Skip to content

 

Department of Commerce

Energy Environmental Review and Analysis Staff

 

Department of Commerce, Energy Environmental Review and Analysis (EERA) staff assists the Public Utilities Commission with the environmental review and permitting of energy facilities.  Staff are assigned to specific projects as environmental review managers and are listed on the webpage for each project.  To see all energy facility projects, or to search for a project by location or type, see the project database

For a listing of Public Utilities Commission staff, see the Commission's staff directory.

General Contact:
Minnesota Department of Commerce
Energy Environmental Review and Analysis
85 7th Place East, Suite 500
St. Paul, MN 55101-2198
http://mn.gov/commerce/energyfacilities

1-800-657-3794

Name

Phone

Email

Areas of Work

David Birkholz

651-539-1838

david.birkholz@state.mn.us

Transmission Lines, Wind Farms

Richard Davis

651-539-1846

richard.davis@state.mn.us

Wind Farms

Larry Hartman

651-539-1839

larry.hartman@state.mn.us

Wind Farms, Pipelines

Ray Kirsch

651-539-1841

raymond.kirsch@state.mn.us

Transmission Lines

Andrew Levi

651-539-1840

andrew.levi@state.mn.us

 

Deborah Pile

651-539-1837

deborah.pile@state.mn.us

 

Suzanne Steinhauer

651-539-1843

suzanne.steinhauer@state.mn.us

Transmission Lines, Wind Farms

Bill Storm

651-539-1844

bill.storm@state.mn.us

Power Plants, Transmission Lines