Northeast Higher Education District

As a pioneer of fusing innovative learning to emerging industries, IRRRB is a champion of education-based career growth through its Workforce Development program.  This talent progression strategy is achieved through a synergizing partnership with the Northeast Higher Education District and the district's five community and technical colleges.

Collaboration between IRRRB and NHED assists in aligning educational programs at all five colleges with the workforce needs of regional industries.  Let us help you create, retain and sustain an educated and well-trained workforce!


Community and Technical Colleges

Hibbing Community College - Hibbing
Itasca Community College - Grand Rapids
Mesabi Range Community & Technical College - Virginia and Eveleth                                 
Rainy River Community College - International Falls
Vermilion Community College - Ely