
Unfair Cigarette Sales Act (UCSA) 
 
Cigarette distributors are required to pay an annual UCSA fee based on their annual cigarette tax 
collections even if there has not been any Minnesota stamping activity (Minn. Stat. § 
325D.415).  This is in addition to the licensing fee.  Complete Form CT-103 below and return 
this form with the applicable fee on or before December 31 of each year.  Failure to pay the fee 
on time may result in refusal to issue or renew your distributor license.  Should you have any 
questions concerning the annual fee or other related information, please contact Mike Pinnell at 
the Department of Commerce, 651-539-1650. 
 
 
MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE 
 
Unfair Cigarette Sales Act Fee Payment CT-103 
 
________________________________ 
Name of distributor 
 

______________________________________ 
Minnesota ID number 
  
(Update address and contact person as needed.) 
______________________________________ 
______________________________________ 
______________________________________ 
 
_________________________________________________________ 
 
 
 

If your annual cigarette tax collection is:   The fee is: 
 
More than $2,000,000.00……………………………………..$2500.00 
$2,000,000.00 or less even if No Stamping Activity  …..……$1200.00 
 
 
  Mail form and payment to: 

 
   MN Dept. of Commerce 
   Attn: Mike Pinnell 
   Suite 500 
   85 7th Place East 
   St. Paul, MN 55101-2198 
   
 
      AMOUNT OF CHECK $______________ 
      (Make payable to MN. Dept of Commerce) 


