Board Members

 


Executive Committee

Board Chair: Peter Miller, Professional Soil Scientist
Vice Chair: Bob Gunderson, Landscape Architect
Secretary: Terry Groshong, Architect
Treasurer: Dennis Martenson, Professional Engineer
Immediate Past Chair: Mary Deeg, Certified Interior Designer

 


Board Member Contact Information

Architects
Terry Groshong
218-343-1644
ark_emg@yahoo.com
Wayne Hilbert
whilbert@cnharch.com
Margaret Parsons
mparsons@cuningham.com
Professional Engineers
Jim Grube
612-596-0307
james.grube@co.hennepin.mn.us
Nirmal Jain
612-626-0645
nirmal@umn.edu
David Krech
218-727-3282
dave.krech@gmail.com
Dennis Martenson
763-458-1733
martensondr@gmail.com
Daniel Murphy
612-604-3604
dmurphy@mbjeng.com
Land Surveyors

Robin Mathews
320-216-4205
robin.mathews@co.pine.mn.us

Paul Vogel
218-279-2275
paul.vogel@lhbcorp.com
Landscape Architects
Robert Gunderson
rgunderson@sgagroupinc.com
Marjorie Pitz
612-871-0568
pitz@bitstream.net
Professional Geologist
Keith Rapp
612-382-3763
kbrapp@comcast.net
Professional Soil Scientist
Peter Miller
pmiller@wenck.com
Certified Interior Designers
Mary Deeg
marydeeg@earthlink.net
Darcy Hield
952-345-8302
Public Members
Tanya Digiovanni, CAP-OM
tanya.aelslagid@gmail.com
David Fisher, CBO
952-826-0450
dfisher@edinamn.gov
William Kuretsky
952-544-4233
williamkuretsky@comcast.net
Carl Peterson, CPA
cpeterson@aicpa.org
John Swanson
john_r_swanson@hotmail.com

 

 


Appointment to the Board

Board members are appointed by the Governor to four year terms and may serve a maximum of two terms. If you are interested in serving on the Board, please complete the Open Appointments Application from the Secretary of State's website and submit. Contact the Board office with questions. The following positions will be up for appointment in January 2017:

Architect (1)
Professional Engineer (1)
Professional Soil Scientist (1)
Certified Interior Designer (1)
Public Member (4)

Applications are accepted at any time.

A Call for Public Members Applicants:
Five Public Members serve alongside sixteen Professional Members for the Board of AELSLAGID. In January 2017, four Public Member appointments will be open.

Those outside the professions provide invaluable public insight and balance to the Board. If you would like information about what it means to serve on the AELSLAGID Board, we encourage you to reach out at any time to a Board member. Any one may seek appointment, including those in related industries (for instance, building or code officials) or those who have served on Boards for their own professions.

board application