Skip to:

Office of the Governor Blog

RSS Feed


    view as list


      Minnesota Mayors Show Their Support for Governor Dayton's Transit Plan

      Posted on February 28, 2013 at 11:00 AM

      Minnesota officials including Mayors Coleman, Rybak, Hovland, Williams, Tabke, Zanmiller, and Maguire, as well as Hennepin County Commissioner Peter McLaughlin, and MET Council Chair Susan Haigh, gathered on Wednesday in support of Governor Dayton’s Transit Plan. Highlights of the plan focus on expanding both the Light Rail Transitways and the Bus Rapid Transit Corridors, as well as maintaining our network of roads and bridges. 

      To read more about the Governor’s transportation proposal click here.