Skip to:

Professional Firms


    Minnesota Statutes, section 319B states that no professional firm may furnish professional services within Minnesota until the firm has filed information with each Board having jurisdiction over the pertinent professional services. Section 319B also requires every professional firm to file an annual report on or before January 1st of each year, with the Board that has jurisdiction over the professional service the firm is authorized to render. Forms are found under FAQ’s and FORMS

Initial Report:  Please complete the Professional Firm Registration-Initial Report form. The form must be completed and signed, under oath, by a professional who is an owner or employee of the professional firm, who is licensed to practice optometry in Minnesota and who is duly authorized to make the statements on behalf of the professional firm. 

This form serves as your first annual report. Please return the completed form along with a $100.00 filing fee and a copy of the firm’s organizational document, Certificate of Authority, or Statement of Qualification.

Annual Report:  Minnesota Statutes section 319B provides that every professional firm shall file an annual report on or before January 1st of each year. The report must be filed with the Board that has jurisdiction over the professional service the firm is authorized to render. 

Please complete the Professional Firm Registration-Annual Report form each year.  The form must be completed and signed, under oath, by a professional who is an owner or employee of the professional firm, who is licensed to practice optometry in Minnesota and who is duly authorized to make the statements on behalf of the professional firm. 
Please return the form along with a $25 filing fee and a copy of any changes since your last filing to the firm’s organizational document, certificate of authority, or statement of qualification.

For more information on the Professional Firms Act:  https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/?id=319B