education activities. A licensee may do one of the following for continuing education 
within the licensee’s participation period and apply up to ten contact hours to the activity: 
 
          A.  publish an article in a peer-reviewed journal or book on nursing or health care related issues; 
 
          B.  deliver a professional paper related to nursing or health care; 
 
          C.  participate on a professional serve as a member of a national panel that addresses nursing or health care related issues; 
or 
 
          D.  participate in quality assurance or risk management studies; or 
 
          E D.  engage in serve as principal investigator or coinvestigator for a nursing or health care related research study. 
 
     Subp. 5a. Continuing education report. Confirmation of continuing education shall be a part of the renewal of registration 
application. Each licensee shall verify that the continuing education activities used to meet the licensee’s renewal requirements 
meet all the criteria in subparts 3, 4 4a, and 5, and that the information is true in every respect. 

[For text of subps 6 to 6b, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 6c. Insufficient hours. If a licensee does not have enough contact hours of acceptable continuing education, the licensee 
has the options listed in items A and B. 
 
          A.   The licensee may defer the number of contact hours that the licensee is lacking. The deferred hours shall be added 
to the contact hours required in the immediately succeeding continuing education participation period. Contact hours may be 
deferred if there are no current deferred contact hours required of the licensee. If the licensee is deferring a fraction of a contact 
hour, a whole contact hour must be deferred. If the licensee does not renew for the continuing education participation period that 
included the deferred hours, the deferred hours shall be required for reregistration. 
 
          B.   The licensee may allow registration to expire and reregister. 

[For text of subps 6d to 11, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 12. Removal of name from list. The name of a licensee who does not return the complete renewal application and fees 
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by the registration expiration date shall be removed from the list of individuals authorized to practice advanced practice, profes-
sional, or practical nursing. 
 
6310.3000  SUBSTANTIATION OF PARTICIPATION IN CONTINUING EDUCATION. 
 
     Subpart 1. Substantiation of continuing education activity. At the time of renewal, the board shall randomly select a sample 
of licensees and require substantiation of participation in the activities that the licensees confirmed on their continuing education 
report. The licensee shall submit documents or written statements that verify the information in part 6310.2800, subpart 3, item G 
F. 

     Licensees who participated in other acceptable continuing education listed in part 6310.2800, subpart 4 4a, with required 
documentation or subpart 5 with submission of all or a portion of the article, book, paper, study, research, or brochure that verifies 
participation as a panel member. 

     Failure to substantiate the hours with the required information shall result in the hours being automatically deferred to the next 
participation period unless the licensee is not eligible to do so. At the next renewal or reregistration, the licensee shall substantiate 
participation in all the hours of continuing education required for that reporting period including the automatically deferred hours. 
Failure to substantiate the hours at this time shall provide grounds for disciplinary action. 

[For text of subp 2, see M.R.]
 
6310.3100  PROFESSIONAL AND PRACTICAL NURSE REREGISTRATION REQUIREMENTS.

[For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 2a. Continuing education; report. Licensees whose registrations expired within the two years preceding application 
for reregistration shall report participation in the required number of acceptable continuing education hours. To fulfill this require-
ment, the criteria in items A to D must be met. 

[For text of item A, see M.R.]
 
          B.  To be acceptable, the continuing education must meet the requirements specified in part 6310.2800, subpart 3, with the 
exception of item D C, or part 6310.2800, subpart 4 4a or 5. 

[For text of item C, see M.R.]
 
          D.   The board shall provide a method for reporting continuing education. In the report of continuing education, the board 
shall require the name of the activity, the date of the activity, and the number of contact hours for each of the activities. The 
licensee shall report participation in the required acceptable continuing education. A professional nurse who has been certified in 
a nursing specialty may submit a copy of the practice specialty certificate in lieu of reporting participation in the continuing edu-
cation contact hours. The copy of the current certificate must be attached to the report of continuing education. Each licensee shall 
verify that the continuing education activities met all the criteria specified in part 6310.2800, subpart 3, items A to C, B, and E D 
to G F; 4 4a; or 5, and that the information contained on the continuing education report is true in every respect. 

[For text of subp 2b, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 2c. Acceptable nursing practice requirement. A licensee shall submit proof of acceptable nursing practice that 
occurred within the two years immediately preceding receipt by the board of the application for reregistration. Verification of 
acceptable nursing practice must be reported on a form provided by the board or in a statement submitted in writing that includes 
the information required by the board on the verification of practice form. It must be completed by the individual best able to 
verify the licensee’s practice. If the licensee was employed or contracted by an institution or agency, an employer or contractor 
shall complete the verification. In lieu of an employer, a patient, volunteer supervisor, patient’s family, physician, or peer may 
verify acceptable practice. If the applicant supplies a written statement that verification cannot be obtained because the institu-
tion or agency no longer has the relevant records or went out of business, the last date of employment shall be accepted from the 
applicant. If the licensee was employed by a patient, a patient’s family or significant other shall complete the form. If the licensee 
volunteered, the volunteer supervisor shall complete the form. If the employer is no longer in business, the party responsible for 
providing employment verifications for that employer shall complete the form. 

[For text of subps 3 to 5, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 6. Additional continuing education in lieu of acceptable nursing practice. A licensee who has not been engaged in 
acceptable nursing practice within the two years preceding receipt by the board of the application for reregistration must comply 
with items A to D: 

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]
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          C.   A licensee must participate in and report participation in acceptable continuing education as specified in part 6310.2800, 
subparts 3, items A, B, C D, and E, and F; and 5. The licensee must complete the required number of contact hours of continuing 
education. The registered nurse must complete one contact hour of acceptable continuing education for each month that the licens-
ee was not engaged in acceptable practice. The licensed practical nurse must complete one contact hour for every two months 
that the licensee was not engaged in acceptable practice. The maximum hours required are 60 hours for a registered nurse and 30 
hours for a licensed practical nurse. The continuing education must be reported on the form provided by the board. 
 
          D.   If the licensee has not engaged in acceptable nursing practice for more than five years, the licensee must successfully 
complete a refresher course that meets board criteria. The licensee shall complete the refresher course within the 24 months im-
mediately preceding board action on the application for licensure. 

     The licensee shall report the successful completion of the refresher course on an affidavit provided by the board. The affidavit 
must be signed by the person responsible for the refresher course. Successful completion of a refresher course will meet current 
and deferred continuing education requirements. 

 
     Subp. 7. Temporary permit to practice. The licensee shall have a temporary permit to practice prior to participate participat-
ing in the clinical component of a refresher course with the exception of degree granting programs. A temporary permit may be 
issued if the a degree granting program requires it. 

[For text of subps 7a to 14, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 15. Initial registration following reregistration. The board shall authorize an individual to engage in the practice 
of advanced practice, practical, or professional nursing in Minnesota once the reregistration requirements have been met. The 
initial registration period is as defined in part 6310.2600, subpart 15. Licensees shall participate in the number of contact hours 
of acceptable continuing education according to the number of full months in the initial registration period. For licensed practical 
nurses, the number of contact hours is one contact hour for every two months of registration. For registered nurses, the num-
ber of contact hours is one contact hour for every month of registration. The continuing education must meet the criteria in part 
6310.2800. 
 
6310.3105  FAILURE TO NOTIFY BOARD OF ADVANCED PRACTICE REGISTERED NURSE CERTIFICATION. 
 
     Subpart 1. Notification requirement.  
 
          A.   An individual licensed as an advanced practice registered nurse must notify the board when the individual renews a 
certification as an advanced practice registered nurse in which the individual is licensed. 
 
          B.   When notifying the board of a renewal, a licensee must submit a primary source verification of renewal of certification 
in the role and population for which the individual is licensed. 
 
     Subp. 2. Application after failure to notify board.  
 
          A.   If a licensee fails to provide notification pursuant to subpart 1, the licensee is prohibited from practicing as an advanced 
practice registered nurse in the specific role and population for which notification was not provided. In order to resume practicing 
as an advanced practice registered nurse, the licensee must submit: 
 
               (1)   an application for continuing authority to practice as an advanced practice registered nurse on a form provided by 
the board; 
 
               (2)   if the licensee has practiced as an advanced practice registered nurse without current certification on file, the fee 
for practicing without current advanced practice registered nurse certification as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 148.243, 
subdivision 15; and 
 
               (3)   confirmation of employment as an advanced practice registered nurse on a form provided by the board. 
 
          B.   The board shall authorize the licensee to resume practicing as an advanced practice registered nurse once the require-
ments under this subpart have been met. 
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6310.3110  ADVANCED PRACTICE REGISTERED NURSE REREGISTRATION REQUIREMENTS. 
 
     Subpart 1. Reregistration application. A licensee shall obtain a reregistration application from the board. A licensee shall sub-
mit an application for reregistration and respond to questions on the application that relate to the grounds for disciplinary action 
listed in Minnesota Statutes, section 148.261. The licensee shall submit true information. Falsification or omission of information 
provides grounds for disciplinary action. The board may require further information from the licensee to determine whether the 
licensee has engaged in conduct warranting disciplinary action listed in Minnesota Statutes, section 148.261. The board shall 
return an application that is received without a fee or an application that is incomplete. 
 
     Subp. 2. Acceptable advanced nursing practice requirement. A licensee shall submit proof of acceptable advanced nursing 
practice that occurred within the five years immediately preceding receipt by the board of the application for reregistration. Verifi-
cation of acceptable advanced nursing practice must be reported on a form provided by the board. If the licensee was employed or 
contracted by an institution or agency, an employer or contractor shall complete the verification. If the licensee was employed by 
a patient, a patient’s family or significant other shall complete the form. If the licensee volunteered, the volunteer supervisor shall 
complete the form. If the employer is no longer in business, the party responsible for providing employment verifications for that 
employer shall complete the form.  
 
     Subp. 3. Licensees residing outside Minnesota. A licensee residing outside of Minnesota applying for reregistration for the 
purpose of obtaining verification of current registration status to another country or United States jurisdiction must have an out-
of-state address and must submit a verification of licensure request from another jurisdiction. The verification of licensure request 
must be submitted with the reregistration application. The fee for verification must be separate from the fee for reregistration. 
 
     Subp. 4. Disciplinary action. Nothing in this part shall prevent the board from proceeding with disciplinary action pursuant to 
Minnesota Statutes, section 148.261. Grounds for the board to proceed with disciplinary action include: 
 
          A.   practicing nursing without current registration for more than two years; 
 
          B.   repeated occurrences of practicing nursing without current registration; 
 
          C.   knowingly practicing nursing without current registration; and 
 
          D.   any other grounds provided under Minnesota Statutes, section 148.261. 
 
     Subp. 5. Nullification and reapplication. The board shall nullify an incomplete reregistration application if the licensee fails 
to complete the application process within one year after submission of the application. For a nullified application, the reregistra-
tion shall be forfeited and the application and other documents may be destroyed according to Minnesota Statutes, section 138.17, 
subdivision 7. If a licensee fails to submit an application and fee within six months after the board receives any other documents 
relating to the application, the board may destroy the documents. If a licensee whose application has been nullified wants to be 
reregistered, a new reregistration application must be submitted and all applicable reregistration requirements must be met. 
 
     Subp. 6. Initial registration following reregistration. The board shall authorize an individual to engage in the practice of 
advanced practice nursing in Minnesota once the reregistration requirements have been met. The initial registration period is as 
defined in part 6310.2600, subpart 15. 
 
     Subp. 7. Clinical practice component. If more than five years have elapsed since the applicant has practiced in the advanced 
practice registered nurse role, the applicant shall complete a reorientation plan in the same advanced practice registered nurse role 
and population focus. The plan must include supervision during the clinical component by a qualified practitioner. The applicant 
shall submit the plan and the name of the qualified practitioner to the board. The plan must include a minimum of 500 hours of 
clinical practicum. 
 
6310.3500  VERIFICATION OF MINNESOTA LICENSE.

[For text of subps 1 and 1a, see M.R.]
 
     Subp. 2. Copies of license application. A copy of a transcript or other application materials is provided from the board files 
upon payment of a fee. Copies will not be provided for transcripts or other application materials available from nursing programs 
in a state or territory of the United States. 
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6310.3700  DISHONORED CHECKS. 
 
     Subpart 1.  [Repealed, L 2012 c 197 art 2 s 45] 
 
     Subp. 2. Nullified registration and prescribing authority. Nonreplacement of a dishonored check for the fees required for 
renewal of registration or for reregistration and nonpayment of the service charge shall result in a nullified registration. Nonre-
placement of a dishonored check for the fee required for prescribing authority and nonpayment of the service charge shall result in 
the nullification of prescribing authority. 

[For text of subp 3, see M.R.]
 
REPEALER.Minnesota Rules, part 6310.2800, subpart 4, is repealed.

Adopted Rules
A rule becomes effective after the requirements of Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.05-14.28 have been met and five working 

days after the rule is published  in the State Register, unless a later date is required by statutes or specified in the rule.  If 
an adopted rule is identical to its proposed form as previously published, a notice of adoption and a citation to its previ-
ous State Register publication will be printed.  If an adopted rule differs from its proposed form, language which has been 
deleted will be printed with strikeouts and new language will be underlined.  The rule's previous State Register publication 
will be cited.

KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strikeouts indicate deletions from 
existing rule language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted Rules  - Underlining 
indicates additions to proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Minnesota Racing Commission
Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Horse Racing; Medical Violations; Stewards; Races; and 
Disciplinary Action
The rules proposed and published at State Register, Volume 41, Number 29, pages 875-883, January 17, 2017 (41 SR 875); and 
Volume 41, Number 38, pages 1099-1107, March 20, 2017 (41 SR 1099), are adopted with the following modifications: 
 
7897.0120  DISCIPLINARY SANCTIONS. 
 
     Subpart 1. Sanctions Licenses. Any person licensee engaging in any prohibited act as provided in parts 7897.0100 to 
7897.0115 is subject to license suspension or revocation, and/or the levying of a fine as provided in part 7897.0130 and such other 
sanctions or restrictions as the commission reasonably deems necessary to carry out its duties under Minnesota Statutes, section 
240.03. 
 
7897.0130  SCHEDULE OF FINES. 
 
     Subp. 3. Assignment of categories and determination of fine amount. In assigning a particular violation to a category, and in 
determining the amount of the fine for any violation, the commission or stewards shall consider the following factors: 
 
          D.  any other factors reasonably related to the health, safety, and welfare of participants in racing or the integrity of pari-mu-
tuel racing in Minnesota, as long as the same factors are considered with regard to all similarly situated violators.

Minnesota Racing Commission
Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Horse Racing: Nonmedication; Pari-Mutuel Pools; Class C 
Licenses; Stewards; Races; Harness Races
The rules proposed and published at State Register, Volume 41, Number 38, pages 1107-1126, March 20, 2017 (41 SR 1107), are 
adopted with the following modifications: 
 
7871.0150  EMERGENCY PROCEDURES WHEN POOLS ARE COMMINGLED AT THE CLASS A FACILITY OR AT 
AN ALTERNATIVE FACILITY. 
 
     Subp. 2a. Wagering interface interruption when Class A facility is host racetrack. If the host mutuel manager determines 
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that a guest track has not transmitted its pools to the host track in a timely manner or has otherwise jeopardizes jeopardized the 
integrity of the host track’s pools or delays has delayed the host track’s program, the guest track must be excluded from the wa-
gering pools. 
 
7877.0175  DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES OF RACING OFFICIALS. 
 
     Subp. 8. Commission veterinarian. The commission veterinarian shall maintain a list of the following: 
 
          D.  horses otherwise considered unfit to race in the professional judgment of the commission veterinarian or the association 
veterinarian. 

     The veterinarian’s list shall be posted in a conspicuous and accessible place outside the commission veterinarian’s office, and 
any horse whose name is on the list shall be ineligible to start in a race for five calendar days, or until the commission veterinarian 
or association veterinarian removes it from the list, whichever is later. All workouts required by the commission veterinarian for 
the purpose of potentially removing a horse from the veterinarian’s list must be conducted under the same medication require-
ments as those for race days. For purposes of this subpart, the five-day period during which a horse is ineligible to start begins to 
run on the first day the horse is placed on the list. The veterinarian’s list is binding on all racetracks under the jurisdiction of the 
commission and shall include horses on the veterinarian’s list in other racing jurisdictions. 

     The commission veterinarian shall conduct racing soundness examinations pursuant to part 7891.0100. If the veterinarian finds 
that any horse is unfit to race the veterinarian shall notify the stewards immediately in writing.

     The commission veterinarian shall supervise the operation of a barn for the detention and testing of horses after each race 
pursuant to chapter 7890. 

     The commission veterinarian must post in a location accessible to all trainers, a list of all horses registered as «nerved» pursu-
ant to part 7897.0100, subpart 11. 

     The commission veterinarian shall have the authority to draw and submit blood to the diagnostic laboratory from any horse or 
pony on the grounds of an association for the purpose of testing for equine infectious anemia (EIA) and other reportable infectious 
diseases as determined by the Minnesota Board of Animal Health, and shall supervise the removal from the racetrack of any horse 
or pony having positive EIA or reportable infectious disease test results. 

     In the event of a veterinary emergency where the owner’s veterinarian is not on racetrack grounds, the commission veterinarian 
or association veterinarian may administer emergency treatment to a horse after consulting with the owner or the owner’s agent if 
they are present on racetrack grounds. In all cases, the owner’s veterinarian will be notified and the case transferred to the owner’s 
veterinarian as soon as the owner’s veterinarian is present. 

     In the absence of an association veterinarian, a commission veterinarian shall assume the duties and responsibilities of the 
association veterinarian. 
 
7883.0140  CLAIMING RACES. 
 
     Subp. 12. Disclosure of bred mare. If a filly or mare has been bred and is in foal, she is ineligible to be entered into a claiming 
race unless: 
 
          A.  full written disclosure of that fact, on a form prescribed by the commission, is on file with the racing secretary and post-
ed at in a conspicuous and accessible place outside the office of the commission veterinarian. The written disclosure must include, 
at a minimum, the date of last cover and the name of the stallion; 
 
     Subp. 32. Report of corticosteroid joint injections. The trainer of a claimed horse shall, within 72 hours after the race is 
made official, provide to the new trainer an accurate record of all corticosteroid joint injections that were administered to the 
horse within the 30 days before preceding the race.
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Proclamations
Proclamations by the Governor (Minnesota Statutes § 4.04) may be published in the State Register.   All proclamations 

of the Governor required or authorized by law shall be filed with the Secretary of State.  Extra Sessions of the Legislature 
are called by means of a proclamation.  The Governor also proclaims one day in each year as a day of solemn and public 
thanksgiving and no official state business may be transacted on that day. 

STATE _o/MINNESOTA 


WHEREAS: Fibromyalgia is a chronic pain illness affecting over ten million people in the 
United States, which can take years to diagnose; and 

WHEREAS: While fibromyalgia has no known cure, early diagnosis and treatment can reduce 
disability and symptoms such as body pain, fatigue, sleep disorders, stiffness, 
weakness, headaches, and impaired memory/concentration; and 

WHEREAS: Increased awareness by the public, healthcare providers, and policymakers of the 
daily challenges of fibromyalgia, its impact on patients' quality of life may reduce 
the stigma of this illness; and 

WHEREAS: People with fibromyalgia deserve to be treated with the same dignity and respect 
to which all Minnesotans are entitled; and 

WHEREAS: The National Fibromyalgia & Chronic Pain Association, a nonprofit 50lc3 
charitable organization, and others have joined together to advocate for 
fibromyalgia awareness. 

NOW, THEREFORE, I, MARK DAYTON, Governor of Minnesota, do hereby proclaim Friday, 
May 12, 2017, as: 

FIBROMYALGIA AWARENESS DAY 

in the State of Minnesota. 

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set 
my hand and caused the Great Seal of the State 
of Minnesota to be affixed at the State Capitol 
this 28th day of April. 



SECRETARY OF STATE 

Office of the Governor
Proclamation of Fibromyalgia Awareness Day
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Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101, an agency must first solicit comments from the public on the subject matter 

of a  possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency by publishing a notice in the State Register 
at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any 
new statutory grant of required rulemaking.  

The State Register also publishes other official notices of state agencies and non-state agencies, including notices of 
meetings and matters of public interest.

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)
Division of Health Policy

Notice of Proposed Revised Rules: Minnesota Uniform Companion Guide (MUCG) for the  
Implementation of the ASC X12N/005010X224A2 Health Care Claim: Dental (837), version 11.1

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) is seeking information or opinions from 
outside sources regarding proposed revisions to the Minnesota Uniform Companion Guide (MUCG) for the implementation of the 
ASC X12N/005010X224A2 Health Care Claim: Dental (837).

For brevity, the ASC X12N transaction above is hereinafter referred to as the “837 Dental.”

Contact Person.  MDH requests information and opinions concerning the applicability and functionality of proposed re-
visions be submitted to Susie Veness as described below.  Interested persons or groups may submit data or views in writing, to 
be received no later than 4:00 p.m., June 14, 2017.  Electronic submissions should be sent in Word format.  Written statements 
should be addressed to Susie Veness, Minnesota Department of Health, P.O. Box 64882, St. Paul, MN 55164-0822, or submitted 
via e-mail at: health.asaguides@state.mn.us or faxed to: (651) 201-3830.  E-mail is preferred.

Public Review Process.  MDH will provide free copies of the proposed version 11.1 MUCG above in paper or electronic 
PDF format, to persons and organizations interested in reviewing them. The proposed version will be available for viewing and 
downloading at:  http://www.health.state.mn.us/asa/.  Comments and suggestions for improvements of the proposed rule will be 
accepted at the above address until 4 p.m., June 14, 2017.

After the Commissioner of Health has considered all comments received, the Commissioner will publish a notice in the State 
Register of adoption into rule of any v11.1 revisions, as well as any possible additional modifications arising from the public com-
ment period and further review of the 837 Dental MUCG.   The adopted version will be known as version 12.0 (v12.0) and will 
supersede any previous adopted versions.  The v12.0 rules will take effect 30 days subsequent to the notice of adoption.

How to Obtain the Proposed Changes to Minnesota Uniform Companion Guides. Free copies of the proposed version 
11.1 837 Dental MUCG rule as described above are available for viewing or downloading on the World Wide Web at:  
http://www.health.state.mn.us/asa/.   Persons who wish to obtain paper copies should call Susie Veness at MDH, (651) 201-5508, 
or fax a request to (651) 201-3830, or write or email to Susie Veness at the address above, and clearly identify the document(s) 
being requested. 

Description of the Rules.  Minnesota Statutes, section 62J.536, requires the Minnesota Commissioner of Health, in consulta-
tion with the Minnesota Administrative Uniformity Committee (AUC), to promulgate rules pursuant to section 62J.61 establishing 
and requiring group purchasers, clearinghouses, and health care providers to exchange specified health care administrative trans-
actions electronically, using the applicable single, uniform companion guide adopted by the Commissioner of Health.  Under Min-
nesota Statutes, section 62J.61, the Commissioner of Health is exempt from chapter 14, including section 14.386, in implementing 
sections 62J.50 to 62J.54, subdivision 3, and 62J.56 to 62J.59. 

Technical Changes and Updates to Previously Adopted Rule.  The Commissioner of Health, in consultation with the Min-
nesota Administrative Uniformity Committee (AUC) and its Claims DD and Medical Code Technical Advisory Groups (TAGs), 
determined that it is necessary to make revisions to the 837 Dental MUCG previously adopted into rule as “version 10.0 (v10.0).”  
The v10.0 837 Dental MUCG is available at: http://www.health.state.mn.us/asa/rules.html.  The proposed new version of the 
rule for public comment is “version 11.1” and will be available for review and a 30 day public comment period at  
http://www.health.state.mn.us/asa/index.html  starting May 15, 2017. 

Note:  A previous revised 837 Dental MUCG known as “version 11.0” was proposed as a rule for public comment in the 
Minnesota State Register, Volume 41, Number 6, on August 8, 2016.  Subsequent to release of v11.0 several changes were enacted 

mailto:health.asaguides@state.mn.us
http://www.health.state.mn.us/asa/
http://www.health.state.mn.us/asa/
http://www.health.state.mn.us/asa/rules.html
http://www.health.state.mn.us/asa/index.html
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at the national level affecting coding for reporting of “telemedicine” services.  As a result, rulemaking on the proposed v11.0 837 
Dental MUCG was discontinued pending further review and consideration of the national level changes.  The v11.1 837 Dental 
MUCG for public comment replaces v11.0 as a proposed rule and incorporates revised coding instructions for reporting teleden-
tistry services.  

Because the Commissioner of Health has determined that it is unduly cumbersome to publish the entire text of the proposed 
rule revisions, the Commissioner is publishing this notice of the proposed revisions to the adopted rules.

The proposed version 11.1 837 Dental MUCG rule describes the data content and other transaction specific characteristics for 
the implementation of the ASC X12N/005010X224A2 Health Care Claim: Dental (837), for use by entities subject to Minnesota 
Statutes, section 62J.536.  

When the proposed rule is adopted, it:

Is to be used in conjunction with all applicable Minnesota and federal regulations, including 45 CFR Parts 160, 162, and 164 
(HIPAA Administrative Simplification, including adopted federal operating rules) and related ASC X12N and retail pharmacy 
specifications (ASC X12N and NCPDP implementation specifications);

Will supplement, but will not otherwise modify, the ASC X12N implementation specifications in a manner that will make 
their implementation by users to be out of compliance; and 

Must be appropriately incorporated by reference and/or the relevant transaction information must be displayed in any com-
panion guides provided by entities subject to Minnesota Statutes, section 62J.536.  In particular, the applicable information in 
the adopted rules must be appropriately incorporated by reference and/or displayed so as to satisfy requirements of the Code of 
Federal Regulations 45 § 162.1203 and § 162.1603 for companion guide compliance with the “CORE v5010 Master Companion 
Guide Template.”

Modifications.  The revisions in the version 11.1 MUCGs are proposed to improve the accuracy, clarity, and readability of the 
rules.  Revisions are shown in underline-strikeout format on the proposed v11.1 MUCG.

The following changes are proposed in the v11.1 837 Dental MUCG:

The cover page was revised to update the summary information regarding the document, including the status of the document 
as a proposed rule for public comment.   In addition:

Section 1.6.2, “Document revision history,” was updated to add an entry for versions 11.0 and 11.1;

Section 3.1, “Classification and display of Minnesota-specific requirements” references and summarizes three appendices.  
The section adds new information and corrects for errors and omissions in v10.0 that are further addressed in the actual appendi-
ces, as also noted below.  In particular, changes in section 3.1 include:

Revisions of the description of Appendix A, including references to new information and coding instructions for  
“teledentistry;”

A corrected summary description of Appendix B.  (Note: The actual appendix B was erroneously not included in v10.0 and is 
now included in v11.1.);

Reference to an Appendix C, for reporting the MinnesotaCare tax.  (Note:  This appendix was included in v10.0 as “Appendix 
B” but was erroneously not listed in section 3.1.  This was corrected in v11.1 by noting the appendix in section 3.1 and renumber-
ing the appendices, with the MinnesotaCare tax instructions now listed as “Appendix C.”) 

Section 3.2.5, “Claim Attachments and Notes,” has been modified with the addition of a note regarding a recent state law 
effective January 1, 2017, requiring the exchange of electronic attachments with workers’ compensation-related claims, and a link 
to the relevant law.

Table 4.2, “005010X224A2 Dental (837) Transaction Specific Information,” was modified with the addition of a row at the 
end of the table for segment “SV3 Dental Service” with instructions to “See Appendix A of this document for details on reporting 
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Teledentistry services.”

Section 5, “List of Appendices” shows a revised summary for Appendix A, a new Appendix B, “K3 Segment Usage Instruc-
tions,” and a renumbered Appendix C.

In Appendix A, Section A., “Introduction,” a new bullet was added to list “teledentistry” as part of the appendix content.

A new section A. 5, “Teledentistry,” was added following section A.4, “Units (basis of measurement).”  The new section notes 
that state law requires coverage for telemedicine services and provides instructions for coding of teledentistry services.

Appendix B, “Reporting MinnesotaCare Tax,” was renumbered as Appendix C.  A new Appendix B, “K3 Segment Usage 
Instructions,” was added to correct for its absence in v10.0.

Appendix C is now used for “Reporting MinnesotaCare Tax.” 

Footers with document information have been updated and grammatical, wording, and formatting changes were made 
throughout the document.

Dated:  

Edward P. Ehlinger, MD, MSPH
Commissioner
P.O. Box 64975
St. Paul, MN 55164-0975

Department of Health
Division of Health Regulation – Managed Care Systems Section

Notice of Application for Essential Community Provider Status

	NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an application for designation as an Essential Community Provider (ECP) has been sub-
mitted to the Commissioner of Health by Roots Midwifery, LLC, dba Roots community Birth Center. Clinical services are offered 
at Roots Midwifery, LLC, 1901 44th Avenue North, Minneapolis, MN  55412.

An ECP is a health care provider that serves high-risk, special needs, and underserved individuals.  In order to be designated 
as an ECP, a provider must demonstrate that it meets the requirements of Minnesota Statutes Section 62Q.19 and Minnesota Rules 
Chapter 4688.  The public is allowed 30 days from the date of the publication of this notice to submit written comments on the ap-
plication.  The commissioner will approve or deny the application once the comment period and compliance review is complete. 

For more information contact:
Anne Kukowski

Managed Care Systems Section
Division of Health Regulation

Minnesota Department of Health
P.O. Box 64882

St. Paul, MN  55164-0882
651-201-5173

Bureau of Mediation Services
Notice of Acceptance of Applications for Placement on the Bureau Arbitration Roster

 NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Bureau of Mediation Services is now accepting applications for placement on the 
Bureau Arbitrator Roster pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 179.02, subd. 4; Minnesota Statutes § 179A.04, subd. 3 (a) (13), and 
Minnesota Rules parts 5530.0100 to 5530.1300.  

 This Roster is used to provide names of arbitrators to employers and labor organizations to hear and decide grievance and 
interest disputes.  Referrals from the roster will be made to employers and unions in both the public and private sectors in Minne-
sota.  Members of the Roster must be willing and able to arbitrate both grievance and interest cases.



1328Page Minnesota State Register, Monday 15 May 2017 (Cite 41 SR 1328)

Official Notices
	Roster members must maintain a principal place of residence in Minnesota or one of its contiguous states.  The maintenance 

of a mailbox or mail delivery point is not sufficient to satisfy this requirement.

	Minnesota Statutes § 179.02, subd. 4; Minnesota Statutes § 179A.04, subd. 3 (a) (13), states in pertinent part that:  

	Each person on the list must be knowledgeable about collective bargaining and labor relations in the public sector, well 
versed in state and federal labor law, and experienced in and knowledgeable about labor arbitration.  To the extent practicable, the 
commissioner shall appoint members to the list so that the list is gender and racially diverse.

The following standards for appointment to the Arbitration Roster are required:

A.	 knowledge and understanding of labor relations and collective bargaining processes and dynamics;
B.	 knowledge and understanding of applicable contract, employment, and labor relations law and rules;
C.	 ability to hear and decide complex labor relations issues in a fair and objective manner;
D.	 ability to communicate, both orally and in writing, in a clear and concise manner;
E.	 ability to conduct orderly and effective arbitration hearings in a variety of settings and locations throughout Minnesota; 

and
F.	 reputation in the labor-management community for high professional standards of competence, ethics, and integrity.

Evidence of an applicant’s qualifications may be advanced in one or a combination of the following ways:

A.	 submission of six or more arbitration awards or contested case decisions that were authored and signed by the applicant 
in the 24-month period preceding application;

B.	 a minimum of six years’ experience as a full-time labor relations advocate (with direct contract negotiations experience) 
and submission of six arbitration awards in which the applicant acted as the principal representative for either labor or manage-
ment;

C.	 a minimum of six years’ experience as a full-time labor mediator, including substantial grievance mediation experience;
D.	 a minimum of six years’ experience as a practitioner or full-time instructor of labor law or industrial relations, including 

substantial content in the area of collective bargaining, labor agreements, and contract administration;
	E.	 membership in the National Academy of Arbitrators; and 
F.	 completion of an internship program that has been approved by the commissioner.

	No applicant or roster member may currently, or within the preceding 12 month, have functioned as an advocate for any pub-
lic or private sector employer, employee, or employee organization in any phase of labor-management relations.  This prohibition 
applies to employee discharge or disciplinary appeal proceedings, whether or not the employee is represented by an exclusive 
representative.  

	
Persons meeting these standards may secure an application form and applicable rules from:

Carol S. Clifford
Bureau of Mediation Services
1380 Energy Lane, Suite Two

St. Paul, Minnesota  55108
(651) 649-5423

carol.clifford@state.mn.us

Applications must be received by June 16, 2017. 
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State Grants & Loans
In addition to requests by state agencies for technical/professional services (published in the State Contracts Section), 

the State Register also publishes notices about grants and loans available through any agency or branch of state govern-
ment.  Although some grant and loan programs specifically require printing in a statewide publication such as the State 
Register, there is no requirement for publication in the State Register itself. Agencies are encouraged to publish grant and 
loan notices, and to provide financial estimates as well as sufficient time for interested parties to respond.          

SEE ALSO: Office of Grants Management (OGM) at: http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/

Department of Commerce
Division of Energy Resources

Notice of Grant Availability

The Minnesota Department of Commerce, Division of Energy Resources seeks proposals from organizations or individuals 
interested in applied research and development projects that serve to accelerate the development and adoption of new energy 
efficient technologies and innovative program strategies in Minnesota. The information obtained from this effort is intended to 
inform electric and natural gas utility Conservation Improvement Program (CIP) development and state energy policy.

The RFP and required forms will be available for download on the Department’s website  
(https://mn.gov/commerce/industries/rfp/) through Friday, September 1, 2017. Responders may also request a hard copy of the 
RFP by mail from this office. Requests for hard copies must be received by the Department no later than 12:00 p.m. (Noon) Cen-
tral Time (CT), on Wednesday, August 30, 2017.

The RFP and forms can be obtained from:

Preferred Method: https://mn.gov/commerce/industries/rfp/

U.S. Postal Service:	 Grants Staff
				   Minnesota Department of Commerce
				   Division of Energy Resources
				   85 Seventh Place East, Suite 500
				   Saint Paul, MN 55101

The Notice of Intent to propose in response to this RFP must be submitted by electronic means and received by the Depart-
ment no later than 11:59 p.m. CT, Monday, June 12, 2017. Only Responders who meet the eligibility requirements of the Notice 
of Intent will be invited to submit a full proposal. Full proposals must be submitted by electronic means and received by the 
Department no later than 11:59 p.m. CT, Friday, September 1, 2017. Late proposals will not be considered. Instructions for 
submitting proposals are detailed in the RFP.

This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice. The State reserves the right to can-
cel this solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the Responder.

Department of Employment and Economice Development (DEED)
Notice of Contract Availability for Ongoing Employment Supports/Transition Supports

Notice of Availability of Contract for long-term or ongoing employment support services for persons who are deaf, deafblind 
or hard of hearing and/or school-based communication, access and employment services for transition-aged youth who are deaf, 
deafblind or hard of hearing. Previous RFP release on April 10th, 2017 with deadline date of May 5th, 2017 has been rescinded 
and is now replaced with this new RFP notice.

The Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development is requesting proposals for the purpose of establish-
ing grant programs to serve persons who are deaf, deafblind or hard of hearing. The term of any resulting contract is 12 months. 
The State anticipates awarding regional and/or statewide grants between $50,000 and $500,000 under this solicitation.

Work is proposed to start July 1, 2017.
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Request for Proposal

• Download the RFP
• Conflict of Interest Disclosure Form

Submission Deadline

Proposals submitted in response to the Ongoing Employment Supports/Transition Supports Request for Proposals must be 
received by DEED/VRS no later than 4:30 pm., Tuesday, May 30th, 2017. Late proposals will not be considered.

Email documents, in either Microsoft Word (.doc) or Adobe Acrobat (.pdf) formats ONLY to Elise.Knopf@state.mn.us.

This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice. The State reserves the right to can-
cel this solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

Contact Information

Elise Knopf 
Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development 

Vocational Rehabilitation Services 
540 Fairview Avenue North 
St. Paul, Minnesota 55104 

Elise.Knopf@state.mn.us or 651-964-1325

Questions/Answers
Responses to questions will be posted here.

Minnesota Department of Human Services 
Child Safety and Permanency Division

Addendum to Request for Proposals for a Qualified Grantee to Provide Indian Child Welfare 
Services—Special Focus for Proposals for a Qualified Grantee

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Human Services through its Child Safety and Permanency 
Division has published an Addendum to its Request for Proposal for a Qualified Grantee to provide Indian Child Welfare services 
that was published in the State Register on April 24, 2017. In the Addendum, We are extending the deadline for submitting the 
RFP as there needs to be corrections to the original RFP.

To request a full text of the RFP Addendum please contact: Shirley M. Cain.

Shirley M. Cain
Department of Human Services

Child Safety and Permanency Division
P.O. Box 64943

444 Lafayette Road North, St. Paul, MN 55155 - 0943
Phone: (651) 431-4708, Fax: (651) 431-7522

	This is the only person designated to answer questions by potential responders regarding this RFP.

The text of the RFP Addendum can also be viewed by visiting the Minnesota Department of Human Services RFP web site:  
http://www.dhs.state.mn.us/main/id_000102

This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice.   The State reserves the right to 
cancel this solicitation.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.
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Minnesota Department of Human Services 

Child Safety and Permanency Division
Addendum to Request for Proposals for a Qualified Grantee to Provide Placement Prevention 
and Family Reunification Services

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Human Services through its Child Safety and Permanency 
Division has published an Addendum to its Request for Proposal for a Qualified Grantee to provide placement prevention and 
family reunification services that was published in the State Register on April 24, 2017. In the Addendum, We are extending the 
deadline for submitting the RFP as there needs to be corrections to the original RFP.

To request a full text of the RFP Addendum please contact: Shirley M. Cain.

Shirley M. Cain
Department of Human Services

Child Safety and Permanency Division
P.O. Box 64943

444 Lafayette Road North, St. Paul, MN 55155-0943
Phone: (651) 431-4708 Fax: (651) 431-7522

This is the only person designated to answer questions by potential responders regarding this RFP.

The text of the RFP Addendum can also be viewed by visiting the Minnesota Department of Human Services RFP web site:  
http://www.dhs.state.mn.us/main/id_000102

This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice.   The State reserves the right to 
cancel this solicitation.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

Minnesota Department of Human Services 
Health Care Administration

Notice of Request for Proposals (RFP) to Provide Innovative Forms of Health Care Delivery  
under Alternative Payment Arrangements to Medical Assistance (MA) and MinnesotaCare  
Enrollees

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Human Services is requesting proposals for the purpose of 
delivering health care services to Medical Assistance (MA) and MinnesotaCare enrollees under alternative payment arrangements 
through the Integrated Health Partnerships Demonstration.

The projected service begin date is January 1, 2018. 

Proposals submitted in response to the RFP in this notice must be sent to:
Request for Proposal Response

Attention: Mathew Spaan
Health Care Administration

Department of Human Services
444 Lafayette Road N.

St. Paul, MN 55155
mathew.spaan@state.mn.us 

This is the only person designated to answer questions by potential responders regarding this request. Letters of Intent sub-
mitted in response to this Request for Proposals must be received via email or at the address above no later than 4:30 p.m. Central 
Time on August 18th, 2017. Proposals submitted in response to this Request for Proposals must be received at the address above 
no later than 4:30 p.m. Central Time on September 1st, 2017. Late proposals will NOT be considered. Faxed or e-mailed 
proposals will NOT be considered. 

mailto:mathew.spaan@state.mn.us
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The RFP can be viewed by visiting the Department of Human Services RFP website: DHS Grants RFP Page  
(https://mn.gov/dhs/partners-and-providers/grants-rfps/). 

This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice. The State reserves the right to can-
cel this solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

State Grants & Loans

State Contracts
     
Informal Solicitations:  Informal solicitations for professional/technical (consultant) contracts valued at over $5,000 

through $50,000, may either be published in the State Register or posted on the Department of Administration, Materials 
Management Division’s (MMD) Web site.  Interested vendors are encouraged to monitor the P/T Contract Section of the 
MMD Website at www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us for informal solicitation announcements.  

Formal Solicitations:  Department of Administration procedures require that formal solicitations (announcements for 
contracts with an estimated value over $50,000) for professional/technical contracts must be published in the State Register.  
Certain quasi-state agency and Minnesota State College and University institutions are exempt from these requirements. 

Requirements:   There are no statutes or rules requiring contracts to be advertised for any specific length of time, but 
the  Materials Management Division strongly recommends meeting the following requirements: $0 - $5000 does not need to 
be advertised.  Contact the Materials Management Division:  (651) 296-2600 $5,000 - $25,000 should be advertised in the 
State Register for a period of at least seven calendar days; $25,000 - $50,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a 
period of at least 14 calendar days; and anything above $50,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a minimum of 
at least 21 calendar  days.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
Request for Proposals:  Executive Search Consultants

The system office is requesting proposals to assist in developing an unranked list of qualified search consultants.  If it is 
necessary to conduct a senior leadership search, a consultant will be selected from the list.  This RFP is undertaken by the system 
office pursuant to the authority contained in provisions of Minnesota Statutes § 136F.581 and other applicable laws.

To receive a full copy of the full RFP, please visit http://minnstate.edu/vendors or contact Vicki Tschida, Minnesota State, 30 
East Seventh Street, Suite 350, St. Paul, Minnesota 55101, phone (651) 201-1828, or request by email:  vicki.tschida@minnstate.
edu

Sealed proposals must be received by 5:00 PM CDT, Friday, June 2, 2017.  Fax and e-mail responses will not be considered. 
Proposals received after this date and time will be returned to the responder unopened.

This request does not obligate Minnesota State to complete the proposed project, and the system reserves the right to cancel 
this solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.

Minnesota State is an Equal Opportunity employer and educator.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
Request for Information for Facilities Maintenance and Operations Practices Study

Minnesota State is requesting information to develop a future Request for Proposal (RFP) that would seek to review and 
assess the organizational effectiveness of a representative set of Minnesota State college and university facilities organizations 
(4-6 total) in the areas of facilities operations and maintenance, compare those operations against national and state standards, 
make recommendations for system-wide operations and maintenance policies, standards, and practices, and outline implemen-
tation strategies to scale and apply those recommendations to the entire Minnesota State system; and, enhance campus facility 
spaces and minimize costs to students and taxpayers while still meeting academic program objectives. Minnesota State invites all 
interested parties to submit a written response to this Request for Information (RFI). 

This RFI should not be construed as intent, commitment, or promise to acquire services, supplies, or solutions offered. No 
contract will result from any response to this RFI. Information submitted in response to this RFI will become property of the 
Minnesota State.

https://mn.gov/dhs/partners-and-providers/grants-rfps/
https://mn.gov/dhs/partners-and-providers/grants-rfps/
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Minnesota State will not pay for any information herein requested nor is it liable for any cost incurred by the vendor in pre-

paring a response to the RFI.  For information about the RFI, go to:  
http://www.finance.mnscu.edu/facilities/design-construction/announcements/index.html

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
Anoka Ramsey Community College and Anoka Technical College

Notice of Request for Proposals (RFP) for Owner’s Representative

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Anoka Ramsey Community College (ARCC) and Anoka Technical College (ATC) is 
soliciting proposals from qualified vendors for Owner’s Representative services.  The full Request for Proposals (RFP) will be 
available Monday, May 15 at:  http://www.mnscu.edu/system/finance/facilities/design-construction/announcements/index.html 
on the Solicitations page under Requests for Proposals (RFP).  All requirements and information, as well as proposal delivery 
instructions will be contained in the RFP.  

Proposals must be delivered to:
	 Kenneth Karr
	 Director of Facilities
	 Anoka Ramsey Community College and Anoka Technical College 
	 11200 Mississippi Blvd NW
	 Coon Rapids, MN  55433
	 Tel. (763) 433-1322
	 Email: Kenneth.karr@anokaramsey.edu

Proposals must be received NO later than 2:00 PM, Friday, May 26, 2017; late responses will not be considered.  Anoka 
Ramsey Community College reserves the right to reject any or all proposals, to waive any irregularities or informalities, and to 
cancel the solicitation if it is considered to be its own best interest.  This Request for Proposals does not obligate ARCC to award 
a contract.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
Lake Superior College

Request for Bids for three new 48’ Semi-Trailers

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that bids are being solicited for pricing of three new 48’ semi-trailers to be used at Lake 
Superior College located in Duluth, Minnesota in the Commercial Truck Driving Program.

For additional information or to request a copy of the RFB packet, please contact:

Mike Francisco, Purchasing purchasing@lsc.edu
Lake Superior College

2101 Trinity Rd, Duluth MN  55811
Telephone:  218-733-5968/ Fax: 218-733-5977

Sealed proposals are due at the Lake Superior College Business Office by 4:00 PM CT on Friday, May 26, 2017.

This notice and the Request for Bid do not obligate the State of Minnesota, Minnesota State Colleges and Universities or Lake 
Superior College to award a contract; and reserves its right to withdraw from the RFB if it is considered to be in its best interest.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
Lake Superior College

Request for Proposal for MnDOT Technical Certification Program

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that proposals are being solicited for a programming cost estimate review for Lake Superi-
or College’s MnDOT Technical Certification Program.  Lake Superior College is under current contract to manage all technical 
certification training for the State of Minnesota.  This proposal and subsequent contract will allow the winning vendor to execute 
a portion of the training. 
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For additional information or to request a copy of the RFP packet, please contact:

Mike Francisco, Purchasing purchasing@lsc.edu
Lake Superior College

2101 Trinity Rd, Duluth MN  55811
Telephone:  218-733-5968/ Fax: 218-733-5977

Proposals are due at the Lake Superior College Business Office, 2101 Trinity Road, Duluth, MN 55811 by 10:00am on  
Friday, May 26, 2017.

This notice and the Request for Proposal do not obligate the State of Minnesota, Minnesota State Colleges and Universities 
or Lake Superior College to award a contract; and reserves its right to withdraw from the RFB if it is considered to be in its best 
interest.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
Pine Technical & Community College

Formal Request for Proposal for New 53’ Van Drop Trailer with Curbside Door

Response Due Date and Time:  Monday, May 22, 2017 PM. Central Time

Synopsis of equipment:  Fifty three foot dry drop van trailer. If available a quote for an insulated van and non-insulated (two 
quotes).  Rear barn doors and curbside door, white in color, DOT certified. 

As an educational institution please provide a tax exempt quote good for 60 days.

Responses must be received at the location listed below:

Pine Technical & Community College
Attn: Jason Spaeth, Dean of Continuing Education & Customized Training

900 Fourth Street SE
Pine City, MN 55063

Carl Pederson, Accounting Officer
Phone: (320) 629-4527

E-mail: pedersonc@pine.edu

Contact for questions: Carl Pederson, Phone: (320) 629-4527 e-mail: pedersonc@pine.edu 

Your response to this Request for Proposal (RFP) must be returned sealed. Sealed responses must be received no later than the 
due date and time specified above. Late responses cannot be considered and the responses will be rejected.  The laws of Minne-
sota and MnSCU Board of Trustees policies and procedures apply to this RFP. All attached General RFP Terms and Conditions, 
Specifications and Special Terms and Conditions are part of the RFP and will be incorporated into any contract(s) entered into as a 
result of this RFP.

All responses to this RFP must be prepared as stated herein and properly signed. Address all correspondence and inquiries 
regarding this RFP to the Contact person above. This is a request for responses to an RFP and is NOT a purchase order.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
Pine Technical & Community College

Formal Request for Proposal for Used 53’ Van Drop Trailer with Curbside Door

Response Due Date and Time:  Monday, May 22, 2017 PM. Central Time

Synopsis of equipment:  Fifty three foot dry drop van trailer not older than 2007 model year in excellent condition. If avail-
able an insulated van is preferred.  Rear barn doors and curbside door, white in color, clean and DOT certified. 

As an educational institution please provide a tax exempt quote good for 60 days.

mailto:pedersonc@pine.edu
mailto:pedersonc@pine.edu
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Responses must be received at the location listed below:

Pine Technical & Community College
Attn: Jason Spaeth, Dean of Continuing Education & Customized Training

900 Fourth Street SE
Pine City, MN 55063

Carl Pederson, Accounting Officer
Phone: (320) 629-4527

E-mail: pedersonc@pine.edu

Contact for questions: Carl Pederson, Phone: (320) 629-4527 e-mail: pedersonc@pine.edu 

Your response to this Request for Proposal (RFP) must be returned sealed. Sealed responses must be received no later than the 
due date and time specified above. Late responses cannot be considered and the responses will be rejected.  The laws of Minne-
sota and MnSCU Board of Trustees policies and procedures apply to this RFP. All attached General RFP Terms and Conditions, 
Specifications and Special Terms and Conditions are part of the RFP and will be incorporated into any contract(s) entered into as a 
result of this RFP.

All responses to this RFP must be prepared as stated herein and properly signed. Address all correspondence and inquiries 
regarding this RFP to the Contact person above. This is a request for responses to an RFP and is NOT a purchase order.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
Ridgewater College, Willmar MN

Request for Proposals for Website Creation 
 
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that The State of Minnesota, acting through its Board of Trustees of the Minnesota State Col-

leges and Universities, on behalf of Ridgewater College is requesting proposals for the creation of a new college website no later 
than Monday, June 5, 2017 2:00 p.m. CT.  This RFP is undertaken by Ridgewater College pursuant to the authority contained in 
provisions of Minnesota Statutes § 136F.581 and other applicable laws.  

Selection of vendors shall be based on Ridgewater College’s evaluation of responses.  Ridgewater College intends to enter 
into a contract with the selected vendor, and this contract will contain all the terms and conditions required by this request for 
proposals (RFP), as well as further terms and conditions negotiated between Ridgewater College, the Office of the Chancellor’s 
General Counsel and/or the Office of the Attorney General, and the selected vendor.

Accordingly, Ridgewater College shall select the vendor(s) whose proposal(s), and oral presentation(s) if requested, demon-
strate in Ridgewater College’s sole opinion, the clear capability to best fulfill the purposes of this RFP in a cost effective manner. 
Ridgewater College reserves the right to accept or reject proposals, in whole or in part, and to negotiate separately as necessary in 
order to serve the best interests of Ridgewater College. This RFP shall not obligate the Ridgewater College to award a contract or 
complete the proposed project and it reserves the right to cancel this RFP if it is considered to be in its best interest.

Ridgewater College’s agent for purposes of responding to inquiries about the RFP is:
 

Name: Elizabeth VanDerBill
 Title: Director of Communications & Marketing

Address: 2101 15th Avenue NW, Willmar, MN  56201
 Telephone: (320) 222-6090
 E-mail address: liz.vanderbill@ridgewater.edu 

Other persons are not authorized to discuss RFP requirements before the proposal submission deadline and Ridgewater Col-
lege shall not be bound by and responders may not rely on information regarding RFP requirements obtained from non-authorized 
persons.  Questions must include the name of the questioner and his/her telephone number, fax number and e-mail address. Anon-
ymous inquiries will not be answered.  All answers to any inquiries will be sent via e-mail to the e-mail addresses of interested 
parties. 

Proposals must be delivered to Teren Novotny, Ridgewater College, PO Box 1097, 2101 15th Avenue N.W., Willmar, MN 
56201, not later than 2:00 p.m. CST on Monday, June 5, 2017.

mailto:pedersonc@pine.edu
mailto:pedersonc@pine.edu
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MNsure
Request for Proposals: Broker Enrollment Center Initiative/BECI

	MNsure is soliciting additional partnership proposals for targeted regions to enhance the currently active Broker Enrollment 
Center Initiative. We are looking for additional agencies in the specified regions that are interested in joining this effort and host-
ing an enrollment center or centers focused on the Individual medical market for the 2018 enrollment period. Interested agencies 
will be joining a team of successful agencies who delivered this program to Minnesotans from around the state during the 2017 
open enrollment period. A complete copy of the Request for Proposals will be available by 4:00 p.m. on May 15, 2017, on MN-
sure’s website at: https://www.mnsure.org/about-us/rfp-contract/rfp.jsp. 

Proposals are due June 9, 2017 by 12:00 p.m, Central Time. Late proposals will not be considered.  Please see MNsure’s 
website for more information. 

This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice. The State reserves the right to can-
cel this solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

Minnesota Judicial Branch
Request for Proposals: Temporary Staffing Services

The Minnesota Judicial Branch requests proposals to provide temporary clerical staffing to assist the branch with administra-
tive and project work to meet the needs of the courts. 

Interested parties’ submissions must be in writing and received by the State office no later than 4:30 pm on June 14, 2017 to:

Sara Kujawski, HR Manager
25 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.

St. Paul, MN 55155

A complete copy of the Request for Proposals may be found on the Minnesota Judicial Branch website (in the News and An-
nouncements/Public Notices section) at www.mncourts.gov.

Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) 
Engineering Services Division

Notice of Potential Availability of Contracting Opportunities for a Variety of Highway Related 
Technical Activities (“Consultant Pre-Qualification Program”)

This document is available in alternative formats for persons with disabilities by calling Kelly Arneson at (651) 366-4774; for persons who 
are hearing or speech impaired by calling Minnesota Relay Service at (800) 627-3529. 

Mn/DOT, worked in conjunction with the Consultant Reform Committee, the American Council of Engineering Companies 
of Minnesota (ACEC/MN), and the Department of Administration, to develop the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program as a new 
method of consultant selection. The ultimate goal of the Pre-Qualification Program is to streamline the process of contracting for 
highway related professional/technical services. Mn/DOT awards most of its consultant contracts for highway-related technical 
activities using this method, however, Mn/DOT also reserves the right to use Request for Proposal (RFP) or other selection pro-
cesses for particular projects.

Nothing in this solicitation requires Mn/DOT to use the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program.

Mn/DOT is currently requesting applications from consultants. Refer to Mn/DOT’s Consultant Services web site, indicated 
below, to expenses are incurred in responding to this notice will be borne by the responder. Response to this notice becomes pub-
lic information under the Minnesota Government Data Practices.

Consultant Pre-Qualification Program information, application requirements and applications forms are available on Mn/
DOT’s Consultant Services web site at: http://www.dot.state.mn.us/consult.
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Send completed application material to:

Kelly Arneson
Consultant Services

Office of Technical Support
Minnesota Department of Transportation
395 John Ireland Blvd. -  Mail Stop 680

St. Paul, MN 55155

Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
Engineering Services Division

Notice Concerning Professional/Technical Contract Opportunities and Taxpayers’ Transportation 
Accountability Act Notices

NOTICE TO ALL: The Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) is now placing additional public notices for 
professional/technical contract opportunities on Mn/DOT’s Consultant Services website at:  www.dot.state.mn.us/consult

New Public notices may be added to the website on a daily basis and be available for the time period as indicated within the 
public notice.  Mn/DOT is also posting notices as required by the Taxpayers’ Transportation Accountability Act on the above 
referenced website.

Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants
The State Register also serves as a central marketplace for contracts let out on bid by the public sector.  The State 

Register meets state and federal guidelines for statewide circulation of public notices.  Any tax-supported institution or 
government jurisdiction may advertise contracts and requests for proposals from the private sector.  It is recommended that 
contracts and RFPs include the following:  1) name of contact person;  2) institution name, address, and telephone number;  
3) brief description of commodity, project or tasks;  4) cost estimate;  and 5) final submission date of completed contract 
proposal.  Allow at least three weeks from publication date (four weeks from the date article is submitted for publication).  
Surveys show that subscribers are interested in hearing about contracts for estimates as low as $1,000.  Contact editor for 
further details.

Besides the following listing, readers are advised to check: http://www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us/solicitations.htm as 
well as the Office of Grants Management (OGM) at:  http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/.

Dakota County
Notice Of Request For Proposal (RFP) For Children & Family In-Home and Community Based 
Service

Notice is hereby given that the Dakota County Social Services, Children and Family Services, and Dakota County Communi-
ty Corrections, Juvenile Services, is soliciting proposals from interested and qualified parties for the purpose of providing in-home 
and community-based services for children and families.

Services will be funded by the client’s insurance or Dakota County Social Services and Community Corrections include the 
following:

a.	 Bridging (CIBS)
b.	 Systematic Family Therapy (SFT)
c.	 Community Reintegration Services (CRS)
d.	 Brief Counseling
e.	 Families First
f.	 Family Group Decision Making (FGDM)
g.	 In-Home Family Therapy
h.	 Intensive Behavioral Specialist
i.	 Parenting Education
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j.	 Wraparound
k.	 Supportive Services to Foster Care Providers
l.	 Behavioral Specialist & Support Program

Successful responder’s will have proven experience the aforementioned areas, has the appropriate certification, qualified staff 
and meet the service criteria. Additional consideration may be given to providers who can demonstrate the ability to access third 
party insurance reimbursement through contracted relationships with PMAP providers.  Provider must be able to assure access to 
service though out the entire area served by Dakota County.  

The selected Respondents will be expected to enter into a contractual agreement with Dakota County commencing January 1, 
2018.

To access the complete RFP online, or to acquire additional information about Dakota County visit our website at:  
http://www.co.dakota.mn.us/Government/DoingBusiness/BidProposalsInformation/Pages/default.aspx

Contact:  Lori Tolzman, Contract Manager
Dakota County Community Services Division

1 Mendota Road West, Suite 500
West St. Paul, MN 55118-4773

      
Email:  LoriTolzman@co.dakota.mn.us 

Responder’s Meeting is scheduled from 10:00-11:00 a.m. CDT on Wednesday, May 31, 2017 at the Dakota County West-
ern Service Center in West St. Paul.  See proposal for details.  

Deadline for proposals is 4:00 p.m. CDT on Thursday, June 22, 2017.  No late proposal will be considered.

Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants

Dakota County
Notice Of Request For Proposal (RFP) For Children & Family Parenting Assessment,  
Psychological Evaluation & Drug Testing Service

Notice is hereby given that the Dakota County Social Services, Children and Family Services, and Dakota County Com-
munity Corrections, Juvenile Services, is soliciting proposals from interested and qualified parties for the purpose of providing 
Assessment, Consultation & Drug Testing services for children and families.

Services will be funded by the client’s insurance or Dakota County Social Services and Community Corrections include the 
following:

a. Parenting Assessments
b. Psych Evaluations
c. 30-Day Enhanced Psychological Evaluation
d. Drug Testing 

Successful responder’s will have proven experience the aforementioned areas, has the appropriate certification, qualified staff 
and meet the service criteria. Additional consideration may be given to providers who can demonstrate the ability to access third 
party insurance reimbursement through contracted relationships with PMAP providers.  Provider must be able to assure access to 
service though out the entire area served by Dakota County.  

The selected Respondents will be expected to enter into a contractual agreement with Dakota County commencing January 1, 
2018.

To access the complete RFP online, or to acquire additional information about Dakota County visit our website at:  
http://www.co.dakota.mn.us/Government/DoingBusiness/BidProposalsInformation/Pages/default.aspx
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Contact:  Lori Tolzman, Contract Manager

Dakota County Community Services Division
1 Mendota Road West, Suite 500
West St. Paul, MN 55118-4773

      
Email:  LoriTolzman@co.dakota.mn.us 

Responder’s Meeting is scheduled from 1:00-2:00 p.m. CDT on Wednesday, May 31, 2017 at the Dakota County Western 
Service Center in West St. Paul.  See proposal for details.  

Deadline for proposals is 4:00 p.m. CDT on Thursday, June 22, 2017.  No late proposal will be considered.

Dakota County
Notice Of Request For Quote (RFQ) For Diagnostic Criteria for Children Ages Zero Through Age 
Three (DC-03) and Diagnostic Criteria for Children Ages Zero Through Age Five (DC-05) and 
Service

Notice is hereby given that the Dakota County Social Services, Children and Family Services, and Dakota County Com-
munity Corrections, Juvenile Services, is soliciting proposals from interested and qualified parties for the purpose of providing 
Functional Family Therapy (FFT)  services for children and families.

Services will be funded by the client’s insurance or Dakota County Social Services and include the following: 

•	 Diagnostic Criteria for Children Ages Zero Through Age Three (DC-03)
•	 Diagnostic Criteria for Children Ages Zero Through Age Five (DC-05)

Successful responder’s will have proven experience the aforementioned areas, has the appropriate certification, qualified staff 
and meet the service criteria. Additional consideration may be given to providers who can demonstrate the ability to access third 
party insurance reimbursement through contracted relationships with PMAP providers.  Provider must be able to assure access to 
service though out the entire area served by Dakota County.  

The selected Respondents will be expected to enter into a contractual agreement with Dakota County commencing January 1, 
2018.

To access the complete RFQ online, or to acquire additional information about Dakota County visit our website at:  
http://www.co.dakota.mn.us/Government/DoingBusiness/BidProposalsInformation/Pages/default.aspx

Contact:  Lori Tolzman, Contract Manager
Dakota County Community Services Division

1 Mendota Road West, Suite 500
West St. Paul, MN 55118-4773

      
Email:  LoriTolzman@co.dakota.mn.us 

Deadline for proposals is 4:00 p.m. CDT on Thursday, June 22, 2017.  No late proposal will be considered.
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Dakota County
Notice Of Request For Quote (RFQ) For Functional Family Therapy (FFT) Service

Notice is hereby given that the Dakota County Social Services, Children and Family Services, and Dakota County Com-
munity Corrections, Juvenile Services, is soliciting proposals from interested and qualified parties for the purpose of providing 
Functional Family Therapy (FFT)  services for children and families.

Services will be funded by the client’s insurance or Dakota County Social Services.

Successful responder’s will have proven experience the aforementioned areas, has the appropriate certification, qualified staff 
and meet the service criteria. Additional consideration may be given to providers who can demonstrate the ability to access third 
party insurance reimbursement through contracted relationships with PMAP providers.  Provider must be able to assure access to 
service though out the entire area served by Dakota County.  

The selected Respondents will be expected to enter into a contractual agreement with Dakota County commencing January 1, 
2018.

To access the complete RFQ online, or to acquire additional information about Dakota County visit our website at:  
http://www.co.dakota.mn.us/Government/DoingBusiness/BidProposalsInformation/Pages/default.aspx

Contact:  Lori Tolzman, Contract Manager
Dakota County Community Services Division

1 Mendota Road West, Suite 500
West St. Paul, MN 55118-4773

      
Email:  LoriTolzman@co.dakota.mn.us 

Deadline for proposals is 4:00 p.m. CDT on Thursday, June 22, 2017.  No late proposal will be considered.

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
Notice of Call for Bids for 2017 Campus Parking Lot Reconstruction

Airport Location: Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport
Project Name:  2017 Campus Parking Lot Reconstruction
MAC Contract No.: 106-3-553
Bids Close At: 2:00 p.m. on Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public corporation, 
at the office thereof located at 6040-28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and hour indicated. This 
project provides for reconstruction of asphalt parking lot pavements/ parking lot lighting, and landscaping at Minneapolis-Saint 
Paul International Airport at the General Offices Building 6040-28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota. 

Note: You can sign up on our Web site (www.metroairports.org) to receive email notifications of new business opportunities 
or go directly to https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNORGMAC/subscriber/topics?gsp-CODE_RED and choose this and 
other topics about which you are interested.

Targeted Group Businesses (TGB): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of TGB on this project is 5%.

Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a “Bid Security” in the form of a certified check made payable to the MAC 
in the amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running to the MAC, with 
the surety company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota. 
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City of Rochester
Request For Qualifications (RFQ) – Mayo Civic Center ESPC

McKinstry Essention LLC on behalf of the City of Rochester, MN – Mayo Civic Center has issued a Request For Qualifica-
tions (RFQ) to identify and qualify bidders in anticipation of a Request For Proposal (RFP) for an upcoming summer 2017 project 
described below.  

Interior and exterior LED lighting retrofit.
Audio system retrofit.
HVAC & building automation system retrofit.

Interested firms may receive the RFQ documents containing additional information by contacting:   
pierrek@mckinstry.com or 612-716-4358

RFQ response is due no later than 3:00 PM local time Friday, May 26th.  Firms that meet the required qualifications will be 
issued a Request For Proposal (RFP) and invited to a pre bid walkthrough on Wednesday, May 31st.

Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants
Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of Kimley-Horn and Associ-

ates Inc.; at the Minnesota Builders Exchange; Dodge Data and Analytics; and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding 
documents may secure a complete digital set at http://www.questcdn.com. Bidders may download the complete set of digital 
bidding documents for $50.00 by entering eBidDoc™ #5049069 in the “Search Projects” page. Contact Quest Construction Data 
Network at 952-233-1632 or info@questcdn.com for assistance. Hard copy drawings and specifications will not be made avail-
able to Bidders.

MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be available 
on May 8, 2017, at MAC’s web address of  
http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx (construction bids).
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