The fees imposed in this part shall be paid by cash, personal check, bank draft, cashier's check, or money order made payable to the Board of Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators. All fees are nonrefundable. The amount of fees may be set by the board with the approval of the Department of Management and Budget up to the limits provided in this part depending upon the total amount required to sustain board operations under Minnesota Statutes, section 16A.1285, subdivision 2. Information about fees in effect at any time is available from the board office. The maximum amounts of fees are:
Initial application for licensure, $150.
A prospective applicant may have their education and experience reviewed in order to obtain waivers prior to submitting a full license application for $50 . If an application is submitted within one year of the educational review, the $50 fee will be applied to the fee for application for licensure.
Although not required for licensure in Minnesota, the comprehensive Residential Care/Assisted Living (RC/AL) Exam can be applied for by qualifed Minnesota candidates. A Minnesota licensure application is not required to take the RC/AL exam, the fee is $325.
The fee for initial licensure varies based on the month the license is issued. Initial license if issued between July 1 and December 31 is $200 , and $100 if issued between January 1 and June 30.
A surcharge of 10% will be assessed to each license by the Office of Enterprise Technology through June 30 of 2015.
A fee of $250 is charged for Acting Permit. State Exam fee is $75 . If intentions are to become Acting Administrator for the facility where the Acting Permit is held, all requirements of an application for licensure, $150 , must be completed prior to the end date of the acting permit.
An acting administrator permit is limited to 6 months and cannot be renewed. Within 6 months from the termination of your previous licensed administrator, you must have another fully licensed administrator hired and working at your facility.
A duplicate license may be obtained in the event the issued certificate is damaged or lost, or if a licensee becomes AOR of a second facility. The fee is $10 . Please submit a written request, including the disposition of the current certificate and the ground for which a duplicate is required, along with a check or money order for the fee to the Board office.
The fee for review of continuing education seminars, institutes, workshops, or home study courses (includes CEUs submitted by licensees for approval at renewal where approval of content has not previously been obtained):
for less than seven clock hours, $30 ; and for seven or more clock hours, $50 ;
The fee to a licensee for verification of licensure status and examination scores to be transferred to another jurisdiction is $30 . Individuals with an inactive Minnesota license must submit a written request to the Board office along with a personal or business check or money order for the fee.
The fee for registration as a registered continuing education sponsor is $1,000 . Please contact the Board office for the registration form.
2829 University Ave SE Suite 404, Minneapolis, MN 55414-3230
(651) 201-2730 FAX: (651) 201-2763
Hearing/Speech Relay: (800) 627-3529
Comments? email email@example.com
The Minnesota Board of Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators is an affirmative action / equal opportunity employer.
The Board does not discriminate in employment on the basis of race, color, creed, religion, national origin, sex, marital status,
disability, public assistance, age, sexual orientation, or membership on a local human rights commission.
*Alternative formats of the content of this site can be made available upon request.*
© Copyright 2014 - State of Minnesota Board of Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators.