CRP Advisory Committee

The purpose of the Community Rehabilitation Program (CRP) Advisory Committee is to provide strategic advice and consultation to DEED's Vocational Rehabilitation Services program on topics and issues that affect vocational rehabilitation and community rehabilitation services to Minnesotans with disabilities.

Duties

The CRP Advisory Committee fosters the development of a mission-driven strategic framework of understanding between DEED/VRS and CRPs that is grounded in an ongoing exchange of information, transparency in mutual planning and decision-making and thoughtful consideration of different points of view in our efforts to provide services. This project will enable DEED/VRS and CRP staff to continue to build trust as we better understand the challenges we face.

Specifically, the Community Rehabilitation Program Advisory Committee:

  • Represents the perspectives and interests of CRPs in advancing rehabilitation and employment issues
  • Provides strategic level advice and consultation to DEED/VRS on matters affecting CRPs
  • Identifies key topics and issues affecting CRPs and DEED/VRS
  • Considers input from subject matter experts in issues affecting economic development, state demographics / population trends, and promising practices
  • Engages in active reflection, spirited discussion and strategic dialogue on critical topics affecting CRP and DEED/VRS services to persons with disabilities in Minnesota

Committee Members

Community Partners

Becky Bazzarre
Lifetrack Resources
709 University Ave W
Saint Paul, MN 55104
Phone: 651.265.2387
Email: beckyb@lifetrackresources.org

Laura Bealey
MRCI-Mankato
15 Map Dr
Mankato, MN 56001-8998
Phone: 507.386.5603
Email: lbealey@MRCIWorkSource.org

Gil Bessard
Tasks Unlimited
2419 Nicollet Ave
Minneapolis, MN 55404
Phone: 612.871.0432
Email: gbessard@tasksunlimited.org

Steve Brink
Tran$Em
1500 30th Ave S Ste B
Moorhead, MN 56560
Phone: 218.233-7438
Email: transem@msn.com

Heather Deutschlaender
ProAct
3195 Neil Armstrong Blvd
Eagan, MN 55121
Phone: 651.289.3163
Email: heatherd@proactinc.org

Mike Harper
RISE, Inc
13265 Sylvan Ave
Lindstrom, MN 55045-8421
Phone: 651.257.2281
Email: mharper@rise.org

Dan Meyers
Opportunity Partners
5500 Opportunity Ct
Minnetonka, MN 55343
Phone: 952.938.5511
Email: dmeyers@opportunities.org

Julie Peterschick
Productive Alternatives, Inc
1205 N Tower Rd
Fergus Falls, MN 56537-1077
Phone: 218.998.5630
Email: juliep@paiff.org

Rachel Praught
Functional Industries
1801 Minnesota Hwy 25
Buffalo, MN 55313
Phone: 763.682.4336
Email: rpraught@functionalindustries.org

Lori Sterner
Goodwill Easter Seals
553 Fairview Ave
Saint Paul, MN 55104
Phone: 651.379.5622
Email: lsterner@goodwilleasterseals.org

Sara Sundeen
Minnesota Career Solutions
PO Box 191
Elko-New Market, MN 55020
Phone: 952.583.3819
Email: ssundeen@mncareersolutions.com

Leslie Swartling
WORC
1053 E Mark St
Winona, MN 55987
Phone: 800.657.4846 ext 110
Email: lswartling@winonaorc.org

VRS Project Sponsor

Kim Peck, Director
DEED-VRS
1st National Bank Building
332 Minnesota St Ste E200
Saint Paul, MN 55101
Phone: 651.259.7345
Email: Kim.Peck@state.mn.us

VRS Project Managers

Chris McVey, Director of Strategic Initiatives
DEED-VRS
1st National Bank Building
332 Minnesota St Ste E200
Saint Paul, MN 55101
Phone: 651.259.7357
Email: chris.mcvey@state.mn.us

David Sherwood-Gabrielson, Director of Community Partnerships
DEED-VRS
1st National Bank Building
332 Minnesota St Ste E200
Saint Paul, MN 55101
Phone: 651.259.7350
Email: David.Sherwood-Gabrielson@state.mn.us

Jan Thompson, VRS Field Director
DEED-VRS
1st National Bank Building
332 Minnesota St Ste E200
Saint Paul, MN 55101
Phone: 651.259.7372
Email: jan.thompson@state.mn.us

VRS CRP Advisory Committee Members

Becky Johnson
RAM-Anoka County
1201 89th St NE Ste 220
Blaine, MN 55434
Phone: 763.279.4354
Email: rebecca.l.johnson@state.mn.us

Peg Killen
RAM-Woodbury, West St. Paul
6043 Hudson Rd Ste 170
Woodbury, MN 55125-1019
Phone: 651.501.6376
Email: peg.killen@state.mn.us

Roland Root
Regional Manager-Northern Minnesota
Hibbing WFC
3920 13th Ave E
Hibbing, MN 55746-3675
Phone: 218.262.7395
Email: roland.root@state.mn.us

Dee Torgerson
Regional Manager-South/Central Minnesota
Monticello WFC
406 E 7th St
PO Box 720
Monticello, MN 55362-8948
Phone: 763.443.7978
Email: dee.torgerson@state.mn.us

Jeri Werner
RAM-Duluth
Duluth WFC
Attn: VRS
Government Services Center
320 W 2nd St
Duluth, MN 55802-1406
Phone: 218.723.4702
Email: jeri-lynn.werner@state.mn.us

Facilitator

Holly Johnson
Lanterna Consulting, Inc.
185 Wedgewood Dr
Mahtomedi, MN 55115
Phone: 651.253.3220
Email: hjohnson@lanternaconsulting.com