License Minnesota

Lake Superior Fishing Guide License

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)

Agency contact information:

Natural Resources (DNR), Minnesota Department of
500 Lafayette Rd.
St. Paul, MN 55155
(651) 296-6157 | (888) 646-6367 | (651) 296-5484 (TTY) | (800) 657-3929 (TTY)
License Center
500 Lafayette Road, St. Paul, MN 55155-4040 | (651) 355-0147 | (888) 646-6367
Contact Info: Ron Kullmann

Website:

Natural Resources (DNR), Minnesota Department of


DNR Mobile Apps

Social Media Page


Photobucket Photobucket

The Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR) manages the state's natural resources. Hunting, fishing, state forests and parks, lakes, rivers and streams, boating and water safety, trails, snowmobiling, skiing, education, enforcement, wildlife management, lands and minerals are managed by the DNR.

Statutes:

Minn. Stats. 97C.311

Forms:

Application for a Lake Superior Fishing Guide License #754

Requirements:

Licenses are issued to resident and nonresident individuals.

Applicants must complete a pre-application before completing the application for the license.

Report forms are required.

Fee:

Resident - $125

Nonresident - $400

If another state charges a Minnesota resident a fee greater than $140 for a Lake Superior fishing license in that state, the nonresident fee for a resident of that state is that greater fee.

Period of Issuance:

Annual (March - March)

Length of Determination Process:

One to three weeks.