Special Event Camping Area (SECA) License
Agency contact information:
Health (MDH), Minnesota Department of
625 Robert St. N.
P.O. Box 64975
St. Paul, MN 55164-0975
(651) 201-5000 | (888) 345-0823 (MN toll free) | (651) 201-5797 (TTY)
Environmental Health Division
Environmental Health Services
P.O. Box 64975, 625 N. Robert St., St. Paul, MN 55164-0975 | (651) 201-4510
Contact Info: health.mhprca @state.mn.us
The Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) operates programs for disease prevention and control, health promotion, family and community health, environmental health, health care policy, and regulation of health care providers and facilities.
MINNESOTA RULES 4630.
Manufactured Home Park (MHP)/Recreational Camping Area (RCA)/Special Event Camping Area Plan Review Application
Refer to the MN Dept. of Health (MDH) website, Environmental Health section at Manufactured Home Park/Recreational Camping Area/Special Event Camping Area Plan Review Application.
Special Event Camping Area Base fee: - $150
Site fee - $1 each licensed site
Individual sewer or water all - $60
Late fee special event camping - $360
Manufactured Home Park/Recreational Camping Area/Special Event Camping Area Initial Plan Review:
Less than 25 sites - $375
25 to 99 sites - $400
100 or more sites - $500
Manufactured Home Park/Recreational Camping Area/Special Event Camping Area Plan Review Expansion:
Less than 25 sites - $250
25 to 99 sites - $300
100 or more sites - $450
Statewide Hospitality Fee - $35
Licensing surcharge to be assessed
The Minnesota Legislature passed legislation requiring a 10% surcharge of no less than $5 and no more than $150 on each business, commercial, professional or occupational license. The funding from this surcharge will go to MN.IT Services (formerly Office of Enterprise Technology (OET)), which is establishing an electronic licensing system for the state. The surcharge will be in place through June 30, 2015. See Minn. Stat. § 16E.22.
Period of Issuance:
January 1 through December 31st.
Length of Determination Process:
Licenses are issued after plans have been submitted, approved and inspected by this department. Annual licenses are issued 2 weeks after applying.
Other Pertinent Information:
Packet for Prospective Operator of manufactured home parks and/or recreational camping areas are available at our office.