Qualified Rehabilitation Consultants, QRC Firms, and Registered Rehabilitation Vendors
Agency contact information:
Labor and Industry (DLI), Minnesota Department of
443 Lafayette Road N.
St. Paul, MN 55155
(651) 284-5005 | (800) 342-5354 | (651) 297-4198 (TTY)
Workers' Compensation Division
QRC Registration Line
The Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry (DLI) oversees the state's apprenticeship, construction codes and licensing, occupational safety and health, wage and hour standards and workers' compensation programs and the Office of Combative Sports.
Minn. Stats. 176.102
Application for Approval and Registration as QRC, Intern, R-20
Application for Renewal of QRC Registration, R-25
Application for Registration as Organization Approved for the Employment of QRC/Independent, R-24
Application for Registration as Registered Rehabilitation Vendor, R-22
See Minnesota Rules for certification, education and internship requirements.
Qualified Rehabilitation Consultant - $110
QRC firm -$220
Registered rehabilitation vendor - $220
Licensing surcharge to be assessed
The Minnesota Legislature passed legislation requiring a 10% surcharge of no less than $5 and no more than $150 on each business, commercial, professional or occupational license. The funding from this surcharge will go to MN.IT Services (formerly Office of Enterprise Technology (OET)), which is establishing an electronic licensing system for the state. The surcharge will be in place through June 30, 2015. See Minn. Stat. § 16E.22.
Period of Issuance:
Length of Determination Process:
Sixty days from receipt of a completed application.