Snowmobile Dealer License
Agency contact information:
Natural Resources (DNR), Minnesota Department of
500 Lafayette Rd.
St. Paul, MN 55155
(651) 296-6157 | (888) 646-6367 | (651) 296-5484 (TTY) | (800) 657-3929 (TTY)
Registration and Titling Section
(651) 355-0151 | (800) 285-2000
Contact Info: John Nordby, Supervisor
The Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR) manages the state's natural resources. Hunting, fishing, state forests and parks, lakes, rivers and streams, boating and water safety, trails, snowmobiling, skiing, education, enforcement, wildlife management, lands and minerals are managed by the DNR.
Minn. Stats. 84.82
MINNESOTA RULES 6100.5001
Application for a Snowmobile Dealer's License.
Refer to the information in the MN Dept. of Natural Resources (DNR) 2015-2016 MN Snowmobile Safety Laws, Rules & Regulations
Dealers need to be licensed by the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources if the snowmobiles are demonstrated. A dealer license is not necessary if snowmobiles are not in operation or use.
Refer to the MN Dept. of Natural Resources (DNR) 2015-2016 MN Snowmobile Safety Laws, Rules & Regulations, Dealer section.
New and renewal - $50 fee + $3.50 issuing fee
Snowmobile Dealer/Manufacturer State Trail Pass - $16
Period of Issuance:
July 1 - June 30
Length of Determination Process:
One to three weeks.
Other Pertinent Information:
Dealers receive 1 license plate with license.
Additional plates cost $4 per plate.
Dealer license is not transferable.