ASAP-IT: Contract Users FAQ's

Professional Services

ASAP-IT: Program differences

Major differences between the new ASAP-IT program (14ats) and the previous program (10ats):

  • More vendors (25 vs. 17) providing more choices
  • Three new skill sets added (11 vs. 8) for more applications
    • Database Developer/Administrator
    • Geospatial Specialist
    • Web Specialist
  • Elimination of “Basic” vs. “Senior” skill set levels of experience/expertise and replaced with one set of minimum requirements for each skill set.
  • Single maximum market-based rate for all each skill set for all Vendors to level playing field and allow requestor to negotiate a lower rate based on skill level required for engagement.
  • Four skill sets with defined roles for to meet specific needs
    • Database Developer/Administrator
      • Microsoft SQL Server (DBA) role
      • Oracle Database (DBA) role
      • IBM DB2 (DBA) role
      • Database Developer role
    • Geospatial Specialist
      • Technician role
      • Analyst role
      • Programmer role
      • Database role
    • Security Analyst
      • Security Analyst Generalist role
      • Computer/Data Forensics role
      • Identity & Access Management Administrator role
      • Identity & Access Management Engineer role
      • Network Forensics role
      • Security Architect role
      • Security Incident Management role
      • Disaster Recovery Planner role
      • Business Continuity Analyst role
      • LDRPS Administrator role
    • Web Specialist
      • Web Developer role
      • Web Designer role
      • Web Content Manager role
  • Call for Resumes (CFR) process requires request to be sent to minimum of 5 (vs. 3) vendors to provide more competition.



Date last updated: 6/5/2014