Skip to:

Fees


  • Application fee for national examination is $110

  • Application fee for Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist (LMFT) state examination is $110

  • Initial LMFT license fee is prorated, but cannot exceed $125

  • Annual renewal fee for LMFT license is $125

  • Late fee for LMFT license renewal is $50

  • Application fee for LMFT licensure by reciprocity is $220

  • Fee for initial Licensed Associate Marriage and Family Therapist (LAMFT) license is $75

  • Annual renewal fee for LAMFT license is $75

  • Late fee for LAMFT renewal is $25

  • Fee for reinstatement of license is $150 (+ required renewal fees)

  • Fee for emeritus status is $125

  • Sponsor application fee for approval of a continuing education course is $60

  • Fee for license verification by mail is $10

  • Duplicate license fee (wall certificate) is $25

  • Duplicate renewal card fee is $10

  • Fee for licensee mailing list is $60

  • Fee for a rule book is $10

  • Initial license fees and renewal fees are subject to a mandatory 10% state technology surcharge (minimum $5.00)

  • Fees as authorized by section 148B.175, subdivision 6, clause (7)

Fees charged by the Minnesota Board of Marriage and Family Therapy are authorized in Minnesota Statute 148B.17