Lead Firm Certificate
Agency contact information:
Health (MDH), Minnesota Department of
625 Robert St. N.
P.O. Box 64975
St. Paul, MN 55164-0975
(651) 201-5000 | (888) 345-0823 (MN toll free) | (651) 201-5797 (TTY)
Lead Program -P.O. Box 64975, 625 N. Robert St., St. Paul, MN 55164-0975
Contact Info: health.asbestos-lead @state.mn.us
The Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) operates programs for disease prevention and control, health promotion, family and community health, environmental health, health care policy, and regulation of health care providers and facilities.
MINNESOTA RULES 4761.2200
Application for Lead Certified Firm
Application forms are available on the MN Dept. of Health (MDH) website, Lead Professionals section at Lead Poisoning Prevention Forms.
A completed Application for Lead Certified Firm.
A copy of the company's Worker's Compensation Certificate of Insurance.
Initial or renewal certificate - $100
Duplicate certificate - $25
A cashier's check or money order, payable to the Minnesota Department of Health. Do not send cash. Personal checks are not accepted.
This fee is not refundable.
Licensing surcharge to be assessed
The Minnesota Legislature passed legislation requiring a 10% surcharge of no less than $5 and no more than $150 on each business, commercial, professional or occupational license. The funding from this surcharge will go to MN.IT Services (formerly Office of Enterprise Technology (OET)), which is establishing an electronic licensing system for the state. The surcharge will be in place through June 30, 2015. See Minn. Stat. § 16E.22.
Period of Issuance:
A certificate is valid for 12 months from the issuance date of the certificate.
Length of Determination Process:
Other Pertinent Information:
Direct questions to the Minnesota Department of Health, Lead Program (651) 201-4620.