Board Members

Executive Committee

Board Chair: Nirmal Jain, Professional Engineer
Vice Chair: Meg Parsons, Architect
Secretary: Bob Gunderson, Landscape Architect
Treasurer: Paul Vogel, Land Surveyor
Immediate Past Chair: Dennis Martenson, Professional Engineer

Full Board

Contact Information & Committee Assignments

Architect Members

Terry Groshong photo

Terry Groshong

Term Ends: 2019
Committees:
• Rules
• ALACID Section

218-343-1644
ark_emg@yahoo.com

Wayne Hilbert photo

Wayne Hilbert

Term Ends: 2021
Committees:
• Complaint
• ALACID Section

whilbert@cnharch.com

Meg Parsons photo

Meg Parsons

Term Ends: 2020
Committees:
• Executive (Vice Chair)
• Credentialing
• ALACID Section (Chiar)

mparsons@cuningham.com

Professional Engineer Members

Dave Blume photo

Dave Blume

Term Ends: 2021
Committees:
• Credentialing (Chair)
• ELSGEO Section

651-604-3140
dblume@gausman.com

Nirmal Jain photo

Nirmal Jain

Term Ends: 2022
Committees:
• Executive (Chair)
• ELSGEO Section

612-626-0645
nirmal@umn.edu

Denise Kazmierczak photo

Denise Kazmierczak

Term Ends: 2022
Committees:
• Credentialing
• ELSGEO Section

651-226-7218
dkazmierczak@wenck.com

Dennis Martenson photo

Dennis Martenson

Term Ends: 2019
Committees:
• Executive (Immediate Past Chair)
• Complaint
• ELSGEO Section

763-458-1733
martensondr@gmail.com

Daniel Murphy photo

Daniel Murphy

Term Ends: 2020
Committees:
• Rules
• ELSGEO Section

612-604-3604
dmurphy@mbjeng.com

Land Surveyor Members

Daniel Baar photo

Dan Baar

Term Ends: 2019
Committees:
• Credentialing
• ELSGEO Section

651-266-7170
daniel.baar@co.ramsey.mn.us

Paul Vogel photo

Paul Vogel

Term Ends: 2020
Committees:
• Executive (Treasurer)
• Complaint
• ELSGEO Section

218-279-2275
paul.vogel@lhbcorp.com

Landscape Architect Members

Robert Gunderson photo

Robert Gunderson

Term Ends: 2020
Committees:
• Executive (Secretary)
• Complaint
• ALACID Section

rgunderson@sgagroupinc.com

Scott Robinson photo

Scott Robinson

Term Ends: 2022
Committees:
• Credentialing
• ALACID Section

Professional Geologist Member

Keith Rapp photo

Keith Rapp

Term Ends: 2019
Committees:
• Complaint (Chair)
• ELSGEO Section

612-382-3763
kbrapp@comcast.net

Professional Soil Scientist Member

Robert Whitmyer photo

Robert Whitmyer

Term Ends: 2021
Committees:
• Rules
• ELSGEO Section

rwwhitmyer.matrixss@charter.net

Certified Interior Designer Members

Darcy Hield photo

Darcy Hield

Term Ends: 2020
Committees:
• Rules
• ALACID Section

612-963-3053

Claudia Reichert photo

Claudia Reichert

Term Ends: 2021
Committees:
• Credentialing
• ALACID Section

612-370-1567
creichert@nelsononline.com

Public Members

Rachel Dwyer photo

Rachel Dwyer

Term Ends: 2021
Committees:
• Credentialing
• ALACID Section

racheladwyer@gmail.com

Eric Friske photo

Eric Friske, JD

Term Ends: 2021
Committees:
• Rules
• ALACID Section

EFriske@hensonefron.com

David Stenseth photo

David Stenseth, CPA

Term Ends: 2021
Committees:
• Rules (Chair)
• ALACID Section

651-739-1000

Vacant - Public Member Position

Vacant - Public Member Position

 

Committee Assignments (PDF)
How to Apply for Appointment to the Board

Stay Connected

Minnesota Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design (AELSLAGID)
85 E. 7th Place Suite 160, St. Paul MN 55101 USA

 8:00 am–4:30 pm, Monday-Friday
 (651) 296-2388
 TTY (800) 627-3529
 FAX (651) 297-5310
 Staff Directory

 

Receive eNews from the Board

Note: Email addresses are considered private data in Minnesota. Signing up for eNews is entirely "opt in": The only way to receive it is by signing up using the button above or completing the form on the Subscribe/eNews page.

Board staff cannot subscribe or unsubscribe you, or change your email address. Subscribers manage their own accounts using the links provided in the emails, once they have confirmed their subscription by replying to an initial "Subscription Confirmation Requested" email.