Manufactured Home Limited Dealer License
Agency contact information:
Labor and Industry (DLI), Minnesota Department of
443 Lafayette Road N.
St. Paul, MN 55155
(651) 284-5005 | (800) 342-5354 | (651) 297-4198 (TTY)
Construction Codes and Licensing Division (CCLD)
(651) 284-5743 (fax)
Contact Info: DLI.License@state.mn.us
The Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry (DLI) oversees the state's apprenticeship, construction codes and licensing, occupational safety and health, wage and hour standards and workers' compensation programs and the Office of Combative Sports.
Minn. Stats. 327B.01
Manufactured Home Limited Dealer License Packet
Renewal of Manufactured Home Limited Dealer License
Manufactured Home Limited Dealer Bond Form
Applications and other forms are available on the MN Dept. of Labor and Industry (DLI) website, Construction Codes and Licensing Division (CCLD) section at Manufactured home limited dealer license and Surety bond forms.
Provide the identity of the applicant.
Submit the name under which the applicant will be licensed and do business in Minnesota.
Provide the name and address of the owned manufactured home park, including a copy of the park license, serving as the basis for the issuance of the license.
List the name, home and business address of the applicant.
Provide a surety bond in the amount of $5,000. A separate surety bond must be provided for each limited license.
Licensing surcharge to be assessed
The Minnesota Legislature passed legislation requiring a 10% surcharge of no less than $5 and no more than $150 on each business, commercial, professional or occupational license. The funding from this surcharge will go to MN.IT Services (formerly Office of Enterprise Technology (OET)), which is establishing an electronic licensing system for the state. The surcharge will be in place through June 30, 2015. See Minn. Stat. § 16E.22.
Length of Determination Process:
Applications or renewal applications shall be granted or denied within 60 days of filing.
Other Pertinent Information:
See Minn. Stats. §§ 327B.01-.12 and 327.31-.32
The commissioner shall issue a limited dealer's license to an owner of a manufactured home park authorizing the licensee as principal only to engage in the sale, offering for sale, soliciting, or advertising the sale of owned manufactured homes located in the owned manufactured home park. The licensee must be the title holder of the homes and may engage in no more than ten sales annually.
An owner may, upon payment of the applicable fee and compliance with this subdivision, obtain a separate license for each owned manufactured home park and is entitled to sell up to ten homes per license provided that only one limited dealer license may be issued for each park.