Skip to content

Notices for Providers and Coordinators


Insurance Education Provider Annuity Suitability

Notice for all Real Estate Continuing Education Providers

As part of the continuing education that is due each license year, all real estate brokers and salesperson must complete general module training. Check here for detailed information ( .pdf).

Notice Regarding the Technology Surcharge

Effective May 1, 2014, the technology surcharge is reduced to $20 [Minn. Stat. §45.24 (f)].

License Surcharge Notice

Minnesota law now requires any board or agency to assess a surcharge on all new licenses or registrations issued or renewed until June 30, 2015. Only those applicants already paying a current and separate Technology Surcharge are exempt from the new surcharge. The surcharge is 10 percent of the fee -- no less than $5 and no more than $150 -- on each business, commercial, professional, and occupational license or registration. This surcharge is being collected on behalf of the Minnesota Office of Enterprise Technology (OET) to fund a statewide electronic licensing system (M.S. 16E.22). It is identified on the Sircon and PULSE systems as the "OET surcharge." Please call 651-556-8005 for further information.

Important licensing changes took effect July 1, 2010.

Changes impact real estate brokers and salespersons, appraisers, insurance producers and adjusters, prelicensing and continuing education providers. Take a few moments to review the information relevant to your particular license type or industry here. Also included are Frequently Asked Questions.