License Minnesota

Certified Public Accountant (CPA) Corporation

Minnesota State Board of Accountancy

Agency contact information:

Accountancy (BOA), Minnesota State Board of
85 E. 7th Place, Suite 125
St. Paul, MN 55101
(651) 296-7938 | (651) 297-5353 (TTY) | (800) 627-3529 (TTY)
(651) 282-2644(fax)
Holly Salmela
(651) 757-1520
Contact Info: holly.a.salmela@state.mn.us

Website:

Accountancy, Minnesota State Board of

Online Services

Verification of Current License / Find a CPA Firm

The Minnesota Board of Accountancy (BOA) certifies, licenses and regulates certified public accountants (CPAs) and their firms in order to provide the public with qualified professional public accounting services.

Statutes:

Minn. Stats. 326A

Forms:

Initial Application for CPA Firm Permit

Application forms are available online at the Board of Accountancy website at Initial Application for CPA Firm Permit.

Additional application forms are available online at the Board of Accountancy website at Board of Accountancy Forms.

Requirements:

Refer to the Initial Application for CPA Firm Permit

Fee:

$100


Licensing surcharge to be assessed

The Minnesota Legislature passed legislation requiring a 10% surcharge of no less than $5 and no more than $150 on each business, commercial, professional or occupational license. The funding from this surcharge will go to MN.IT Services (formerly Office of Enterprise Technology (OET)), which is establishing an electronic licensing system for the state. The surcharge will be in place through June 30, 2015. See Minn. Stat. § 16E.22.