Home Management Registration
Agency contact information:
Health (MDH), Minnesota Department of
625 Robert St. N.
P.O. Box 64975
St. Paul, MN 55164-0975
(651) 201-5000 | (888) 345-0823 (MN toll free)
Compliance Monitoring Division
Licensing and Certification Program
P.O. Box 64900, 85 East 7th Place, Ste. 220, St. Paul, MN 55164-0900 | (651) 201-4101
Contact Info: firstname.lastname@example.org
The Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) operates programs for disease prevention and control, health promotion, family and community health, environmental health, health care policy, and regulation of health care providers and facilities.
Minn. Stats. 144A.461
Registration Form to Provide Home Management Services
Applications are available on the MN Dept. of Health (MDH) website, Compliance and Monitoring Division section, at Home Management Registration.
For more information please contact the Licensing and Certification Program at (651) 201-4101.
Individuals - $20
Organizations - $50
Licensing surcharge to be assessed
The Minnesota Legislature passed legislation requiring a 10% surcharge of no less than $5 and no more than $150 on each business, commercial, professional or occupational license. The funding from this surcharge will go to MN.IT Services (formerly Office of Enterprise Technology (OET)), which is establishing an electronic licensing system for the state. The surcharge will be in place through June 30, 2015. See Minn. Stat. § 16E.22.
Period of Issuance:
Registration is effective for one year from effective date.
Length of Determination Process:
The Department of Health has 90 days in which to grant or deny a license.
Other Pertinent Information:
See Minn. Stat. § 144A.43-.47