Better IRRRB Task Force to hold Public Input Forums

November 01, 2013

The Better IRRRB Task Force is seeking input from the public regarding ways that the Iron Range Resources and Rehabilitation Board (IRRRB) can best protect its assets and prepare for the future.  The Public Input Forums will offer an opportunity for the public to provide feedback and input about new structure and governance models for the Douglas J. Johnson Trust Fund and the IRRRB.   

Schedule of Public Input Forums:   

Monday, November 18
4:30 to 6:30 p.m.  
Northeast Service Cooperative
5525 Emerald Avenue
Mt. Iron

Tuesday, November 19
4:30 to 6:30 p.m.
Grand Rapids District Administration
820 NW First Avenue
Grand Rapids

Tuesday, November 26
4:30 to 6:30 p.m.
Babbitt City Council Chambers
71 South Drive

If you are unable to attend a Public Input Forum, participate in our public survey by clicking on the following link:

The Better IRRRB Task Force Members include: Ron Dicklich, Chair, Representative David Dill, Representative Carly Melin, Representative Jason Metsa, Senator David Tomassoni, LaTisha Gietzen, Laura Rusich, Jack Ryan, Bill Spang, Rick Cannata, Nevada Littlewolf, Heidi Omerza, Warren Stolp, Britta Bloomquist, Victoria Hagberg, Kyle Lamppa, and Jordan Richards. 

For more information about the Better IRRRB Task Force and its work, visit the Data Center on the IRRRB website at: 

IRRRB is a state economic development agency headquartered in northeastern Minnesota whose mission is to promote and invest in business, community and workforce development for the betterment of northeastern Minnesota.