Public Health Nurse Registration Certificate
Agency contact information:
Nursing, Minnesota Board of
2829 University Avenue S.E., Suite 200
Minneapolis, MN 55414
(612) 617-2270 | (888) 234-2690 (MN, IA, ND, SD, WI) | (800) 627-3529 (Hearing/Speech Relay)
(612) 617-2190 (fax)
Contact Info: nursing.board @state.mn.us
The Minnesota Board of Nursing is a regulatory agency whose services include licensing, discipline and program approval, education relevant to the needs of the public and to the education and practice of nurses and disseminating information to nurses and the public.
Minn. Stats. 148.232
MINNESOTA RULES 6316.
Forms:Public Health Nurse Registration Application packet
Application forms are available by contacting email@example.com.
Minnesota license and current registration as a registered nurse.
Baccalaureate or higher degree in nursing
Public health nursing education
See Minn. Rules 6316 for additional information.
Licensing surcharge to be assessed
The Minnesota Legislature passed legislation requiring a 10% surcharge of no less than $5 and no more than $150 on each business, commercial, professional or occupational license. The funding from this surcharge will go to MN.IT Services (formerly Office of Enterprise Technology (OET)), which is establishing an electronic licensing system for the state. The surcharge will be in place through June 30, 2015. See Minn. Stat. § 16E.22.
Period of Issuance:
Indefinite. Registration is valid only in conjunction with a current RN registration certificate for professional nursing.
Length of Determination Process:
1-3 days upon receipt of documents.