License Minnesota

Workers' Compensation Managed Care Organizations Certification

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry (DLI)

Agency contact information:

Labor and Industry (DLI), Minnesota Department of
443 Lafayette Road N.
St. Paul, MN 55155
(651) 284-5005 | (800) 342-5354 | (651) 297-4198 (TTY)
Workers' Compensation Division
(651) 284-5036
Compliance, Records and Training
Contact Info: Lisa Wichterman
(651) 284-5173

Website:

Worker's Compensation

Online Payment Center


The Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry (DLI) oversees the state's apprenticeship, construction codes and licensing, occupational safety and health, wage and hour standards and workers' compensation programs and the Office of Combative Sports.

Statutes:

Minn. Stats. 176.1351

Rules:

MINNESOTA RULES 5218.

Forms:

Application for certification as a Managed Care Organization.

Requirements:

Set forth in Minn. Rules 5218.

Fee:

Application for certification - $1,500

Plan amendments - $150

Annual Report - $400

Period of Issuance:

Indefinite, subject to annual reporting requirements.

Length of Determination Process:

30 day initial response. Typically the process takes several months.

Other Pertinent Information:

Please note: The MN Dept. of Labor and Industry certifies only workers' compensation managed care plans.