License Minnesota

Permit to Operate or Transport Collector Snowmobile(s)

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)

Agency contact information:

Natural Resources (DNR), Minnesota Department of
500 Lafayette Rd.
St. Paul, MN 55155
(651) 296-6157 | (888) 646-6367 | (651) 296-5484 (TTY) | (800) 657-3929 (TTY)
DNR Information Center
(651) 296-6157 | (888) 646-6367 | (651) 296-5484 (TTY) | (800) 657-3929 (TTY)
Contact Info: info.dnr@state.mn.us

Website:

Enforcement permits


DNR Mobile Apps

Social Media Page

The Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR) manages the state's natural resources. Hunting, fishing, state forests and parks, lakes, rivers and streams, boating and water safety, trails, snowmobiling, skiing, education, enforcement, wildlife management, lands and minerals are managed by the DNR.

Rules:

 

Forms:

Permit to Operate or Transport Collector Snowmobiles

Application is available on the MN DNR website, Permit, Enforcement permits section at
Permit to Operate or Transport Collector Snowmobile(s).

Requirements:

Definitions/Information

-Collector snowmobile means a snowmobile that is 25 years old or older, originally produced as a separate identifiable make by a manufacturer, and owned and operated solely as a collectors item.

-This permit is issued to operate or transport a collector snowmobile without registration in parades or organized group outings, such as races, rallies, and other promotional events and for up to ten days each year for personal transportation.

-A snowmobile trail sticker is not required for permitted collector snowmobiles

-All other laws, rules and regulations must be complied with.

-This permit may be revoked, amended, suspended, or modified at any time, for cause.

-Notification in writing must be made to the address at the top of this form within 15 days of any transfer, sale, abandonment, destruction, or theft of the permitted snowmobile(s).

-THIS PERMIT MUST BE IN POSSESSION WHEN OPERATING OR TRANSPORTING THE SNOWMOBILE(S).

-Copies of this permit may be used for purposes of possessing the permit when operating or transporting the permitted snowmobile(s).

-Permit becomes null and void upon sale of snowmobile. New owner will need to reapply for registration exemption.

Fee:


 

Period of Issuance: