Skip to:

News and Announcements

The latest news and announcements from the Minnesota Board of Medical Practice.

Results 1 - 10  (33 total results)

  • Press Releases of Board Actions, September 12, 2015
    September 15, 2015 - Actions about Annie L. Burton, M.D., Jeffrey J. Herickhoff, M.D., Dr. Flora M. MacCafferty, Rajesh Malhotra, M.B., B.S., Robert S. Ross, M.D., and Steven P. Waller, M.D.
  • Press Releases of Board Actions, July 18, 2015
    July 23, 2015 - Actions about Scott M. Abrams, M.D., Michael L. Lastine, M.D., Deborah M. Nowak, M.D., and Deidre J. Solberg, M.D..
  • 2015 Board Member Reappointments
    July 02, 2015 - Gerald T. Kaplan, MA, LP, will serve a second consecutive term as a public member of the Board. Board term July 1, 2015 through January 7, 2019. May 28, 2015 — The Board of Medical Practice is pleased to announce the reappointments of two physician members, Irshad H. Jafri, MBBS, FACP, and Joseph R. Willett, DO, FACOI, to four-year terms.
  • Expiration of E-Licensing Surcharge
    June 17, 2015 - Effective June 30, 2015, the 10% e-Licensing surcharge enacted by the Minnesota Legislature in 2009 will expire. Individuals whose application or renewal is PROCESSED as of 12:01 a.m. Central Standard Time on July 1, 2015, will not be assessed a surcharge. If the surcharge amount is submitted, individuals will receive a refund check for the surcharge amount from the MN Management & Budget. Submission of a surcharge fee after June 30, 2015, will not delay processing of an application or renewal.
  • Press Releases of Board Actions, May 9, 2015
    May 19, 2015 - Actions about Byron C. Holth, M.D, Melanie J. Johnson, M.D., Blair A. Nelson, M.D., Deborah M. Nowak, M.D., Garrick B. Olsen, M.D., Jonathan G. Peterson, M.D., and Steven J. Schulz, M.D.
  • Press Releases of Board Actions, March 14, 2015
    March 19, 2015 - Actions About Dr Spaulding Fred Everett, M.D., Dr. Melanie J. Johnson, M.D., Dr. Judith F. Kashtan, M.D., Dr. Christopher P. Maier, M.D., Dr. Terry L. Seeman, M.D., Dr. Dennis J. Sullivan, M.D., and Dr. Rebekah L. Wheatley, M.D.
  • Press Releases of Board Actions, January 10, 2015
    January 15, 2015 - Actions about Bert D. Collier, M.D.,Abdullahi D. Mursal, R.T., Jack L. M. Mutnick, M.D., David S. Pecora, P.A., John R. Stroemer, M.D.
  • Press Releases of Board Actions, 2015
    January 01, 2015 - Press Releases of Board Actions, 2015
  • Press Releases of Board Actions, November 8, 2014
    November 18, 2014 - Actions about Faruk S. Abuzzahab, M.D., Aaron E. Johnson, M.D., Juan R. Lewis, M.D., and John R. Stroemer, M.D.
  • 2014 Board Resolution Relating to Lyme Disease
    November 14, 2014 - At the November 8, 2014 Board meeting, the Board adopted a Resolution extending the moratorium on investigating and taking action against licensees on the sole basis of prescribing or administering antibiotic therapy for “chronic Lyme disease.”
Pages 1 - 2 - 3 - 4