
Effective 11/16/05 – REINSTATEMENT STANDARDS 
 
 
 
The Board’s position on requests for reinstatement from pharmacists who have continued to be in active 
pharmacy practice while outside of this jurisdiction: 
 
1. Payment of back renewal fees and penalty fees up to a maximum of $1000. 
2. Proof of having completed at least 30 hours of continuing professional education within the last two 

years. 
3. Successful passing of the Multistate Pharmacy Jurisprudence examination, offered through the MN 

Board of pharmacy. 
4. Verification from all states they are licensed in. 
5. Work record since dropped.  Submit a letter from most current pharmacy employer confirming the dates 

of employment. 
6. Statement that they have not been charged with or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor involving 

controlled substance abuse, habitual indulgence of intoxicating liquor, or of moral turpitude or have 
been found by any licensing agency to have engaged in unprofessional conduct. 

 
 
The Board’s position on requests for reinstatement from pharmacists who have not continued to be in active 
pharmacy practice while outside of this jurisdiction: 
 
1. Payment of back renewal fees and penalty fees up to a maximum of $1000. 
2. Proof of having completed at least 60 hours of continuing professional education within the last two 

years. 
3. Successful passing of the Multistate Pharmacy Jurisprudence examination, offered through the MN 

Board of pharmacy. 
4. Successful passing of the NAPLEX Examination, offered through the MN Board of Pharmacy. 
5. Completion of 400 hours of work in a pharmacy in the United States as a pharmacist-intern, under the 

direction and supervision of a pharmacist preceptor approved by the Minnesota Board of Pharmacy. 
6.  Work record since dropped. 
7. Statement that they have not been charged with or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor involving 

controlled substance abuse, habitual indulgence of intoxicating liquor, or of moral turpitude or have 
been found by any licensing agency to have engaged in unprofessional conduct. 

 
OR 

 
 

1. Successful passing of the Multistate Pharmacy Jurisprudence examination, offered through the MN 
Board of pharmacy. 

2. Successful passing of the NAPLEX Examination, offered through the MN Board of Pharmacy. 
3. Completion of 1,600 hours of work in a pharmacy in the United States as a pharmacist-intern obtained 

after notification to us of your intention to seek reinstatement.  This experience must be done under the 
direction and supervision of a pharmacist preceptor approved by the Minnesota Board of Pharmacy. 

4. Statement that they have not been charged with or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor involving 
controlled substance abuse, habitual indulgence of intoxicating liquor, or of moral turpitude or have 
been found by any licensing agency to have engaged in unprofessional conduct. 


