Skip to:

Board of Nursing Staff

Name and Title

Phone

E-mail

General Information

612-317-3000

nursing.board@state.mn.us

Administration

Brekken, Shirley A., MS, RN 
Executive Director

612-317-3012

Shirley.Brekken@state.mn.us

Luecke, Mary 
Administration Program Assistant

612-317-3011 Mary.Luecke@state.mn.us

Education

Jones, Ann M., PhD, RN
Director of Education and Credentialing

612-317-3014 Ann.M.Jones@state.mn.us
Chang, Mee
Education Program Assistant 

612-317-3015 Mee.Chang@state.mn.us
Hoeppner, Mary, MS, EdD, RN
Nursing Education Specialist
612-317-3016 Mary.Hoeppner@state.mn.us

Licensure

Meyer, Sheryl, MA 
Director of Operations

612-317-3008

Sheryl.Meyer@state.mn.us

Johnson, Sandi
Operations Program Assistant

612-317-3005

Sandi.Johnson@state.mn.us

Kapaun, Eileen
Customer Service Specialist

612-317-3003

Eileen.Kapaun@state.mn.us

Schultz, Beth  
Customer Service Specialist

612-317-3002 Beth.Schultz@state.mn.us

Thiesfeld, Ruth  
Customer Service Specialist

612-317-3001

Ruth.Thiesfeld@state.mn.us

Wolfe, Melissa
Customer Service Specialist    
612-317-3007 Melissa.D.Wolfe@state.mn.us

Yang, Carmon  
Customer Service Specialist

612-317-3004

Carmon.Yang@state.mn.us

Practice/Discipline

Cronquist, Rene, BA, JD, RN 
Director of Practice and Policy

612-317-3027 Rene.Cronquist@state.mn.us
Damchik-Dykes, Barbara, JD
Discipline Coordinator

612-317-3022 Barbara.Damchik-Dykes@state.mn.us

Anderson-Rud, Joni
Adminstrative Assistant

612-317-3017

Joni.Anderson-Rud@state.mn.us

Barr, Susan
Administrative Assistant

612-317-3032

Susan.Barr@state.mn.us

Bennett, Susan
Administrative Assistant

612-317-3019

Susan.Bennett@state.mn.us

Buchanan, Kay, MS, RN 
Nursing Practice Specialist

612-317-3036 Kay.Buchanan@state.mn.us
Elmasry, Rebecca
Administrative Assistant

612-317-3018 Rebecca.Elmasry@state.mn.us
England, Mariclaire, BSN, RN  
Nursing Practice Specialist

612-317-3021 Mariclaire.England@state.mn.us
Gallagher, Megan, JD
Legal Analyst        
612-317-3030

Megan.Gallagher@state.mn.us    

Greil, Julia
Nursing Practice Program Assistant 

612-317-3020 Julia.Greil@state.mn.us
Halligan, Marney, MS, EdD, RN
Nursing Practice Specialist  

612-317-3026 Marney.Halligan@state.mn.us

Husby, Connie
Administrative Assistant

612-317-3035

Connie.Husby@state.mn.us


Miller, Kimberly, BSN, MC, RN
Nursing Practice Specialist

612-317-3025

Kimberly.Miller@state.mn.us

Ponds, Daphne, MSN, JD, RN
Nursing Practice Specialist

612-317-3023

Daphne.Ponds@state.mn.us

Reeve, Judy, MA, RN
Nursing Practice Specialist

612-317-3024

Judy.Reeve@state.mn.us

Sabo, Julie, MN, RN, ACNS-BC
Advanced Practice Nursing Specialist

612-317-3013

Julie.Sabo@state.mn.us

Squires, Mary
Nursing Regulations Analyst

612-317-3029

Mary.Squires@state.mn.us

Stoneburg, Elizabeth, JD
Legal Analyst

612-317-3031 Elizabeth.Stoneburg@state.mn.us
Vannelli, Laura, JD
Legal Analyst
612-317-3028 Laura.Vannelli@state.mn.us
Young, Laura
Paralegal
612-317-3034 Laura.Young@state.mn.us

MN IT

Smith, Barry, MA
Chief Information Officer
612-317-3010 Barry.Smith@state.mn.us
Jacobsen, David
Data Systems Manager
612-317-3009 David.Jacobsen@state.mn.us