CRP Advisory Committee

The purpose of the Community Rehabilitation Program (CRP) Advisory Committee is to provide strategic advice and consultation to DEED's Vocational Rehabilitation Services program on topics and issues that affect vocational rehabilitation and community rehabilitation services to Minnesotans with disabilities.

Duties

The CRP Advisory Committee fosters the development of a mission-driven strategic framework of understanding between DEED/VRS and CRPs that is grounded in an ongoing exchange of information, transparency in mutual planning and decision-making and thoughtful consideration of different points of view in our efforts to provide services. This project will enable DEED/VRS and CRP staff to continue to build trust as we better understand the challenges we face.

Specifically, the Community Rehabilitation Program Advisory Committee:

  • Represents the perspectives and interests of CRPs in advancing rehabilitation and employment issues
  • Provides strategic level advice and consultation to DEED/VRS on matters affecting CRPs
  • Identifies key topics and issues affecting CRPs and DEED/VRS
  • Considers input from subject matter experts in issues affecting economic development, state demographics / population trends, and promising practices
  • Engages in active reflection, spirited discussion and strategic dialogue on critical topics affecting CRP and DEED/VRS services to persons with disabilities in Minnesota

Committee Members

Heather Deutschlaender
ProAct
heatherd@proactinc.org

Wendy DeVore
Career Ventures, Inc.
wdevore@careerventuresinc.com

Kelly Dilger
Options, Inc.
kellydilger@options-inc.org

Tyler Foutch
Autism Works
Tyler.foutch@autism-works.com

Jeremy Gurney
Opportunity Services
JeremyG@oppserv.org

Josh Howie
Trillium Works! Inc.
jhowie@trilliumservice.com

Amanda Jensen-Stahl
Goodwill Easter Seals
ajensen@goodwilleasterseals.org

Dan Meyers
Opportunity Partners
dmeyers@opportunities.org

Nick Monson
Functional Industries
nmonson@functionalindustries.org

Julie Peterschick
Productive Alternatives, Inc.
juliep@paiff.org

Robert Reedy
RISE, Incorporated
rreedy@rise.org

Lynn Vincent
Courage Kenny Rehabilitation Institute
lynn.vincent@allina.com

VRS Project Sponsor

Kim Peck, Director
DEED-VRS
1st National Bank Building
332 Minnesota St Ste E200
Saint Paul, MN 55101
Phone: 651.259.7345
Email: Kim.Peck@state.mn.us

VRS Project Managers

Chris McVey, Director of Strategic Initiatives
DEED-VRS
1st National Bank Building
332 Minnesota St Ste E200
Saint Paul, MN 55101
Phone: 651.259.7357
Email: chris.mcvey@state.mn.us

Jan Thompson, VRS Field Director
DEED-VRS
1st National Bank Building
332 Minnesota St Ste E200
Saint Paul, MN 55101
Phone: 651.259.7372
Email: jan.thompson@state.mn.us

Vrs CRP Advisory Committee Members

Jay Hancock
Regional Manager-South/Central
Faribault VRS
Faribo Town Square
201 Lyndale Avenue S.
Suite 51
Faribault, MN 55021
Jay.hancock@state.mn.us

Lori Thorpe
RAM-Cambridge
Cambridge VRS
140 Buchanan Street
Suite 152
Cambridge, MN 55008
(763)279-4600
Lori.thorpe@state.mn.us

Facilitator 

Holly Johnson
Lanterna Consulting, Inc.
185 Wedgewood Dr
Mahtomedi, MN 55115
Phone: 651.253.3220
Email: hjohnson@lanternaconsulting.com