Board Members


Executive Committee

Board Chair: Doug Cooley, Professional Engineer
Vice Chair: Carl Peterson, CPA, Public Member
Secretary: Mary Deeg, Certified Interior Designer
Treasurer: David Krech, Professional Engineer
Immediate Past Chair: Lisa Hanni, Land Surveyor


Board Member Contact Information

Terry Groshong 218-343-1644
Wayne Hilbert
Paul May 612-278-7712
Professional Engineers
Doug Cooley 612-673-6804  
Jim Grube 612-596-0307
David Krech 218-727-3282
Dennis Martenson 763-458-1733
Daniel Murphy 612-604-3604
Land Surveyors
Lisa Hanni 651-385-3197
David Landecker
Landscape Architects
Robert Gunderson
Marjorie Pitz 612-871-0568
Professional Geologist
Bruce Johnson 651-842-4204
Professional Soil Scientist
Peter Miller    
Certified Interior Designers
Lyn Berglund
Mary Deeg 612-673-6867
Public Members
Tanya Digiovanni, CAP-OM
David Fisher, CBO 651-249-2320
William Kuretsky 952-544-4233
Carl Peterson, CPA 612-866-7414
John Swanson


Appointment to the Board

Board members are appointed by the Governor to four year terms and may serve a maximum of two terms. If you are interested in serving on the Board, please complete the Open Appointments Application from the Secretary of State's website and submit. Contact the Board office with questions. The following positions will be up for appointment in January 2014:

Professional Engineer (2)
Landscape Architect (1)

Applications are accepted at any time.

board application