License Minnesota

Hearing Instrument Dispensing -Trainee

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Agency contact information:

Health (MDH), Minnesota Department of
625 Robert St. N.
P.O. Box 64975
St. Paul, MN 55164-0975
(651) 201-5000 | (888) 345-0823 (MN toll free)
Health Occupations Program - Hearing Instrument Dispenser Certification Program
| 85 East Seventh Place, Suite 220 | St. Paul, MN 55164-0882 or Health Occupations Program - Hearing Instrument Dispenser Certification Program | P.O. Box 64882 | St. Paul, MN 55164-0882 | (651) 201-3724
Contact Info: health.hid@state.mn.us

Website:

Hearing Instrument Dispenser Certification Program

Health Occupations Program

Health Occupations Program Credential Lookup

The Minnesota Department of Health Health is the state's lead public health agency, responsible for protecting, maintaining and improving the health of all Minnesotans.

Statutes:

Minn. Stats. 153A

Forms:

Application for Hearing Instrument Dispenser Trainee

More information is available on the MN Dept. of Health (MDH) website, Health Occupations Program section at Hearing Instrument Dispenser Certification Program

Requirements:

All individuals who dispense hearing instruments must be certified by MDH, approved as a trainee, or licensed as an audiologist in Minnesota.

Applicants for certification must pass written and practical competency examinations. Licensed audiologists are exempt from the written examination requirement, but must pass the practical examination.

Individuals with trainee status may dispense hearing instruments under the supervision of a qualified certified dispenser.

Fee:

Trainee fee - $200


Period of Issuance:

1 year.

Length of Determination Process:

30 days.