Minnesota State Law Library

Ask a Law Librarian

Home Research Legal Topics Skills Center Services About Us

County Law Library Program: Membership and Contact Information

Annual subscriptions rates are $175.00 per year or 2% of annual income to a maximum of $175.00. Listed below is a sampling of services available to participating counties without additional charge. For comparison purposes, the market value (MV) of each service is indicated in parenthesis.

  • Manual for Minnesota County Law Libraries (MV=$80). Five sections covering: Library Management, Budget, Collection Development, Collection Management, and Reference, written for people with little or no formal library training. Includes an annual space requirements and price list for major legal resources. This resource is available to all members as a web product, with regular updating. Paper copies will be distributed at training sessions.
  • Consultation Services (MV=$60/hour + actual expenses). This includes advisory opinions concerning the county law library statute, site visits, and customized reports.
  • Law Library Management Training (MV=$350/session). Annual Meeting of County Law Library Managers in the Fall of each year covering hot topics and matters of varied interest. (Individual sessions available on request)
  • Free library copy of Laws of Minnesota, (MV=$40), Minnesota Statutes, (MV=$200), Minnesota Rules (MV=$245), and Legislative Manual.
  • Publication of law library filing fee notice in State Register (MV=approx. $20)
  • Extension of State Law Library services in the area of reference, computer assisted legal research and cataloging.
  • Online newsletter (MV=$6/year). Articles and news of interest to county law libraries. (January 2004)
  • NOTE: County Law Library funds may be used to contract for services pursuant to Minn. Stat. 134A.08.

    FOR MORE INFORMATION CONTACT:
    Susan Larson, CLLP Coordinator
    Minnesota State Law Library
    25 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
    St. Paul, MN 55155
    susan.larson@courts.state.mn.us
    Telephone: 651-297-7657
    FAX: 651-296-6740
    TTY: 1-800-627-3529


    Return to CLLP Home


    Minnesota State Law Library: County Law Library Program: Membership and Contact Information
    http://www.lawlibrary.state.mn.us/member.html

    Last updated on June 8, 2010.
    Links checked on August 4, 2011.

    Please send suggestions to the Web Manager.