Skip to:

Statement from Governor Dayton on Flood-Affected Counties

August 01, 2014

ST. PAUL, MN – This morning, the Minnesota Department of Public Safety Division of Homeland Security and Emergency Management announced that the federal government has added 24 more counties and two tribal governments to the President’s Disaster Declaration following this summer’s flooding. Altogether, 32 counties and two tribal governments have been included in the declaration and approved for federal assistance. Six flood-affected counties are still under review by the Federal Emergency Management Agency. The following is a statement from Governor Mark Dayton.

“I appreciate the quick response of the federal government. This aid will provide needed relief to 32 Minnesota counties and two tribal governments. I will continue advocating strongly for the inclusion of the six additional counties that sustained significant damage during this summer’s flooding.”