License Minnesota

Livestock Dealer's Agent License

Any person, including packing companies, that engage in the business of buying or selling livestock on a regular basis for the person's own account or for the account of others.

Agency contact information:

Agriculture (MDA), Minnesota Department of
625 N. Robert Street
St. Paul, MN 55155
(651) 201-6000 | (800) 967-2474 | (800) 627-3529 (TTY)
Agricultural Marketing Services Division
(651) 201-6509
Contact Info: kelly.anderson@state.mn.us

Website:

Minnesota Department of Agriculture

Livestock Dealer Licensing

License Information System (LIS) Lookup a License

Online Licensing & Payment Options

The mission of the Minnesota Department of Agriculture (MDA) is to enhance Minnesotans' quality of life by ensuring the integrity of our food supply, the health of our environment, and the strength of our agricultural economy.

Statutes:

Minn. Stats. 17A.04

Rules:

MINNESOTA RULES 1515.0100 - 1515.2400

Forms:

Contact Kelly Anderson for an Application for Livestock Dealer License -Agent, AG-01173-07.

Requirements:

To be designated and appointed by dealer on Application for Livestock Dealer License, or otherwise in writing.

Fee:

New applicant - $50

Renewals - $50 plus, $15 penalty fee if filed after July 1.

Period of Issuance:

July 1 - June 30

Length of Determination Process:

1 day to 1 month.