Skip to:

Board of Nursing Staff

Name and Title

Phone

E-mail

General Information

612-317-3000

nursing.board@state.mn.us

APRN Licensure

Reichert, Rick
Advanced Practice Program Assistant

612-317-3006

Rick.Reichert@state.mn.us

Sabo, Julie MN, APRN, CNS 
Advanced Practice Nursing Specialist

612-317-3013 Julie.Sabo@state.mn.us

RN and LPN Licensure

Kapaun, Eileen
Customer Service Specialist

612-317-3003

Eileen.Kapaun@state.mn.us

Lee, Wendy
Customer Service Specialist

612-317-3001

Wendy.Lee@state.mn.us

Schultz, Beth  
Customer Service Specialist

612-317-3002 Beth.Schultz@state.mn.us
Wolfe, Melissa
Customer Service Specialist    
612-317-3007 Melissa.D.Wolfe@state.mn.us

Yang, Carmon  
Customer Service Specialist

612-317-3004

Carmon.Yang@state.mn.us

Johnson, Sandi
Operations Program Assistant    
612-317-3005 Sandi.Johnson@state.mn.us
Meyer, Sheryl, MA
Director of Operations
612-317-3008 Sheryl.Meyer@state.mn.us

Practice/Discipline

Anderson-Rud, Joni
Adminstrative Assistant

612-317-3034

Joni.Anderson-Rud@state.mn.us

Barr, Susan
Administrative Assistant

612-317-3032

Susan.Barr@state.mn.us

Bennett, Susan
Administrative Assistant

612-317-3019

Susan.Bennett@state.mn.us

Buchanan, Kay, MS, RN 
Nursing Practice Specialist

612-317-3036 Kay.Buchanan@state.mn.us
Elmasry, Rebecca
Paralegal 

612-317-3018 Rebecca.Elmasry@state.mn.us
England, Mariclaire, BSN, RN  
Nursing Practice Specialist

612-317-3021 Mariclaire.England@state.mn.us
Greil, Julia
Nursing Practice Program Assistant 

612-317-3020 Julia.Greil@state.mn.us
Halligan, Marney, MS, EdD, RN
Nursing Practice Specialist  

612-317-3026 Marney.Halligan@state.mn.us
Hanson, Ben
Legal Analyst
612-317-3030 Benjamin.Hanson@state.mn.us

Husby, Connie
Administrative Assistant

612-317-3035

Connie.Husby@state.mn.us

Larsen, Sarah, JD 
Legal Analyst
612-317-3028 Sarah.E.Larsen@state.mn.us

Miller, Kimberly, BSN, MC, RN
Nursing Practice Specialist

612-317-3025

Kimberly.Miller@state.mn.us

Nitz, Rachel, JD
Legal Analyst
612-317-3031 Rachel.Nitz@state.mn.us
Phothisane, Manysavanh
Office and Administrative Specialist
612-317-3017 Manysavanh.Phothisane@state.mn.us

Ponds, Daphne, MSN, JD, RN
Nursing Practice Specialist

612-317-3023

Daphne.Ponds@state.mn.us

Reeve, Judy, MA, RN
Nursing Practice Specialist

612-317-3024

Judy.Reeve@state.mn.us

Segl, Suzanne
Office and Administrative Specialist
612-317-3033 Suzanne.Segl@state.mn.us

Squires, Mary
Nursing Regulations Analyst

612-317-3029

Mary.Squires@state.mn.us

Damchik-Dykes, Barbara, JD
Discipline Coordinator
612-317-3022 Barbara.Damchik-Dykes@state.mn.us
Cronquist, Rene, BA, JD, RN
Director of Practice and Policy
612-317-3027 Rene.Cronquist@state.mn.us

Education

Chang, Mee
Educational Program Assistant
612-317-3015 Mee.Chang@state.mn.us
Hoeppner, Mary, MS, EdD, RN
Nursing Education Specialist
612-317-3016 Mary.Hoeppner@state.mn.us

Administration

Luecke, Mary 
Administration Program Assistant
612-317-3011 Mary.Luecke@state.mn.us
Brekken, Shirley A., MS, RN
Executive Director
612-317-3012 Shirley.Brekken@state.mn.us

MN IT

Smith, Barry, MA
Chief Information Officer
612-317-3010 Barry.Smith@state.mn.us
Jacobsen, David
Data Systems Manager
612-317-3009 David.Jacobsen@state.mn.us