Skip to:

Dayton Announces Metropolitan Airport Commission Appointments

March 29, 2011

St. Paul—Today Governor Dayton announced his appointments to fill six seats on the fourteen-member Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC).
Carl Crimmins, from Champlin, serves as the president of the Minnesota Pipe Trades.  Richard King, from Eden Prairie, is Chief Technology Officer for Thomson Reuters Professional.  James Deal, of Ramsey, is Chairman of the Board of NAU Country Insurance. Michael Madigan, from Woodbury, is an attorney and managing partner of Madigan, Dahl & Harlan, P.A.  Tammy Mencel, from Eagan, is President and Publisher of the Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal. Paul Rehkamp, from Marshall, is the director of a funeral home, and has served on the MAC since 1993.
Governor Dayton previously appointed Dan Boivin to serve as Chairman of the MAC.  The MAC was created in 1943 to operate MSP Airport and provide coordinated aviation services throughout the Twin Cities metropolitan area.  The MAC operates the third largest aviation system in the nation, which includes the Minneapolis- St. Paul International airport and six reliever airports: Airlake, Anoka County-Blaine, Crystal, Flying Cloud, Lake Elmo, and St. Paul Downtown (Holman Field). Although it is a public organization, the MAC receives no operations funding from state or federal taxes.
All appointments are effective as of March 28, 2011 and expire on January 5, 2015 with the exception of James Deal, who is serving out the remainder of Andy Westerberg’s term. His term expires January 7, 2013.
Carl Crimmins – Champlin
MAC District A
Replacing: Sherry Stenerson
Richard King – Eden Prairie
MAC District B
Replacing: Molly Sigel
James Deal – Ramsey
MAC District E
Replacing: Andy Westerberg
Michael Madigan – Woodbury
MAC District F
Replacing: Robert Nelson
Tammy Mencel – Eagan
MAC District H
Replacing: Bert McKasy
Paul Rehkamp – Marshall
Greater MN