Partners in Policymaking
I would like to...
  Online Courses  |  Classroom Program Coordinator List  |  Curriculum Highlights  |  Website Resources  |  Public Policy Action Center
Home Page >> Classroom Program >> Active Programs

Classroom Icon

Classroom Program Coordinator List


Active Programs

This is a current listing of the State Coordinators who have active Partners in Policymaking programs, including coordinators from other countries. If you have questions concerning their Partners' program, please drop them a note or give them a call. Email addresses are being added when available.

Start by clicking on the first letter of the state you would like to review:

A    D   F   G    I   L   M   N   O   P   S   T   V   W  Other Countries

ALASKA
Annette Blanas
UAA Center for Human Development
2702 Gambell Street, Ste 103
Anchorage, AK 99503

907 264-6242 voice/tty
800 243-2199 toll free

907 272-8270 voice (Center for Human Development)
907 274-4802 fax

annette@alaskachd.org

ARIZONA
Karen Kelsch
Pilot Parents of Southern Arizona
2600 North Wyatt Drive
Tucson, AZ 85712
520 324-3158 voice
877 365-7220 toll free

karen@pilotparents.org
ARKANSAS
Teresa Sander
Family Services Coordinator
Arkansas Governor's Developmental Disabilities Council
5800 West 10th Street, Suite 805
Little Rock,AR. 72204
501 661-2843 voice
501 661-2399 fax

800-661-2589. toll free
800-462-0599, ext. 661-2589 voice/tdd

teresa.sander@arkansas.gov
www.ddcouncil.org
DELAWARE
Karen S. Bell
Strategic Marketing Solutions, LLC
1232 White Wood Way
West Chester, PA 19382
610 256-4190 phone/mobile
619 388-9123 fax
karen.bell813@outlook.com
FLORIDA
Safee Broxton
Developmental Disabilities Council
124 Marriott Drive, Suite 203
Tallahassee, FL 32301-2981
850 488-4180 voice
800 580-7801 toll free
850 922-6702 fax
850 488-0956 tty

888 488-8633 tty toll free
safeeb@fddc.org
http://fddc.org
GEORGIA
Yvette Pollard
Advocacy Engagement Coordinator
All About Developmental Disabilities (AADD)
125 Clairemont Ave, Ste 300
Decatur, Ga. 30030
404.881.9777 ext 248 office
404.856.3950 direct
404.809.2946 fax:
yvette@add.org
www.aadd.org
IDAHO
Christine Pisani
Coordinator
Idaho Council on Developmental Disabilities
802 W. Bannock, Suite 308
Boise, ID 83702
208 334-2178 voice
800 544-2433 toll-free
208 334-2179 tty

cpisani@icdd.Idaho.gov
ILLINOIS
Ginny Cooke
Director, Illinois Partners in Policymaking
PO Box 5429
Evanston, IL 60204
773 557-8248 voice
ginnycooke@gmail.com
INDIANA
Christine Dahlberg
Deputy Director
Governor's Council for People with Disabilities
150 W. Market, Suite 628
Indianapolis, IN 46204-1484
317 232-7774 voice
317 233-3712 fax

cdahlberg@gpcpd.org
LOUISIANA
Liz Gary
Post Office Box 3455
626 Main Street Suite A
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3455
504 858-8633 cell
partners_coordinator@charter.net
MINNESOTA
Carol Schoeneck
Government Training Service
2233 University Avenue West, #150
St. Paul, MN 55114
651 222-7409, ext. 205 voice
651 223-5307 fax

cschoeneck@mngts.org
http://www.mngts.org
MISSOURI
Darla Gjesvold
Missouri Planning Council for Developmental Disabilities
P.O. Box 687
1706 E. Elm Street
Jefferson City, MO 65102
573 526-6670 voice/tty
800 500-7878 toll free
573 526-2755 fax

dgjesvold@moddcouncil.org
NEVADA

Diana Rovetti
Travis Mills
Nevada Center for Excellence in Disabilities
Mail Stop 285
Reno, Nevada 89557

775 682-9063 (Diana)
775 682-9060 (Travis)
775 784-4997
800 216-7988 (toll free NV only)
rovetti@unr.edu
travismills@unr.edu
www.nced.info/pip

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Ann Donoghue Dillon
NH Leadership Series Coordinator
58 Old Suncook Dr, Ste 2
Concord, NH 03301
603 228-2085, ext 20 voice
620 228-3270 fax

800 238-2048 tty toll free
ann.dillon@unh.edu
NEW JERSEY
Paul Daye
New Jersey Council on Developmental Disabilities
20 West State Street
Trenton, NJ 08625
609 777-3293 voice
609 292-7114 fax
paul.daye@njcdd.org
www.njcdd.oprg
NEW MEXICO
Lauriann King
Center for Development and Disability
Health Sciences Center
University of New Mexico
2300 Menaul Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87107
800 270-1861 toll free
505 272-3140 fax
505 272-5304 direct line

laking@salud.unm.edu
NEW YORK
Jackie Yingling
The Advocacy Center
590 South Avenue
Rochester, NY 14620
585 546-1700 voice/tty
800 650-4967 toll free
585 546-7069 fax

yingling@advocacycenter.com
www.advocacycenter.com

Nancy Edminster Hinkley
Employment and Disability Institute
201 Dolgen Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853
607 255-1109 voice
607 255-2763 fax
NORTH CAROLINA

Deborah A. Whitfield
Advocacy Institute, Inc.
P. O. Box 480160
Charlotte, NC. 28269

704 905-8362 OR 704 649-5627 voice
advocacyinstituteinc@gmail.org
NORTH DAKOTA
April Dahme
The Arc of Bismarck
PO Box 2081
411 North 4th Street, Suite 3
Bismarck, ND 58502-2081
701 258-7949 voice
701 751-1089 fax
888 258-7949 toll free in state
711 tdd relay

partners@thearcofbismarck.org
www.thearcofbismarck.org
OHIO
Cindy Norwood
Executive Director
The Arc of Greater Cleveland
William Patrick Day Early Childhood Center
2421 Community College Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44115
216 622-0755 voice
216 622-0752 fax

cnorwood@thearcofgreatercleveland.org
www.thearcofgreatercleveland.org
OKLAHOMA
Erin Taylor
Oklahoma Developmental Disabilities Council
2401 NW 23rd Street, Suite 74
Oklahoma City, OK 73107
405 521-4967 voice
800 836-4470 toll free
405 521-4910 fax

erin.taylor@okdhs.org
OREGON
Jaime Daignault
Oregon Council on Developmental Disabilities
540 24th Place, NE
Salem, OR 97301-4517
503 945-9942 voice
503 319-6630 cell
503 945-9947 fax

jdaignault@gmail.com
www.ocdd.org
PENNSYLVANIA
Kathy McNamara Miller
Institute on Disabilities, Temple University
1755 No 13th Street, Ste 411S
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215 204-9395 voice
215 204-6336 fax
215 204-1356 tty

millerk@temple.edu
SOUTH CAROLINA
Tanya M. Inabinet
c/o PRO-Parents
652 Bush River Road, Ste 203
Columbia, SC 29210
803 772-5688, ext 105 voice
803 772-5341 fax
800 759-4776 toll free

tinabinet@proparents.org
SOUTH DAKOTA
Sandy (Stocklin) Hook
South Dakota Advocacy Services
221 South Central Avenue Ste 38
Pierre, SD 57501
605 224-8294 voice/tty
800 658-4782 in state toll free
605 224-5125

hooks@sdadvocacy.com
TENNESSEE
Ned Solomon
Tennessee Council on Developmental Disabilities
Davy Crockett Tower, 1st Floor
500 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243-0228
615 532-6556 voice
615 532-6964 fax
615 741-4562 tty

ned.solomon@tn.gov
VIRGINIA
Lynne Talley
Virginia Board for People with Disabilities
1100 Bank Street, 7th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
804 786-0016 voice
804 786-9375 voice/tty
804 786 1118 fax
800 846-4464 voice/tty toll free

lynne.talley@vbpd.virginia.gov
www.vaboard.org
WASHINGTON DC
Curtis Richards
Institute for Educational Leadership
4301 Connecticut Ave, NW Suite 100
Washington, DC 20008
202 822-8405, ext 163 voice
202 872-4050 fax

richardsc@iel.org
www.iel.org

Dana Fink
Center for Workforce Development
Institute for Educational Leadership
4301 Connecticut Ave, NW Suite 100
Washington, DC 20008
202 822 8405 ext132 voice
finkd@iel.org
www.iel.org
WEST VIRGINIA
Christy Black
West Virginia Developmental Disabilities Council
110 Stockton Street
Charleston, WV 25312
304 558-0416 voice
304 558 2376 tty
304 558 0941 fax

christy.d.black@wv.gov
WISCONSIN
John Shaw
Wisconsin Board for People with Developmental Disabilities
Director of Advocacy and Community Organizing
101 East Wilson Street, Rm 219
Madison, WI 53703
608 266-7707 voice
888 332-1677 toll free
john1.shaw@wisconsin.gov
www.wi-bpdd.org
 

OTHER COUNTRIES:
THE NETHERLANDS
Erwin Wieringa
Stuurmankade 90
1019 KS
Amsterdam
312 041 94084
316 506 57694

info@erwinwieringa.nl
NEW ZEALAND
Angus Capie
Standards and Monitoring Service
1019 KS
94 Dixon Street
P.O. Box 11-252
Wellington, New Zealand
64 4 384 7010 voice
64 4 384 7669 fax

NORTHERN IRELAND
Wendy Buchanan
The Old Schoolhouse
Derryharney
Lisbellaw
County Fermanagh
BT94 5HY
Northern Ireland
286 638 5067 voice/fax
wendy.buchanan@circlesnetwork.org.uk
REPUBLIC OF IRELAND
Karina Wallace
Aontacht Phobail Teoranta,
Kilcruttin Centre
Tullamore
Co. Offaly
Rep. of Ireland
353 506 41204 voice
353 506 22857 fax

karinawallis@apt-irl.ie
SCOTLAND
Jaynie Mitchell
Equal Futures
54 Manor Place
Edinburgh, Scotland
EH3 7EH
07725 134 293 mobile
jaynie.equity@btopenworld.com
http://www.equalfutures.org.uk
Lorna Edwards startled.bunny@blueyonder.co.uk
UNITED KINGDOM
Julie Erskine
Merseyside Partners in Policymaking
New Century Halls
Heathcoate Road
Walton
Liverpool L4-6XB
United Kingdom
151-287-7977 voice
151-222-3694 fax

merseysidepartners@policymaking.fsnet.co.uk

Lynne Elwell
Brookfield Cottage
384 Bury Road
Rawtenstall-Rossendale
Lancashire BB4 6EH
England
7766 747087 voice
1254 821329 fax

lynne.elwell@nwtdt.com

Mandy Neville, Chief Executive Officer
Circles Network
Potford's Dam Farm
Coventry Road
Cawston, Rugby
Warwickshire CV23 9JP
England
Company Number: 2972700 (England and Wales)
Registered Charity No: 1043601
1788 816 671
1788 816 672 fax

mandyneville.circles@btconnect.com
http://www.circlesnetwork.org.uk

Liz Barraclough
28 Kimberley Gardens
Craghead
Stanley
County Durham
Great  Britain DH9 6DL

1429 266541
e_m_barraclough@yahoo.co.uk

Maria Rules
24 Mallinson Street
Dewsbury
West Yorkshire
Great Britain
7729 383482
maria@challengetraining.co.uk

Jane Myers
16 Warehouse Villas
Stebbing Dunmow CM6 3SU
United Kingdom
01371 856 053
jane@realife.org.uk