MFRC Meeting in Grand Marais, MN. Caption Roster

Council Members

Alan Ek

Research and Higher Education Representative
Information Management Committee

University of Minnesota
Department of Forest Resources
115 Green Hall
1530 N Cleveland Ave
St Paul, MN 55108

Janet Erdman

Nonindustrial Private Forest Landowners Representative

16305 Java Lane
Lakeville, MNĀ  55044

John Fryc

Labor Organizations Representative
Information Management Committee

Sappi Fine Paper
2201 Avenue B
Cloquet, MN 55720

Keith Karnes

Tribal Affairs Council Representative

Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe
115 Sixth Street NW
Cass Lake, MN 56633

Bob Owens

Secondary Wood Products Manufacturers Representative
Information Management Committee

3924 East Skyline Parkway
Duluth, MN 55804

Lowell (Scott) Pittack

commercial logging contractors Representative

Pittack Logging, Inc.
748 County Rd. 440
Bovey, MN 55709

Kathleen Preece

Nonindustrial Private Forest Landowners Representative
Personnel and Finance Committee chair
Information management committee chair

P.O. Box 3095
Bemidji, MN 56619

Susan Solterman Audette

Environmental Organizations Representative
Landscape Program Committee

1463 Portland Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55104

Deb Theisen

Resort and Tourism Industry Representative
Site-Level Committee

3728 Bemidji Avenue, Suite 400
Bemidji, MN 56601


Forest Products Industry Representative

TOP IMAGE CAPTION: MFRC Meeting in Grand Marais, MN. Pictured, left row: Casey McQuiston, USDA Forest Service; Shaun Hamilton, MFRC member, Conservation Organizations; Gene Merriam, MFRC member, Environmental Organizations; Bob Lintelmann, MFRC member, Minnesota Indian Affairs Council; Greg Bernu, MFRC member, County Land Departments; Mary Richards, MFRC member, Resort and Tourism Industry; Kathleen Preece, MFRC member, Nonindustrial Private Forest Landowners; John Rajala, MFRC alternate, Secondary Wood Products Manufacturers. Pictured, back row: Dennis Becker, UMN; Darla Lenz, MFRC Member, USDA Forest Service; Dave Zumeta, MFRC Executive Director; Bob Stine, MFRC Chair; Susan Solterman Audette, MFRC member, Environmental Organizations. Pictured, right row: Shawn Perich, MFRC member, Game Species Management Organizations; Forrest Boe, MFRC member, Department of Natural Resources; Dale Erickson, MFRC member, Commercial Logging Contractors; Calder Hibbard, MFRC Policy Analyst; Rachael Nicoll, MFRC Information Specialist. Pictured standing, left to right: Mike Lynch, MFRC Landscape Forester; Lindberg Ekola, MFRC Landscape Program Manager. Pictured seated in back, left to right: Jennifer Corcoran, MN DNR; Jim Hall, Cook County SWCD; John Bathke, private landowner; Molly Thompson, Sugarloaf

Updated 2017-05-03