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Minnesota Department of Commerce 
85 7th Place East, Suite 280

Saint Paul, MN 55101 
PHONE: 651-539-1599 

OFFICE USE ONLY 

Date: _____________  Course #: ___________________ 

 APPROVED  DENIED  RETURNED 

BY ___________________________ 

 CLASSROOM - Taught LIVE & can be concurrently simulcast

WEBINAR

 Distance Learning - NOT live Interactive Internet OR  Self Study

Number of credits approved _______________________ 

(Please Note: As required in Minn. Statute Chapter 45.30 Subd.6. (b)) (A current, correctly and fully completed application and fee must be 

submitted at least 30 days before the initial proposed course date.) 

Insurance Producers and Adjusters 
CONTINUING EDUCATION COURSE APPROVAL APPLICATION 

(Please Print or Type – Writing Must Be Legible)

Course Title: _______________________________________________________________ 

Initial Proposed Date(s) of Course: _________________________________________________________________________ 

PROVIDER/COORDINATOR INFORMATION (All Boxes Must Be Completed) 
NOTE: MN PROVIDER / COORDINATOR APPLICATION & FEE MUST ALSO BE SUBMITTED ALONG WITH THIS COURSE 
APPLICATION IF PROVIDER / COORDINATOR IS NOT ALREADY MN APPROVED. 

Provider Name     (In Full - Exactly as it appears on your MN approval letter): MN Provider ID # 

Provider Street Address: 

City: State: Zip: 

Mailing Address if different from above: 

City: State: Zip: 

Provider Phone Number: Provider Fax: Provider Toll-Free: 

Coordinator Name: 

Coordinator Direct Telephone: Coordinator Direct Business Email: 

Federal Employer Identification Number – (FEIN) Website: 

APPLICATION FEE (Only check or money order accepted)                                License Type:  INSURANCE  
New Course: $10 per hour or a fraction of an hour. (Example: 1.5Hrs = $20) Fractions not less than 15 minutes. 

(Must list & include fee for all hours you want reviewed, regardless of how many hours are awarded.) 
45.23 LICENSE EDUCATION FEES. The following fees must be paid to the commissioner: (1) initial course approval, $10 for each hour or 

fraction of one hour of education course approval sought. 

 This Submission Contains Concurrent / Breakout Sessions & fee submitted includes all sessions we are seeking 
approval for.  Example: 3 separate concurrent 1-hr (1PM-2PM) sessions would cost $30 for us to review the 3 sessions. 

Licensee would choose 1 session to attend for 1-hr credit. 

Total # of Requested Hours to Review:_________     Total # of Hours Requested for Licensee Credit: _______ 

Fee Submitted for (A) Total # of Hours to Review:  __                Check Number: ____________________ 

Make sure that you are submitting the most current revision of this application located at http://mn.gov/commerce/.  Outdated submissions will be 
returned without review. 

http://mn.gov/commerce/
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Method of Presentation / Instruction 
Insurance and Real Estate Continuing Education Only 

 
Step 1:  Choose ONLY ONE of the Two Methods of Instruction per Application and Fee 

See Minn. Statutes Chapter 45 regarding internet interactive course requirements (See Appendix B) and verifiable proctors.  

Proctor forms are located at the end of the course application. 
 

  Course is taught live or real-time. 
Minnesota Statutes Chapter 45.25 Subd. 2a. Classroom course. "Classroom course" means an educational 

process based on live or real-time instruction including, but not limited to: 
 

(1) a course in which there is no geographic separation of instructor and learner; 

[Note: This method is commonly known as Standard Classroom.  Students are physically monitored by approved 
instructor or coordinator.] 
 
(2) a course taught live that is concurrently simulcast to remote locations and where each location is 
monitored by a proctor; and 
[Note: This method normally used for multiple students in one remote location, without an online individual process to 

authenticate student’s identity and technology to guarantee seat time; which therefore requires proctor certifications.  
Two page proctor forms are located at the end of each course application.] 
 
(3) a course taught live that is concurrently simulcast to individual students online and that includes a 

process to authenticate the student's identity and technology to guarantee seat time. 
[Note: Proctors are NOT required for this method.} 
 
[Note: For ALL above Classroom course methods… No EXAMINATION is required unless required by provider or an 

exam is required for a special required course. (Example: required real estate modules or required insurance LTC course).] 

 

   Course is NOT taught live or real-time. 
Minnesota Statutes Chapter 45.25 Subd. 5a. Distance learning course. "Distance learning course" means 

an education process, other than the courses specified in subdivision 2a, clauses (2) and (3), that is based on 

the geographical separation of instructor and learner. This includes, but is not limited to: 
 

(1) an interactive Internet course that does not meet the requirements of subdivision 2a, clauses (2) or (3); 

and 

[Note:  MUST MEET ALL Guidelines in Minn. Statutes Chapter 45.306.Subd.2. & Subd.3. See Appendix “B”.  DOES require 

an end of course closed book exam but DOES NOT “require” a Proctor if exam is online and encrypted (see Subd.3. in 
Appendix “B”.] 
 

(2) a noninteractive course taught via the Internet, video, or other electronic means. 

 [Note: DOES require an end of course closed book exam and Also MAY REQUIRE a Proctor if the instruction method 

does not meet the requirement to include “a process to authenticate the student's identity and technology to guarantee seat 
time” (see Appendix “B”.] 
 

[In addition] 
Minnesota Statutes Chapter 45.25 
Subd. 14. Self-study course. “Self-study course” means a distance learning course that is not entirely taught 

by the instructor live via the Internet, video, or other electronic means. 

 

(3) a distance learning course that is not entirely taught by the instructor live via the Internet, video, or 

other electronic means. 
[Note: This Self-Study Distance learning course method DOES require an end of course closed book exam CERTIFIED by a 

PROCTOR.] 
REQUIRED: Attach a Copy of Examination and Answer Key – (If exam is given.) (Note that a closed book end of 
course exam is always required for all distance learning courses and various special required courses.) 
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Method of Presentation / Instruction  
Insurance and Real Estate Continuing Education Only 
 
Step 2: Provide the following information 

 
The following only pertains to a course taught live or real-time 
  
My Course is: 

  Standard Classroom 
 Include Detailed Explanation of Attendance Verification 

Does the course include an examination?  Yes   No  

 If YES, attach a Detailed Explanation regarding Exam 
 
 Webinar 

 Include Link to Course, Login, & Password 

 Attach a Detailed Explanation of the Method of Instruction/Presentation 

 Attach a Detailed Explanation of the Use & Verification of Proctors, if proctors are used 

 No Proctor &/or No Proctor Required 

Does the course include an examination?  Yes   No  

 If YES, attach a Detailed Explanation regarding Exam 

 
The following only pertains to a course NOT taught live or real-time 
 
My Distance Learning Course is: 

   Distance Learning Interactive Internet 
 Yes -- My Distance Learning interactive internet method of instruction meets or exceeds all 

requirements listed in Minnesota Statutes Chapter 45.306. 
 

 Attach a Detailed Explanation of the Method of Instruction/Presentation 

 Include Detailed Explanation of Attendance Verification 

 Include Link to Course, Login, & Password 

 Attach a Detailed Explanation regarding Exam 

 Attach a Detailed Explanation of the Use & Verification of Proctors, if proctors are used 

 No Proctor &/or No Proctor Required 
 
   Non-interactive OR Self-Study / Correspondence 

 Attach a Detailed Explanation of the Method of Instruction/Presentation 

 Attach a Detailed Explanation regarding Exam presentation and the Use & Verification of the 
required Exam Proctors.   
 
 Include Link to Course, Login, & Password (if any material is online) 

REQUIRED: Attach a Copy of Examination and Answer Key – (If exam is given.) (Note that a closed book end of 
course exam is always required for all distance learning courses and various special required courses.) 
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Questions Specific to Insurance CE Application 
 

The following questions MUST be answered or application will be returned as deficient. 
 

 Is this provider also an insurance producer, agency, managing general agent, or insurance company in any state 
including MN?   Yes:     No:  

 If yes, list the license type, license number, NAIC number, state, and attach verifiable documentation for each. 

 

Lic Type: __________________, Lic Number: _____________, NAIC Number: ___________________, State: _______ 

 

 

 Will this course be offered or sponsored by, or affiliated with an insurance company, agent, agency, managing 
general agent, or insurance broker?   Yes:     No:  

 If yes, please explain your answer below or attach additional paper as necessary. 

 

Details: ___________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

 

 Will this course be held on the premises of a company doing business in the regulated area?  Yes:     No:  

 If yes, list the details and attach verifiable documentation. 

 

Details: ___________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

 

 Will this course be open to the public?  Yes:     No:  
 

 

 Will this course be restricted to any particular group of people?  Yes:     No:  

 If yes, list the details. 

 

Details: ___________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

 

ALL Providers must check whether this course is categorized under any of the following conditions: 
 

This course leads to a nationally-recognized professional designation used by Insurance licensees. 
Yes:     No:  
 

Name of designation (spelled out):  _________________________________    Attach verification document(s). 
 

Name of designation (spelled out):  _________________________________    Attach verification document(s). 
 

This course has been approved by a State or Federal regulatory agency. 
Yes:     No:                      Attach copy of approval letter(s).   
 

State: _______,  Agency or Board: _________________________________,  Number of approved hours: __     

State: _______,  Agency or Board: _________________________________,  Number of approved hours: __     

State: _______,  Agency or Board: _________________________________,  Number of approved hours: __     

State: _______,  Agency or Board: _________________________________,  Number of approved hours: __     
 

(Attach additional paper as necessary for additional states.)
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REQUIRED, DETAILED, TIMED CONTENT OUTLINE 
 
 

(Please Print or Type – Writing Must Be Legible) 

Segments must be listed in increments of 
15 minutes or less. 
Break times must be indicated (attach additional sheets if 

necessary). 

Instructor(s) Scheduled time # of minutes 

(Example)    Basics of Property Ins. John Doe 8:00 – 8:10am 10 

(Example)     Basics of Casualty Ins. Mark Smith 8:10 – 8:20am 10 

(Example)     Property Claims Issues. Mary Brown 8:20 – 8:35am 15 

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

 Total course hours:   

 

 
 

 

 

 
 

 
 
 

REQUIRED: Course Description – detailed description of course content 

 

 

REQUIRED: Learning Objectives – detailed description of objectives for the students to learn 
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CONTINUING EDUCATION INSTRUCTOR 

QUALIFICATIONS AND CONTACT INFORMATION PAGE 

 (Please Print or Type – Writing Must Be Legible) 
(Page 1 of 2) 

Copy and attach additional pages as needed; one for every continuing education course instructor. 
 

MANDATORY: Attach a detailed Bio / Resume to this completed form showing dates of experience. 
 
Instructor Full Legal Name:  
  
Date of Birth: 
 
Business Address:  

 

City, State, Zip:  

 

Phone Number:  Business Email Address: 

  

Do you currently hold, or have you held, any Insurance license in any state, including MN?  Yes    No 
 
If yes, attach list of license number, state, and status. 
Resident Insurance License #                        & Name of Resident State 

 

All Non-Resident Insurance License #(s)                                     & Name of Non-Resident State(s) 

 

Do you currently hold or have you ever held any other type of occupational / professional license in any state, 

including MN?     Yes     No 

 
If yes, attach list of license type, number, state, and status. 
 

Has instructor applicant ever had any occupational / professional license in any state including Minnesota that has 

been suspended, revoked, or terminated, or been the subject of inquiry or investigation?   Yes     No 

 
If yes, attach documentation and detailed explanation signed & dated by instructor. 
 

Has instructor applicant ever been convicted of a felony or gross misdemeanor, or been a defendant in any lawsuit 

involving claims of fraud, misrepresentation, conversion, mismanagement of funds, breach of fiduciary duty or 

breach of contract?   Yes     No 

 
If yes, attach documentation and detailed explanation signed & dated by instructor. 
WHO is considered an instructor? 

Classroom: Any individual speaking to licensees during a course is considered an instructor. 

Distance Learning Interactive Internet (only for the purposes of this section) include: 
 any individual used as a contact for students to answer questions regarding a course is considered an instructor. 

 any author of an internet course is considered an instructor. 

 Any presenters via video or other media 

 
Mandatory Qualifications (Please check at least one below) 

 

Minn. Stat. Chapter 45.32. Subd.2. Qualified Continuing Education instructors must have one of the 
following qualifications. 
 a four-year degree in any area plus two years practical experience in the subject area being taught; 

 five years of practical experience in the subject area being taught; or 

 a college or graduate degree in the subject area being taught. 
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Instructor Full Legal Name: ___________________________________________________ (Page 2 of 2) 

            (Please Print or Type – Writing Must Be Legible) 

 
 

Check if Instructor Holds Designation(s) 

Check Here Line(s) of Authority Designation 
Experience Required to 

Obtain Designation 

 Life 
CEBS 

Certified Employee Benefits Specialist 
N/A 

 Life 
CFP 

Certified Financial Planner 
3 YR 

 Life 
ChFC 

Chartered Financial Consultant 
3 YR 

 Life 
CIC 

Certified Insurance Counselor 
2 YR 

 Life 
CLU 

Chartered Life Underwriter 
3 YR 

 Life 
FLMI 

Fellow, Life Management Institute 
N/A 

 Life 
LUTCF 

Life Underwriter Training Council Fellow 
Equivalent of 3 YR 

 Health 
CEBS 

Certified Employee Benefits Specialist 
N/A 

 Health 
HIA 

Health Insurance Associate 
N/A 

 Health 
REBC 

Registered Employee Benefits Consultant 
3 YR 

 Health 
RHU 

Registered Health Underwriter 
3 YR 

 
Property or Casualty or 

Personal Lines P&C 
AAI 

Accredited Adviser in Insurance 
N/A 

 
Property or Casualty or 

Personal Lines P&C 
ARM 

Associate in Risk Management 
N/A 

 
Property or Casualty or 

Personal Lines P&C 
CIC 

Certified Insurance Counselor 
2 YR 

 
Property or Casualty or 

Personal Lines P&C 
CPCU 

Chartered Property Casualty Underwriter 
2 YR 

 

NOTE: 
This page does NOT need to be sent in as part of the application submission if you do not hold 

one of the Designations listed above. 
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COORDINATOR’S CERTIFICATION AND SIGNATURE PAGE 
 
While only a portion of the requirements are listed below, as an approved education coordinator I understand that by submitting 

this application, that I have read, understand, and guarantee compliance with, ALL of the MN license education laws and 

regulations found in Minn. Statute Chapter 45, Minn. Statute Chapter 60K and Minn. Statute Chapter 72B. 

 
As an approved education coordinator I understand that: 

 I am responsible for ensuring that all instructors meet or exceed the instructor requirements as stated in Minn. Statute 

Chapter 45.32; that they are qualified to teach the course offering and that failure to have only qualified instructors 

teach an approved course offering will result in loss of course approval. 

 I am responsible for supervising and evaluating courses and instructors; for investigating complaints related to course 

offerings and instructors and forwarding a copy of the written complaints to the Department of Commerce. 

 I am responsible for uploading a licensee’s course credit in a manner prescribed by the commissioner within ten days 

of course completion; and that each failure to report an individual licensee’s course completion in the manner 

prescribed by subdivision constitutes a separate violation; and that the commissioner may impose a civil penalty not to 

exceed $500 per violation upon an education provider that violates subdivision 1. (Minn. Statute Chapter 45.43) 

 I am responsible for notifying the MN Department of Commerce to terminate the approval of a course when either the 

content of an approved course or its method of instruction changes, because the course is no longer approved for 

license education credit. I understand that the course can no longer be offered. 

 The commissioner may review any approved course and may cancel its approval with regard to all future offerings. The 

commissioner must make the final determination as to accreditation and assignment of credit hours for courses. 

 As required in Minn. Statute Chapter 45.30 Subd.6. (b) I am responsible for and guarantee that a current, correctly 

completed application with all required attachments and fees will be submitted at least 30 days before the initial 

proposed course date. 

 For all required information, documents and forms required in this continuing education course application, I am 
responsible for and guarantee: 

 that for all information, documents and forms that are required to be attached  to the submission, all content 

is accurate, current, and complete at the time of course submission; and 

 that for all information, documents and forms that are required for the course, but not required to be 
attached to the submission, all content is accurate, current, complete, and available for audit at the time of 

course submission. (See Appendix “A” for list) 
 

I understand that as an approved education coordinator I shall not:  (The following is not limited to this partial list.) 

 encourage or recruit individuals to engage the services of, or become associated with, a particular business; use 

materials, clothing, or other evidences of affiliation with a particular entity; submit courses where any part of the 

submission, (including but not limited to, the course content, instructor or student materials, handouts, brochures, 

documents, or forms), contains any of, but not limited to the following: [advertising, marketing, logos, or endorsements, 

of or for, companies, products,  services, practices, political affiliations, etc.] 

 

Name of Course: ______________________________________________________________________________ 
 

I certify that I have either applied for provider/coordinator approval in conjunction with this course application submission, or I 

am already an approved MN Coordinator/Provider for this Providership; I am responsible for, and guarantee my understanding 

of, and compliance with all MN education laws and regulations found in Minn. Statute Chapter 45, Statute Chapter 60K and 

Minn. Statute Chapter 72B.  I declare that all of the information and documentation provided for the above named course on 

the attached education course approval application are true and complete, that the application itself has not been altered in 

any manner from the form adopted by the MN Department of Commerce, and that I have answered each question fully and 

truthfully and without any purpose of evasion or mental reservation.  

 

Printed name of Coordinator: ______________________________________________________________________ 
                                                         (Mandatory) 

 

Signature of Coordinator: _____________________________________________ Submission Date: _____________ 
                                                                      (Signature & Date are Mandatory) 
 

Full Printed name of Provider: _______________________________________________ Provider #: _____________                        
(Mandatory)       (Mandatory) 
 

(Please Print or Type – Writing Must Be Legible) 
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APPENDIX “A” 
 

REQUIRED DOCUMENTS AND FORMS 
 

All items listed below must be available for audit at time of course submission. 
 

 

APPLICANTS: You must COMPLETE AND SIGN the Coordinator’s Certification and Signature page 
certifying that every item listed below is complete and available for audit, at the time of your submission.  
As required in Minn. Statute Chapter 45.30 Subd.6. (b) a current, correctly completed application and fee must be submitted at least 30 days 

before the initial proposed course date. 

 
 

You do NOT need to submit the items below unless we request them. 
 

A. Course Materials 
1. Instructional Material for Instructors – overheads, PowerPoint, videos, charts, etc. 

2. Instructional Material for Students – textbooks, notebooks, guides, documents, brochures, any handouts, 

etc. 

a. Note regarding textbooks: If textbooks are not used, you must hand out a completed Syllabus and 

detailed outline to each student.  Textbooks must contain the same detailed information shown on the 

Syllabus. (Please see generic Syllabus at end of application for guidelines.) 

 

B. Provider Policies 
1. Course Prerequisites – Must have means to notify student prior to student registering and paying for class. 

2. Cancellation & Refund – Formal course cancellation and refund procedures are required. 

 

C. Assorted Attachments 
1. Required - Students’ Course and Instructor Evaluation Form 

2. Proposed Course Completion Certificate.  (NOTE: It is not necessary to provide a written course completion certificate 

as every Provider is required (by Minn. Statutes Chapter 45.43) to upload course completion credits to the licensees 

continuing education record on Pearson VUE’s Web-portal at www.pulseportal.com for Real Estate and Appraiser licensing; 

and on Sircon’s Web-portal at www.sircon.com for Insurance licensing.  However, If distributing, see generic form at end of 

application for requirements.) 
3. Course Schedule 

4. Proposed Advertising 

 

 

(NOTE: This page does NOT need to be sent in as part of the application submission.) 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

http://www.pulseportal.com/
http://www.sircon.com/
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Appendix “B” 
Minnesota Department of Commerce (DOC) 

NOT LIVE - DISTANCE LEARNING 
Interactive Internet CE Training On-Line Basic Requirements 

 

45.306 CONTINUING EDUCATION COURSES OFFERED OVER THE INTERNET. 
Subdivision 1.Appraiser Internet continuing education courses.  
The design and delivery of an appraiser continuing education course must be approved by the International Distance 

Education Certification Center (IDECC) before the course is submitted for the commissioner's approval.  

Subd. 2. Interactive Internet course requirements. 
An interactive Internet continuing education course must: 

(1) specify the minimum system requirements; 

(2) provide encryption that ensures that all personal information, including the student's name, address, and credit card 

number, cannot be read as it passes across the Internet; 

(3) include technology to guarantee seat time;  (*See clarification below.) 
(4) include a high level of interactivity; 

(5) include graphics that reinforce the content; 

(6) include the ability for the student to contact an instructor within a reasonable amount of time; 

(7) include the ability for the student to get technical support within a reasonable amount of time; 

(8) include a statement that the student's information will not be sold or distributed to any third party without prior written 

consent of the student. Taking the course does not constitute consent; 

(9) be available 24 hours a day, seven days a week, excluding minimal down time for updating and administration, except that 

this provision does not apply to live courses taught by an actual instructor and delivered over the Internet; 

(10) provide viewing access to the online course at all times to the commissioner, excluding minimal down time for updating 

and administration; 

(11) include a process to authenticate the student's identity; 

(12) inform the student and the commissioner how long after its purchase a course will be accessible; 

(13) inform the student that license education credit will not be awarded for taking the course after it loses its status as an 

approved course; 

(14) provide clear instructions on how to navigate through the course; 

(15) provide automatic bookmarking at any point in the course; 

(16) provide questions after each unit or chapter that must be answered before the student can proceed to the next unit or 

chapter; 

(17) include a reinforcement response when a quiz question is answered correctly; 

(18) include a response when a quiz question is answered incorrectly; 

(19) include a final examination; 

(20) allow the student to go back and review any unit at any time, except during the final examination; 

(21) provide a course evaluation at the end of the course. 10.1 At a minimum, the evaluation must ask the student to report any 

difficulties caused by the online education delivery method; and 

(22) provide a completion certificate when the course and exam have been completed and the provider has verified the 

completion. Electronic certificates are sufficient. 

Subd. 3. Final examination. The final examination must be either an encrypted online examination or a paper examination 

that is monitored by a proctor who certifies that the student took the examination. The student must not be allowed to review 

the course content once the examination has begun. 

 
* Minnesota Seat Time Clarification for 45.306 Subd2. (3): 
While seat time is a definite requirement and you must include technology to guarantee it, this does not mean that to accomplish it, a licensee 

should be sitting in front of a computer waiting for X number of hours to pass.  The course itself must contain the right amount of interactive 

instruction content to take the same X number of hours, or more, as requested by the provider.  If a provider is asking for 2 hours of credit, 

that course must take a licensee 2 hours, or more, of interactive learning to complete.  This also means that your course must have the 

technology to time out (automatically log out) if a licensee leaves the course inactive for more than ten minutes.  The system should not allow 

a student to log into a course and then either walk away from the computer or visit other computer sites for the 2 hours and still receive credit. 
 

**Minnesota Proctor Guidelines are as follows: 
45.25 DEFINITIONS. Subd. 12.Proctor. 
"Proctor" means a disinterested third party with no conflict of interest who verifies a student's identity and processes an affidavit testifying that 

the student received no outside assistance with the course or examination. 
 

(NOTE: This page does NOT need to be sent in as part of the application submission.) 
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Generic Document 
(NOTE: This blank page does NOT need to be sent in as part of the application submission.) 

 

CE Course &/or Exam Proctor Affidavit 
Student / Licensee Name and Certification 

(Please Print or Type – Writing Must Be Legible) 
 
Name of Course &/or Exam __________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Date & Time of Course &/or Exam Completion _________________________________________________________ 
 
Company & Address where course &/or exam was completed ___________________________________________ 
 
City__________________________________________________ State_____________ Zip Code__________________ 

 
 
Student’s Full Legal Name, License Number, & DOB                       (Please Print or Type – Writing Must Be Legible) 
 
___________________________________________________________(_______________)____(_____/_____/_____)_ 
 (Name)        (License #)             (Date of Birth) 

Business Address ___________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
City____________________________________________________ State_____________ Zip Code_________________ 
 
Mailing Address (if different than above) ____________________________________________________________________ 
 
City_____________________________________________________ State_____________ Zip Code________________ 
 
Daytime Phone____________________________ E-mail ___________________________________________________ 
 
I certify that I personally completed the above-named course &/or exam without outside assistance of any kind. 

 
Student Signature______________________________________________________________ Date (_____/_____/_____) 
                            (Must match course &/or exam) 

 
 

Proctor Name and Certification 
Proctor’s Full Legal Name                          (Please Print or Type – Writing Must Be Legible) 
 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Note any relationship to the student. _________________________________________________________________ 
 
I certify that I am a disinterested third party with no conflict of interest. I verified the identity of the student listed above on this 
form (i.e. valid photo ID), and I ensured that: 
 the course was completed in its entirety and that I physically monitored the student throughout the entire course process. 
 the exam was completed without outside assistance of any kind (i.e. human, study material, notes, computer, cell phone, etc.), 
and that I physically monitored the student throughout the entire exam process. 
 
 

Proctor Signature ______________________________________________________________ Date (_____/_____/_____)  
                                                                (Must match course &/or exam) 
Employer & Job Title __________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Business Address _____________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
City __________________________________________________________ State _____________ Zip Code ___________ 
 
Business/Daytime Phone___________________ E-mail _____________________________________________________ 
(Rev 7.22.14)                                                                (Please Print or Type – Writing Must Be Legible) 
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Generic Document 
(NOTE: This blank page does NOT need to be sent in as part of the application submission.) 

(Part 1 of 2)   
 

Student / Licensee Name and Certification Page 
TO BE ATTACHED TO 

CE Course &/or Exam Proctor Affidavit 
(Please Print or Type – Writing Must Be Legible) 

 
(Use this two-page form only when there are multiple students in one location.) 

 
Notice: One of these forms must be completed & signed by each student.  The completed form MUST be attached to 
the multiple student Proctor Affidavit form completed by the Proctor.  Both completed forms must be kept on file by 
the Education Provider for 3 years from the date of course completion. 

 
 
Name of Course &/or Exam ______________________________________________________Course#_____________ 
 
 
Date & Time of Course &/or Exam Completion _________________________________________________________ 
 
 
Company & Address where course &/or exam was completed ___________________________________________ 
 
 
City__________________________________________________ State_____________ Zip Code__________________ 
 

 
 

Student’s Full Legal Name, License Number, & DOB                       (Please Print or Type – Writing Must Be Legible) 
 
___________________________________________________________(_______________)____(_____/_____/_____)_ 
 (Name)        (License #)             (Date of Birth) 

Business Address ___________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 
City____________________________________________________ State_____________ Zip Code_________________ 
 
 
Mailing Address (if different than above) ________________________________________________________________ 
 
 
City_____________________________________________________ State_____________ Zip Code________________ 
 
 
Daytime Phone____________________________ E-mail ___________________________________________________ 
 
 
I certify that I personally completed the above-named course &/or exam without outside assistance of any kind. 
 

 
Student Signature______________________________________________________________ Date (_____/_____/_____) 
                                                                                                                            (Must match date of course &/or exam & Proctor form) 
 

(Please Print or Type – Writing Must Be Legible) 

 (Rev 7.22.14)                                    (Part 1 of 2) 
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Generic Document 
(NOTE: This blank page does NOT need to be sent in as part of the application submission.) 

(Part 2 of 2)  
CE Course &/or Exam Proctors (Multiple Student) Affidavit Form 

(Please Print or Type – Writing Must Be Legible) 

(Use only when there are multiple students in one location.) 

Notice: This form must be completed & signed by the qualifying Proctor.  This completed form MUST be attached to a 
completed student Affidavit form for each student listed below.  (Up to 24 student forms per Proctor form.)  All 
completed forms must be kept on file by the Education Provider for 3 years from the date of course completion. 

 
Name of Course &/or Exam ___________________________________________________Course #__________________ 
 
Date & Time of Course &/or Exam Completion ____________________________________________________________ 
 
Company & Address where course &/or exam was completed _______________________________________________ 
 
City______________________________________________________ State_____________ Zip Code__________________ 
 

Student’s Full Legal Name & License Number – (One Per Box) (Please Print or Type – Writing Must Be Legible) 
1 13 

2 14 

3 15 

4 16 

5 17 

6 18 

7 19 

8 20 

9 21 

10 22 

11 23 

12 24 

Proctor Name and Certification 
Proctor’s Full Legal Name                          (Please Print or Type – Writing Must Be Legible) 
 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Note any relationship to any student on above list.  
____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
I certify that I am a disinterested third party with no conflict of interest. I verified the identity of each and every student listed 
above on this form (or attached on additional pages) (i.e. valid photo ID), and I ensured that: 
 the course was completed in its entirety and that I physically monitored each and every student throughout the entire course 
process. 
 the exam was completed without outside assistance of any kind (i.e. human, study material, notes, computer, cell phone, etc.), 
and that I physically monitored the student throughout the entire exam process. 
 

Proctor Signature ________________________________________________________________ Date (_____/_____/_____) 
                                            (Must match date of course &/or exam & Students form) 

Employer & Job Title __________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
City __________________________________________________________ State _____________ Zip Code ___________ 
 

Business/Daytime Phone__________________ E-mail ______________________________________________________ 
(Rev 7.22.14)       (Please Print or Type – Writing Must Be Legible)                                                                    (Part 2 of 2) 
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Generic Document 
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SYLLABUS FOR STUDENTS 

 

If you will not be distributing a textbook containing all of the details below, you must distribute a syllabus 
to each student.  You may use this generic Syllabus or create your own Syllabus containing all of the information 

below.  Syllabus must be distributed to all students, along with a copy of the detailed, timed course outline. 
 

 

Provider Name & Number:   
 
Course title:   
 

Dates and times of course offerings: 

 

DATE & TIME LOCATION 
  

  

  

 

Required: Name and address or telephone number or direct email address of Course Coordinator and ALL Course 

Instructors (add pages as needed). 

 

 Name Address or Phone Number or Direct Email 

Coordinator 

 

  

Instructor 

 

  

Instructor 

 

  

Instructor 

 

  

Instructor 

 

  

Instructor 

 

  

Instructor 

 

  

Instructor 

 

  

Instructor 

 

  

Instructor 

 

  

Instructor 

 

  

Instructor 

 

  

Remember: When distributing syllabus to students, you MUST attach a copy of the detailed, timed course outline. 

 

 

(NOTE: This page does NOT need to be sent in as part of the application submission.) 
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COURSE COMPLETION CERTIFICATE 

 
Required Information For Course Completion Certificates 

If Distributed By Provider 

 
NOTE: It is not necessary to provide a written course completion certificate as every Provider is 
required (by Minn. Statutes Chapter 45.43) to upload course completion credits to the licensees 
continuing education record on Pearson VUE’s Web-portal at www.pulseportal.com for Real Estate 
and Appraiser licensing; and on Sircon’s Web-portal at www.sircon.com for Insurance licensing. 
 

1. Course Title 
2. MN Department of Commerce Approved Course Number  
3. Date of Course Completion 
4. Name of Approved Provider 
5. Name and Signature of the Approved Coordinator 
6. Name and Address of the Student 
7. License Number of the Student 
8. Number of Hours Completed - This must be the number of hours the course was approved for by the MN 

Department of Commerce; partial credit may not be given. 
 

9. License Type Course is Approved for: 
  Real Estate 

  Appraiser 

  Insurance 

 

10. Education Type Course is Approved for: 
 Continuing Education 
 

11. Method of Presentation Course is Approved for: 
  Classroom – Traditional 
  Classroom – Webinar (Not allowed for Appraiser licensing.) 
  Distance Learning - Internet Interactive  
  Distance Learning - Self-Study / Correspondence (Not allowed for Appraiser licensing.) 
 

12. MN Department of Commerce’s Current Address and Licensing Unit’s Contact Information 
 MN Department of Commerce   PHONE Number: 651-539-1599 
 85 7th Place East, Suite 500     FAX Number: 651-539-0112 
 St. Paul, MN 55101       E-MAIL: Education.Commerce@state.mn.us 
 

13. This statement must be included on the Certificate: 
“If you have any comments about this course offering, please mail them to the Minnesota Commissioner of 

Commerce.” 
 

 

 

 (NOTE: This page does NOT need to be sent in as part of the application submission.) 
 

http://www.pulseportal.com/
http://www.sircon.com/

